A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
BRICS: Deepening Trade and Economic Cooperation
16 June 2022
11:00—12:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Deeping cooperation with BRICS

We collaborate with our partners from all these countries and in all spheres of the railway business: logistics, transport engineering, and even personnel training, and much more — Sergey Pavlov, First Deputy Managing Director, Russian Railways.

One hundred million tonnes of freight turnover with unfriendly countries are currently being redistributed. Most of it is being distributed to our trade with BRICS. Here, the industrial factory best prepared technologically is the Chinese side — Alexander Osipov, Governor of Trans-Baikal Territory.

Development of low-carbon energy and technology to the benefit of sustainable development, as well as provision for energy security within BRICS are our common goals. We must work together to strengthen comprehensive cooperation, boosting the role of BRICS in global energy management, to promote our vision of the energy future orientated on forming an equal, balanced and sustainable global energy development model — Alexey Kulapin, General Director, Russian Energy Agency (REA) of the Ministry of Energy of Russia.

ISSUES
The food security threat

As of today, despite the change of market direction, shipments are increasing from Russia to South America and India. It should be noted that, overall, in the current situation, the restrictions, including sanctions, being introduced in the banking sphere and in logistics still result in rising food and energy prices. The trends are the same for mineral fertilizers. This situation is resulting in reduced availability of mineral fertilizers in a number of countries — Mikhail Rybnikov, Chief Executive Officer, Member of the Board of Directors, Member of the Management Board, PhosAgro.

The sanctions… are affecting food and energy security. <…> We are now directly facing food security problems and have asked Russia to work on resolving this issue — Anil Sooklal, Sherpa of the Republic of South Africa in BRICS.

Availability of this product [mineral fertilizers – Ed.] … ensures food security. <…> Russia has huge quantities of fertilizers of the highest quality. This creates an excellent potential for cooperation between the two countries. Agriculture is a vital sector in ensuring food security and providing jobs. <…> Food security is very important on the global agenda and BRICS countries must also concentrate on this to the maximum. This must be our group’s absolute priority — Busi Mabuza, Chair, Industrial Development Corporation of South Africa.

Imbalance in the global financial system

The existing global international currency and financial system clearly demonstrates considerable imbalance and unfairness. Twelve years ago, attempts were made during the year of the French chairmanship of the G20 to drive change in this sphere but without success. The developed countries do not want to take the interests of the developing markets into account, to say nothing of the developing countries. It seems to me that the BRICS forum platform should be the launch pad for moving in the direction if not of an alternative global international currency and financial system than at least a parallel on that would take greater account of the interests of the big economies on the developing markets — Sergey Storchak, Senior Banker, VEB.RF.

SOLUTIONS
Increase in transport accessibility between BRICS countries and integration with other countries

There is a possibility to expand frontier crossings, railway and road frontier crossings and thus to carry a substantial part of this freight turnover through the southern routes, the Trans-Siberian Railway and the Vladivostok – Moscow federal highway. A number of decisions have already been adopted on expanding and modernizing these crossing points — Alexander Osipov, Governor of Trans-Baikal Territory.

Frontier crossings are today one of RZD’s zones of responsibility that we are developing. Special measures for increase even under the conditions of COVID-19 will be discussed separately by the directors, chairman of the Board of RZD and Chairman of the Board of Chinese Railways — Sergey Pavlov, First Deputy Managing Director, Russian Railways.

Very many countries are so far standing on the side-lines; they have their own agenda and their own political and financial issues. And I think that we need to achieve greater integration between BRICS and other countries that show an interest in us — Anil Sooklal, Sherpa of the Republic of South Africa in BRICS.

Establishment of alternative rating agencies within BRICS

The question of having our own rating agency has really come to the fore. If the regulators move in this direction, believe me, banks belonging to the MIC [MIC BRICS, the Mechanism for Inter-bank Cooperation – Ed.] would, of course, willing join in and to their best to help. But help can involve not only creating a new structure but also in the sense of launching mutual recognition of the ratings awarded by our leading rating agencies in each jurisdiction. This is crucial as a first step in seeing where our methodologies and assessments coincide — Sergey Storchak, Senior Banker, VEB.RF.

We have even drawn up conceptual documents on the BRICS or worldwide rating agencies. To make this an inclusive process, not just to compete with existing agencies. Especially in the difficult times when we are seeing truly destructive consequences for our economy. I know that, this year, our ministers have raised the rating agency issue. We need to return to this subject and actually do something. We will put this on our agenda — Anil Sooklal, Sherpa of the Republic of South Africa in BRICS.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Страны БРИКС: углубляя торгово-экономическое сотрудничество
16 июня 2022
11:00—12:15
Ключевые выводы
Расширение сотрудничества со странами БРИКС

Мы взаимодействуем с нашими партнерами из всех этих стран и по всем направлениям железнодорожного бизнеса. Это логистика, и транспортное машиностроение, и даже подготовка кадров и многое другое — Павлов Сергей, Первый заместитель генерального директора, ОАО «Российские железные дороги».

Сто миллионов тонн грузооборота с недружественными странами сейчас перераспределятся. Наибольшим образом этот грузооборот перераспределится в нашу торговлю со странами БРИКС. Здесь наиболее подготовленной технологической промышленной фабрикой будет являться китайская сторона — Осипов Александр, Губернатор Забайкальского края.

Мы должны концентрироваться на продвижении инвестиций и торговли между государствами-членами. Именно это направление — то, чего нам хочется больше всего. Рост торговли должен сопровождаться соответствующей корректировкой тарифных и нетарифных барьеров. <…> Я думаю, этот вопрос должен быть на повестке наших правительств — Мабуза Буси, Председатель, Корпорация промышленного развития Южной Африки.

Рост низкоуглеродных энергетики и технологии на благо устойчивого развития, а также обеспечение энергетической безопасности в странах БРИКС — это наши общие цели. Мы должны работать вместе, чтобы укреплять всестороннее сотрудничество, усиливая роль БРИКС в глобальном энергетическом управлении, продвигать свое видение энергетического будущего, направленное на формирование более равноправной, сбалансированной и устойчивой модели мирового энергетического развития — Кулапин Алексей, Генеральный директор, ФГБУ «Российское энергетическое агентство» (РЭА) Минэнерго России.

Проблемы
Угроза продовольственной безопасности

На сегодняшний день, несмотря на то, что идет смена направлений рынка, усиливаются отгрузки из Российской Федерации в направлении Латинской Америки, в направлении Индии. Надо отметить, что в целом все равно в текущей ситуации те ограничения, в том числе санкционные, которые вводятся как в банковской сфере, так и в логистике, приводят к тому, что цены на продукты питания, на энергию растут. Такие же тенденции — на минеральные удобрения. Эта ситуация приводит к уменьшению доступности минеральных удобрений в ряде стран — Рыбников Михаил, Генеральный директор, член правления, член совета директоров, ПАО «ФосАгро».

Санкции… влияют на безопасность продовольствия и энергии. <…> Мы уже непосредственно столкнулись с проблемами в области продовольственной безопасности и обратились к России для того, чтобы поработать над решением этой проблемы — Суклал Анил, Шерпа Южно-Африканской Республики в БРИКС.

Наличие этого продукта [минеральных удобрений. — Ред.]… обеспечивает продовольственную безопасность. <…> Россия имеет огромное количество удобрений, качество этого удобрения отвечает высочайшим требованиям. Это создает отличный потенциал между двумя странами для того, чтобы сотрудничать. Сельское хозяйство — это очень важная отрасль, которая обеспечивает и продовольственную безопасность, и рабочие места. <…> Продовольственная безопасность является очень важной в глобальной повестке, и страны БРИКС также должны максимально на этом сконцентрироваться. Это должен быть абсолютный приоритет нашей группы — Мабуза Буси, Председатель, Корпорация промышленного развития Южной Африки.

Дисбаланс в мировой финансовой системе

Существующая глобальная международная валютно-финансовая система явно показывает, что в ней много дисбаланса, много несправедливости. Были попытки 12 лет назад в год французского председательства в «двадцатке» что-то двинуть в этой области — не получилось. Развитые страны не хотят учитывать интересы стран формирующихся рынков, не говоря уже о развивающихся государствах. Мне кажется, что постепенно с площадки форума БРИКС нужно двигаться к тому, чтобы если не альтернативную глобальную международную валютно-финансовую систему создать, то хотя бы параллельную, которая в большей степени учитывала бы интересы больших экономик из числа стран формирующихся рынков — Сторчак Сергей, Старший банкир, ВЭБ.РФ.

Решения
Увеличение транспортной доступности между странами БРИКС и интеграция с другими странами

Есть возможность расширять погранпереходы, железнодорожные погранпереходы и автодорожные погранпереходы. Таким образом, существенную часть этого грузового товарооборота провести через южный ход, Транссибирскую железную дорогу и федеральную автомобильную дорогу Владивосток — Москва. В настоящее время уже принят ряд решений по расширению и модернизации этих пунктов пропуска — Осипов Александр, Губернатор Забайкальского края.

Погранпереходы сегодня — это одна из зон ответственности РЖД, которые мы развиваем. Обеспечение специальных мер для увеличения даже в условиях ковида — это будет отдельной темой разговора директора, председателя правления РЖД и председателя правления Китайских железных дорог — Павлов Сергей, Первый заместитель генерального директора, ОАО «Российские железные дороги».

Очень многие страны стоят пока в стороне, у них тоже есть своя повестка и свои политические запросы, финансовые запросы. И я думаю, что нужно добиваться большей интеграции стран БРИКС с другими странами, которые проявляют к нам интерес — Суклал Анил, Шерпа Южно-Африканской Республики в БРИКС.

Создание альтернативных рейтинговых агентств в странах БРИКС

Вопрос о том, чтобы иметь свое рейтинговое агентство, встал с новой силой. Если регуляторы двинутся в этом направлении, то, поверьте, банки — члены ММС [ММС БРИКС, Механизм межбанковского сотрудничества стран организации. — Ред.], конечно, с удовольствием к этому подключатся и будут всячески содействовать. Но содействовать можно не только для того, чтобы создать новую структуру, но и чтобы начать взаимное признание тех рейтингов, которые присваиваются нашими ведущими рейтинговыми агентствами в каждой из юрисдикций. Это очень важно как первый шаг — посмотреть, где у нас совпадение методологий, совпадение оценок — Сторчак Сергей, Старший банкир, ВЭБ.РФ.

По рейтинговым агентствам БРИКС или мировым рейтинговым агентствам мы подготовили даже концептуальные документы. Сделать это инклюзивным процессом, не просто конкурировать с теми агентствами, которые сейчас существуют. Особенно в трудные времена, когда действительно мы видим разрушающие последствия на нашей экономике. Знаю, что в этом году наши министры поднимали вопросы о рейтинговом агентстве. Нужно опять вернуться к этой теме и что-то сделать. Это мы поставим в нашу повестку дня — Суклал Анил, Шерпа Южно-Африканской Республики в БРИКС.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС