A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Green Energy: Current Challenges
16 June 2022
09:00—10:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The main challenge for the energy sector is to ensure its continuity

Personally, in my opinion, when it comes to the energy sector, energy security is, of course, the priority. Our task, as power engineers, is to ensure affordable, reliable, uninterrupted, high-quality power supply for both industry and citizens. Undoubtedly, this issue is more important than all others — Pavel Snikkars, Deputy Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

We are talking about constant and important increase in consumption in Turkey. Demand for electricity has tripled in the last 20 years and we expect it to continue growing in the next 20 years. A growing economy requires energy and, of course, energy demand will continue to grow — Alparslan Bayraktar, Deputy Minister of Energy and Natural Resources of the Republic of Turkey.

It is necessary to decarbonize the economy to remain competitive. However, green energy is not the same as ecology

Obviously, we are now actively turning towards Asia. It is a huge growth market with very great potential. <...> The expectations of our new partners will not be any different from those of the EU. We understand that a cross-border carbon tax is going to happen and that a number of positions, which remain and fall under that tax, would translate to an $80bn outflow from our budget from 2026 to 2050. This is our estimate — Tatiana Zavyalova, Senior Vice President for ESG, Sberbank.

Everyone understands that the climate agenda, although it is not identical to the decarburization issues, and it even has been voiced recently, the climate agenda is much broader, and moreover, the environmental agenda is broader. We have the Ecology national project, and, probably, for many people clean air and water are more important than CO2 emissions. Twenty cities were included in the project, but in reality there are [forty of them] that require rather radical measures to reduce emissions and clean up the air. In this regard, the environmental projects are much broader for VEB — Andrey Klepach, Chief Economist, VEB.RF.

In October of last year, our parliament ratified the Paris Agreement. The Paris Agreement’s requirement and commitment obliged the Turkish economy to become carbon neutral by 2050. We now have only 30 years to decarbonize the economy and the Turkish energy market. This is one of the toughest challenges we face for decades to come — Alparslan Bayraktar, Deputy Minister of Energy and Natural Resources of the Republic of Turkey.

ISSUES
Europe demands green energy, but sanctions hamper transition

As far as international cooperation is concerned, it is clear that no one is cancelling it. Our Western colleagues are now taking a stand, let's put it this way. <...> When we said, 'How do you want us to meet our climate commitments if we are going to have limited access to finance, capital, and technology'? 'Well, do whatever you have to get it done', was the reply. That’s what we are doing — Alexander Pankin, Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation.

Our customers, at the very least, want to know and understand is this a decarburization trend. They want to see the company's plans when it comes to development. It is not even a question of tax regulation, which the EU plans to introduce in 2025-2026, but rather some sort of a private initiative of our customers. <...> We cannot ignore it. More than 90% of the products we produce are export products, and we have to meet the requirements set by our customers — Evegeny Fyodorov, Vice President – Head of the Energy Division, Norilsk Nickel.

EU backlash over plans to label nuclear and gas as green investments

Just the day before yesterday, MEPs on two committees vote against EU taxonomy delegated act. The European Parliament's environment and economy committees have voted against the inclusion of gas and nuclear in the EU's list of environmentally sustainable investments. And now their fate, given the European Commission's new options, is unclear again — Valery Seleznev, First Deputy Chairman of the Committee on Energy of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

High oil prices are boosting the global economy

We, as participants of the OPEC+ group, have always said that we didn’t need very high oil prices because they boost the global economy. We can make money from that, but then we will have to spend more to deal with the effects that will be created in industries, services, and so on. Now, we are seeing it for real, I am talking transport services and so on — Alexander Pankin, Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation.

SOLUTIONS
World decarburization is not possible without Russia

We need to talk not only about whether there will be new sanctions and what they will be, we need to talk about the sequence in which these sanctions will be lifted sooner or later. <...> The goals of carbon neutrality will never be achieved by the world without Russia — Mikhail Sukhov, General Director, Analytical Credit Rating Agency.

Hydrogeneration is one of the technologically sovereign industries because we can produce everything in Russia. There are, of course, separate components, as it is the case with any large complex, but, thank God, we managed to preserve the entire complex from design to equipment tuning. And we can implement everything in full, not depending on those sanctions imposed on our country — Roman Berdnikov, First Deputy General Director, Member of the Management Board, RusHydro.

Nuclear power will be recognized as green and depoliticized

The most unpleasant challenge today is that once again there are some trends around the politicization of all these situations. There are talks in Europe, for instance, 'Let's rethink nuclear power because Russia is too much of a world leader in this field'. But actually, I think that common sense will win out — Kirill Komarov, First Deputy General Director, Director of the Development and International Business Unit, ROSATOM State Atomic Energy Corporation.

Russia needs to simplify procedures to reclassify land for wind farms

It is necessary to simplify some procedures related to intra-land relations, because the world practice shows that one can build wind farms on agricultural land, say on 2% of agricultural land, without causing damage to agriculture and the environment, for birds and other wildlife. But in our country we have to spend years reclassifying land. It complicates things — Valery Seleznev, First Deputy Chairman of the Committee on Energy of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
«Зеленая энергетика»: вызовы нового времени
16 июня 2022
09:00—10:15
Ключевые выводы
Главная задача энергетики — обеспечение ее бесперебойности

«Лично на мой взгляд, со стороны энергетики, конечно, важна в первую очередь энергобезопасность. Наша задача как энергетиков— обеспечивать доступное, надежное, бесперебойное, качественное электроснабжение и для промышленности, и для граждан. Бесспорно, этот вопрос стоит впереди всех остальных» — Сниккарс Павел, Заместитель Министра энергетики Российской Федерации.

«Мы говорим о постоянном и важном росте потребления в Турции. Спрос на электроэнергетику утроился за последние 20 лет, и мы ожидаем, что он будет продолжать расти в следующие 20 лет. Растущая экономика требует энергетики и, конечно, спрос на энергетику будет продолжать расти» — Байрактар Альпарслан, Заместитель Министра энергетики и природных ресурсов Турецкой Республики.

Декарбонизировать экономику необходимо, чтобы не потерять конкурентоспособность. При этом зеленая энергетика не тождественна экологии

«Очевидно, что мы сейчас активно разворачиваемся в сторону Азии. Это огромный растущий рынок с очень большим потенциалом. <...> Ожидания наших новых партнеров не будут ничем отличаться от ожиданий ЕС. Мы понимаем, что трансграничный углеродный налог случится, и ряд позиций, которые сохраняются и попадают под этот налог, принесут в наш бюджет минус в 80 млрд долларов с 2026 по 2050 год. Это по нашей оценке» — Завьялова Татьяна, Старший вице-президент по ESG, Сбербанк.

«Все понимают, что климатическая повестка, хоть она и не тождественна вопросам декарбонизации, и даже сейчас прозвучало, климатическая повестка значительно шире, и более того, экологическая повестка шире. У нас есть нацпроект „Экология“, и для многих людей, наверное, важнее не эмиссия СО2, а чистота воздуха, воды. Двадцать городов включено, а реально [их, — Ред.] сорок, где нужны достаточно радикальные меры по снижению выбросов и очищению воздуха. В этом плане для ВЭБа проекты экологические значительно шире» — Клепач Андрей, Главный экономист, ВЭБ.РФ.

«В прошлом году в октябре наш парламент ратифицировал Парижское соглашение, и в связи с этим требование и обязательства в рамках Парижского соглашения обязали турецкую экономику стать углеродно-нейтральной к 2050 году. Сейчас у нас всего 30 лет, чтобы декарбонизировать экономику и турецкий энергетический рынок. Это один из самых сложных вызовов, с которым мы сталкиваемся, на ближайшие десятилетия» — Байрактар Альпарслан, Заместитель Министра энергетики и природных ресурсов Турецкой Республики.

Проблемы
Европа требует зеленую энергетику, но переходу на нее мешают санкции

«Что касается международного сотрудничества, понятно, что никто не отменяет его. Наши западные коллеги сейчас встали в позу, скажем так. <...> Когда мы говорили: „Как вы хотите, чтобы мы выполняли климатические обязательства, если мы будем зажаты в доступе к финансам, к капиталам, технологиям? “. „Ну, как хотите, так и выкручивайтесь“, — отвечали. Будем выкручиваться» — Панкин Александр, Заместитель Министра иностранных дел Российской Федерации.

«Наши клиенты, как минимум, хотят знать и понимать — это тренд на декарбонизацию, хотят видеть планы компании в части развития. Это вопрос даже не налогового регулирования, которое Евросоюз планирует ввести в 2025-2026 годах, скорее такая частная инициатива клиентов. <...> Мы не можем не обращать на это внимание. Больше 90% продукции, которую мы производим, — экспортная продукция, и те требования, которые предъявляют наши клиенты, мы должны выполнить» — Федоров Евгений, Вице-президент – руководитель энергетического дивизиона, ПАО «ГМК «Норильский никель».

Евросоюз тормозит признание экологически чистой атомной энергетики

«Буквально позавчера Европарламент двумя комиссиями проголосовал против решения по таксономии устойчивого развития по предоставленному Еврокомиссией [проекту, — Ред.] по атому и газу. И теперь снова непонятна судьба, насколько будут признаны атомные и газовые проекты по новым вариантам еврокомиссии» — Селезнев Валерий, Первый заместитель председателя комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по энергетике.

Высокие цены на нефть разгоняют мировую экономику

«Мы как участники формата ОПЕК+ всегда говорили: очень высокие цены на нефть не нужны, потому что они разгоняют всю мировую экономику. Мы можем на них заработать, но потом придется отдать больше за те эффекты, которые создаются в отраслях промышленности, в сфере услуг и так далее. Теперь мы это видим наяву. И транспортные услуги, и прочее» — Панкин Александр, Заместитель Министра иностранных дел Российской Федерации.

Решения
Мировая декарбонизация невозможна без России

«Нужно говорить не только о том, будут ли новые санкции и какие они будут, нужно говорить о том, в какой последовательности эти санкции рано или поздно будут сниматься. <...> Целей углеродной нейтральности мир без России не достигнет никогда» — Сухов Михаил, Генеральный директор, Аналитическое кредитное рейтинговое агентство.

«Гидрогенерация — это одна из технологически суверенных производств, потому что мы можем все производить на территории Российской Федерации. Есть, конечно, отдельные составляющие, как в любом большом комплексе, но весь комплекс от проектирования до настройки оборудования мы, слава богу, сохранили и может реализовывать в полном объеме, не завися от тех санкций, которые вводятся на нашу страну» — Бердников Роман, Член правления, первый заместитель генерального директора, ПАО «РусГидро».

Атомная энергетика будет признана зеленой и будет деполитизирована

«Вызов сегодня самый неприятный, что опять начались какие-то тренды вокруг политизации всех этих истории. Мы слышим в той же Европе разговоры:"Давайте переосмыслим тему атомной энергетики, потому что уж больно Россия мировой лидер в этой области". Но на самом деле я думаю, что здравый смысл победит» — Комаров Кирилл, Первый заместитель генерального директора, директор блока по развитию и международному бизнесу, Государственная корпорация по атомной энергии «Росатом».

России необходимо упростить процедуры по изменению категории земель для ветряных станций

«Необходимо упрощать какие-то процедуры, связанные с внутриземельными отношениями, потому что мировая практика говорит о том, что на сельхозземлях, условно на 2% от сельхозтерриторий, можно без ущерба для сельского хозяйства и для экологии, для птиц, остальной живности строить ветропарки. А у нас приходится годами заниматься переоформлением из одной категории земель, из сельского хозяйства в промышленность. Это усложняет» — Селезнев Валерий, Первый заместитель председателя комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по энергетике.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС