A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 179 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Digital Transformation and Sovereign Interests
16 June 2022
17:00—18:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The government is playing a bigger role in regulating the digital transformation

At last year’s Forum in St. Petersburg we discussed issues related to the digital transformation. Speakers identified the main trend as being the increased role of international corporations. These companies have their own databases, which gives them immense influence across all areas of life in any country. Indeed, they are becoming quasi-states, as they perform many functions traditionally associated with governments. The question was raised as to what areas should come under the purview of the government, and what should come under the purview of these international corporations. <...> This year we are seeing a different global trend – governments are playing a bigger role in regulating the digital transformation. This is due to the fact that a new world order is taking shape. <...> In the past, we believed that the virtual space knew no borders; however, we are now faced with a situation whereby these borders exist. What’s more, bridges are being burned and new barriers are being put up — Tigran Sargsyan, Deputy Chairman of the Board, Eurasian Development Bank.

Russia has one of the most advanced financial sectors in the world

Objectively, Russia has one of the most advanced financial systems in the world. The country is home to a great many innovations. <...> When Apple Pay was in Russia, it was possible to add it via your bank’s mobile app. That was a Russian invention which later spread across the whole world. <...> We have a very competitive market — Svyatoslav Ostrovskiy, Member of the Management Board, VTB Bank.

ISSUES
Reduced competition due to the departure of global vendors and the creation of new barriers

I see there being a risk of reduced competition as the result of global vendors leaving our market. Paradoxical as it may seem, this could lead to a degradation in the quality of our products — Maxim Parshin, Deputy Minister of Digital Development, Communications and Mass Media of the Russian Federation.

I consider the main challenge to be deciding how the government is going to manage the digital transformation process in such a way as to not hinder and restrict the development of its digital expertise, its companies — Tigran Sargsyan, Deputy Chairman of the Board, Eurasian Development Bank.

Achieving digital independence and warding off cyber-strikes

The main problem and challenge for us is to achieve genuine digital independence — Alexey Mordashov, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Severstal.

The biggest threat... comes from cyber-strikes against critical infrastructure. Fortunately, there have been no such incidents. Attempts have been made, but they have not been particularly successful. I’m now speaking about a new era. In the main, everything coming at us from the southwest is fairly amateurish. <...> There’s nothing professional about these attacks. There have been professional attacks, but these have only been partially successful — Eugene Kaspersky, Chief Executive Officer, Kaspersky Lab.

SOLUTIONS
Banning the use of non-Russian software in government buildings

As everyone knows, a Presidential Decree was issued which bans the use of any imported, non-Russian software at critical information infrastructure sites and government buildings. This ban will come into effect on 1 January 2025. <...> For now, it is forbidden to purchase this software — Maxim Parshin, Deputy Minister of Digital Development, Communications and Mass Media of the Russian Federation.

Developing alternative software and fostering competition

We need to develop alternative software which will enable us to work despite being cut off from suppliers of traditional software. <...> In recent years, we have cautiously switched to the outsourcing model, and have largely incorporated all our programs at our facilities. This has helped us enormously now. We cannot be switched off with a single flick of a switch. However, it is clear that sanctions have cut us off from updates and service support. <...> We have 2–4 years to ensure that the software is fully developed in such a way that we can exist autonomously. <...> It is crucial that the public and private sectors join forces in this regard so that priorities can be drawn up and key resources identified. And then, by pooling all our resources, and with government support, we will need to solve this problem — Alexey Mordashov, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Severstal.

We still need to preserve an environment of competition. For this reason, we will not restrict our support to just one leader in our self-contained, substantial, but not global market. Otherwise, our high‑quality products will cease to remain so. <...> We are against the legalization of piracy. That’s not because we want to be different from our unfriendly partners, but because we, unlike them, endeavour not to undermine the foundations of doing business. <...> We need to work in a systemic way with the biggest companies and state corporations... to make teams stronger, give them the resources they need, give them an area to focus on, and give them space to be creative and to pursue their ambitions. Our market will then continue to be competitive, and will only become increasingly so — Maxim Parshin, Deputy Minister of Digital Development, Communications and Mass Media of the Russian Federation.

A change in approach to how IT systems are developed

We need to safeguard what we have, and set out from the start to build a new, critical infrastructure which will be, as I call it, ‘immune’. <...> We need to change our approach to how IT systems are developed. We need to make them differently — Eugene Kaspersky, Chief Executive Officer, Kaspersky Lab.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Цифровая трансформация и суверенные интересы
16 июня 2022
17:00—18:15
Ключевые выводы
Усиление роли государства в регулировании цифровой трансформации

Если на прошлогоднем форуме в Санкт-Петербурге мы обсуждали проблемы цифровой трансформации, главным трендом выступающие отмечали, что усиливается роль транснациональных корпораций, которые владеют базами данных, благодаря этому они имеют очень сильное влияние на все сферы жизнедеятельности любого государства, и они становятся квазигосударствами, потому что выполняют очень много функций присущих государству. Стоял такой вопрос, чем государство должно заниматься, а чем — транснациональные корпорации. <...> В этом году мы видим другой глобальный тренд — усиливается роль государства в регулировании цифровой трансформации. И это связано с тем, что формируется новый миропорядок. <...> Если раньше мы считали, что виртуальное пространство не знает границ, цифровое пространство не знает границ, то сейчас мы столкнулись с ситуацией, когда эти границы существуют. Более того, разрушаются мосты и строятся новые барьеры — Саркисян Тигран, Заместитель председателя правления, Евразийский банк развития.

Российская финансовая сфера — одна из самых продвинутых в мире

Российская финансовая система — одна из самых продвинутых в мире объективно. Много инноваций были здесь сделаны. <...> Apple Pay, когда был в России и когда им пользовались — способ добавления Apple Pay через мобильное приложение банка был изобретен здесь и потом тиражирован по всему миру. <...> У нас очень конкурентный рынок — Островский Святослав, Член правления, Банк ВТБ (ПАО).

Проблемы
Снижение конкуренции за счет ухода глобальных вендеров и новые барьеры

Я вижу риск в том, что за счет ухода глобальных вендеров с нашего рынка снизится конкуренция, что может привести к деградации качества наших продуктов, как это ни парадоксально — Паршин Максим, Заместитель Министра цифрового развития, связи и массовых коммуникаций Российской Федерации.

Основным вызовом я считаю то, каким образом государство будет справляться с управлением процессом цифровой трансформации, с тем чтобы не создавать барьеры и ограничения для развития своих цифровых компетенций, своих компаний — Саркисян Тигран, Заместитель председателя правления, Евразийский банк развития.

Независимость цифровой среды и киберудары

Главная проблема и главный вызов для нас — обеспечить реальную независимость нашей цифровой среды», — председатель совета директоров ПАО «Северсталь» Алексей Мордашов. «Самая главная угроза... — это киберудары по критической инфраструктуре. К счастью, таких инцидентов не было. Были попытки, но они были не очень удачными. Я уже говорю про новое время. В основном все, что валится на нас сейчас со стороны юго-запада, — это „пионерия“. <...> Атаки непрофессиональные. Были и профессиональные атаки, но они были только частично успешными — Касперский Евгений, Генеральный директор, АО «Лаборатория Касперского».

Решения
Запрет на использование на государственных объектах не российского софта

Указом президента, как все знают, с 1 января 2025 года будет запрещено использовать любой импортный, не российский софт на объектах критической информационной инфраструктуры, на государственных объектах. <...> А сейчас запрещено закупать — Паршин Максим, Заместитель Министра цифрового развития, связи и массовых коммуникаций Российской Федерации.

Разработка альтернативного софта и конкуренция

Нам нужно разработать альтернативный софт, который позволит нам работать в условиях, когда мы отрезаны от поставщиков классического софта. <...> Мы с осторожностью в последние годы переходили к использованию аутсорсинга и размещали в основном все-таки на своих мощностях все наши программы, это очень помогло нам сейчас. Нас нельзя отключить одним щелчком тумблера, но очевидно, что мы отрезаны сегодня в силу санкционности от обновлений, от сервисной поддержки. <...> У нас есть 2–4 года на то, чтобы обеспечить доработку софта таким образом, чтобы мы могли существовать автономно. <...> Здесь очень важно соединить силы государства и силы бизнеса для того, чтобы выработать приоритеты, определить необходимые ресурсы и, собрав вместе все ресурсы, с поддержкой государства, решить эту проблему — Мордашов Алексей, Председатель совета директоров, ПАО «Северсталь».

Нам нужно все-таки сохранить конкуренцию, поэтому будем поддерживать не одного лидера, который [есть] в нашем замкнутом большом, но не глобальном рынке, потому что таким образом мы придем к тому, что наши качественные продукты перестанут быть таковыми. <...> Мы против легализации пиратства, не потому, что мы хотим отличаться от наших недружественных партнеров, а потому что мы, в отличие от них, стараемся не подрывать каких-то фундаментов ведения бизнеса. <...> Мы должны с крупнейшими компаниями и госкорпорациями выстроить системную работу... по усилению команд, дать им необходимые ресурсы, дать им направление работать, дать им свободу для творчества и самореализации, и тогда мы не потеряем конкурентность нашего собственного рынка, она только усилится — Паршин Максим, Заместитель Министра цифрового развития, связи и массовых коммуникаций Российской Федерации.

Изменение подхода к разработке IT-систем

Необходимо обезопасить то, что есть, а новую критическую инфраструктуру нужно делать уже изначально, что я называю „иммунной“. <...> Нужно менять подход к разработке IT-систем, делать их по-другому — Касперский Евгений, Генеральный директор, АО «Лаборатория Касперского».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС