A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Cleaning Up the Country: Reforming the Waste Management Sector
5 June 2019
10:00—11:30

Regulation in municipal solid waste management has recently undergone a major transition to a new model. Each region now has its own waste management plan and accompanying programme, and competitive processes were organized to select regional operators. These regional operators now serve as a one-stop shop for all matters related to waste disposal, closing illegal landfills, organizing sorting and recycling, and taking all remaining waste to disposal sites. Has the waste disposal industry become more effective and civilized? What challenges do regional and municipal governments face? What is the best way to start working with a regional operator, and how can the transition to the new regulation system be made with the minimum of disruption? Is it possible to attract investment in infrastructure? What needs to be done to ensure that every town and city in Russia — no matter what size — is clean, green, and pleasant to live in?


Date
05.06.2019
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
10:00—11:30
Conference hall
Congress Centre, Conference Hall D4
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 131 внешнеэкономическим партнером, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 70 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Очистить страну от мусора: реформа в сфере обращения с отходами
5 июня 2019
10:00—11:30

Совсем недавно в сфере обращения с твердыми коммунальными отходами произошел глобальный переход к новой модели регулирования. В каждом регионе разработана территориальная схема обращения с отходами и соответствующая региональная программа, проведены конкурсы на выбор региональных операторов. Теперь региональные операторы являются «одним окном» по всем вопросам, связанным с вывозом отходов, ликвидацией несанкционированных свалок, организацией сортировки и утилизации отходов, с размещением оставшихся отходов на полигонах. Стал ли мусорный бизнес более эффективным и цивилизованным? Какие задачи стоят перед региональными и муниципальными властями? Как правильно выстроить взаимодействие с региональным оператором и «безболезненно» перейти на новую систему регулирования? Привлечение инвестиций в инфраструктуру: миф или реальность? Как сделать все города в стране вне зависимости от их размера чистыми, экологичными и привлекательными для жизни?


Дата проведения
05.06.2019
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
10:00—11:30
Зал
Конгресс-центр, Конференц-зал D4
Аналитика на тему