A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Sustainable Development for Future Generations: On the Brink of Achieving Goals
16 June 2022
09:00—10:15
Achieving sustainable development goals, such as including providing decent employment opportunities and stimulating economic growth, reducing inequality, eliminating hunger and poverty, combating climate change, protecting environment and water, promoting affordable clean energy and quality education are a mainstay at the world's leading discussion platforms. To some extent most of the sustainable development goals and objectives are already included in the main strategic documents and programmes of most states. Within the context of the new economic and geopolitical reality the global community faces new challenges in achieving the SDGs. It is fundamentally important for the Russian Federation to maintain the set course and commitments undertaken for the benefit of future generations. What are the results of the Russian Federation in achieving the Sustainable Development Goals? How will the current economic and geopolitical situation affect the achievement of the SDGs by 2030 and what financial resources will be required for this? What are the roles of government, business, scientific and civil communities in achieving the SDGs, and how to organize their effective collaboration? How to build a 'green' future for the Russian Federation in the new economic and political conditions, and does the climate agenda have a place in them? Financing of sustainable development: how to launch investment mechanisms under the conditions of rethinking economic models, including at the regional level? What role does the banking sector play in implementing measures to achieve the SDGs?
Date
16.06.2022
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
09:00—10:15
Conference hall
Pavilion H, conference hall H23 (2nd floor)
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Устойчивое развитие для будущих поколений: на пути к достижению целей
16 июня 2022
09:00—10:15

Вопросы достижения целей устойчивого развития, в том числе обеспечения достойной работой и содействия экономическому росту, уменьшения неравенства, ликвидации голода, нищеты, борьбы с изменениями климата, экологии, чистой воды, недорогостоящей и чистой энергии, качественного образования и ряд других, активно обсуждаются на ведущих мировых дискуссионных площадках. Большинство целей и задач устойчивого развития уже в той или иной мере заложены в основные стратегические и программные документы государств. В условиях новой экономической и геополитической реальности мировое сообщество сталкивается с новыми вызовами в достижении ЦУР. Для Российской Федерации принципиально важно сохранить заданный курс и взятые обязательства на благо будущих поколений. Каковы результаты Российской Федерации в достижении целей устойчивого развития? Как текущая экономическая и геополитическая обстановка отразятся на достижении ЦУР к 2030 году и какие финансовые ресурсы для этого потребуются? Какова роль государства, бизнеса, науки и гражданского общества в достижении ЦУР и как организовать их эффективную коллаборацию? Как построить «зеленое» будущее Российской Федерации в новых экономических и политических условиях, и есть ли в них место климатической повестке? Финансирование устойчивого развития: как запустить инвестиционные механизмы в условиях переосмысления экономических моделей, в том числе на региональном уровне? Какую роль играет банковский сектор в реализации мер по достижению ЦУР?

Дата проведения
16.06.2022
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
09:00—10:15
Зал
Павильон H, конференц-зал H23 (2-й этаж)
Аналитика на тему