A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Our People are our Everything: Training and Development of Digital Economy and Cybersecurity Regulation Specialists
29 June 2022
10:00—11:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Numerous innovations are taking place in law, and lawyers need to have a flexible response to them

In order to effectively solve problems for which there are no ready-made solutions either in textbooks, in ConsultantPlus, or somewhere on the Internet, it is crucial to have the fundamental knowledge that is needed to do it quickly, — Alexander Saveliev, Academic Supervisor of the "Digital Law" Educational Program, National Research University Higher School of Economics.

At present, we are only in the stage of creating new tools and new concepts. It still hasn’t settled into any final direction. We use the concepts of ‘digital law’ and ‘digital lawyer’ more like jargon in order to quickly get to the point — Ruslan Ibragimov, Vice President for Government Relations, MTS.

Law has come to encompass a lot of interesting things. It’s a serious challenge to law that can only be met on the basis of one thing: we must force lawyers to speak the same language, and this language must be Roman law. Today, we need to modify it, but we must not lead everything to another area under any circumstances — Elina Sidorenko, General Director, Platform for Working with Entrepreneurs’ Enquiries; Director of Centre for Digital Economy and Financial Innovation, MGIMO University.

Lawyers are becoming more interested in digitalization

Processes are being automated. [We are seeing the] automation of processes, both state processes and those that directly take place within companies — Alexander Zhuravlev, Chairman of the Commission for Legal Regulation of Ensuring the Digital Economy, Association of Lawyers of Russia; Co-Founder, Moscow Digital School.

While our colleagues around the world are discussing the definition of ‘digital lawyer’, what it is, and who they are, others are already using them. We have already noticed a shortage of these lawyers while we were defining the definition — Maxim Inozemtsev, Editor-in-Chief, Digital Law Journal; Head of the Department of Dissertation Councils, Moscow State Institute of International Relations.

ISSUES
Reluctance to digitalize the law

Today, numerous traditional lawyers are not even prepared for the most basic thing: to acknowledge the lack of a particular legal fact in the digital sphere that is being forced to alter legal relations — Elina Sidorenko, General Director, Platform for Working with Entrepreneurs’ Enquiries; Director of Centre for Digital Economy and Financial Innovation, MGIMO University.

To date, it seems as if there hasn’t been any conceptual understanding that there is a digital content of law — Oleg Zaitsev, Dean of Higher School of Jurisprudence Department, Institute of Public Administration and Civil Service, Russian Presidential Academy of National Economy and Public Administration (RANEPA).

Lack of a unified approach to training specialists in digital law

We have yet to agree on the main fundamental categories that lawyers should offer us today specifically. It’s either the preservation of the old law and its adaptability to modern technologies, in which case we can figuratively train traditional lawyers and work them in the necessary sphere, in the best sense of the word, or we must prepare a fundamentally new category of lawyers who are forced to and will have to serve the digital economy — Elina Sidorenko, General Director, Platform for Working with Entrepreneurs’ Enquiries; Director of Centre for Digital Economy and Financial Innovation, MGIMO University.

We don’t have such a global fundamental approach yet. We teach law whose name we are still unable to sort out. We have two schools and two different names for this programme: one person offers information law, another offers digital law, another offers digital technology law, another offers the basics of the digital economy, and so on. This is a massive number of very different variations of courses — Elena Avakyan, Vice President, The Russian Federal Bar Association.

SOLUTIONS
The state, universities, and business need to work together to train lawyers

The government should be in charge of this. Ask business what new expertise is needed now, and train the specialists who will help entrepreneurs in a rapidly changing world [...] We have united everyone who works in digital law and technological entrepreneurship as well as the universities at Skolkovo and RANEPA that are seriously involved in this topic, and have taken major IT companies and entrepreneurs who are now taking large grants for import substitution. They can say what personnel they need now. And, of course, this also applies to digital lawyers [...] We need to see in practice what steps need to be taken now. Perhaps we should start with Moscow. Let’s run this pilot in the capital and test support programmes — Tatyana Mineeva, Commissioner for Entrepreneurs' Rights Protection in Moscow.

It is essential to create a culture of continuous training for judges, prosecutors, and others involved in law enforcement. Because if this is not done, the result that we expect from the law [...] will not happen — Alexander Zhuravlev, Chairman of the Commission for Legal Regulation of Ensuring the Digital Economy, Association of Lawyers of Russia; Co-Founder, Moscow Digital School.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Кадры – наше все: подготовка и развитие специалистов в сфере правового регулирования цифровой экономики и кибербезопасности
29 июня 2022
10:00—11:30
Ключевые выводы
В области права появилось много новшеств, юристы должны гибко реагировать на них

Для того чтобы эффективно решать задачи, на которые нет готовых ответов ни в учебниках, ни в „КонсультантПлюс“, ни где-то там на просторах интернета, нужно действительно обладать фундаментальными знаниями и это необходимо для того, чтобы делать это быстро — Савельев Александр, Академический руководитель образовательной программы «Цифровое право», Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики».

Сейчас мы находимся только в стадии создания новых инструментов и новых понятий. Это все еще не уложилось в какое-то русло окончательное, мы употребляем понятия „цифровое право“, „цифровой юрист“ в качестве скорее жаргона, чтобы побыстрее перейти к сути — Ибрагимов Руслан, Вице-президент по взаимодействию с органами государственной власти, ПАО «МТС».

В право пришло очень много интересного, это серьезный вызов праву, который может быть решен только на основе одного: мы должны заставить юристов говорить на одном языке, и этим языком должно быть римское право. Мы должны сегодня модифицировать его, но ни в коем случае не повести все в другую сферу — Сидоренко Элина, Генеральный директор, АНО «Платформа для работы с обращениями предпринимателей»; директор Центра цифровой экономики и финансовых инноваций, Московский государственный институт международных отношений (университет) Министерства иностранных дел Российской Федерации (МГИМО МИД России).

Рост интереса юристов к цифровизации

Идет автоматизация процессов. Автоматизация процессов как государственных, так и непосредственно процессов, которые происходят внутри компаний — Журавлев Александр, Председатель комиссии по правовому регулированию обеспечения цифровой экономики, Ассоциация юристов России; сооснователь, Moscow Digital School.

Пока коллеги по всему миру дискутируют о дефиниции „цифровой юрист“, что это такое, кто это такие, кто-то их использует. Мы уже нехватку этих юристов заметили у себя, пока определяли дефиницию — Иноземцев Максим, Главный редактор, Международный научно-практический журнал «Цифровое право»; начальник отдела диссертационных советов, Московский государственный институт международных отношений (университет) Министерства иностранных дел Российской Федерации (МГИМО МИД России).

Проблемы
Неготовность к цифровизации права

Сегодня многие юристы традиционные не готовы даже к элементарному: к признанию отсутствия либо наличия того или иного юридического факта в цифровой сфере, который вынужден менять правоотношения — Сидоренко Элина, Генеральный директор, АНО «Платформа для работы с обращениями предпринимателей»; директор Центра цифровой экономики и финансовых инноваций, Московский государственный институт международных отношений (университет) Министерства иностранных дел Российской Федерации (МГИМО МИД России).

Пока, как мне кажется, не произошло концептуального осознания того, что есть цифровое содержание права — Зайцев Олег, Декан высшей школы правоведения, Институт государственной службы и управления, Российская академия народного хозяйства и государственной службы при Президенте Российской Федерации (РАНХиГС).

Отсутствие единого подхода к подготовке специалистов в области цифрового права

Мы пока не договорились относительно основных фундаментальных категорий, которые как раз-таки должны сегодня предложить нам юристы. Это либо сохранение старого права, адаптивность его к современным технологиям, и тогда мы можем, условно, обучить традиционных юристов, поломав их в необходимой сфере, в лучшем смысле этого слова, либо мы должны готовить принципиально новую категорию юристов, которые вынуждены и должны будут обслуживать цифровую экономику — Сидоренко Элина, Генеральный директор, АНО «Платформа для работы с обращениями предпринимателей»; директор Центра цифровой экономики и финансовых инноваций, Московский государственный институт международных отношений (университет) Министерства иностранных дел Российской Федерации (МГИМО МИД России).

У нас еще нет такого глобального фундаментального подхода. Мы преподаем право, имя которому до сих пор мы не можем подобрать. У нас есть две школы и два разных имени у этой программы: кто-то предлагает информационное право, кто-то — цифровое, кто-то — право цифровых технологий, кто-то — основы цифровой экономики и так далее. Это огромное количество самых различных вариаций курсов — Авакян Елена, Вице-президент, Федеральная палата адвокатов Российской Федерации.

Решения
Необходимо объединить усилия государства, вузов и бизнеса в подготовке юристов

Государство должно этим заняться. Спросить бизнес, какие нужны сейчас новые компетенции, и подготовить тех специалистов, которые в быстро меняющемся мире будут помогать предпринимателям. <...> Мы объединили всех тех, кто работает в области цифрового права, технологического предпринимательства, те вузы в Сколково и в РАНХиГСе, кто занимается серьезно этой тематикой, и взяли крупные компании IT и предпринимателей, которые сейчас берут большие гранты на импортозамещение, они смогут рассказать, какие кадры им сейчас необходимы. И, естественно, это касается и трека цифровых юристов. <...> Надо на практике посмотреть, какие шаги нужно сейчас сделать. Возможно, стоит с Москвы начать. Давайте пилот этот сделаем в столице, апробируем программы поддержки — Минеева Татьяна, Уполномоченный по защите прав предпринимателей в городе Москве.

Важно создать культуру беспрерывного обучения судей, работников прокуратуры и других лиц, которые занимаются правоприменением. Потому что если этого не сделать, то того результата, которого мы ждем от закона... не будет — Журавлев Александр, Председатель комиссии по правовому регулированию обеспечения цифровой экономики, Ассоциация юристов России; сооснователь, Moscow Digital School.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС