A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 179 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Union State: Economic Integration – New Challenges
16 June 2022
15:00—16:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Russia and Belarus’s Common Historical Past Brings Them Closer Together

There is a popular opinion that the economy prompts Belarus toward integration with Russia. […] I don’t agree withthis theory. It is clear to everyone today that there are only two fully Russian-speaking countries in the world – Russia and Belarus. And that construction of a sovereign Belarus and a Belorussian nation was carried out all these years in Russian. […] We all understand intuitively that we find ourselves in a sort of common mental space — Nikolay Snopkov, First Deputy Prime Minister of the Republic of Belarus.

What we are doing is objective in its essence, specifically the drawing together of our countries, the coming together of our peoples and, at the same time, each of the countries retains its identity and sovereignty”, Alexey Overchuk, Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation “As for the Union State, what do we mean by this? Above all mutual assistance. I am in total agreement with Nikolay Gennadyevich [Snopkov – Ed.] on this – maybe this is not to do with the economies but more likely our strategic, geopolitical and historical choice” — Dmitry Volvach, Deputy Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation.

The Countries’ Integration is Now Being Boosted in All the Main Economic Spheres

There are already some advances and solutions. […] Internal agreement is under way of the draft agreement between the Russian Federation and the Republic of Belarus on common principles of indirect taxation. […] Moreover, as part of setting up the common space where movement of goods and transport will be monitored, Rostransnadzor, in conjunction with Belarusian colleagues, is continuing the process of integrating the transport control systems — Dmitry Volvach, Deputy Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation.

What is behind this integration and what are we doing it all for? I very much like the phrase “not notice”. That is, when we communicate, when we cross the border in everyday life, we understand that everything is very similar, very much the same. And then a situation suddenly arises when that is not the case. What in classical theory of law we call a form of sovereignty, separate taxation, has a reverse side to it. […] So we and our colleagues from the Tax Service of Belarus took very seriously the task of establishing the procedures to decide, above all, the question of “unnoticeably”. We can proudly say that the first programme has been fulfilled and the monitoring system launched. And now it is up to the states to determine which types of goods take into this system — Daniil Egorov, Head, Federal Tax Service of Russia.

What is behind this integration and what are we doing it all for? I very much like the phrase “not notice”. That is, when we communicate, when we cross the border in everyday life, we understand that everything is very similar, very much the same. And then a situation suddenly arises when that is not the case. What in classical theory of law we call a form of sovereignty, separate taxation, has a reverse side to it. […] So we and our colleagues from the Tax Service of Belarus took very seriously the task of establishing the procedures to decide, above all, the question of “unnoticeably”. We can proudly say that the first programme has been fulfilled and the monitoring system launched. And now it is up to the states to determine which types of goods take into this system — Dmitry Kharitonchik, Deputy Minister of Industry of the Republic of Belarus.

ISSUES
Full Economic Integration of the Countries Has not Been Achieved During the Years of Cooperation

In the Union State and later in the Eurasian Economic Union, we announced legally the state of common internal markets. But, in practice, this unity turned out to be rather arbitrary owing to a number of unresolved issues: the difference in energy tariffs, subsidisation mechanisms, a multitude of exceptions and restrictions, particularly in relation to state procurements — Nikolay Snopkov, First Deputy Prime Minister of the Republic of Belarus.

Of course, the union agreement contained far more meanings and concepts than just creation of these opportunities for unhindered movement and work in the two countries. And, of course, there were periodical approaches to the core issue but apparently something got in the way each time — Alexey Overchuk, Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation.

We must understand how business is feeling. We realize that the structures of the economies in Russia and Belarus are not identical. There is a tremendous share capital that determines, among other things, stability on the labour market in the Russian Federation — Dmitry Mezentsev, State Secretary of the Union State of Russia and Belarus.

Slow Integration

Given Belarus’s political and moral choice in the current geopolitical crisis, our economic model has come up against a really serious challenge. Yet, at the same time, the question of its transformation without creating a seamless joining to the Russian economy is not being resolved as quickly as the situation demands — Nikolay Snopkov, First Deputy Prime Minister of the Republic of Belarus.

Much of what was then [in the 1990s – Ed.] in projects and forecasts has already happened while, to be honest, some others could not be carried through. In particular, it would be better if integration processes went faster than they are at the moment. Especially given the unprecedented sanctions pressure — Alexander Shokhin, President, Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs.

During the process of interrelations, we come to a practical solution to the issues that arise by means of already signed documents or ones that are under development. For instance, import substitution became a problem for us. We made an exchange platform, a good one, after visiting the Nizhny Novgorod Region, which submitted an order to us. And immediately, within a week, we had put half the entire order into production — Vladimir Koltovich, Deputy Chief of Staff of the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Belarus.

SOLUTIONS
More Active Development Needed of the Two Countries’ Economies

Time and the situation also dictate that we deal with strategic problems promptly as well. I mean not just darning temporary holes in trade balances, above all that of Belarus, but organising joint development of the economies, joint development of the industrial and agro-business complex. In such a way that Belarus would see its economic future alongside and together with Russia — Nikolay Snopkov, First Deputy Prime Minister of the Republic of Belarus.

We are endeavouring really to organise joint development of the economies, as Nikolay Gennadyevich [Snopkov – Ed.] said. And ultimately, looking at our economies, they were very strongly interlinked. Looking at Belarus’s export volumes in 2020, exports of about 49% [of the country – Ed.] were tied to Russia — Alexey Overchuk, Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation.

New Cooperation Tools and Forms Needed

In our opinion, one might consider a special tool, such as a union investment contract. With production of components distributed between Russian and Belarusian enterprises and guaranteed sales under corresponding state programmes — Nikolay Snopkov, First Deputy Prime Minister of the Republic of Belarus.

I do not exclude that one might consider setting up a body, like a Council for Business Cooperation under the Permanent Committee of the Union State. In order constantly [to monitor the situation – Ed.] in key spheres, including the 28 programmes and [particularly – Ed.] that affect business most, in order to be able to agree at a В2Вlevel — Alexander Shokhin, President, Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Союзное государство: экономическая интеграция – новые задачи
16 июня 2022
15:00—16:15
Ключевые выводы
Сближение России и Беларуси обусловлено общим историческим прошлым

«Есть популярное мнение, что на интеграцию с Россией Беларусь подвигает экономика. <…> Я не могу согласиться с этим тезисом. Сегодня очевидно для всех, что на планете есть только два в полной мере русскоговорящих государства — Россия и Беларусь. И что строительство суверенной Беларуси и белорусской нации велось все эти годы на русском языке. <…> Интуитивно мы все понимаем, что находимся в некоем общем ментальном пространстве» — Снопков Николай, Первый заместитель Премьер-министра Республики Беларусь.

«То, что мы делаем — это объективно по своей сути, а именно сближение наших стран, сближение наших народов, — и при этом каждая из стран сохраняет свою идентичность и свой суверенитет» — Оверчук Алексей, Заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации.

«Что касается Союзного государства, о чем здесь говорим. Это в первую очередь о взаимопомощи. Здесь я с Николаем Геннадьевичем [Снопковым, — Ред.] полностью согласен — может быть, даже не про экономику это, наверное, про наш стратегический, геополитический и такой исторический выбор» — Вольвач Дмитрий, Заместитель Министра экономического развития Российской Федерации.

Интеграция стран в настоящее время активизирована во всех основных сферах экономики

«Есть уже какие-то прорывы и решения. <…> Проходит процедуру внутригосударственного согласования проект договора Российской Федерации и Республики Беларусь об общих принципах налогообложения по косвенным налогам. <…> Кроме того, в рамках создания единого пространства, где будет прослеживаться перемещение товаров и транспорта, Ространснадзор совместно с белорусскими коллегами продолжает процесс интеграции систем транспортного контроля» — Вольвач Дмитрий, Заместитель Министра экономического развития Российской Федерации.

«Что за этой интеграцией стоит, и ради чего мы все это делаем? Мне очень импонирует фраза "не замечать". То есть, когда мы общаемся, когда мы пересекаем границу в ежедневном быту, мы понимаем, что у нас все очень похоже, одинаково. И тут вдруг возникает ситуация, когда это не так. То, что мы называем в классической теории права формой суверенитета, обособленное налогообложение, имеет оппозиционную сторону. <…> Поэтому с коллегами из Налоговой службы Белоруссии очень серьезно подходили к формированию процедур таким образом, чтобы прежде всего решить вопрос про "незаметно". Можно с гордостью сказать, что первая программа выполнена, система прослеживания запущена. И дальше за государствами — определять, какие виды товаров в эту систему выбирать» — Егоров Даниил, Руководитель, Федеральная налоговая служба (ФНС России).

«Для реализации программы мы с нашими партнерами, с Минпромторгом Российской Федерации утвердили соответствующий план мероприятий, выработали совершенно четкие алгоритмы совместной работы, которые и реализуем сейчас через функционирование отраслевых подгрупп по направлениям. Это восемь подгрупп, самых ключевых, это автомобилестроение, сельхозмашиностроение, станкостроение, микроэлектроника. Также наши партнеры из профильных соседних концернов — "Беллегпром" по легкой промышленности, "Белнефтехим" по нефтехимии. Министерство здравоохранения сформировало программу вместе по фармацевтике. Министерство энергетики — по топливно-энергетическому машиностроению» — Харитончик Дмитрий, Заместитель Министра промышленности Республики Беларусь.

Проблемы
Не удалось достичь полной интеграции экономик стран за годы сотрудничества

«Юридически в Союзном государстве и позднее в Евразийском экономическом союзе мы объявили о состоянии единых внутренних рынков. Но практически это единство оказалось весьма условным из-за ряда нерешенных вопросов: разница в тарифах на энергоносители, механизмы субсидирования, многочисленные изъятия, ограничения, в особенности в области госзакупок» — Снопков Николай, Первый заместитель Премьер-министра Республики Беларусь.

«Конечно же, союзный договор содержал в себе гораздо больше смыслов, гораздо больше понятий, чем только создание этих возможностей для беспрепятственных перемещений и работы в двух странах. И, конечно же, периодически осуществлялись "подходы к снаряду", но, видимо, каждый раз что-то не складывалось» — Оверчук Алексей, Заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации.

«Мы должны понимать, как чувствует себя бизнес. Мы понимаем, что структура экономики России и Белоруссии не в полной мере совпадающая. Есть огромный акционерный капитал, который определяет в том числе и стабильность на рынке труда в Российской Федерации» — Мезенцев Дмитрий, Государственный секретарь Союзного государства России и Белоруссии.

Медленные темпы интеграции

«С политическим и нравственным выбором Белоруссии в нынешнем геополитическом кризисе наша экономическая модель встала перед серьезнейшим вызовом. Но при этом вопрос ее возможной трансформации без создания бесшовной стыковки с российской экономикой решается не так оперативно, как требует ситуация» — Снопков Николай, Первый заместитель Премьер-министра Республики Беларусь.

«Многое из того, что тогда [в 1990-е годы, — Ред.] было в проектах и прогнозировалось, уже сбылось, что-то еще, честно говоря, не удалось довести до конца. В частности, хотелось бы, чтобы интеграционные процессы шли быстрее, чем идут сейчас. Особенно в условиях беспрецедентного санкционного давления» — Шохин Александр, Президент, Российский союз промышленников и предпринимателей (РСПП).

«В процессе взаимоотношений мы выходим на практическое решение сложившихся вопросов посредством уже подписанных либо еще находящихся в работе документов. Например, у нас проблема встала с импортозамещением. Сделали мы площадку на бирже, хорошую, после посещения Нижегородской области, которая нам дала заявку. И сразу буквально за неделю мы половину всей заявки нашли у нас в производстве» — Колтович Владимир, Заместитель руководителя аппарата совета Министров Республики Беларусь.

Решения
Необходимо более активное совместное развитие экономик двух стран

«Время и ситуация диктуют нам также оперативно заняться и стратегическими вопросами. Я имею в виду не просто затыкание временных дыр в товарных балансах, прежде всего в товарном балансе Белоруссии, а выстраивание совместного развития экономик, совместного развития промышленного и агропромышленной комплекса. Таким образом, чтобы Беларусь видела свою экономическую перспективу рядом и вместе с Россией» — Снопков Николай, Первый заместитель Премьер-министра Республики Беларусь.

«Мы стремимся к тому, чтобы действительно выстраивать совместное развитие экономик, как сказал Николай Геннадьевич [Снопков, — Ред.]. И в конечном итоге, если посмотреть на наши экономики, они были очень сильно взаимосвязаны. Если посмотреть объем экспорта Белоруссии по состоянию на 2020 год, то примерно на 49% [страна, — Ред.] завязана по своему экспорту на России» — Оверчук Алексей, Заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации.

Необходимо создавать новые инструменты и формы сотрудничества

«А можно подумать, на наш взгляд, и о специальном инструменте, например, союзном инвестконтракте. С распределенным по российским и белорусским предприятиям производством компонентов и гарантированным сбытом в рамках соответствующих государственных программ» — Снопков Николай, Первый заместитель Премьер-министра Республики Беларусь.

«Не исключаю, что можно было бы подумать о том, чтобы какой-то орган, типа Совета делового сотрудничества при Постоянном комитете Союзного государства, можно было учредить. Чтобы постоянно [мониторить ситуацию, — Ред.] по ключевым направлениям, в том числе по 28 программам и [особенно, — Ред.] тем из них, которые в наибольшей степени затрагивают интересы бизнеса, чтобы можно было на уровне В2В договариваться» — Шохин Александр, Президент, Российский союз промышленников и предпринимателей (РСПП).

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС