A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, Spanish – t.me/RoscongressEsp and Arabic t.me/RosCongressArabic. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation:roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Transnational E-Commerce: Development Scenarios
16 June 2022
09:00—10:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
E-Commerce involvement grows together with its social importance

If you look at the level of involvement in e-commerce, it seems like we have great growth rates... there are major players in the market. But then we consider the fact that we do not have more than 10% share of e-commerce, and compare it to China and the UK, where the share is reliable 25–27%, we understand that we are still waiting for our sustainable growth — Dmitry Volvach, Deputy Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation.

First and foremost, we can see that we have radically different trends in domestic e-commerce and cross-border trade. If you look over the years, cross-border trade was falling. At its peak, there was a monthly [drop] of up to four times. Now it has leveled, but still [in relation to] last year we have half the volume of cross-border trade — Andrey Slepnev, Member of the Board, Minister in Charge of Trade, Eurasian Economic Commission.

E-commerce also plays a serious social role. For example, for customers in small towns and rural areas in 2020–2021, e-commerce was essentially the only way to get goods from a number of leading brands. In other words, this industry plays a big social role — Dmitry Volvach, Deputy Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation.

In times of sanctions marketplaces play an important role supplying the domestic market

The restrictions that were imposed at the beginning of 2022, as well as the disruption of transport chains, highlighted the problem of replenishing the domestic market with everyday goods. Accordingly, policy priorities of the Russian government have changed. Undoubtedly, the number one priority in these conditions was to fill the domestic market with everyday goods — Alexey Sazanov, State Secretary – Deputy Minister of Finance of the Russian Federation.

I think that marketplaces will be the main suppliers of these products and the main beneficiaries of these circumstances. <...> If at some point one of the brands suddenly decides to come back to Russia, which it had previously left for one reason or another, it will probably still have to fight economically for its place under the sun. Because this place will most likely already be occupied by other logistics chains, by substitute products. Normal market processes will be at work here. It is the abundance of these goods and the logistics which marketplaces provide, that will allow the market equilibrium to be restored fairly quickly — Dmitry Volvach, Deputy Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation.

The issue of meeting consumer demand (meaning accessibility, and not only physical when some goods are in short supply, but also accessibility in terms of price) is much more effectively resolved by high-tech companies. They are flexible in terms of managing their stocks, their pricing policy, their customers — Andrey Slepnev, Member of the Board, Minister in Charge of Trade, Eurasian Economic Commission.

ISSUES
Lack of emphasis on SMEs that can adapt rapidly to the new reality

Traditional retail is still focused on large importers... who, due to the fact that they carry large shipments can not rebuild their logistics chains as quickly as small businesses, who carry small shipments. In these conditions, online commerce plays an invaluable role. A large number of small companies work there alongside large companies, they are certainly much more flexible, they adapt faster to the changing conditions. Here, in order to saturate the domestic market, emphasis was placed on this sector. The most important step for proper stabilization was, of course, to increase the threshold for importing goods to one thousand euros – in other words, to go back to the conditions that existed in 2019 — Alexey Sazanov, State Secretary – Deputy Minister of Finance of the Russian Federation.

As for the cross-border trade products from third countries, it is clear that there are problems with payments, problems with logistics, and problems with the sites and companies themselves. Some platforms decided not to serve Russia at all — Andrey Slepnev, Member of the Board, Minister in Charge of Trade, Eurasian Economic Commission.

Double VAT is a barrier for cross-border trade

What problems can we expect? First of all, it is data issues: relocation, localization. Here we need to regulate everything related to personal data... so that there are no problems and no barriers. The second problem, which we will probably talk about today, is VAT. <...> Double taxation. This has also become a barrier – and more than that – a discriminatory barrier, even in comparison to third countries. This problem must be resolved — Andrey Slepnev, Member of the Board, Minister in Charge of Trade, Eurasian Economic Commission.

Regarding the fact that VAT is paid twice. Yes, indeed, after colleagues from Kazakhstan and Belarus began to impose VAT on goods sold by websites, double taxation indeed occurs — Alexey Sazanov, State Secretary – Deputy Minister of Finance of the Russian Federation.

SOLUTIONS
E-commerce could be revolutionized by departing from invoices towards digital registry records

Transition to electronic databases, which are now used by the tax services of the Republic of Kazakhstan, and providing access to these databases to other members of the Eurasian Economic Union will allow to move away from paper copies, including electronic invoices. It will make it easier for exporters and importers to document a fairly wide range of commodities — Dmitry Volvach, Deputy Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation.

Electronic documents and everything that goes with them – mutual recognition of electronic digital signatures, a trusted third party that could validate the digital signature of any of the five countries, electronic waybills, electronic acts of acceptance and transfer – ideally we should abandon these documents altogether and just switch to registry entries. This requires technological solutions — Artem Sokolov, President, The Association of Internet Trade Companies.

What I am most interested in now is whether we can move to a logic of regulation based on technology, i.e. to move away from invoices altogether, move away from waybills, and move to registry records. This is a revolutionary step. <...> We expect our colleagues to help us, we will try to make this step — Andrey Slepnev, Member of the Board, Minister in Charge of Trade, Eurasian Economic Commission.

Bonded warehouses set to appear in Russia. The experiment may start in the autumn

We can start approving bonded warehouses in Kaluga Region, Moscow Region, and Kazan. The sites are ready. We assume that we [will be] the operator for bonded warehouses. The Post is also developing its core infrastructure in a harmonious way. We are opening new automated centres in Novosibirsk, Samara, Khabarovsk. We are harmoniously developing the entire infrastructure across the country and renewing our fleet — Georgy Alikoshvili, Deputy Commercial Director, Russian Post.

We will make every effort to ensure the adoption of this bill by the end of the spring session, so that the experiment with bonded warehouses will be launched in the autumn — Alexey Sazanov, State Secretary – Deputy Minister of Finance of the Russian Federation.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Трансграничная электронная торговля: сценарии развития
16 июня 2022
09:00—10:15
Ключевые выводы
Вовлеченность в электронную торговлю и ее социальная значимость в России растут

Если посмотреть на уровень вовлеченности в электронную торговлю, вроде бы темпы у нас большие по росту… есть крупные лидеры. Но с учетом того, что у нас не более 10% доля электронной торговли, а если взять Китай и Великобританию, то это 25-27% устойчивых, мы понимаем, что нас все равно ждет устойчивый рост — Вольвач Дмитрий, Заместитель Министра экономического развития Российской Федерации.

Мы видим главное — у нас кардинально разные тенденции по динамике внутренней электронной торговли и трансграничной. Трансграничная у нас в пике падала, если по годам смотреть, было месячное [падение] до четырехкратного размера, которое сейчас уже выровнялось, но все равно [по отношению] к прошлому году у нас в два раза меньше объем трансграничной торговли — Слепнев Андрей, Член Коллегии (Министр) по торговле, Евразийская экономическая комиссия.

Есть также у электронной торговли серьезная социальная роль. Например, для покупателей в малых городах, сельской местности в 2020–2021 годах электронная торговля — практически единственная была возможность приобрести товары целого ряда ведущих брендов. То есть роль этой растущей отрасли большая — Вольвач Дмитрий, Заместитель Министра экономического развития Российской Федерации.

Маркетплейсы в условиях санкционных ограничений играют важную роль в обеспечении товарами внутреннего рынка

Те ограничения, которые были наложены в начале 2022 года, разрывы транспортных цепочек подсветили проблему пополнения товарами повседневного спроса внутреннего рынка, соответственно, изменились те приоритеты, которые есть в политике правительства Российской Федерации. Безусловно, приоритетом номер один в этих условиях стало наполнение товарами повседневного спроса внутреннего рынка», — статс-секретарь — заместитель Министра финансов Российской Федерации Алексей Сазанов. «Думаю, маркетплейсы станут основными поставщиками этой продукции на рынки и основными бенефициарами этой всей истории. <…> Если вдруг кто-то из брендов в какой-то момент решит вернуться на рынок Российской Федерации, который до этого покинул по тем или иным причинам, ему придется еще, наверное, экономически побороться за свое место на этом рынке, потому что оно, скорее всего, уже будет занято другими логистическими цепочками, товарами-заместителями. Здесь будут работать нормальные рыночные процессы, именно представленность этих товаров и логистика, которую позволяют обеспечить электронные площадки, крупные маркетплейсы, — они позволят рыночному равновесию находиться достаточно быстро — Вольвач Дмитрий, Заместитель Министра экономического развития Российской Федерации.

Вопрос удовлетворения потребительского спроса, имея в виду доступность не только физическую, когда товаров каких-то хватает или не очень хватает, но и доступность ценовую, — она, конечно, гораздо более эффективно решается высокотехнологичными компаниями, гибкими в плане управления своими стоками, своей ценовой политикой, своими покупателями — Слепнев Андрей, Член Коллегии (Министр) по торговле, Евразийская экономическая комиссия.

Проблемы
Недостаточный акцент на малый и средний бизнес, который оперативно подстраивается под новые условия

Традиционная розница ориентируется на крупных импортеров… которые ввиду того, что они возят большие, крупные партии, не так оперативно перестраивают свои логистические цепочки, как это делает малый бизнес, которые везет малыми партиями. Конечно, в этих условиях неоценимую роль играет интернет-торговля благодаря тому, что там работает большое количество небольших компаний наряду с крупными, безусловно, они гораздо более гибкие, быстрее адаптируются к изменяющимся условиям. Здесь с целью насыщения внутреннего рынка был сделан упор на этот сектор. Самым важным шагом для правильной стабилизации было увеличение порога ввоза товара до одной тысячи евро, то есть, по сути, на те условия, которые существовали в 2019 году — Сазанов Алексей, Статс-секретарь – заместитель Министра финансов Российской Федерации.

Что касается трансграна [продукции для трансграничной торговли. — Ред.] из третьих стран — там понятно, что проблемы с платежами, проблемы с логистикой, проблемы с самими площадками и компаниями. Некоторые площадки решили Россию не обслуживать — Слепнев Андрей, Член Коллегии (Министр) по торговле, Евразийская экономическая комиссия.

Уплата двойного НДС является барьером для развития трансграничной торговли

Какие проблемы могут быть? Вопросы с данными — перемещение, локализация. Здесь нужно безусловно урегулировать то, что связано с персональными данными… чтобы под это не заводились проблемы и какие-то барьеры. Вторая проблема, о которой мы наверняка будем сегодня говорить, — НДС. <…> Двойное налогообложение тоже стало сейчас по факту барьером, и более того — дискриминирующим барьером даже по сравнению с третьими странами. Эту проблему нужно, безусловно, решать», — член Коллегии (Министр) по торговле Евразийской экономической комиссии Андрей Слепнев. «Касательно того, что НДС платят дважды. Да, действительно, после того как коллеги из Казахстана и Белоруссии стали облагать НДС товары при реализации интернет-площадками, возникает ситуация двойного налогообложения — Сазанов Алексей, Статс-секретарь – заместитель Министра финансов Российской Федерации.

Решения
Революционным шагом для развития электронной торговли может стать уход от накладных в сторону цифровых реестровых записей

Переход на использование электронных баз данных, которыми сейчас пользуются налоговые службы Республики Казахстан, доступ к этой базе данных других участников налоговых таможенных органов Евразийского экономического союза позволит уйти от бумажных копий, в том числе электронных счетов-фактур по этой категории товаров, облегчив для экспортеров и импортеров документарное сопровождение достаточно широкой товарной номенклатуры — Вольвач Дмитрий, Заместитель Министра экономического развития Российской Федерации.

Электронный документооборот и все, что с этим связано — взаимное признание электронных цифровых подписей, доверенная третья сторона, которая могла бы валидировать цифровую подпись любой из пяти стран, электронные транспортные накладные, электронные акты приема-передачи, а в идеале от этих документов вообще отказаться и просто перейти к реестровым записям, — для этого нужны технологические решения — Соколов Артем, Президент, Ассоциация компаний интернет-торговли.

Больше всего меня сейчас интересует, сможем ли мы перейти в логику регулирования, основанную на технологиях, то есть уход вообще от накладных, уход от счетов-фактур, переход к реестровым записям — это революционный шаг. <…> Рассчитываем, что коллеги нам помогут, будем пытаться этот шаг сделать — Слепнев Андрей, Член Коллегии (Министр) по торговле, Евразийская экономическая комиссия.

Бондовые склады будут производиться в России и эксперимент по ним может начаться в сентябре

Бондовые склады мы можем делать в Калужской области, Подмосковье и Казани. Площадки готовы. Предполагаем, что мы [будем] оператором по бондовым складам. Также "Почта" гармонично развивает и свою основную инфраструктуру. Будут открыты новые автоматизированные центры — Новосибирск. Самара, Хабаровск. Мы достаточно гармонично развиваем всю инфраструктуру по всей стране и обновляем свой автопарк — Аликошвили Георгий, Заместитель генерального директора по коммерческой деятельности, АО «Почта России».

С нашей стороны будут приложены все усилия, чтобы до конца весенней сессии обеспечить принятие этого законопроекта, с тем чтобы уже с осени эксперимент по бондовым складам был запущен — Сазанов Алексей, Статс-секретарь – заместитель Министра финансов Российской Федерации.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС