A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 179 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
FinTech and Law: Digital Technologies and Financial Security
1 July 2022
12:15—13:45
As Russia comes under unprecedented sanctions, issues surrounding national security have come to the fore. Today, no other country has come under more sanctions than Russia (7,374 as of 1 May 2022). Western nations have made no secret of the fact that these sanctions are in part intended to put Russia at a technological disadvantage across all areas of the economy. And the biggest restrictions have been those placed on the financial system. A range of Russian banks have been disconnected from SWIFT, two of the world’s biggest payment systems – Visa and Mastercard – have ceased operation, and Apple Pay and Google Pay no longer serve Russian customers. These are the most heavily publicized examples, but by no means serve as an exhaustive list of the consequences arising from the geopolitical standoff between Russia and the West. What are the aims and objectives of the further digitalization of the financial sector? How effective is government policy and the Bank of Russia in supporting the technological development of the financial market? What are the prospects for using digital financial technologies as part of Russia’s counter-sanctions policy? What does the future hold for the country’s digital currency?
Date
01.07.2022
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
12:15—13:45
Conference hall
Congress Centre, conference hall D2
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
FinTech&Право: цифровые технологии и финансовая безопасность
1 июля 2022
12:15—13:45

В условиях беспрецедентного санкционного давления на Российскую Федерацию на первый план выходят вопросы обеспечения национальной безопасности. На сегодняшний момент Россия — безусловный мировой «лидер» по количеству введенных в отношении нее санкций (7374 по состоянию на 1 мая 2022 года). Западными странами не скрывается, что санкционное давление направлено в том числе на то, чтобы добиться технологического отставания России во всех секторах экономики. При этом наиболее серьезные ограничения коснулись именно финансовой системы. Отключение ряда отечественных банков от SWIFT, приостановление деятельности крупнейших мировых розничных платежных систем Visa и Mastercard, а также отказ поставщиков платежных приложений Apple Pay и Google Pay от обслуживания российских клиентов — наиболее освещаемые в средствах массовой информации, но далеко не исчерпывающие последствия геополитического противостояния России и стран коллективного Запада. Каковы цели и задачи дальнейшей цифровизации финансового сектора? Насколько эффективна государственная политика в данной сфере и роль Банка России в обеспечении технологического развития финансового рынка? Каковы перспективы использования цифровых финансовых технологий в контрсанкционной политике Российской Федерации? Каким видится будущее национальной цифровой валюты?

Дата проведения
01.07.2022
Форум
ПМЮФ
Время проведения
12:15—13:45
Зал
Конгресс-центр, конференц-зал D2
Аналитика на тему