A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, Spanish – t.me/RoscongressEsp and Arabic t.me/RosCongressArabic. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation:roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Russia’s Spatial Framework: Is There a Place for Mega-Agglomerations Here?
17 June 2022
12:00—13:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Expansion of agglomeration boundaries in Russia caused by the pandemic

Post-COVID-19 reality, IT, communication, remote work, all these things have expanded the boundaries of agglomerations. It has become possible to live far away. <...> There are changes in the labour market visible to the economy, so the boundaries of agglomerations can be clarified — Maksim Reshetnikov, Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation.

Russia has untapped potential in urbanization

Over the past ten years, the number of people living in our agglomerations has increased by 9%, which is three times faster than over the past 20 years. In our highly urbanized country, there remains room for accelerated agglomeration growth — Maksim Reshetnikov, Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation.

There could be various agglomerations, for example, the Urals agglomeration (uniting Yekaterinburg, Chelyabinsk, possibly Perm and Tyumen, by high-speed routes and in other ways), the Volga agglomeration (Kazan, Samara, Ulyanovsk), the Siberian agglomeration (Novosibirsk, Tomsk, Barnaul, Kemerovo), and the southern agglomeration (Rostov-on-Don and Krasnodar). These are potential agglomerations, there is already a lot of momentum going on there — Alexey Kudrin, Chairman, Accounts Chamber of the Russian Federation.

Refocusing on APAC countries will accelerate the development of Siberian and eastern mega-agglomerations

The structural changes, that are now taking place and will accelerate, also give new chances to agglomerations. Clearly, new opportunities are emerging for the Far East and Siberia. It may be more difficult for the European part of Russia, especially the Northwest which has been serving heavy transit — Maksim Reshetnikov, Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation.

Why have [mega-agglomerations – Ed.] become even more relevant? The eastern vector – we need the centres, which are closer to Asia, there. They could become both logistics centres and centres of support for our trade and economic ties with the eastern world — Alexey Kudrin, Chairman, Accounts Chamber of the Russian Federation.

ISSUES
Lack of a balanced territorial policy

Today, the Moscow agglomeration, which includes Moscow, the Moscow Region, and part of the adjoining regions, generates 26% of the Russian GDP, and this share is growing all the time because the agglomeration is very dynamic. <...> The St. Petersburg agglomeration is 6 percent of GDP. In other words, these two regions create more than 30%. Further across the country, everything is very unevenly distributed. If we do nothing, their speed will outstrip the development of other territories — Alexey Kudrin, Chairman, Accounts Chamber of the Russian Federation.

The tendency of people to leave small towns in Russia

Cities and towns with populations over 100,000 grow. Smaller communities experience population outflow. This is due, first of all, to the fact that everyone is looking for a more effective application of their labour. Any city with more than a million inhabitants is better in this regard — Vladimir Efimov, Deputy Mayor of Moscow in the Government of Moscow for Economic Policy and Property and Land Relations.

Science cities concentrate the high scientific and technological potential and the best personnel. It may be a small town of 5,000 to 100,000 people, but the contribution to the economy of the country and the region is huge. And these cities cannot separately be considered for participation in the national projects regarding social facilities, infrastructure, roads. People leave these places because there is no opportunity for families, children. And we are losing potential, it is eroding — Svetlana Chupsheva, General Director, Agency for Strategic Initiatives to Promote New Projects.

Regions lack authority to develop mega-agglomerations

We are now selecting development projects for our country for the Powerful Ideas for a New Era Forum, with the participation of all comers – citizens, entrepreneurs. We have a block for regional development. Out of three thousand initiatives and proposals, about one thousand are projects related to interregional cooperation and cooperation between cities. Why is this not developing now as much as it could? Because there are legislative restrictions, there are limitations in authority, there are inter-budgetary restrictions, let alone transport and logistics infrastructure. This, of course, needs to be expanded. Last year, the Government of the Russian Federation announced the adoption of a law on urban agglomerations. We need to define what an agglomeration is, what opportunities and powers the subjects of Russia have — Svetlana Chupsheva, General Director, Agency for Strategic Initiatives to Promote New Projects.

We need proper regulation and laws, they should facilitate mutual financing. Right now, not every subject can finance another as part of a joint project — Alexey Kudrin, Chairman, Accounts Chamber of the Russian Federation.

SOLUTIONS
Inter-regional rail networks will accelerate the formation of mega-agglomerations

Three or four additional agglomerations could be created in the country. We see ways to do this today. If we connect several regional centres by high-speed rail, it will be a single agglomeration supporting into each other. There will arise a new mobility of capital, goods, population, scientific and technological developments, and more choice of employment for the population. This kind of synergy offers higher efficiency — Alexey Kudrin, Chairman, Accounts Chamber of the Russian Federation.

Transport corridors that will bridge this distance are the most important thing that will increase synergy and cooperation between major cities and prevent people from the need to move someplace else — Vladimir Efimov, Deputy Mayor of Moscow in the Government of Moscow for Economic Policy and Property and Land Relations.

By the way, we are launching Lastochka with Chelyabinsk, and it will follow the existing route. Yes, it is not direct, but nevertheless, by launching Lastochka within our region – Nizhny Tagil – Kamensk-Uralsky – Pervouralsk, we can see how much the traffic, passenger flow, and activity have increased. <...> We discussed this with my colleague Alexey Texler. Now we are working on the possibility of using budget investment loans from the National Wealth Fund, we are assessing the risks, this is not a cheap project — Evgeny Kuyvashev, Governor of Sverdlovsk Region.

Concentrating mega-agglomerations on specific industries will strengthen their economies

Speaking of agglomerations, it is important to establish an appropriate specialization and set an appropriate task. This is probably a task for the federal government – the Ministry of Economic Development, the Ministry of Industry and Trade – to have those agglomerations take on such a task and become growth centres — Vladimir Efimov, Deputy Mayor of Moscow in the Government of Moscow for Economic Policy and Property and Land Relations.

It is important to give opportunities to the regions and ask them how they could be useful, and let each region choose their specialization. <...> We should provide them with a set of tools to create competition between the regions — Maksim Reshetnikov, Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation.

Why should resources be redistributed to big cities where things are already looking good, while we have a lot of places lagging behind? <...> We have great points of growth in other regions – extractive sectors, transport projects — Alexey Kudrin, Chairman, Accounts Chamber of the Russian Federation.

Regarding the distribution of productive forces in this or that agglomeration, I am really in favour of distribution. Each agglomeration and each region has its own competences, which should be developed, of course. Around these competences – mechanical engineering, heavy engineering, metallurgy – others are formed as synergies, providing assistance to one industry or another. If we do not just do it in an orderly manner but rather create conditions for development of these or those competence centres, agglomeration processes will go much faster — Evgeny Kuyvashev, Governor of Sverdlovsk Region.

Understanding agglomeration effects will allow for more effective investment

Agglomeration effects. < ... > If we poll now, everyone will see them differently. <...> And these are not idle questions, they should be key when choosing road construction priorities — Maksim Reshetnikov, Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation.

We are now looking at pilot projects, such as infrastructure-service models of cities, so that it is not just money pumped into the infrastructure — Svetlana Chupsheva, General Director, Agency for Strategic Initiatives to Promote New Projects.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Пространственный каркас: возможно ли создать мегаагломерации в России?
17 июня 2022
12:00—13:15
Ключевые выводы
Расширение границ агломераций в России в результате пандемии

Постковидная реальность, IT, связь, “удаленка” — все это расширило границы агломераций. Стало возможным жить подальше. <…> Есть видимые для экономики изменения в рынке труда, поэтому границы агломераций можем уточнить — Решетников Максим, Министр экономического развития Российской Федерации.

У России есть нереализованный потенциал в урбанизации

За последние десять лет число проживающих в наших агломерациях увеличилось на 9% — в три раза быстрее, чем за последние 20 лет. В нашей высокоурбанизированной стране остаются возможности для ускоренного роста агломераций — Решетников Максим, Министр экономического развития Российской Федерации.

Агломерациями могут быть уральская (объединить скоростными путями и другими формами Екатеринбург, Челябинск, возможно, Пермь и Тюмень), дальше поволжская (Казань, Самара, Ульяновск, сибирская — Новосибирск, Томск, Барнаул, Кемерово) и южная (Ростов-на-Дону и Краснодар). Это потенциально такие агломерации, там уже большая динамика — Кудрин Алексей, Председатель, Счетная палата Российской Федерации.

Переориентация на страны АТР ускорит развитие сибирских, восточных мегаагломераций

Структурные изменения, которые сейчас идут и будут ускоряться, тоже дают новые шансы агломерациям. Явно новые возможности появляются у Дальнего Востока, Сибири. Сложнее, может быть, будет европейской части России, особенно Северо-Западу, который мощный транзит обслуживал — Решетников Максим, Министр экономического развития Российской Федерации.

Почему это [мегаагломерации. — Ред.] стало еще актуальнее? Восточный вектор — там нужны эти центры, которые ближе к Азии. Они могут стать и логистическими центрами, и центрами поддержки нашей торговли и экономической связи с восточным миром — Кудрин Алексей, Председатель, Счетная палата Российской Федерации.

Проблемы
Отсутствие сбалансированной территориальной политики

Московская агломерация, которая включает Москву, Московскую область и часть прилегающих областей, сегодня создает 26% российского ВВП, и эта доля все время растет, потому что агломерация очень динамичная. <…> Петербургская агломерация — это 6% ВВП. То есть два региона создают больше 30%. Дальше по стране все очень неравномерно распределяется. Если ничего не будем делать, их скорость будет опережать развитие других территорий — Кудрин Алексей, Председатель, Счетная палата Российской Федерации.

Люди покидают малые города

У нас города, населенные пункты с населением свыше 100 тыс., прирастают. Все, что меньше, — убывает. Связано это, в первую очередь, с тем, что любой человек ищет более эффективное приложение своего труда. Любой город-миллионник в этом плане лучше — Ефимов Владимир, Заместитель Мэра Москвы в Правительстве Москвы по вопросам экономической политики и имущественно-земельных отношений.

Наукограды — там, где сконцентрирован высокий научно-технический потенциал, лучшие кадры, — это может быть город небольшой от 5 тыс. до 100 тыс. человек, но вклад в экономику в страны и региона огромный. А эти города не могут отдельно подаваться к участию в нацпроектах в части социальных объектов, инфраструктуры, дорог. Что видим? Люди оттуда уезжают, потому что там нет возможности для семьи, детей. И мы теряем потенциал, он размывается — Чупшева Светлана, Генеральный директор, Агентство стратегических инициатив по продвижению новых проектов (АСИ).

Регионам не хватает полномочий для развития мегаагломераций

Мы сейчас на форум “Сильные идеи для нового времени” отбираем проекты развития нашей страны, регионов с участием всех желающих — граждан, предпринимателей. У нас есть блок развития регионов. Там из трех тысяч инициатив и предложений около одной тысячи — это проекты, связанные с межрегиональной кооперацией и кооперацией между городами. Почему это сейчас у нас не развивается так, как могло бы? Потому что есть законодательные ограничения, есть ограничения в полномочиях, есть межбюджетные ограничения. Я уже не говорю про транспортно-логистическую инфраструктуру. Это, конечно, надо “расшивать”. В прошлом году Правительство Российской Федерации анонсировало принятие закона о городских агломерациях. Нужно определить, что такое агломерация, какие возможности и полномочия есть у субъектов России — Чупшева Светлана, Генеральный директор, Агентство стратегических инициатив по продвижению новых проектов (АСИ).

Нам требуется соответствующее регулирование и законы, они должны облегчить взаимное финансирование. Сейчас не каждый субъект может дать деньги другому субъекту на совместный проект — Кудрин Алексей, Председатель, Счетная палата Российской Федерации.

Решения
Железнодорожные сообщения между регионами позволят ускорить формирование мегаагломераций

В стране может быть создано три-четыре дополнительных агломерации. Мы видим эту основу сегодня: если соединить скоростными путями несколько областных центров, это будет единая агломерация, подпитывающая друг друга. Там возникнет новая мобильность капитала, товаров, населения, научно-технологических разработок и больше выбора населению места работы. Эффективность от такого рода синергии выше — Кудрин Алексей, Председатель, Счетная палата Российской Федерации.

Транспортные коридоры, которые схлопнут это расстояние, — это как раз то самое важное, что позволит усилить синергию и кооперацию между крупными городами и никуда не переезжать — Ефимов Владимир, Заместитель Мэра Москвы в Правительстве Москвы по вопросам экономической политики и имущественно-земельных отношений.

Мы, кстати, с Челябинском запускаем “Ласточку”, и она будет идти по существующему маршруту. Да, он не прямой, но тем не менее, запустив «Ласточку» внутри нашего региона — Нижний Тагил — Каменск-Уральский — Первоуральск, мы видим, насколько увеличилось сообщение, пассажиропоток, активность. <…> Мы обсуждали с моим коллегой Алексеем Текслером, прорабатываем возможности использования бюджетных инвестиционных кредитов из Фонда национального состояния, оцениваем риски, это недешевый проект — Куйвашев Евгений, Губернатор Свердловской области.

Концентрация мегаагломераций на отдельных отраслях усилит их экономику

Говоря об агломерациях, важно закрепить соответствующую специализацию, соответствующую задачу. Это, наверное, задача уже федерального правительства: Министерства экономики, Министерства промышленности, с тем чтобы агломерации получили такую задачу и стали такими центрами роста — Ефимов Владимир, Заместитель Мэра Москвы в Правительстве Москвы по вопросам экономической политики и имущественно-земельных отношений.

Важно дать возможности регионам, спросить у них, кто на что претендует. И пусть каждый регион скажет, в чем он будет специализироваться. <…> Мы должны дать набор инструментов, пусть будет конкуренция регионов — Решетников Максим, Министр экономического развития Российской Федерации.

Почему должны ресурсы перераспределяться в крупные города, где и так все неплохо, а у нас много отстающих? <…> У нас есть классные точки роста в других регионах — добывающие сектора, транспортные проекты — Кудрин Алексей, Председатель, Счетная палата Российской Федерации.

По поводу распределения каких-то производственных сил в той или иной агломерации — я выступаю действительно за распределение. У нас у каждой агломерации и у каждого региона есть свои компетенции, которые надо развивать, безусловно, вокруг этих компетенций — машиностроение, тяжелое машиностроение, металлургия, в качестве синергии образуются и другие, оказывающие помощь той или иной отрасли. Если мы не просто в указном порядке, а создадим условия для развития тех или иных центров компетенций, то агломерационные процессы пойдут гораздо быстрее — Куйвашев Евгений, Губернатор Свердловской области.

Понимание агломерационных эффектов позволит эффективнее инвестировать

Агломерационные эффекты. <…> Если мы сейчас опросим, все будут по-разному их понимать. <…> А это не праздные вопросы, они должны быть ключевыми при выборе приоритетов дорожного строительства — Решетников Максим, Министр экономического развития Российской Федерации.

Мы сейчас рассматриваем такие пилотные проекты, как инфраструктурно-сервисные модели городов, чтобы это не были просто закаченные деньги в инфраструктуру — Чупшева Светлана, Генеральный директор, Агентство стратегических инициатив по продвижению новых проектов (АСИ).

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС