A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
A Healthy Climate: What Does It Look Like?
16 June 2022
15:00—16:15
Global climate change is the most serious problem facing modern man. All the world’s leading nations have recognized this fact. Russia’s role in this process is unique: its natural ecosystems play a key role in solving the world’s climate problems. In 2019, the Russian Federation joined the Paris Climate Agreement, which calls upon countries to curtail growth of the Earth’s overall average temperature to remain within 1.5–2°Ϲ. Russia is a global environmental donor, the largest country in the world in terms of area, and almost half of its territory is occupied by forests, which absorb significant amounts of the greenhouse gases entering the planet’s atmosphere as a result of human economic activities. Russia is also one of the most water-rich countries on the planet, with the world’s largest reserves of fresh water. We possess a multitude of lakes, rivers, swamps, and seas. 7.5 million square kilometers of shorefront territory in the Russian Federation play an important role in maintaining the balance of greenhouse gases. The vegetation in our seas acts as the planet’s gills. Seawater absorbs and retains carbon. Russia has already gained a great deal of positive experience in creating marine aquaculture farms which, apart from producing valuable biological products, can make a serious contribution to regulating the balance of greenhouse gases. The country, based on the principles of ecological sovereignty of the Russian Federation, cannot stand aside from the global ecological agenda – decarbonization. The state’s natural resource potential must be harnessed, calculated, and monetized. Can we create successful carbon landfills? What opportunities await our country in the effort to maximize our planet’s ecological potential? And in the current geopolitical situation, what are the rules and requirements for creating normal conditions for long-term, successful operation on the part of our country’s leading corporations?
Date
16.06.2022
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
15:00—16:15
Conference hall
Congress Centre, conference hall E11
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Здоровый климат: каким он должен быть?
16 июня 2022
15:00—16:15

Глобальное изменение климата — самая важная проблема современного человечества. Это признают все ведущие государства мира. Роль России в этом процессе уникальна: ее природные экосистемы являются ключевыми в решении климатических проблем всей планеты. В 2019 году Российская Федерация присоединилась к Парижскому соглашению по климату, в соответствии с которым страны должны удержать рост общей средней температуры Земли в пределах 1,5–2 °Ϲ. Россия — глобальный экологический донор, по занимаемой площади самое крупное государство в мире, почти половину территории которого занимают леса, поглощающие значительные объемы парниковых газов, поступающих в атмосферу планеты в результате всех видов хозяйственной деятельности человека. Россия — одна из наиболее водообеспеченных стран планеты, обладающая крупнейшими в мире запасами пресной воды. У нас много озер, рек, болот, морей. 7,5 млн кв. км морских акваторий, сосредоточенных на территории Российской Федерации, играют огромную роль в балансе парниковых газов. Растительность наших морей — «жабры» планеты. Морская вода поглощает и удерживает углерод. Уже сегодня в России имеется положительный опыт создания морских хозяйств аквакультуры, которые, помимо производства ценных биологических продуктов, могут вносить серьезный вклад в процесс регулирования баланса парниковых газов. Страна, базируясь на принципах экологического суверенитета Российской Федерации, не может оказаться в стороне от глобальной экологической повестки, декарбонизации, но при этом природно-ресурсный потенциал государства должен быть детально учтен, просчитан и монетизирован. Можем ли мы создавать успешные карбоновые полигоны? Какие возможности есть у нашей страны, чтобы максимально восстановить экологический потенциал нашей планеты? И каковы правила и требования для создания нормальных условий для долгосрочной и успешной работы ведущих корпораций нашей страны в текущей геополитической ситуации?

Дата проведения
16.06.2022
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
15:00—16:15
Зал
Конгресс-центр, конференц-зал E11
Аналитика на тему