A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 179 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
In Search of New Meanings: Science, Culture, and Sport
16 June 2022
11:00—12:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Despite the economic difficulties, culture, science and sport will continue to receive support in Russia

Concerning the role of foreign players, it is also said: ‘Let’s refuse international players’. But, first, sports diplomacy, including in the form of participation by players and sportsmen in our country or our sportsmen abroad, is a powerful tool for developing relations between countries and between people. […] If we count the number of professional musicians… and count all the top professionals in such sports as football, ice-hockey, basketball, and other sports games, we find a roughly similar number of people, professionals in their field. I think that, no matter how difficult the times, ways and means will be found for sport and culture, with the help of science, to continue developing — Alexander Medvedev, Deputy Chairman of the Management Board, Gazprom; General Director, Football Club Zenit.

I believe that we have entered a period in our history that has unexpectedly opened up a tremendous potential and maybe even new meanings. […] Russia has surprisingly received a chance… to take a real look at what is happening precisely here. We, people of Russia, must make maximum use of this opportunity and do, like our great forerunners did long ago, something in aggregate really major, really huge that will not only keep us standing firmly on our feet, on our land, but also thus become globally significant. When you are strong at home, you are strong in the world — Valery Gergiev, Artistic, General Director, State Academic Mariinsky Theatre.

We have created a system of immunity, a system of state guarantees that, by the way, has really worked — Mikhail Piotrovsky, General Director, The State Hermitage Museum.

Science must now be mainly focused on piercing the scientific and technical veil being lowered over our country — Alexander Sergeev, President, Russian Academy of Sciences.

ISSUES
Insufficient financing of culture, science and art, attempts to level out the significance of these spheres for the life of society

1% of our GDP goes to science; for many years, we have wanted more, but it doesn’t come off. Two-thirds of this 1% comes from the state and the rest from businesses. […] Looking not just at how much money goes from our pocket to support our science but at how much we, our country, I mean the treasury, and companies, spend on science and technology, it turns out to be over 2% — Alexander Sergeev, President, Russian Academy of Sciences.

During the current difficult times, when hotheads say to us: “What do we need professional sport for?”, — I believe this is a profound misperception since, without high quality, interesting, professional sport, there won’t be any physical culture. Previously, and now too, boys and girls have attended sports groups because they want to be like their idols, and we had, have and will have such idols... If there is no professional sport, there will be no striving to engage in sport, I am sure of this — Alexander Medvedev, Deputy Chairman of the Management Board, Gazprom; General Director, Football Club Zenit.

SOLUTIONS
Creation of qual conditions for engaging in sport, cultural enlightenment and education throughout Russia irrespective of people’s material position

Today, ice-hockey is an expensive sport that not every family can afford. This means advance discrimination against some children compared to all the others. […] The meaning of the new solutions is simple, I believe: to take a look, remove discrimination, especially socially. […] I think it would be a good idea today to have the state or big businesses pay for hockey sticks and skates for children. Meaning, the boundary will beerased for ever. Plus, I think, modern methods, and we can find our own way… there is a possibility to create equal opportunities. […] We need to get away from oligarch clubs; we need to create equal conditions for all. […] Teams from Siberia, the Far East and other parts of our vast country must have equal opportunities — Vyacheslav Fetisov, Deputy of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation; Goodwill Ambassador, The United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP); Chairman, All-Russian Society of Nature Conservation.

The additional percentage [of the GDP that could be allocated for financing science and culture – Ed.] — this is the money our companies spend on buying know-how abroad. That’s a reserve we already have. If we learn, together with companies, to behave in such a way that the plus 1% goes not to buying know-how and technologies abroad but to our own institutes, our own scientists, then we will, to considerable extent, turn this situation around — Alexander Sergeev, President, Russian Academy of Sciences.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
В поиске новых смыслов: наука, культура и спорт
16 июня 2022
11:00—12:15
Ключевые выводы
Несмотря на экономические сложности, поддержка культуры, науки и спорта в России будет продолжена

Что касается роли иностранных игроков, тоже говорят: “А давайте откажемся от легионеров”. Но, во-первых, спортивная дипломатия, в том числе в форме участия игроков, спортсменов в нашей стране или наших спортсменов за рубежом, — это один из мощных инструментов развития межстрановых и межчеловеческих отношений. <…> Если посчитать количество профессиональных музыкантов… и посчитать всех профессионалов высокого уровня в таких видах спорта, как футбол, хоккей, баскетбол, другие игровые виды спорта, то мы обнаружим, что примерно одинаковое количество людей, профессионалов своего дела. Я думаю, что, несмотря ни на какие сложные времена, найдутся способы и средства для того, чтобы и спорт, и культура с помощью науки продолжали развиваться — Медведев Александр, Заместитель председателя правления, ПАО «Газпром»; генеральный директор, Футбольный клуб Зенит.

Я считаю, что мы вступили в период нашей истории, которая неожиданно открыла громадный новый потенциал и, может быть, даже новые смыслы. <…> Россия неожиданно получила шанс… по-настоящему взглянуть на то, что происходит именно здесь. Мы, россияне, должны максимально использовать эту возможность и сделать, как уже давно делали наши великие предшественники, что-то суммарно очень крупное, очень многое, что будет держать нас не только крепко стоящими на своей основе, на своей земле, но и таким образом становиться глобальными. Когда ты силен дома, ты силен в мире — Гергиев Валерий, Художественный руководитель-директор, ФГБУК «Государственный академический Мариинский театр».

Мы создали систему иммунитета, систему государственных гарантий, которая, между прочим, сработала полностью — Пиотровский Михаил, Генеральный директор, Государственный Эрмитаж.

Наука должна быть главным образом сейчас ориентирована на преодоление этого научно-технологического занавеса, который пускается над нашей страной — Сергеев Александр, Президент, Российская академия наук.

Проблемы
Недостаточное финансирование сфер культуры, науки и искусства, попытки нивелировать значимость этих сфер для жизни общества

1% ВВП у нас на науку идет, много лет хотим, чтобы больше, но не получается. Из этого 1% ВВП две трети дает государство, одну треть дает бизнес. <…> Если посмотреть не просто, сколько денег из нашего кармана уходит на поддержку нашей науки, но вообще сколько денег мы, наша страна — я имею в виду и бюджет, и компании, — сколько тратят на науку и технологии, то оказывается, что это больше 2% — Сергеев Александр, Президент, Российская академия наук.

Сейчас, в тяжелые времена, когда горячие головы говорят нам: “А зачем нам профессиональный спорт?”, — я считаю, что это глубочайшее заблуждение, так как если не будет высококачественного, интересного, профессионального спорта, то не будет никакой физкультуры. В прежние времена, да и сейчас, мальчишки и девчонки идут заниматься в спортивные секции, потому что они хотят быть похожими на своих кумиров, и у нас были, есть и будут кумиры... Если не будет профессионального спорта, не будет и стремления заниматься спортом, я глубоко в этом уверен — Медведев Александр, Заместитель председателя правления, ПАО «Газпром»; генеральный директор, Футбольный клуб Зенит.

Решения
Создание равных условий для занятий спортом, культурного просвещения и образования на всей территории России независимо от материального положения граждан

Хоккей сегодня — это дорогой вид спорта, не каждая семья себе это позволяет. То есть мы заранее дискриминируем детей по отношению ко всем остальным. <…> Смысл новых решений, мне кажется, он простой: посмотреть, убрать дискриминацию, особенно по социальному признаку. <…> Я думаю, что есть смысл сегодня дать клюшку, коньки детям именно за счет государства или большого бизнеса. То есть тем самым вот эту грань стереть навсегда. Ну и, я думаю, методики современные, и мы можем найти свой путь… есть возможность создать равные возможности. <…> Нам нужно уходить от клубов олигархов, нам нужно создать равные условия для всех. <…> Команды Сибири, Дальнего Востока, других частей нашей огромной страны должны получать равные возможности — Фетисов Вячеслав, Депутат Государственной Думы Федерального собрания Российской Федерации; посол доброй воли, Программа Организации Объединенных Наций по окружающей среде (ЮНЕП); председатель, Всероссийское общество охраны природы.

Дополнительный процент [от объема ВВП, который может быть дополнительно направлен на финансирование науки, культуры. — Ред.] — это те деньги, которые наши компании тратят на закупку знаний за рубежом. Вот вам резерв, который есть. Если мы научимся вместе с компаниями вести себя таким образом, чтобы вот этот плюс 1% пошел не на закупку знаний и технологий за границей, а пойдет в наши институты, нашим ученым, тогда мы в значительной степени развернем эту вот ситуацию — Сергеев Александр, Президент, Российская академия наук.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС