A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Legal Guidelines in the Digitalization of Healthcare: Availability of Medical Data as a Tool for Achieving Social Objectives
30 June 2022
10:00—11:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The volume of electronic data in medicine has increased significantly. Reformatting of the system is required

In two and a half years, the volume of data generated at the federal level has increased eightfold. <...> The flow of information in medical documents has increased significantly — Pavel Pugachev, Deputy Minister of Health of the Russian Federation.

A large amount of data is emerging. <...> Today, medicine <...> accounts for about 30% of all the different profile innovations that are being developed in the world. It is a very innovation-intensive field. <...> Trends are emerging in medicine today, such as patient-centred <...> and the so-called value-centred healthcare in which we focus on treatment that is most effective in the first place. And these trends will require a reformatting of the entire healthcare system, its regulators, its economic motivators — Vitaliy Omelyanovskiy, General Director, Center for Healthcare Quality Assessment and Control of the Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation.

When we start talking about the arrival of new technologies, whatever they may be, <...> and increase of the availability of these technologies, this dictates to us the need to collect data not based on clinical trials, which we are used to, <...> but when we launch technologies and assess their clinical effectiveness directly in the process of patients treatment. And this also generates a certain need for digitalization and the ability and need to work with the large amount of data that is being collected from these patients. <...> New orphan technologies and new drugs with poorly studied efficacy appear, and monitoring based on these data which, of course, are personalized. And there should be an assessment of this treatment — Vitaliy Omelyanovskiy, General Director, Center for Healthcare Quality Assessment and Control of the Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation.

Mechanisms to preserve and anonymize personal data have been developed

The current development of information technology already makes it possible to make such technological algorithms for the protection and depersonalization of personal data, but so far only under certain restrictions. This is the first stage, which we are discussing with colleagues from the State Duma and regulators. <...> We collect personal data within the state information system, which is the national data management system, under state control, in a kind of a "sandbox" <...>. Then, we convert these personal data into special anonymized sets of data prepared for the artificial intelligence program and give access to this data to the developers of that program. This is the first stage, which is fairly refined but does not meet all the needs of artificial intelligence. However, it is the stage in which we see that the necessary level of protection for this personal data can be fully achieved, i.e. the technology is ready for this stage, and it is mandatory. We must go through it in order to move forward. The next stage is to provide accredited platforms for access to the data set, i.e. it is no longer a state platform, but a platform where these data are collected, anonymized, and given access. And the third stage is to create a data exchange where data will already be depersonalized quite well — Aleksandr Shoitov, Deputy Minister of Digital Development, Communications and Mass Media of the Russian Federation.

Digitalization is not an end in itself. It is needed to optimize healthcare

Is the digitalization an end in itself? Or is it a tool? On the one hand, digitalization is, of course, a tool that allows us to optimize activities. That is why we have <...> various software products that facilitate the work of doctors and the healthcare system. But, on the other hand, we have a volume of data that will then begin to generate its own decisions, and in this case we are talking about supporting management decision-making and the system of expert and physician decisions. And it will all be built based on the data that we and you collect — Vitaliy Omelyanovskiy, General Director, Center for Healthcare Quality Assessment and Control of the Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation.

ISSUES
The final decision on personal data rests with the person, the patient

We have to build on the needs of consumers and patients. <...> When a patient comes to a healthcare institution to seek medical attention which is necessary for their health, signs a consent [to process and transfer personal data], they are completely unaware of how much data they are transferring. They also do not know yet what is going to happen to these data in the future, because they do not even know yet the extent of various tests in the given medical institution — Albina Gadzhieva, Director, Institute for National and Comparative Law Studies, National Research University Higher School of Economics.

The key is the expression of will of the person whose data is supposed to be processed – consent to processing of their personal data. <...> This must be a consent signed by the person, and this can be any type of electronic signature — Milosh Wagner, Deputy Head of the Federal Service for Supervision of Communications, Information Technology, and Mass Media.

We work with a person, a patient, we cannot make decisions for them, and they <...> carry not only their genetic information but also the genetic information of their relatives and so on. <...> These issues determine the direction in which we must work — Vitaliy Omelyanovskiy, General Director, Center for Healthcare Quality Assessment and Control of the Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation.

Issues of access to personal data and the development of telemedicine need to be resolved

The State Duma is considering a draft law on the basics of health protection of citizens which provides for the launch of a register of all those who holds a medical degree or are somehow connected with it. In this case, there is the issue of personal data as well. It is all being done as part of one big project. In my opinion, it is also necessary and useful, but it is very important to discuss with the expert community how access to it will be arranged — Vladislav Davankov, Deputy of the old State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

Telemedicine, in my opinion, can be a quick and useful way to get your health checked, <...> and this area needs to be developed. And in this case, there will be a need for lawyers as well, as there are also many issues. For example, getting access to medical digital records or getting a digital signature is almost like getting a second passport now. Thus, many experts in this field are required — Vladislav Davankov, Deputy of the old State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

The use of big medical data can be very beneficial, it is a very important task. <...> Leaks of medical personal data containing medical secrets are very critical. <...> Issues of depersonalization of personal data, when we transform them in such a way that using <...> data for processing by artificial intelligence we cannot determine which person the specific data is associated with, determine accurately that this person is sick and suffers from this or that disease — Aleksandr Shoitov, Deputy Minister of Digital Development, Communications and Mass Media of the Russian Federation.

Data collection does not preclude data leakage. The medical field leads the way

Medical data are a special category of personal data and should not be processed except in cases expressly provided for by law. <...> When developing any new technology, when gaining knowledge, access mode to these data must first be defined. <...> The purpose of the data processing should be determined, <...> only process the minimum data necessary to achieve this purpose. <...> The less data are collected, the less are leaked later — Milosh Wagner, Deputy Head of the Federal Service for Supervision of Communications, Information Technology, and Mass Media.

The most important issue is the protection of personal data, specifically in healthcare because <...> it poses a risk to health, to human life. <...> According to studies, healthcare is in the forefront of personal data leaks. Experts attribute this mainly to the number of personnel that the industry has and the training that is available. <...> One of the important things we will be discussing in the State Duma is the launch of either continuing professional development in healthcare or the launch of entirely new professions – a personal data protection lawyer and a healthcare lawyer. There are not many such lawyers now, <...> they are in demand, these experts can earn up to 300 thousand roubles — Vladislav Davankov, Deputy of the old State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

The depersonalization of personal data does not guarantee full protection for the patient

The depersonalization [of personal data] is not a panacea, it reduces the likelihood that personal data will be compromised, but it does not eliminate this possibility. <...> Access to data is not an end in itself, data are a tool, a means — Milosh Wagner, Deputy Head of the Federal Service for Supervision of Communications, Information Technology, and Mass Media.

Simply depersonalizing medical data is not a panacea when it comes to usefulness and efficiency of their use because, as analysis of medical record management shows, we have too much narrative when it comes to maintaining patient information. <...> In order for these data to be as useful as possible, they must be validated in terms of completeness of patient information, reliability of patient information, and structuredness of this information — Pavel Pugachev, Deputy Minister of Health of the Russian Federation.

The more [personal data] are depersonalized, the less useful they are, — Dmitry Ter-Stepanov, Deputy General Director – Director of Regulatory Control, Digital Economy.

SOLUTIONS
Take into account the patient's interests and their need for modern medical technology

The Yandex search engine generates 400 thousand queries on telemedicine, <...> a huge number of patients seek this service. We see how difficult it is to introduce despite the great positive international experience that telemedicine had during the COVID outbreak. <...> Restrained development and regulation in this case leads to the fact that the patient, who wants to get this service by phone for a number of reasons, they don’t have time, busy at work, and so on <...>, will find it anyway because that’s how the market works — Albina Gadzhieva, Director, Institute for National and Comparative Law Studies, National Research University Higher School of Economics.

New mechanisms for high-tech remote care are needed

It is worth thinking now about a more flexible operational mechanism for adjusting regulations which, even in the pre-experimental phase, would allow the regulator to respond quickly and maybe give it more authority in what is not yet included in the experimental-legal regime. This would probably provide more security for both patients and regulate these interactions. After all, high-tech modern and safe medicine is the future for all of us, and we should strive for it — Albina Gadzhieva, Director, Institute for National and Comparative Law Studies, National Research University Higher School of Economics.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Правовые ориентиры в цифровизации здравоохранения: доступность медицинских данных как механизм достижения общественных целей
30 июня 2022
10:00—11:30
Ключевые выводы
В медицине существенно вырос объем электронных данных, требуется переформатирование системы

За два с половиной года объем данных, которые формируются на федеральном уровне, увеличился в восемь раз. <…> Поток информации в медицинских документах существенно возрос — Пугачев Павел, Заместитель Министра здравоохранения Российской Федерации.

Появляется большой объем данных. <…> Сегодня медицина <…> составляет порядка 30% всех инноваций, которые развиваются в мире по разным профилям. Это очень инновационно емкое направление. <…> Сегодня появляются в медицине такие тренды, как пациентоориентированность <…> и так называемое ценностно ориентированное здравоохранение, когда мы делаем акцент на то лечение в первую очередь, которое имеет максимальную ценность. И эти тренды потребуют переформатирования всей системы здравоохранения, ее регуляторики, ее экономических мотиваторов — Омельяновский Виталий, Генеральный директор, ФГБУ «Центр экспертизы и контроля качества медицинской помощи» Министерства здравоохранения Российской Федерации.

Когда мы начинаем говорить о приходе новых технологий, какие бы они ни были, <…> и повышении доступности этих технологий — это диктует перед нами необходимость сбора данных не на основании клинических исследований, к чему мы привыкли, <…> а когда мы запускаем технологии и прямо в режиме лечения пациентов оцениваем их клиническую эффективность. И это тоже формирует определенную потребность в цифре, в умении и необходимости работать с большим массивом данных, которые набираются у таких пациентов. <…> Приходят новые орфанные технологии, новые лекарственные препараты со слабой изученной эффективностью, и мониторинг на основе этих данных — которые, конечно, являются персонифицированными — и должна проводиться оценка этого лечения — Омельяновский Виталий, Генеральный директор, ФГБУ «Центр экспертизы и контроля качества медицинской помощи» Министерства здравоохранения Российской Федерации.

Разработаны механизмы для сохранения персональных данных и их обезличивания

Текущее развитие информационных технологий уже позволяет сделать такие технологические алгоритмы защиты и обезличивания персональных данных, но пока только при определенных ограничениях. Это первый этап, который мы обсуждаем с коллегами из Государственной Думы и с регуляторами. <…> Мы собираем персональные данные в рамках государственной информационной системы, это национальная система управления данных, <…> и там под контролем государства, в некой "песочнице", и эти персональные данные преобразуем в специальные обезличенные наборы данных, подготовленных для программы искусственного интеллекта, и предоставляем доступ к этим данным разработчикам программы искусственного интеллекта. Это первый этап, достаточно рафинированный, не все потребности искусственного интеллекта он удовлетворяет, но именно по нему видится, что может быть полностью достигнут необходимый уровень защиты этих персональных данных, то есть технологии к этому этапу уже готовы, и он обязателен — нужно пройти через него, чтобы двигаться дальше. Следующий этап — предоставление аккредитованных площадок для доступа к набору данных, то есть это уже не государственная площадка, а площадка, где эти данные собираются, обезличиваются и предоставляется доступ. И третий этап — создание биржи данных, где они уже будут достаточно хорошо обезличены — Шойтов Александр, Заместитель Министра цифрового развития, связи и массовых коммуникаций Российской Федерации.

Цифровизация не является самоцелью, она нужна для оптимизации здравоохранения

Цифра — это самоцель? Или цифра — это инструмент? С одной стороны, цифра — это, конечно, инструмент, который позволяет нам оптимизировать деятельность. Поэтому у нас появляются <…> различные программные продукты, которые облегчают работу врача и системы здравоохранения. Но, с другой стороны, у нас объем данных, который начнет потом генерировать свои решения, и здесь мы с вами говорим о поддержке принятия управленческих решений, поддержке системы экспертных решений, врачебных решений, — и это все будет строиться на основе тех данных, которые мы с вами собираем — Омельяновский Виталий, Генеральный директор, ФГБУ «Центр экспертизы и контроля качества медицинской помощи» Министерства здравоохранения Российской Федерации.

Проблемы
Окончательное решение по персональным данным остается за человеком, пациентом

Мы должны опираться на потребность потребителей и пациентов. <…> Когда пациент приходит в медучреждение, подписывает согласие [на обработку и передачу персональных данных. — Ред.], он совершенно не понимает, какой объем данных он передает, поскольку стремится пойти к врачу, получить услугу, которая необходима для его здоровья. И что будет с этими данными в последствии, он тоже еще не знает, потому что еще даже не знает, в каком объеме будут оказаны различные исследования в данном медучреждении — Гаджиева Альбина, Директор, Институт исследований национального и сравнительного права, Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики».

Ключевым является волеизъявление человека, чьи данные предполагается обрабатывать: согласие субъекта на обработку его персональных данных. <…> Это должно быть согласие, подписанное человеком, и допускает его подписание электронной подписью, причем любым видом электронной подписи — Вагнер Милош, Заместитель руководителя, Федеральная служба по надзору в сфере связи, информационных технологий и массовых коммуникаций.

Мы работаем с человеком, с пациентом, мы не можем принимать за него решения, а он <…> носитель не только своей генетической информации, но и носит генетическую информацию своих родственников и так далее. <…> Эти вопросы определяют то направление, в котором мы должны работать — Омельяновский Виталий, Генеральный директор, ФГБУ «Центр экспертизы и контроля качества медицинской помощи» Министерства здравоохранения Российской Федерации.

Требуется решить вопросы по доступу к персональным данным и развивать телемедицину

Сейчас в Госдуме находится законопроект об основах охраны здоровья граждан, который предусматривает запуск регистра всех, кто получил медицинское образование или так или иначе с ним связан. Здесь тоже стоит вопрос о персональных данных — это все делается в рамках одного большого проекта — на мой взгляд оно тоже нужно, полезно, но очень важно обсуждать именно с экспертным сообществом, как будет организован доступ к нему — Даванков Владислав, Заместитель Председателя Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации.

Телемедицина, на мой взгляд, может быть быстрым и полезным способом получить оценку своего здоровья, <…> и это направление нужно развивать. И здесь тоже будет необходимость в юристах, поскольку там тоже много вопросов: доступ к медицинской цифровой карте, так или иначе сложно получить цифровую подпись, это практически как второй паспорт сейчас получить, тоже требует множество экспертов в этой области — Даванков Владислав, Заместитель Председателя Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации.

Использование больших медицинских данных может принести очень большую пользу, это очень важная задача. <…> Утечки медицинских персональных данных, содержащих медицинскую тайну, очень критичны. <…> Вопросы обезличивания персональных данных, когда мы их преобразуем таким образом, что по <…> данным для обработки искусственным интеллектом нельзя определить, с каким человеком связаны конкретные данные, определить достоверно, что этот человек болен, у него есть такое заболевание — Шойтов Александр, Заместитель Министра цифрового развития, связи и массовых коммуникаций Российской Федерации.

Сбор данных не исключает их утечку, сфера медицины лидирует в этом вопросе

Медицинские данные — это особая категория персональных данных, не допускается их обработка за исключением случаев, прямо установленных законом. <…> При развитии любых новых технологий, при получении знаний, нужно вначале определить режим доступа к этим данным. <…> Нужно определить цель обработки данных, <…> обрабатывать только минимальные для достижения этой цели данные. <…> Чем меньше данных собирается, тем меньше их утечет впоследствии — Вагнер Милош, Заместитель руководителя, Федеральная служба по надзору в сфере связи, информационных технологий и массовых коммуникаций.

Самый важный вопрос — о защите персональных данных, именно в здравоохранении, потому что <…> это риск здоровью, жизни человека. <…> По данным исследований, здравоохранение стоит в лидерах по утечкам персональных данных. Эксперты это связывают в основном с тем количеством кадров, которое есть в отрасли, и с той подготовкой, которая есть. <…> Одно из важных предложений, которое мы будем обсуждать на площадке Государственной Думы — это запуск либо дополнительного образования в сфере здравоохранения, либо целых специальностей — юрист по защите персональных данных и юрист в здравоохранении. Сейчас таких юристов не так много, <…> они востребованы, по таким специальностям зарплаты доходят до 300 тысяч рублей — Даванков Владислав, Заместитель Председателя Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации.

Обезличивание персональных данных не гарантирует полную защиту пациента

Обезличивание [персональных данных. — Ред.] — это не панацея, оно снижает вероятность того, что персональные данные будут скомпрометированы, но не исключает эту вероятность. <…> Доступ к данным не самоцель, данные — это инструмент, средство — Вагнер Милош, Заместитель руководителя, Федеральная служба по надзору в сфере связи, информационных технологий и массовых коммуникаций.

Просто обезличить медицинские данные — это не панацея с точки зрения их полезности и эффективности использования, потому что, как показывает анализ ведения медицинской документации, у нас слишком много нарратива при ведении информации о пациенте. <…> Для того, чтобы эти данные были максимально полезными, они должны быть валидированы — с точки зрения полноты информации о пациенте, достоверности информации о пациенте, структурированности этой информации — Пугачев Павел, Заместитель Министра здравоохранения Российской Федерации.

Чем больше обезличили [персональные данные. — Ред.], тем меньше полезность — Тер-Степанов Дмитрий, Заместитель генерального директора – директор по направлению «Нормативное регулирование», АНО «Цифровая экономика».

Решения
Учитывать интересы пациента и его потребность в современных технологиях медицины

Поисковик "Яндекса" выдает 400 тысяч запросов по телемедицине, <…> огромное количество пациентов стремится получить эту услугу, и мы видим, как тяжело — несмотря на большой позитивный опыт, который имел телемед в период ковида, международный опыт — как он достаточно непросто внедряется. <…> Сдержанное развитие и нормативное регулирование в данном случае приводит к тому, что пациент, который хочет получить эту услугу по телефону, — в силу ряда причин, у него отсутствует время, высокая занятость и так далее <..> — он в любом случае ее найдет, потому что рынок так устроен — Гаджиева Альбина, Директор, Институт исследований национального и сравнительного права, Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики».

Необходимы новые механизмы для получения высокотехнологичной удаленной помощи

Стоит задуматься сейчас о более гибком оперативном механизме регулирования нормативки, которая даже на этапе до эксперимента позволила бы регулятору оперативно реагировать, может быть, предоставить ему более широкие полномочия в той сфере отношений, которые в настоящее время еще не вошли в экспериментально-правовой режим. Это позволит, наверное, в большей степени обезопасить и пациентов, и урегулировать эти отношения. В конце концов, высокотехнологичная современная и безопасная медицина — это будущее всех нас, и надо к этому стремиться — Гаджиева Альбина, Директор, Институт исследований национального и сравнительного права, Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС