A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Russia's Financial Sector in a New Environment
16 June 2022
11:00—12:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The Market Will Continue to Influence the Central Bank Rate

The less the government interferes in the exchange rate, the better for the economy because it is market pricing that balances supply and demand. [...] It seems to me that all the decisions we make reflect the current reality. A combination of factors, the adjustment of the economy to the new environment, have led to the 9.5% rate we have today. If conditions change for the better with this inflation – and we definitely need low inflation for macroeconomic stability, for long-term financing and investment, for economic development – then perhaps we will have some hope of lowering the rate — Vladimir Chistyukhin, First Deputy Governor, The Central Bank of the Russian Federation (Bank of Russia).

We are very happy to be gradually returning to pre-crisis rates. We still believe that the key [rate] has to go down even further. We understand the current inflation that we’ve had in recent months... that it makes it possible for us to lower the key rate more aggressively. For us, the target is 5% because we have spent the whole year actually subsidising revolving credit so that there wouldn’t be any problems with credit, supply, liquidity, — Ilya Torosov, First Deputy Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation.

The financial system needs to be realigned to increase investment activity

First of all, it’s obvious that we need infrastructure: payments, currency conversion, infrastructure for dealing with so-called toxic currencies and others. [...] There needs to be a recovery in the capital market – we understand that there has been a serious fall. [...] We need significant growth in the loan portfolio – at present, we have somewhere around 52 trillion [rubles], and we need to reach 75 trillion in the next three years, — Ilya Torosov, First Deputy Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation.

We have started to allow concessions for the financial sector. [...] But this period – it won’t last forever, the concessions will have to end at some point, and we should already be thinking seriously about just how fast we will return, and whether the limits will be the same as before. […] Of course, for lenders and investors alike, it is fundamentally important that they see that the entity they are investing in is transparent. On the other hand, we understand that the return cannot take place too quickly because we need to ensure financial sustainability. [...] We can tighten the screws overnight, but nothing good will come of it, — Vladimir Chistyukhin, First Deputy Governor, The Central Bank of the Russian Federation (Bank of Russia).

ISSUES
The Market Needs a Mechanism for Lending to High-Risk projects

We need a lot of very risky projects right now. As of today, the mechanisms that exist for higher-risk projects won’t really work... Because the programmes that have been launched so far are all oriented towards moderate, very low losses. And we need to take care of some new import substitution. [...] There definitely aren’t enough tools here to rebuild entire large industries — Sergey Khotimskiy, First Deputy Chairman of the Management Board, Sovcombank.

Investors themselves... with these uncertain factors – the exchange rate and the key rate and the global uncertainty – will act cautiously and avoid entering into new projects. The basic thing the market needs to know now is that the risk between the state, commercial banks, and private investors will be built on a different scale. If not, we’ll be in for a very long period of cooling-off — Igor Shuvalov, Chairman, VEB.RF.

An Attempt by Banks to Reduce Foreign Currency Liabilities Will Impact Clients Negatively

We are at a kind of turning point right now, when the majority of people and businesses have almost all their savings in foreign currencies – they are savings in toxic currencies, the dollar and the euro. [...] And in this respect, we have to be very careful about how we address this issue, we can’t make drastic decisions – through commissions, negative interest rates – to reduce the value of the asset for our clients. [...] Both businesses and individuals have suffered very seriously from the way the situation has changed, and to deprive them additionally of part of their assets would be an unreasonable decision. It would be wrong — Vladimir Chistyukhin, First Deputy Governor, The Central Bank of the Russian Federation (Bank of Russia).

We need a set of tools like this, but we can’t use it right now. Because in the light of what people have experienced with restrictions on the use of currency, to go out and say now that they have to pay for it with the value of their money – this can’t happen right now, — Igor Shuvalov, Chairman, VEB.RF.

SOLUTIONS
Financial Institutions Should Be Receiving Support Through Recapitalisation

Although the banking system has shown a high level of resilience, it has still suffered losses. And if we want the potential for lending and the provision of other financial services to work in spite of everything, we’ll probably have to commit to some capital injections. [...] I think we could see some proposals aimed at this by autumn, — Vladimir Chistyukhin, First Deputy Governor, The Central Bank of the Russian Federation (Bank of Russia).

We’ve already carried out some recapitalization with funds from the National Wealth Fund - DOM.RF, Gazprombank, we’ve carried out recapitalization with different instruments and VEB – in order to provide support in the current situation for the Factory (Project Finance Factory - Ed.) and lending in general. In other words, we are already moving in this direction point by point. But we’ll need to make decisions when we figure out the Central Bank’s long-term strategy on regulations in order to calculate the banking sector financial model from that — Ilya Torosov, First Deputy Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation.

The Financial Market Needs Reasonable Competition to Develop

We certainly don’t need concessions for individual players – that’s the most damaging thing that could happen because it distorts competition. [...] Of course, it’s impossible to cut off all the concessions that we have now, just like that. The approach will have to be gradual and consistent — Sergey Khotimskiy, First Deputy Chairman of the Management Board, Sovcombank.

Given market compression, the consolidation of the banking sector and other segments of the financial sector, it is clear that competition is coming to the fore. [...] We must take decisions that will ensure as competitive an environment as possible — Vladimir Chistyukhin, First Deputy Governor, The Central Bank of the Russian Federation (Bank of Russia).

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Российский финансовый сектор в новых условиях
16 июня 2022
11:00—12:15
Ключевые выводы
Ставка ЦБ продолжит формироваться под влиянием рынка

«Чем меньше государство вмешивается в курсообразование, тем лучше для экономики, потому что именно рыночное ценообразование балансирует спрос и предложение. <...> Мне кажется, что все те решения, которые мы принимаем, отражают текущую действительность. Вся совокупность факторов, подстройка экономики под новые условия, они и привели к тому, что сегодня ставка 9,5%. Если эти условия будут меняться в лучшую сторону в контексте инфляции, — а нам категорически низкая инфляция нужна для макроэкономической стабильности, для долгосрочного финансирования и инвестирования, для развития экономики, — то, возможно, у нас будут какие-то перспективы по снижению ставки» — Чистюхин Владимир, Первый заместитель председателя, Центральный банк Российской Федерации (Банк России).

«Мы очень рады, что постепенно возвращаемся к ставкам докризисным, мы все-таки считаем, что ключевая [ставка] должна дальше уменьшаться. Мы понимаем текущую инфляцию, которая есть в последние месяцы... что она нам позволяет более агрессивно снижать ключевую ставку. Для нас целевой показатель — 5%, потому что мы весь год занимались фактически субсидированием оборотного кредитования, чтобы не было проблем с кредитованием, поставками, ликвидностью» — Торосов Илья, Первый заместитель Министра экономического развития Российской Федерации.

Для повышения инвестиционной активности нужна перенастройка финансовой системы

«Прежде всего понятно, что нам нужна инфраструктура: платежей, конвертации валют, инфраструктура работы с так называемыми токсичными и другими валютами. <...> Нам нужно восстановление рынка капитала — мы понимаем, что мы сейчас упали серьезно. <...> Нам нужен огромный рост кредитного портфеля — сейчас у нас где-то 52 трлн [рублей], а нужно выйти за три года на 75 трлн» — Торосов Илья, Первый заместитель Министра экономического развития Российской Федерации.

«Мы начали допускать послабления для финансового сектора. <...> Но этот период — он не вечный, послабление должно когда-то закончиться, и уже сегодня надо серьезно думать, с какой скоростью мы будем возвращаться, и возвращаться ли до тех границ, которые были. <...> Конечно, и для кредиторов, и для инвесторов принципиально важно, чтобы они видели прозрачность деятельности того субъекта, в который они инвестируют. С другой стороны, мы понимаем, что возврат не может быть слишком быстрым, нам надо обеспечить финустойчивость. <...> Закрутить гайки в один момент можно, но ни к чему хорошему это не приведет» — Чистюхин Владимир, Первый заместитель председателя, Центральный банк Российской Федерации (Банк России).

Проблемы
Рынку не хватает механизмов для кредитования проектов с высокими рисками

«Сейчас нужно очень много очень рискованных проектов. На сегодняшний день те механизмы, которые существуют для проектов с повышенными рисками, будут плохо работать... Потому что те программы, которые запущены на сегодняшний день, они все ориентированы на то, [что] там должны быть умеренные, очень низкие потери. А нам нужно делать какие-то новые импортозамещающие вещи. <...> Здесь не хватает инструментов однозначно, чтобы целые большие индустрии восстанавливать» — Хотимский Сергей, Первый заместитель председателя правления, ПАО «Совкомбанк».

«Сами инвесторы... при этих неопределенных факторах — и курса, и ключевой ставки, и глобальной неизвестности — будут вести себя достаточно осторожно и не принимать решения о вхождении в новые проекты. Базовое, что нужно сейчас объявить рынку, — что риск между государством, коммерческим банком и частным инвестором будет строиться по другой шкале. Если этого не сделать, мы переживем очень длительный период охлаждения» — Шувалов Игорь, Председатель, ВЭБ.РФ.

Стремление банков к уменьшению валютных пассивов негативно скажется на их клиентах

«Сегодня мы находимся на некоем переломе, когда у основной части и населения, и корпорантов почти все накопления в иностранных валютах — это накопления в токсичных валютах, это доллар и евро. <...> И в этом плане нужно подходить к решению данного вопроса крайне аккуратно, нельзя резкими решениями — за счет комиссии, отрицательных процентных ставок — уменьшать стоимость актива у своих клиентов. <...> И бизнес, и физические лица очень серьезно пострадали от изменившейся ситуации, дополнительно лишать их части имущества — необоснованное и неправильное решение» — Чистюхин Владимир, Первый заместитель председателя, Центральный банк Российской Федерации (Банк России).

«Должен быть такой инструментарий, но сейчас им пользоваться нельзя. Потому что на фоне того, что люди пережили с ограничением пользоваться валютой, еще и объявить, что они за это будут платить стоимостью своих денег, — этого делать сейчас нельзя» — Шувалов Игорь, Председатель, ВЭБ.РФ.

Решения
Необходима поддержка финансовых институтов через докапитализацию

«Банковская система, несмотря на то, что показала высокий уровень устойчивости, все-таки понесла потери. И если мы хотим, чтобы потенциал кредитования и предоставления других финансовых услуг работал в таком очень серьезном режиме, то, наверное, надо будет принимать решения относительно определенного вливания в капитал. <...> Думаю, что осенью можно будет увидеть какие-то предложения на эту тему» — Чистюхин Владимир, Первый заместитель председателя, Центральный банк Российской Федерации (Банк России).

«Мы уже некоторую докапитализацию сделали за счет средств ФНБ — это „ДОМ.РФ“, это „Газпромбанк“, мы сделали докапитализацию разными инструментами и ВЭБа — для того, чтобы поддержать в текущей ситуации и „Фабрику“ [„Фабрику проектного финансирования“ — Ред.], и в целом кредитование. То есть мы уже в этом направлении двигаемся точечно. Но нам нужно принимать решения в тот момент, когда мы будем понимать долгосрочную стратегию Центрального банка по нормативам, чтобы от этого рассчитать финмодель банковского сектора» — Торосов Илья, Первый заместитель Министра экономического развития Российской Федерации.

Финансовый рынок должен развиваться на основе разумной конкуренции

«Нам точно не нужны послабления отдельным игрокам — это самое вредное, что может происходить, потому что это колоссальное искажение конкуренции. <...> Конечно, невозможно выйти из всех послаблений, которые сейчас есть, мгновенно, это должен быть поэтапный, последовательный подход» — Хотимский Сергей, Первый заместитель председателя правления, ПАО «Совкомбанк».

«С учетом сжатия рынка, консолидации банковского сектора, других сегментов финансового сектора очевидно, что вопрос конкуренции выходит на первый план. <...> Надо принимать любые решения, максимально обеспечивающие конкурентную среду» — Чистюхин Владимир, Первый заместитель председателя, Центральный банк Российской Федерации (Банк России).

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС