A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Digital Ethics and Traditional Values in the Global Entertainment and Media Industry: Digital Psychology in the Context of a New Media Ethic
16 June 2022
09:00—10:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The Division Between Offline and Online Spaces no Longer Exists in Today’s World

The word ‘Internet’ isn’t one that the young generation uses because they grew up inside it. […] They use the names of specific platforms. […] So we’ve come to realize that for the next generation, this division [into online and offline – Ed.] no longer exists — Alexey Firsov, Founder, Platforma Social Design Centre.

There definitely isn’t any dividing line between offline and online space at the moment. However, under the new ethics, we can see how something that originated online has very quickly penetrated into the digital space. And thanks to this coming together of the new ethics, we can see how, on the one hand, the views, the points of view of some small groups begin to dominate society and expand the boundaries of moral values, ethical foundations, and on the other hand, how the digital space has amplified the effect of these manifestations thanks to the phenomenal speed at which information is transferred — Yulia Ablets, Deputy Director General, Dialogue Regions.

We must pay attention to generation Z, the younger generation. They’re already living in a virtual universe. We were just talking about how there is no separation, no boundaries between online and offline, how they can’t imagine themselves outside of it, and it’s true. And NFT, personalized avatars, 3D avatars, Web3, it’s all they’re interested in, they’re in that world. It’s a trend you can’t miss — Marina Krasnova, General Director, VKontakte.

The Need to Balance the Rights of Internet Users, Business Objectives, and Regulation

It’s the government’s job to find the optimal balance between the rights of users, the rights of citizens – it’s fundamental and should be at the top of the list – and business objectives. And, in fact, we’re just starting to create the legislation, — Anton Gorelkin, Deputy Chairman of the Committee of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation on Information Policy, Information Technologies and Communications.

It’s still up to the user what content they consume. Because if we limit it, if we introduce some regulatory stories, then shadow platforms will appear, and we won’t know what the younger generation, the adult generation, is living on. That is why I support it: a balance between rules, norms, ethics is important. Just like it is in the offline world — Marina Krasnova, General Director, VKontakte.

ISSUES
Sites and Services Manipulate Users

Services and resources often abuse the fact that the user is on their site and try to either push some service or product on us or make us spend more time on their services. There are these things called 'dark patterns' – essentially, manipulative measures created through design, interfaces, the navigation of various applications to get you to do what the site wants you to, for a digital resource: to buy, to spend more money, more time, or to get more data out of you — Rustam Sagdatulin, Director, Regional Public Center for Internet Technologies (ROCIT).

We can see how this [open commercialization of influencers – Ed.] is killing the phenomenon itself or at least becoming a barrier as it reduces the credibility of influencers. According to our surveys, at least 50%-60% of internet users are guided by them, even though only a third believe that the blogger is independent, that he or she creates content independently. 60% believe them to be either under the influence of commercial structures, or the state, or someone else. [...] They [the people and companies that shape the field – Ed.] themselves, through this commercialisation, create serious disincentives. And this is where the phenomenon needs to be corrected — Alexey Firsov, Founder, Platforma Social Design Centre.

Reliable Information Gets Buried in the Flow

The sheer quantity of information that passes through the Internet makes it very difficult to identify verifiable information. And actually, there are some very interesting approaches related to blockchain technology in social networks that should probably also be considered in terms of de-anonymising the people who are interacting with our children. We have to understand that we will be held responsible for every word we say on social media just as we have to take responsibility for the things we say in real life — Alexander Bugaev, First Deputy Minister of Enlightenment of the Russian Federation.

Of course, content that violates the laws of the Russian Federation needs to be removed. And this is where the moderation team comes in. It works around the clock, actively monitoring what’s happening online. The development team focuses on neural network technology, computer vision, to detect and anticipate content that could potentially be malicious or toxic — Marina Krasnova, General Director, VKontakte.

SOLUTIONS
Developing Clear and Understandable Regulatory Mechanisms and Operating Rules

It is very important for the state to create clear rules of operation, and they should be based on respect for the digital rights of our citizens. One of the most inviolable and important rights is the right of a citizen to freely search for information on the web. And it is essential that we ensure this right here. That is why a bill on the regulation of referral services is currently being drafted — Anton Gorelkin, Deputy Chairman of the Committee of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation on Information Policy, Information Technologies and Communications.

Offences should be regulated by law just as they are out in the street. And they are perfectly regulated in our country already. If someone joins a gang, they are held responsible. It isn’t a job for a commercial company, though. We are creating a comfortable digital environment — Elizabeth Belyakova, Chair, Children's Digital Protection Alliance.

Improving Critical Thinking and Quality Online Education

There are clear tools for recognizing this or that kind of information, for recognizing fake information and for knowing how to work with it, how not to be fooled. [...] The educational part should permeate absolutely all educational programmes - from toddlers to adults, who are also learning all the time — Yulia Ablets, Deputy Director General, Dialogue Regions.

It [quality education – Ed.] is the most important part of the whole process, I think, the foundation: critical thinking, the ability to evaluate the information you receive. [...] Quality education, critical thinking, media literacy – this is an important story. It is very good that the state is involved in this, universities are involved in this, we are involved in this — Anna Podpryatova, Director of Digital Media and Promotion, Higher School of Economics National Research University.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Цифровая этика и традиционные ценности в мировой индустрии развлечений и СМИ. Цифровая психология в контексте новой медиаэтичности
16 июня 2022
09:00—10:15
Ключевые выводы
Разделения между офлайн- и онлайн-пространствами в сегодняшнем мире уже не существует

Для молодежи уже слово „интернет“ не является операциональным, они уже не используют слово „интернет“, потому что это уже поколение, которое выросло внутри. <...> Оно использует названия платформ. <...> Мы понимаем, что для людей, которые приходят на смену, этого разделения [на онлайн и офлайн, — Ред.] уже не существует — Фирсов Алексей, Основатель, ООО «ЦСП «Платформа».

Говорить о каком-то водоразделе между офлайн- и онлайн-пространством на сегодняшний день точно не приходится. При этом в таком феномене, как новая этика, мы видим, как нечто, зародившееся в онлайне, очень быстро проникло в цифровое пространство. И благодаря такому смешению, с одной стороны, в новой этике мы видим, как взгляды, точка зрения каких-то малых групп начинают доминировать в обществе и расширять границы моральных ценностей, этических устоев, а с другой стороны, цифровое пространство усилило эффект от этих проявлений за счет феноменальной скорости передачи информации — Аблец Юлия, Заместитель генерального директора, АНО «Диалог Регионы».

Очень важно сейчас обращать внимание на поколение Z, молодое поколение. Они уже в виртуальной вселенной. Как раз говорили, что нет разделения, границ между онлайном и офлайном, они себя не мыслят без этого — это правда так. И технологии NFT, персонализированные аватары, 3D-аватары, Web3, — это все, что их уже интересует, они в этом мире. Упускать этот тренд нельзя — Краснова Марина, Генеральный директор, ВКонтакте.

Важно сохранение баланса между правами пользователей Интернета, задачами бизнеса и регуляторикой

Задача государства — найти оптимальный баланс между правами пользователей, правами наших граждан — это основа, это должно быть во главе угла — и задачами бизнеса. И, собственно, мы в начале строительства такого законодательства — Горелкин Антон, Заместитель председателя комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по информационной политике, информационным технологиям и связи.

Все равно остается на усмотрение пользователя, какой контент потреблять. Потому что если мы ограничим, введем какие-то регуляторные истории, то появятся теневые платформы, и мы уже не узнаем, чем живет молодое поколение, взрослое поколение. Поэтому поддерживаю — важен баланс между правилами, нормами, этикой. Это точно так же, как в офлайне — Краснова Марина, Генеральный директор, ВКонтакте.

Проблемы
Площадки и сервисы манипулируют пользователями

Часто сервисы и ресурсы злоупотребляют тем, что пользователь находится на их площадке и пытается либо навязать нам какую-то услугу или товар, либо заставить нас большее времени проводить на их сервисах. Есть такой термин, как „темные паттерны“ — по сути дела, это манипулятивные меры, которые создаются при помощи дизайна, интерфейсов, навигации различных приложений для того, чтобы вы сделали нужное коммерческое действие для площадки, для цифрового ресурса: как купить, потратить больше денег, провести больше времени или получить больше данных — Сагдатулин Рустам, Директор, Региональный общественный центр интернет-технологий (РОЦИТ).

Мы видим, как сейчас это [открытая коммерциализация инфлюенсеров, — Ред.] убивает само явление или, по крайней мере, становится барьером, поскольку снижает уровень доверия к самим инфлюенсерам. По данным наших опросов, на них ориентируется не менее 50%—60% интернет-пользователей, но при этом всего лишь треть считает, что блогер независим, что он независимо формирует контент. Для 60% он находится либо под воздействием коммерческих структур, либо государства, либо еще кого-то. <...> Они [люди и компании, которые формируют сферу, — Ред.] сами путем этой коммерциализации формируют серьезные сдерживающие факторы. И здесь нужно это явление корректировать — Фирсов Алексей, Основатель, ООО «ЦСП «Платформа».

Сложность поиска достоверной информации в большом потоке

В том потоке информации, который сейчас идет в сети Интернет, очень сложно вычленить ту информацию, которая является верифицированной. Здесь, кстати, есть очень интересные подходы, связанные с технологией блокчейна в социальных сетях, которые, наверное, тоже стоит рассматривать с точки зрения деанонимизации тех людей, которые, собственно, общаются с нашими детьми. Мы должны смириться с тем, что за каждое слово, которое мы говорим в социальных сетях, мы должны нести ответственность точно также, как мы несем ответственность за те слова, которые произносим в живой жизни — Бугаев Александр, Первый заместитель Министра просвещения Российской Федерации.

Конечно, подлежит удалению контент, который нарушает законы Российской Федерации. Но здесь команда модерации на страже. И круглосуточно работает превентивно, активно мониторя, что происходит в Сети. Команда разработки сосредоточена на нейросетевых технологиях, компьютерном зрении, чтобы выявлять и предвосхищать, предугадывать, что тот или иной контент потенциально будет вредоносным или токсичным — Краснова Марина, Генеральный директор, ВКонтакте.

Решения
Разработка четких и понятных регуляторных механизмов и правил работы

Очень важно для государства создавать четкие ясные правила работы, и эти правила должны основываться на соблюдении цифровых прав наших граждан. Одно из самых незыблемых и важных прав — это право гражданина на свободный поиск информации в Сети. И нам очень важно здесь это право обеспечить. Именно поэтому сегодня в разработке находится законодательный акт о регулировании рекомендательных сервисов — Горелкин Антон, Заместитель председателя комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по информационной политике, информационным технологиям и связи.

Все правонарушения, как на улице, должны регулироваться законодательно. И они у нас в стране прекрасно регулируются уже. Если там человек вступает в банду, он несет за это ответственность. Но это не задача коммерческих компаний. Мы именно создаем комфортную цифровую среду — Белякова Елизавета, Председатель, Альянс по защите детей в цифровой среде.

Повышение уровня критического мышления и качественное интернет-образование

Есть набор понятных инструментов того, как распознать ту или иную информацию, найти признаки фейковой, как с ней работать, как не поддаться на уловки. <...> Образовательная часть должна пронизывать абсолютно все образовательные программы — от малышей до взрослых людей, которые тоже теперь постоянно учатся — Аблец Юлия, Заместитель генерального директора, АНО «Диалог Регионы».

Это [качественное образование. — Ред.] самая важная, мне кажется, часть всего этого процесса, это фундамент: критическое мышление, способность оценить информацию, которую ты получаешь. <...> Качественное образование, критическое мышление, медиаграмотность — это важная история. Очень хорошо, что этим государство в том числе занимается, этим занимаются университеты, мы этим занимаемся — Подпрятова Анна, Директор по цифровым медиа и продвижению, Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС