A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 179 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Self-Sufficiency and Cooperation: Features of Modern Political Economy
16 June 2022
15:00—16:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The contradictory nature of the new world system consists in recognizing the importance of self-sufficiency combined with the inevitability of cooperation

It seemed to us that the main collision, the main dialectic contradiction within the new world system of the future consists in everyone precisely recognizing the importance, necessity and indispensability of self-sufficiency, that is, the ability to survive under any circumstances by relying on one’s own resources. Yet, at the same time, it became quite obvious that co-operation is inevitable however events might unfold in the future. So the world will be different but will not break down into isolated elements, into isolated blocks — Fyodor Lukyanov, Academic Director, Foundation for Development and Support of the Valdai Discussion Club; Chief Editor, Russia in Global Affairs Journal.

The general understanding that globalization is in crisis – this was talked about several months ago. And the pandemic showed this – it became, as it were, the last nail in the coffin of globalization. What is happening in the current context? Indeed, one specific thing arising in the world today is the need for self-sufficiency and, at the same time, cooperation — Jacques Sapir, Director of Studies, École des Hautes Études en Sciences Sociales (EHESS).

We speak of the need to develop our own aviation industry, for development in aviation and engineering, and of the need to become independent of the USA. And, at the same time, we talk about equal cooperation, collaboration. We have stopped being a closed economy, stopped being a self-sufficient economy but it is also necessary to ensure a sufficient level of openness in order to use all the advantages existing within the framework of a big market — Wang Wen, Executive Dean, Chongyang Institute for Financial Studies, Renmin University of China (RDCY).

Sanctions have become a means for waging war rather than an alternative way of managing international relations

At one point before the latest war if economic measures against Russia, again, when, together with colleagues, we were discussing the sanctions problem and the crisis of institutions, we even developed the hypothesis that, during the crisis of institutions, sanctions introduced against one another are different, that they are an alternative means for managing international relations. […] Now they are […] exclusively a form of warfare. Exclusively, nothing else. And, strictly speaking, the slogans declared, specifically “To cause irreparable harm to the Russian economy”, so that is that, really? It is, indeed, war. I suppose it is better than other forms of warfare, but maybe not. We’ll have to see — Fyodor Lukyanov, Academic Director, Foundation for Development and Support of the Valdai Discussion Club; Chief Editor, Russia in Global Affairs Journal.

A lot has been said about the pandemic. I believe this was humanity’s last chance historically to get together after all and see off a common enemy collectively, an enemy with no ideology or any resources, […] even so, instead we saw the vaccine race. Now this is virtually automatically recorded as a wrong-doing by our country — Vladimir Chizhov, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary, Permanent Representative of the Russian Federation to the EU.

ISSUES
The processes under way in the world economy are like a landslide and the world is facing global challenges

It seems to us that the processes taking place in the world political-economic system have now become a landslide. This stops us building hypotheses about the immediate future because it is quite difficult to predict anything when standing in the path of landslide itself — Fyodor Lukyanov, Academic Director, Foundation for Development and Support of the Valdai Discussion Club; Chief Editor, Russia in Global Affairs Journal.

In recent times, the world has come up against a whole series of such global challenges. Some are calling this a perfect storm, others use different epithets but this is definitely not the end of the story — Vladimir Chizhov, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary, Permanent Representative of the Russian Federation to the EU.

This [collapse of the globalization concept – Ed.] is a tragedy suffered by the governments of all countries. Because the global economy also means a global division of labour, and global production, which inevitably force their way across state borders and affect the economy of the state, and it is now a pity that such a situation is taking shape, that division and disruption are occurring on international markets, at the level of goods and commodity markets, causing virtual backsliding — Wang Wen, Executive Dean, Chongyang Institute for Financial Studies, Renmin University of China (RDCY).

SOLUTIONS
Development of a new global political-economic system

A new world order is currently taking shape, the so-called Indo-Pacific strategy. […] New links are being forged. Efforts must be made to avoid war while also avoiding US hegemony. So the developing economies must attain a high level in new technologies, ensure self-sufficiency and, at the same time, maintain close links for cooperation and support for investment. It is also necessary to develop a broader approach, a broader vision of what it taking place — Wang Wen, Executive Dean, Chongyang Institute for Financial Studies, Renmin University of China (RDCY).

The previous system will not, of course, return while the new one, we don’t know what it will be, but it will be different. And it will be made up of elements remaining chaotically from the old one. But, undoubtedly, its elements and blocks will remain in some form — Fyodor Lukyanov, Academic Director, Foundation for Development and Support of the Valdai Discussion Club; Chief Editor, Russia in Global Affairs Journal.

What will help us survive in the given situation? International cooperation, scientific technologies and international corporations are exceptionally important and people should, I believe, be reminded of this, this is truly a part of the world around us — Rasigan Maharajh, Chief Director, Institute for Economic Research on Innovation (IERI), Tshwane University of Technology.

We [Russia – Ed.] did not have largescale markets, meaning we could sell to Russia, to the EAEU, but when we went out into the world, we came up against competition, with such historically global players, monopolists. […] And now the opportunity is arising because a quality solution, be it more expensive, is a risk premium that can indeed be paid in order to recreate anew the effect of confidence in company activities — Stanislav Georgievskiy, Vice President, Russian Export Center.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Самодостаточность и кооперация: особенности современной политэкономии
16 июня 2022
15:00—16:15
Ключевые выводы
Противоречие новой мировой системы заключается в осознании важности самодостаточности при неизбежности кооперации

Как нам показалось, основное диалектическое противоречие новой мировой системы будущей заключается в том, чтобы все четко осознали важность, необходимость, незаменимость самодостаточности, то есть способность выживать в любых обстоятельствах, полагаясь на собственные силы. Но в то же время стало совершенно очевидно, что кооперация неизбежна при любом ходе дальнейших событий. То есть мир будет другим, но он не распадется на изолированные элементы, на изолированные блоки — Лукьянов Федор, Директор по научной работе, Фонд развития и поддержки Международного дискуссионного клуба «Валдай»; главный редактор, Журнал «Россия в глобальной политике».

Общее понимание того, что глобализация переживает кризис — собственно, об этом говорили несколько месяцев назад. И пандемия показала это — она стала, фактически, последним гвоздем в гроб глобализации. Что происходит в текущем контексте? Действительно, особенность, которая возникает в современном мире, — необходимость самодостаточности и, вместе с тем, кооперации — Сапир Жак, Директор по исследованиям, Парижская Высшая школа социальных наук (EHESS).

Мы говорим о необходимости развития собственной авиапромышленности, разработок в области авиации, машиностроения и о том, что нужно стать более независимыми от США. И, вместе с тем, говорим о равноправном сотрудничестве, кооперации. Мы перестали быть закрытой экономикой, перестали быть самодостаточной экономикой, но, вместе с тем, необходимо обеспечить достаточный уровень открытости для того, чтобы воспользоваться всеми преимуществами, которые существуют в рамках большого рынка — Вэнь Ван, Исполнительный декан, Институт финансовых исследований «Чунъян» Китайского народного университета (RDCY).

Санкции из альтернативного способа управления международными отношениями стали формой ведения войны

В какой-то момент до последней волны экономических мер против России, опять же, когда мы с коллегами обсуждали санкционную проблему и кризис институтов, у нас даже возникла такая гипотеза, что в условиях кризиса институтов санкции разные, которые вводятся друг против друга, это такой альтернативный способ управления международными отношениями. <…> Сейчас уже это <…> исключительно форма войны. Исключительно, больше ничего. И, собственно говоря, те лозунги, которые провозглашаются, а именно «Нанести непоправимый урон российской экономике», ну а, собственно, что это такое? Это война и есть. Наверное, это лучше, чем другие формы войны, а может, и нет. Еще надо посмотреть — Лукьянов Федор, Директор по научной работе, Фонд развития и поддержки Международного дискуссионного клуба «Валдай»; главный редактор, Журнал «Россия в глобальной политике».

Много говорили про пандемию. Я считаю, что это был последний такой исторически шанс для человечества, все-таки собраться вместе и дать коллективный отпор общему врагу, врагу, у которого не было ни идеологии, ни каких-то ресурсов, <…> но тем не менее вместо этого мы видели гонку вакцин. Сейчас это практически автоматом записывают в прегрешения нашей страны — Чижов Владимир, Чрезвычайный и Полномочный Посол; Постоянный представитель Российской Федерации при Европейском союзе.

Проблемы
Процессы, которые происходят в мировой экономике, носят обвальный характер, мир столкнулся с глобальными вызовами

Нам представляется, что процессы, которые происходят, в мировой как раз-таки политэкономической системе, сейчас приняли такой обвальный характер. Это не позволяет нам строить гипотезы о непосредственном будущем, потому что довольно трудно, находясь в потоке этой самой лавины, что-то прогнозировать — Лукьянов Федор, Директор по научной работе, Фонд развития и поддержки Международного дискуссионного клуба «Валдай»; главный редактор, Журнал «Россия в глобальной политике».

Мир за последнее время столкнулся с целым рядом таких глобальных вызовов. Кто-то называет это идеальным штормом, кто-то применяет другие эпитеты, но это уж точно не конец истории — Чижов Владимир, Чрезвычайный и Полномочный Посол; Постоянный представитель Российской Федерации при Европейском союзе.

Это [крушение концепции глобализации. — Ред.] трагедия, которую переживают правительства всех стран. Потому что глобальная экономика означает также и глобальное разделение труда, и глобальное производство, которые неизбежно прорываются через границы государств и влияют на экономику государства, и сейчас жаль, что складывается такая ситуация, происходит разделение и разрыв на международном рынке, на уровне товарно-сырьевых рынков, и фактически идет откат назад — Вэнь Ван, Исполнительный декан, Институт финансовых исследований «Чунъян» Китайского народного университета (RDCY).

Решения
Выстраивание новой мировой политэкономической системы

Сейчас формируется новый миропорядок, так называемая Индо-Тихоокеанская стратегия. <…> Новые связи возникают. Необходимо предпринять усилия для того, чтобы избежать войны, и при этом избежать гегемонии США. Поэтому развивающиеся экономики должны достичь высокого уровня в новых технологиях, обеспечить самодостаточность и при этом должны сохранять тесные связи для сотрудничества, поддержания инвестиций. И необходимо разработать более широкий подход, широкое видение того, что происходит — Вэнь Ван, Исполнительный декан, Институт финансовых исследований «Чунъян» Китайского народного университета (RDCY).

Прежняя система, безусловно, уже не вернется, а новая, мы не знаем, какая она будет, но она будет другая. И она будет складываться из тех элементов, которые хаотически останутся от старой. Ну конечно, ее элементы, блоки в каком-то виде сохранятся — Лукьянов Федор, Директор по научной работе, Фонд развития и поддержки Международного дискуссионного клуба «Валдай»; главный редактор, Журнал «Россия в глобальной политике».

Что может нам помочь выжить в сложившейся ситуации? Международное сотрудничество, научные технологии и международные корпорации исключительно важны, и необходимо напомнить об этом людям, как я считаю, это действительно часть мира, который нас окружает — Махарадж Расиган, Главный директор, Институт экономических исследований в области инноваций при Техническом университете Цване.

У нас [у России. — Ред.], не было масштаба в наших рынках, то есть мы могли продавать в России, в ЕАЭС, а когда мы выходили уже шире, мы сталкивались с конкуренцией, с такими историческими глобальными игроками, монополистами. <…> И сейчас возможность появляется, потому что качественное решение, пусть и более дорогое, — это та премия за риск, которая вполне может быть уплачена, чтобы вновь воссоздать эффект доверия в деятельности компаний — Георгиевский Станислав, Вице-президент, АО «Российский экспортный центр».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС