A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Partnerships in Eurasia: New Opportunities
16 June 2022
17:00—18:15
The economies of Eurasia are facing some serious challenges: inflationary risks, issues concerning food and energy security, and growing geopolitical tensions. The climate agenda and the technological transformation that it entails are as important as ever. The daunting tasks that the countries and companies of Eurasia currently face must be solved by reformatting the traditional institutions of international trade and finance on which the global economy has been based for decades. Solutions are needed that will enable Eurasian nations to effectively respond to these challenges. This new reality only increases the importance of creating the Greater Eurasian Partnership, which will be comprised of separate sub-regional partnerships that are akin to building blocks of a future pan-Eurasian structure that is based on the common interests of its participants as well as mutual technological, logistical, and infrastructure proposals. The necessary solutions, many of which already began taking shape during the pandemic, involve strengthening regional integration, developing new tools for trade financing and settlements in national currencies, digitalizing trade and transport routes, solving problems related to technological sovereignty, and cooperative projects based on the best technologies. What sustainable development priorities can be addressed through partnerships in Eurasia? What is the potential for reducing risks associated with food and energy security through cooperation in Eurasia? Are the economies of Eurasia partners or competitors in the context of global technological transformation? Can partnerships in Eurasia make up for weakening multilateral mechanisms? What is needed to create sustainable infrastructure for regional cooperation?
Date
16.06.2022
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
17:00—18:15
Conference hall
Pavilion F, conference hall F3
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp, на арабском языке – t.me/RosCongressArabic. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Партнерства в Евразии: новые возможности
16 июня 2022
17:00—18:15

Экономики стран Евразии столкнулись с комплексом серьезных вызовов: инфляционными рисками, вопросами продовольственной и энергетической безопасности, растущей геополитической напряженностью. Остается актуальной климатическая повестка и связанная с ней технологическая трансформация. Масштабные задачи, стоящие перед государствами и компаниями Евразии, должны решаться в условиях переформатирования традиционных институтов международной торговли и финансов, на которых десятилетиями базировалась мировая экономика. Требуются решения, которые позволят государствам Евразии эффективно реагировать на эти вызовы. Новая реальность только усиливает задачу формирования Большого Евразийского партнерства, которое будет складываться из отдельных субрегиональных партнерств — своего рода строительных блоков будущего общеевразийского здания на основе общего интереса участников и взаимных технологических, логистических, инфраструктурных предложений. Необходимые решения, многие из которых уже начали формироваться в пандемийный период, лежат в плоскости укрепления региональной интеграции, развития новых инструментов финансирования торговли и расчетов в национальных валютах, цифровизации торговли и транспортных маршрутов, решения задач технологического суверенитета и основанных на лучших технологиях кооперационных проектах. Каковы приоритетные задачи устойчивого развития, которые могут решаться через партнерство в Евразии? Продовольственная и энергетическая безопасность — каков потенциал снижения рисков за счет сотрудничества в Евразии? Партнеры или конкуренты — кем являются экономики Евразии в контексте глобальной технологической трансформации? Могут ли партнерства в Евразии компенсировать слабеющие многосторонние механизмы? Что необходимо для создания устойчивой инфраструктуры регионального сотрудничества?

Дата проведения
16.06.2022
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
17:00—18:15
Зал
Павильон F, конференц-зал F3
Аналитика на тему