A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Russia’s Spatial Framework: Is There a Place for Mega-Agglomerations Here?
17 June 2022
12:00—13:15
Russia’s pivot to the east requires the new spatial organization of the country. At present, over 20% of economic activity is concentrated in the Moscow agglomeration. But developing the economy under new conditions will require the presence of territorial entities that are comparable in scale in the Urals, Siberia, and the Far East. Mega urban agglomerations that link several large cities, as well as medium and small ones, into a single whole are being created all over the world. They ensure that people can travel to city centres within 1–1.5 hours. This has become a possibility due to the development of new modes of transport. Such territories have high concentrations of technology production as well as symbolic and human capital. China has placed its chips on the country’s polycentric spatial organization based on mega urban agglomerations. At present, Russia has more than 38,000 km of high-speed railways that link large cities in a mega urban agglomeration. These territories are where the main innovative and technological development takes place where human capital is concentrated. Numerous countries are following this path. Who will be the driving social class in the development of urban agglomerations in the current conditions? How do we make sure that the creative class is not lost amidst sanctions? What territories could become benchmarks in Russia taking into account the pivot to the east? What key potential do these territories have? Can foreign experience be used in the formation of mega urban agglomerations and implementing a polycentric policy of spatial development in Russia?
Date
17.06.2022
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
12:00—13:15
Conference hall
Pavilion G, conference hall G7
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 197 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 83 странах мира, с 286 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными и региональными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp, на арабском языке – t.me/RosCongressArabic. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Пространственный каркас: возможно ли создать мегаагломерации в России?

Поворот на Восток требует новой пространственной организации страны. В настоящее время концентрация экономической активности в Московской агломерации — более 20%. Но новые условия развития экономики будут требовать наличия сопоставимых по масштабу территориальных образований на Урале, в Сибири, на Дальнем Востоке. Во всем мире создаются мегаагломерации, связывающие несколько крупных городов, а также средних и малых, в единое целое, когда транспортная доступность основных центров составляет около 1–1,5 часа. Это стало возможным благодаря развитию новых видов транспорта. Подобные территории являются зонами концентрации производства технологий, символического и человеческого капитала. Китай сделал ставку на полицентрическую пространственную организацию страны, основой которой являются мегаагломерации. В настоящее время функционирует более 38 тыс. км ВСМ, связывающие крупные города в мегаагломерации. Данные территории являются основой инновационно-технологического развития и местами концентрации человеческого капитала. По данному пути идут многие страны. Кто будет являться движущим социальным классом развития агломераций в современных условиях? Как в условиях санкций не потерять креативный класс? Какие территории могут стать опорными точками в России с учетом восточного вектора развития? Каков главный потенциал этих территорий? Может ли быть использован зарубежный опыт по формированию мегаагломераций и реализации полицентрической политики пространственного развития в России?

Дата проведения
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
Зал
Павильон G, конференц-зал G7
Аналитика на тему