A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Creating Impact Content: How to Enhance the Media’s Contribution to Positive Social Change?
17 June 2022
17:00—18:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The media promoted the volunteering sector, and helped it earn the trust of society

In principle, the volunteering sector has become one of the most trusted institutions in society. Trust in it has grown thanks in part to the media. All the biggest media holding companies and regional holding companies – together with smaller companies – communicated the same message. They talked about the In This Together initiative and demonstrated how people were helping others. It had a social impact — Matvey Masaltsev, Deputy Chairman, Council of the Association of Volunteer Centers; Product Director, Dobro.rf Platform.

The demand for volunteers is a huge society-wide phenomenon. This demand was not at all fostered artificially – nobody was forced. Eighty per cent of Russians have expressed a desire to help those around them in one way or another. <...> The media has helped them find out how they can do this. Overall, there is an enormous demand in Russian society for doing good. <...> There is a huge number of positive requests, but these often go unfulfilled due to a lack of media support, infrastructure, or government attention. However, the degree of public interest is enormous — Dmitry Mednikov, Managing Director, Russian Media Group.

ISSUES
Companies, the media, and organizations do not work sufficiently in tandem when covering key issues

Ask any company, channel, or newspaper whether they focus on the social sphere and cover issues in society, and they’ll all naturally say that they do. They’ll say that the content is there, articles are published, videos are made, and so on. However, one sometimes gets the impression that these efforts are spread very thinly across a huge number of problems. Sometimes, as we see it, our work on covering social problems could be made effective if there was some attempt to work in concert — Artem Metelev, Chairman of the Committee of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation on Youth Policy; Head, Platform DOBRO.RF.

When you drive in Moscow, for example, you see these billboards vying with each other to get you to buy a dog or cat from some breeder. I counted four different organizations in a row, but I couldn’t remember them. I specifically tried to recall their names and who to contact. But I couldn’t. That’s an example of a poor marketing funnel. This kind of wishy-washy advertising can end up having no result whatsoever. Maybe you go home and two days later you wonder, ‘I should get a dog. I saw an advert about it somewhere – I wonder what I could do.’ And later, as we all know, attention wanes, the person leaves, and the problem is left unresolved. Only by consolidating efforts to tackle the main challenges can we achieve a clear, tangible result — Alexey Goreslavsky, Director General, ANO "Internet Development Institute" (IRI).

SOLUTIONS
Working with non-profit organizations to promote impact content

It seems to us that the greatest success is achieved by media initiatives which were at the very least established in partnership with non-profit organizations in a specific area. These organizations can channel a person’s emotions and make them want to contribute to solving the problem. Of course, you get a greater effect still if other colleagues in the media join these efforts too. This is what we can see with the In This Together initiative — Matvey Masaltsev, Deputy Chairman, Council of the Association of Volunteer Centers; Product Director, Dobro.rf Platform.

Thanks to non-profit organizations, we are seeing the emergence of, amongst other things, entertaining content (such as TV series and shows) which are based on the expertise of these organizations. This, I believe, represents a huge step forward in the partnership between the media and non-profits. That’s how our chatbot, called Difficult Teenagers, arose, for example. It arose thanks to our collaboration with more than seven non-profit organizations dedicated to problems faced by teenagers — Maria Zalunina, Head of CSR, National Media Group.

Increasing the influence of impact content through strengthening cooperation between the media, non-profit organizations, and the government

Our idea is to take existing initiatives and the mechanism we have thanks to the In This Together initiative. The plan is then to scale them up and make them permanent. It also involves the creation of a platform where media companies, non-profit organizations, and government representatives (as the main partner driving social change) can come together. There, they can determine key areas of focus in the social sphere, [shape – ed.] the agenda, and jointly organize their work. <...> Taken together, we believe that getting all this operating on a permanent basis would help us take impact media to the next level. Perhaps it will help us change society as a whole — Matvey Masaltsev, Deputy Chairman, Council of the Association of Volunteer Centers; Product Director, Dobro.rf Platform.

If a social objective is communicated through various forms of media, we become able to reach the viewer. We also become able to look at the issue from another perspective and look inside and around us. And if everyone plays their part in this, then the social effect will be much greater and more enduring — Antonina Priezzheva, HR Director, Gazprom-Media Holding.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Создаем импакт-контент. Как усилить вклад медиа в позитивные социальные изменения?
17 июня 2022
17:00—18:15
Ключевые выводы
Институт волонтерства смог заслужить доверие общества благодаря работе медиа

В принципе, институт волонтерства стал одним из тех институтов, к которому в нашем обществе наибольшее доверие. Доверие к нему выросло, в том числе благодаря воздействию медиа, благодаря тому, что все крупнейшие медиахолдинги и все региональные холдинги, и небольшие компании говорили об одном и том же — о том, как работает акция „Мы вместе“, как люди помогают людям. Это дало социальный эффект — Масальцев Матвей, Заместитель председателя совета, Ассоциация волонтерских центров; директор по продукту, платформа ДОБРО.РФ.

Запрос на волонтерство — грандиозный общественный запрос. Он совершенно не был искусственно сформирован, людей не заставляли. 80% россиян говорили о том, что хотели бы помочь людям рядом с собой тем или иным способом. <...> Медиа помогли найти способ эту помощь оказать. Вообще, в российском обществе огромный запрос на хорошие поступки. <...> Позитивных запросов огромное количество, и они часто не удовлетворены информационной повесткой или инфраструктурными возможностями, или государственным вниманием, но общественный интерес к ним грандиозен — Медников Дмитрий, Управляющий директор, АО «Русская Медиагруппа».

Проблемы
Недостаточная синхронизация работы компаний, СМИ и организаций при освещении основных проблем

Если так спросить каждую компанию, любой канал, газету, делают ли они что-то социальное, освещают ли они проблемы, все, естественно, скажут да, контент есть, выпускаются статьи, ролики, еще что-то, но порой все это как будто бы тонким слоем по огромному количеству проблем размазано. Иногда, как нам кажется, наша работа по освещению социальных проблем могла бы быть эффективной, если бы была какая-то синхронизация усилий — Метелев Артем, Председатель комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по молодежной политике; руководитель, платформа ДОБРО.РФ.

Когда в Москве едешь, например, на машине по дороге, и щиты наперебой тебе предлагают взять собаку или кошку из питомника. Я насчитал подряд по четыре разных организации и не смог запомнить, специально подумал: „А как же они назывались, к кому обратиться?“ Не смог вспомнить. Это пример неправильной маркетинговой воронки. Это означает, что вот это как раз „размазывание“ может не дать никакого эффекта. Вы пришли домой и спустя два дня думаете: „Надо взять собаку, где-то я видел рекламу об этом, что мне с этим делать?“ Дальше, как известно, внимание теряется, человек уходит, и проблема не решается. Только в консолидации по основным задачам можно достигнуть внятного конкретного результата — Гореславский Алексей, Генеральный директор, АНО «Институт развития интернета» (ИРИ).

Решения
Сотрудничество с некоммерческими организациями для продвижения импакт-контента

Нам кажется, что наибольшего успеха достигают медиапроекты, создаваемые в партнерстве как минимум с некоммерческими организациями в определенной области, которые могут направить эмоциональное желание людей поучаствовать в проблеме в нужное русло. Конечно же, больший эффект получается, если к этим усилиям присоединяются другие коллеги по медиарынку — это то, что мы видим в акции „Мы вместе“ — Масальцев Матвей, Заместитель председателя совета, Ассоциация волонтерских центров; директор по продукту, платформа ДОБРО.РФ.

Благодаря некоммерческим организациям возникает в том числе контент развлекательного характера — сериалы, шоу, которые базируются на экспертизе некоммерческих организаций, и это, я считаю, огромный шаг партнерства медиа и некоммерческих организаций. Так возник, например, наш чат-бот „Трудные подростки“. Он возник благодаря нашему сотрудничеству более чем с семью некоммерческими организациями, занимающимися проблемами подростков — Залунина Мария, Руководитель направления КСО, АО «Национальная медиа группа».

Расширение влияния импакт-контента за счет усиления взаимодействия медиа, НКО и государства

Идея наша в том, чтобы взять существующие инициативы и тот механизм, который появился благодаря акции „Мы вместе“, масштабировать, сделать постоянным, создать площадку, на которой бы медиакомпании и некоммерческие организации, и представители государства как главного партнера социальных изменений смогли бы определять совместно важные социальные направления, [задавать] повестку и совместно выстраивать работу. <...> Все это вместе, как нам кажется, на постоянно действующей основе дало бы совершенно новое качество импакт-медиа, возможно, это поможет нам изменить общественный порядок в целом — Масальцев Матвей, Заместитель председателя совета, Ассоциация волонтерских центров; директор по продукту, платформа ДОБРО.РФ.

Одна социальная задача, которая транслируется посредством разных сред, позволяет достучаться до зрителя, позволяет взглянуть на проблему под другим углом, посмотреть внутрь себя и вокруг себя, соответственно, если эти усилия будут общими, то социальный эффект от этого будет значительно выше и более устойчивым — Приезжева Антонина, Директор по управлению персоналом, АО «Газпром-Медиа Холдинг».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС