A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 179 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Transformation of Cooperation Chains: New Opportunities and Prospects
17 June 2022
10:00—11:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
All the Necessary Conditions for Technological Security are Present in Russia

The conditions necessary for technological security are better here than in other countries – broadly speaking and not only for food, energy, and defence. We’ve got everything – land, water, minerals in abundance. The people are smart, educated, and maybe that’s our greatest asset — Yury Borisov, Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation.

Russia has the most important thing – it’s the foundation – energy security, food security. And qualified personnel: developers, workers, and so on — Alan Lushnikov, President, Kalashnikov Concern.

Damage from Western-Imposed Sanctions Will Work Like a Boomerang

Practice has shown attempts of this sort to come back and hit the countries imposing the sanctions like a boomerang. In the interim, when the sanctions had not yet fully come into force, those imposing the sanctions were rushing to buy our hydrocarbons, buy our fertilizers and food, fill up their reserves to get by for a certain period without too much pain — Yury Borisov, Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation.

Measures of this sort are generally applied as a way of forcing geopolitical change in a country, to worsen the quality of life. [...] But these are really sanctions that will come back to bite the United States and Europe. They are creating problems for themselves — Delcy Rodriguez Gomez, Executive Vice President, Minister of People´s Power of Economy, Finance and Foreign Trade, Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela.

Sanctions aren’t Going Away Anytime Soon

The sanctions aren’t going anywhere tomorrow or the day after. These sanctions are aimed at misappropriating the resources of a wide variety of countries. And I think some of the heaviest sanctions are financial sanctions, because they’ve cut off your payment channels. And that’s how the Western world appropriates financial resources — Delcy Rodriguez Gomez, Executive Vice President, Minister of People´s Power of Economy, Finance and Foreign Trade, Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela.

The world has changed, [so] we need to behave differently. What was true yesterday is no longer [going to be] for decades to come — Yury Borisov, Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation.

ISSUES
A Lack of State Support Measures to Counteract Sanctions

Whereas before 2020 we had these companies involved in import substitution able to compensate for up to 50% of project costs and up to 100% of R&D costs, after 2020 there’s an updated version in place, and the ability to compensate has been significantly reduced. Only up to 50% of R&D can be compensated for. And there’s one more important aspect I would like to point out. We now have a number of support measures in place for the radio-electronic industry. After all, this is one of our country’s key strategic industries; practically everything depends on it. There’s a measure, it’s been in place for a year – we’re talking about radio-electronic techno-parks. And there’s a ratio in the works... 50/50 public and private funding. It would be advisable [to adjust it – Ed], — Maria Vasilkova, Member of the Committee of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federationon on Industry and Trade.

The government has introduced a lot of tools in the last year. [...] Clusters, including interregional clusters. Then there are industrial parks, private and public, science and technology centres, and plenty of other solutions. It’s really important to link it all up now so as to create a long-term order for the country’s future development and for individual regions and cross-cutting infrastructure projects, of course — Oleg Nikolaev, Governor of the Chuvash Republic.

It’s not only a question of cooperative chains, it’s a question of technological sovereignty, and this generally applies to the issue of establishing production and networks that we don’t effectively have, or we do have, but only very little of. The same heavy diesel engines, especially high-speed ones. These are specific networks in micro-electronics. […] The groundwork has been laid, but it needs to be increased exponentially. And we need to build another financial system for it, because the 393 guarantee and so on - it works. I’m not even talking about the fluctuating exchange rate. But in order to at least plan something, we need long-term money, and the government has to ensure this through development institutions among other things — Andrey Klepach, Chief Economist, VEB.RF.

SOLUTIONS
The Experience of Other Countries Under Sanctions Should be Adopted

In this situation, we need to learn from the experience of countries that have been living under sanctions for decades. I hope that my distinguished colleague here, Deputy Prime Minister of the Republic of Venezuela Delcy Rodriguez, will share some thoughts. They’ve been living with this pressure for a number of years. Iran has been living with it for decades, Cuba, Nicaragua, Syria. I think we can benefit from this experience, — Yury Borisov, Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation.

We are learning a lot from Russia here. [...] Half of the Russian Federation’s international reserves have been blocked or confiscated. It’s the same with the Venezuelan gold that was confiscated by British banks. And with our foreign currency reserves, which were confiscated by European banks — Delcy Rodriguez Gomez, Executive Vice President, Minister of People´s Power of Economy, Finance and Foreign Trade, Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela.

There Need to be National Champions

I think that the state still needs to create national champions. Settle all these old disputes between, well, let me put it this way, oligarchs, and say: ‘I guess it’s better to have one that’s efficient than two that are inefficient.’ By dividing the volume, by splitting it up — Alexey Rakhmanov, Chairman of the Board, Chief Executive Officer, United Shipbuilding Corporation.

National champions aren’t at odds with competition. Because for our technology, the competition is global. And there are still countries that ship here. And we wouldn’t want to produce nothing for five years and lose partial access to components while our suppliers from other countries don’t. Therefore, the creation of national champions will allow us to develop — Andrey Vodopyanov, General Director of the Tractor Plants Concern..

We must cultivate national champions. At the same time, we have to do it in such a way as to ensure we are the best and the most competitive — Oleg Nikolaev, Governor of the Chuvash Republic.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Трансформация кооперационных цепочек: новые возможности и перспективы
17 июня 2022
10:00—11:15
Ключевые выводы
В России есть все условия для технологической безопасности

Для достижения технологической безопасности — в широком аспекте, а не только в продовольствии, в энергетике и в обороне — у нас лучшие условия, чем у других стран. У нас с вами есть все — земля есть, вода есть, полезные ископаемые в достатке. Люди умные, образованные, может быть, это самое большое наше достояние — Борисов Юрий, Заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации.

В России есть самое главное — это фундамент — энергетическая безопасность, продовольственная безопасность. И квалифицированный персонал: разработчики, рабочие и так далее — Лушников Алан, Президент, АО «Концерн «Калашников».

Вред от вводимых Западом санкций возвращается ему бумерангом

Практика показывает, что все эти попытки бумерангом бьют по тем странам, которые вводили санкции. Тот, кто их вводил в этот промежуточный период, когда они еще до конца не вступили в силу, бегом закупали наши углеводороды, закупали наши удобрения, продовольствие, набивали запасы, чтобы какой-то период безболезненно прожить — Борисов Юрий, Заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации.

Как правило, эти меры применяются для того, чтобы достичь геополитических изменений в стране, для того, чтобы ухудшить качество жизни. <...> Но это действительно санкции, которые бумерангом бьют по Соединенным Штатам, бьют по Европе. Они сами создают для себя проблемы — Родригес Гомес Делси, Исполнительный вице-президент, Министр народной власти по экономике, финансам и внешней торговли, Боливарианская Республика Венесуэла.

Санкции имеют долгосрочный характер

Эти санкции не исчезнут ни завтра, ни послезавтра. Эти санкции направлены на незаконное присвоение ресурсов самых различных стран. И я думаю, что одни из самых тяжелых санкций — это финансовые санкции, потому что вам перекрывают каналы оплаты. И таким образом западный мир присваивает себе финансовые ресурсы — Родригес Гомес Делси, Исполнительный вице-президент, Министр народной власти по экономике, финансам и внешней торговли, Боливарианская Республика Венесуэла.

Мир стал другой, [так] что нам нужно по-другому себя вести. То, что было вчера, уже не [будет] в ближайшие несколько десятков лет — Борисов Юрий, Заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации.

Проблемы
Недостаток мер государственной поддержки в условиях санкций

Если раньше до 2020 года у нас те компании, которые занимаются импортозамещением, могли компенсировать до 50% затрат по проекту и до 100% затрат на НИОКР, то с 2020 года действует новая редакция, где существенно уменьшилась возможность компенсировать. Где на НИОКР можно компенсировать только до 50%. И еще один важный аспект, на котором бы я хотела остановиться. Сегодня у нас существует ряд мер поддержки, который связан с радиоэлектронной промышленностью. Все-таки это одна из ключевых стратегических отраслей нашей страны, от нее зависит фактически все. Существует такая мера, она уже действует год, это технопарки в области радиоэлектронной промышленности. И планируется соотношение... государственного и частного финансирования 50 на 50. Было бы целесообразно [его скорректировать. — Ред.] — Василькова Мария, Член комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по промышленности и торговле.

Правительством за последний год запущено очень много инструментов. <...> Кластеризация, в том числе, межрегиональная. Далее, промышленные парки, как частные, так и государственные, научно-технические центры и много других решений. Вот теперь очень важно связать все это таким образом, чтобы в том числе под перспективное развитие страны, отдельных регионов и сквозных инфраструктурных проектов, естественно, формировать долгосрочный заказ — Николаев Олег, Глава Чувашской Республики.

У нас не только вопрос кооперационных цепочек, а у нас технологический суверенитет, а это вообще к вопросу создания тех производств и звеньев, которые у нас де-факто отсутствуют или есть в мизерных размерах. Те же тяжелые дизели, особенно высокооборотные. Это определенные звенья в микроэлектронике. <...> Есть заделы, но нам в разы нужно увеличивать их. И вот под это нужно выстраивать и другую финансовую систему, потому что 393-е поручительство и прочее — оно работает. Я уже не говорю про скачущий валютный курс. Но чтобы хоть что-то запланировать, нужны длинные деньги, это государство обязано обеспечить, в том числе через институты развития — Клепач Андрей, Главный экономист, ВЭБ.РФ.

Решения
Необходимо перенимать опыт других стран, которые находятся под санкциями

Нам в этой ситуации придется перенимать опыт стран, которые уже десятилетиями живут под санкционным воздействием. Вот моя коллега, уважаемый вице-премьер Республики Венесуэла Делси Родригес, надеюсь, поделится, своими соображениями. Они уже не первый год под этим давлением живут. Иран живет уже десятки лет, Куба, Никарагуа, Сирия. Я думаю, что этот опыт надо перенимать — Борисов Юрий, Заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации.

Здесь мы многому учимся у России. <...> Половина международных запасов Российской Федерации заблокирована или конфискована. То же самое у Венесуэлы с золотом, которое было отобрано британскими банками. Как происходит с нашими валютными запасами, которые были конфискованы европейскими банками — Родригес Гомес Делси, Исполнительный вице-президент, Министр народной власти по экономике, финансам и внешней торговли, Боливарианская Республика Венесуэла.

Необходимо создание национальных чемпионов

Я считаю, что государство должно все-таки выбрать тренд на создание национальных чемпионов. Разрулить все эти старые споры между, извините, условно назову, олигархами для того, чтобы сказать: „Наверное, лучше иметь одного эффективного, чем двух неэффективных“. Поделив объемы, раздробив их — Рахманов Алексей, Председатель правления, генеральный директор, АО «Объединенная судостроительная корпорация».

Национальные чемпионы не противоречат конкуренции. Потому что для нашей техники конкуренция глобальная. И у нас остались страны, которые сюда поставляют. И не хотелось бы, чтобы через пять лет мы ничего не производили, потеряли доступ к компонентам частично, а наши поставщики из других стран нет. Поэтому создание национальных чемпионов позволит нам развиться — Водопьянов Андрей, Генеральный директор концерна «Тракторные заводы» .

Необходимо выращивать национальных чемпионов. При этом это надо делать так, чтобы мы были и лучшие, и конкурентоспособные — Николаев Олег, Глава Чувашской Республики.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС