A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 179 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Anti-Monopoly Legislation and Economic Support Under the Current Conditions
29 June 2022
14:30—16:00
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Parallel import is an important aspect of relieving sanction pressure

We live in a situation where parallel import is real. Under the current conditions it is a survival prerequisite for certain industries — Sergey Puzyrevsky, Secretary of State – Deputy Head, Federal Antimonopoly Service of the Russian Federation (FAS Russia).

The problem of parallel imports and its legalization is partly exaggerated. We had – and still have – two mechanisms to protect the rights holders. One is through the inclusion of trademarks in the customs register of CRIPO [Customs Register of Intellectual Property Objects. – Ed.]. The other is through the right that exists under international conventions, when the customs always have the opportunity to suspend the declaration of goods and check for signs of counterfeit — Wilhelmina Shavshina, Associate Partner, Head of International Trade and Customs in CIS, Company B1.

Anti-monopoly activities should not limit market competition

We cannot give up on developing competition — Sergey Puzyrevsky, Secretary of State – Deputy Head, Federal Antimonopoly Service of the Russian Federation (FAS Russia).

We would like to ensure non-discriminatory access to suppliers of different types of services. It should not only be affiliated companies from both the financial and non-financial sectors, but the broadest possible pool of suppliers that meet the basic conditions of quality and financial stability — Vladimir Chistyukhin, First Deputy Governor, The Central Bank of the Russian Federation (Bank of Russia).

ISSUES
Lack of business regulation

Today, when the foreign <...> infrastructure that we used to get information is gone from the Russian market, we need to have an alternative. Otherwise, we will use biased data, which can definitely lead to big problems in terms of competition and determining the real value, price dumping and other actions — Vladimir Chistyukhin, First Deputy Governor, The Central Bank of the Russian Federation (Bank of Russia).

The period during which a person can be held liable for a violation of the general rules of competition in a cross-border market is now three years from the date of commission or discovery of the violation. This is a negligible and ridiculous period — Aleksey Sushkevich, Director of the Department for Antitrust Regulation, Eurasian Economic Commission.

Violations of intellectual property regulations

There is no supranational regulation of intellectual property circulation in the Eurasian Economic Union today. <...> Unfair competition with the use of other people's intellectual property is a common type of behavior — Aleksey Sushkevich, Director of the Department for Antitrust Regulation, Eurasian Economic Commission.

The problem of parallel import has been discussed for over ten years. It is not the CRIPO that imposes a ban on parallel imports, but the civil code, which tells us when the right holder has exhausted their rights. If the product is introduced in Russia then the rights are exhausted, and if not, then the product which is produced by the original manufacturer, can be recognized as a counterfeit. This situation is not entirely legally correct, — Sergey Puzyrevsky, Secretary of State – Deputy Head, Federal Antimonopoly Service of the Russian Federation (FAS Russia).

SOLUTIONS
Soft regulation of IP turnover

Our behavioral prescriptions may include voluntary abandonment of a registered trademark if it is confusingly similar to someone else's mark. An offer to enter into a franchise agreement and legally transfer to a foreign company from another Eurasian Union member state the rights to use intellectual property registered under the laws of another state — Aleksey Sushkevich, Director of the Department for Antitrust Regulation, Eurasian Economic Commission.

Companies should watch out for illegal usage of its properties

It is necessary to join CRIPO. If rights holders care about their reputation and do not want to allow counterfeit products to circulate – now counterfeits are so impressive that they cannot be distinguished from the original – rights holders need to adjust the settings of CRIPO and give as many descriptions of the criteria and differences between the original and counterfeit goods as possible. Then they will save their reputation and help us as consumers — Wilhelmina Shavshina, Associate Partner, Head of International Trade and Customs in CIS, Company B1.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Антимонопольное регулирование и поддержка экономики в современных условиях
29 июня 2022
14:30—16:00
Ключевые выводы
Параллельный импорт является важной частью условий санкционного давления

Мы живем в условиях, когда параллельный импорт стал реальностью. В этих условиях это элемент объективной необходимости для отдельных отраслей — Пузыревский Сергей, Статс-секретарь – заместитель руководителя, Федеральная антимонопольная служба (ФАС России).

Проблема параллельного импорта и его легализации отчасти преувеличена. У нас как были, так и остаются два механизма защиты прав правообладателей: через включение товарных знаков в таможенный реестр ТРОИС [Таможенный реестр объектов интеллектуальной собственности. — Ред.] и то право, которое существует в рамках международных конвенций, когда таможня всегда имеет возможность приостанавливать декларирование товара и проверять на признаки контрафактности — Шавшина Вильгельмина, Руководитель группы таможенного регулирования и международной торговли в СНГ, партнер, Компания Б1.

Антимонопольная работа не должна ограничивать конкурентные условия рынка

Отказываться от направления по развитию конкуренции нельзя — Пузыревский Сергей, Статс-секретарь – заместитель руководителя, Федеральная антимонопольная служба (ФАС России).

Нам хотелось бы обеспечить недискриминационный доступ поставщиков разного вида услуг. Это должны быть не только аффилированные компании как из финансового, так и из нефинансового сектора, но максимально широкий пул поставщиков, которые отвечают базовым условиям качества, финустойчивости — Чистюхин Владимир, Первый заместитель председателя, Центральный банк Российской Федерации (Банк России).

Проблемы
Недостатки регулирования компаний

Сегодня, когда зарубежная <…> инфраструктура, которую мы раньше использовали для получения информации, ушла с российского рынка, нам нужно иметь альтернативу. В противном случае мы будем пользоваться необъективными данными, которые точно могут привести к большим проблемам с точки зрения конкуренции и определения реальной цены, демпинга по цене и иных действий — Чистюхин Владимир, Первый заместитель председателя, Центральный банк Российской Федерации (Банк России).

Срок, на протяжении которого лицо может быть привлечено к ответственности за нарушение общих правил конкуренции на трансграничном рынке, сегодня составляет три года со дня совершения или обнаружения нарушения. Это ничтожно малый и смешной срок — Сушкевич Алексей, Директор департамента антимонопольного регулирования, Евразийская экономическая комиссия.

Нарушение контроля за незаконным использованием интеллектуальной собственности

В Евразийском экономическом союзе на сегодня отсутствует наднациональное регулирование оборота объектов интеллектуальной собственности. <…> Недобросовестная конкуренция с использованием чужих объектов интеллектуальной собственности — это распространенный вид поведения — Сушкевич Алексей, Директор департамента антимонопольного регулирования, Евразийская экономическая комиссия.

Проблема параллельного импорта обсуждается лет десять. Не ТРОИС вводит запрет на параллельный импорт, а гражданский кодекс, который говорит о том, когда исчерпаются права правообладателя. Если товар введен на территории России, то права исчерпаны, а если нет, то товар, который произведен оригинальным производителем, может быть признан контрафактом. Эта ситуация юридически не совсем правильная — Пузыревский Сергей, Статс-секретарь – заместитель руководителя, Федеральная антимонопольная служба (ФАС России).

Решения
Мягкое регулирование оборота интеллектуальной собственности

Наши поведенческие предписания могут включать в себя добровольный отказ от зарегистрированного товарного знака, если он до степени смешения похож на чужой знак, предложение заключить договор франшизы и на законных основаниях передать иностранной компании из другого государства — члена Евразийского союза права пользования объектами интеллектуальной собственности, зарегистрированными по законодательству другого государства — Сушкевич Алексей, Директор департамента антимонопольного регулирования, Евразийская экономическая комиссия.

Компании должны следить за незаконным оборотом ее объектов

Включаться в ТРОИС надо. Если правообладатели заботятся о своей репутации и не хотят допустить оборот контрафактной продукции — сейчас такой контрафакт, что совсем не отличишь от оригинала, здесь правообладателям надо выверять настройки ТРОИС и как можно больше давать описаний критериев, отличий оригинального товара от контрафактного. Тогда они и свою репутацию спасут, и нам как потребителям посодействуют — Шавшина Вильгельмина, Руководитель группы таможенного регулирования и международной торговли в СНГ, партнер, Компания Б1.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС