A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 179 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Assessing the Business Environment, Investment Climate, and Investment Potential of the Constituent Entities of the Russian Federation
17 June 2022
10:00—11:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Improved Performance in the ASI Ranking

In spite of these unprecedented difficult times for business and for the regions, the overall composite index rose by ten points last year. This is a very serious increase. It means that we’ve seen improvement in 70% of the indicators that make up the basis for the ranking. Improvement all across the country. [...] This includes an increase in business satisfaction with government support measures, both financial and non-financial. Maybe it’s because of the pandemic that we’ve gotten quicker, more timely, more targeted, and more personal in the way we approach adjustments to the support measures that business needs at this time, at this moment. For the first time this year, we’ve seen scores of 4.5 and 5 on a five-point scale in terms of satisfaction – we have never seen scores like that before — Svetlana Chupsheva, General Director, Agency for Strategic Initiatives to Promote New Projects.

The tasks that await us are shared tasks. [...] We’ve talked about control and oversight. [...] We can see that when we digitise processes, make them transparent, understandable, remove carryover, [...] then [the result is – Ed.] other speeds and a different atmosphere — Andrei Vorobyov, Governor of Moscow Region.

We’re in a difficult situation now, [...] but what if we look at the situation differently and set an ambitious goal - like import substitution or some technological breakthrough. The regions are ready to participate, and we also want to be part of a big strategy that will allow for breakthroughs in very important areas, logistical projects — Andrei Vorobyov, Governor of Moscow Region.

ASI’s Investment Ranking Stimulates Business Development Throughout Russia

The regions [...] have their own specific achievement profile that is having a meaningful effect and increasing investor confidence. It’s really important that this profile is singled out, evaluated, and presented for dissemination and implementation in other regions. In fact, that’s how we improve the quality of the business environment — Andrei Belousov, First Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation.

The competition in the [ASI – Ed.] ranking and in the investment climate in the country as a whole has become extremely tight. It’s hard to surprise anyone. I think this is a huge achievement. The point was for all the regions to even out, to smooth out the differences between them, [...] and I think we are heading towards the point where we all end up in first place. When will that happen? When we take first place together with Moscow, and I think that moment isn’t far off. We’re learning from each other, and we’re probably all applying the same mechanisms already — Gleb Nikitin, Governor of Nizhny Novgorod Region.

The regional investment ranking has led to results and proven its effectiveness. Of course, it’s really important to share and learn from the practices employed by colleagues. We study and learn from every regional representative here, and we don’t hesitate to take the best examples and apply them in our work. We share our experiences and practices with others too — Alexey Dumin, Governor of Tula Region.

ISSUES
An Excessive Number of Inspections and Pressure on Business

So far, 20% still talk about an excessive number of inspections and, again, aren’t very satisfied with their interaction with the control and supervisory authorities. […] Nationally, 8% of entrepreneurs complain about their interaction with law enforcement, and in some regions this number is as high as 25-30%. We’ve agreed to provide all of this information for each region to the heads of the law enforcement agencies: the Interior Ministry, the Investigative Committee, the Prosecutor General’s Office, and the Federal Security Service. I hope to be able to work together with the heads of the constituent entities on how to reduce complaints related to pressure being exerted on business — Svetlana Chupsheva, General Director, Agency for Strategic Initiatives to Promote New Projects.

Now about administrative pressure. It was certainly a pleasant surprise for us to move up from 49 to 16. Honestly, it was our weakest position last year. And it was a shame that we did so badly. Between the prosecutor’s office, the team, and the business community, we managed to overcome the problem — Valery Limarenko, Governor of Sakhalin Region.

The Uncertain Situation in the World is a hindrance to Business Development

The past two years have been extremely challenging for business, of course. It’s felt a bit like we weren’t striving to support business, we were striving to come up with new restrictive measures to hinder business. […] Even so, business developed. Business activity never ceased — Radiy Khabirov, Head of the Republic of Bashkortostan.

We are faced with enormous challenges – the pandemic, the sanctions. These conditions are bringing us together and uniting us — Valery Limarenko, Governor of Sakhalin Region.

I think this year it will be much harder, of course, [for everyone to work - Ed.] and not to stay where they are in the ranking or to move in the ranking, but harder for all of us and for business, for regional authorities, and for the federal government. It would be nice if best practices [...] kept us from falling in the regions and helped us reach sustainable growth as quickly as possible — Alexander Shokhin, President, Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs.

Despite generally being very satisfied with support measures, businesses have noted a shortcoming with obtaining credit resources – we’re talking about high interest rates and high collateral. This is an area that also requires some fine-tuning — Svetlana Chupsheva, General Director, Agency for Strategic Initiatives to Promote New Projects.

SOLUTIONS
Stepping up Interaction Between Business, Government, and Regulators

[We have to] work face-to-face with investors and enterprises. Take industry, for example. We have about three thousand enterprises operating in the city. We’ve gone in person to approximately 70% of these companies. Almost all of them experience difficulties in their day-to-day operations, with investment and production, that need to be resolved with the help of the authorities. We launched an industrial support centre this year, a one-stop shop for our industrial enterprises. It helps with everything from more trivial tasks like organising a car park to obtaining permits from the authorities — Vladimir Efimov, Deputy Mayor of Moscow in the Government of Moscow for Economic Policy and Property and Land Relations.

You talk about administrative barriers. [...] We’ve organized the control and supervisory authorities, [...] together with the prosecutor’s office, we’ve structured their work. [...] For business to develop, we need to create the right conditions, — Rustam Minnikhanov, President of the Republic of Tatarstan.

Betting on Investment

Digitalization. [...] When we got the regional minimum wage index out there with a single click – that got business excited. [...] It’s much harder to stay on Olympus [the ASI ranking - Ed.] But […] we’ll all get there one day no matter what. It’s something we’re working towards — Mikhail Razvozhayev, Governor of Sevastopol.

When the sanctions started, we brought together a bank, builders, those involved in the investment infrastructure, and broke each site down. We follow up on a weekly basis now. […] We haven’t lost a single investment project in spite of the situation, and we haven’t lost a single job. We’re currently setting employment records — Valery Limarenko, Governor of Sakhalin Region.

It is crucial at this juncture that entrepreneurs feel confident and at ease. We see it as our main task to carry them like children - we pick them up and carry them forward until they can walk on their own two feet — Vladislav Shapsha, Governor of Kaluga Region.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Оценка состояния деловой среды, инвестиционного климата и инвестиционного потенциала в субъектах Российской Федерации
17 июня 2022
10:00—11:15
Ключевые выводы
Улучшение показателей в рейтинге АСИ

Несмотря на такие беспрецедентные, тяжелые времена для бизнеса и для регионов, общий интегральный индекс за прошлый год вырос на десять пунктов. Это очень серьезный прирост. Это значит, что у нас по 70% показателям, по которым рассчитывается рейтинг, улучшения. Улучшения по всей стране. <…> Это повышение удовлетворенности бизнеса государственными мерами поддержки, как финансовыми, так и нефинансовыми. Вот, наверное, благодаря пандемии, мы стали быстрее, своевременнее, точечно, индивидуально подходить и донастраивать те меры поддержки, которые необходимы бизнесу в текущее время, в текущий момент. Впервые в этом году мы увидели оценки по пятибалльной шкале в части удовлетворенности — это 4,5 и 5 — мы таких оценок никогда не видели — Чупшева Светлана, Генеральный директор, Агентство стратегических инициатив по продвижению новых проектов (АСИ).

Задачи, которые перед нами стоят, общие. <…> Мы говорили о контрольно-надзорной деятельности. <…> Мы видим, что, когда мы отцифровываем процессы, делаем их прозрачными, понятными, убираем рудименты, <…> тогда другие скорости и другое настроение [будут. — Ред.] у бизнеса — Воробьев Андрей, Губернатор Московской области.

Сейчас мы находимся в сложной ситуации, <…> а что если по-другому посмотреть на ситуацию и поставить амбициозную цель — где-то импортозамещение, технологические прорывы. Регионы готовы в этом участвовать, тоже хотим быть частью большой стратегии, которая позволит обеспечить прорывы в очень важных областях, логистических проектах — Воробьев Андрей, Губернатор Московской области.

Инвестиционный рейтинг АСИ стимулирует развитие деловой среды в регионах России

Регионы <…> имеют свой специфический профиль достижений, который дает эффект, повышает доверие инвесторов. Очень важно этот профиль выделить, оценить и представить к распространению и внедрению в других регионах. Собственно, таким образом происходит улучшение качества бизнес-среды — Белоусов Андрей, Первый заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации.

Конкуренция в рейтинге [АСИ — Ред.] и в инвестиционном климате в стране стала в целом стала чрезвычайно плотной, сложно стало чем-то удивлять. Мне кажется, что это огромное достижение. Цель была, чтобы все регионы подравнялись, чтобы разница между ними нивелировалась, <…> и мне кажется, что мы движемся к тому, что все окажемся на первом месте. Когда это случится? Когда мы вместе с Москвой займем первое место, думаю, что этот момент не за горами. Мы учимся друг у друга и уже, наверное, все применяем одни и те же механизмы — Никитин Глеб, Губернатор Нижегородской области.

Региональный инвестиционный рейтинг дает свой результат, который показывает свою эффективность. Конечно, очень важен обмен и изучение тех практик, которые есть у коллег. Практически у каждого представителя регионов, которые здесь находятся, мы изучаем и учимся, мы не стесняемся брать самые лучшие примеры и используем их в работе. Также мы делимся своим опытом и своими практиками — Дюмин Алексей, Губернатор Тульской области.

Проблемы
Избыточные проверки и давление на бизнес

Пока все равно 20% отмечают избыточные проверки и, опять же, не очень удовлетворены взаимодействием с контрольно-надзорными органами. <…> По стране у нас 8% предпринимателей жалуются на взаимодействие с правоохранителями, и в отдельных регионах этот показатель достигает 25-30%. Здесь мы тоже договорились — всю эту информацию в разрезе каждого субъекта мы представим руководителям правоохранительных органов — это МВД, Следственный комитет, Генпрокуратура и ФСБ. Надеюсь, что вместе отработаем с руководителями субъектов, как сделать так, чтобы у нас было меньше жалоб на силовое давление бизнеса — Чупшева Светлана, Генеральный директор, Агентство стратегических инициатив по продвижению новых проектов (АСИ).

Теперь по административному давлению. Для нас, конечно, было приятным удивлением, что мы с позиции 49 поднялись до позиции 16. Скажу откровенно — это самое слабое наше место было в прошлом году. И нам было обидно, что мы такие плохие. Вместе с прокуратурой, командой и бизнесом мы сумели преодолеть эту проблему — Лимаренко Валерий, Губернатор Сахалинской области.

Неоднозначная ситуация в мире затрудняет развитие бизнеса

Конечно, прошедшие два года для бизнеса были чрезвычайно сложными для деловой активности. <…> Могло сложиться ощущение, что мы соревновались не в том, чтобы бизнес поддержать, а в том, чтобы придумать новые ограничительные меры, чтобы бизнес как раз остановить. <…> Тем не менее бизнес развивался, и деловая активность не останавливалась — Хабиров Радий, Глава Республики Башкортостан.

Мы имеем колоссальные вызовы — пандемия, санкции. В этих условиях мы становимся ближе и сплоченнее — Лимаренко Валерий, Губернатор Сахалинской области.

Я думаю, в этом году будет намного сложнее, конечно, [работать всем. — Ред.] и не удерживать свои позиции в рейтинге или продвигаться в рейтинге, а сложнее работать нам всем и бизнесу, и региональным властям, и федеральной власти. Хотелось бы, чтобы лучшие практики <…> в регионах нам позволили не упасть и выйти максимально быстро на устойчивый рост — Шохин Александр, Президент, Российский союз промышленников и предпринимателей (РСПП).

Несмотря на серьезную тенденцию, положительную динамику удовлетворенности мерами поддержки, бизнес отмечает недостаток и невозможность получить кредитные ресурсы — это высокие ставки процентные и высокие залоги. Это тоже сфера, которая требует донастройки — Чупшева Светлана, Генеральный директор, Агентство стратегических инициатив по продвижению новых проектов (АСИ).

Решения
Усилить взаимодействие бизнеса, государства и надзорных органов

[Нужна — Ред.] индивидуальная работа с инвесторами, предприятиями. Выделю такую сферу, как промышленность. У нас в городе работает порядка трех тысяч предприятий. Около 70% из этих предприятий мы объехали лично, практически у каждого в текущей работе, как инвестиционной, так и производственной, возникают сложности, которые нужно решить во взаимодействии с органами власти. Мы в этом году запустили центр поддержки промышленности, который является одним окном для наших промышленных предприятий и помогает в решении любых задач, начиная от таких банальных «организуем парковку», заканчивая получением любых разрешительных документов в наших органах власти — Ефимов Владимир, Заместитель Мэра Москвы в Правительстве Москвы по вопросам экономической политики и имущественно-земельных отношений.

Вы говорите «административные барьеры. <…> Мы выстроили работу с контрольно-надзорными органами, <…> совместно с прокуратурой эту работу систематизировали. <…> Чтобы бизнес развивался, надо создавать условия — Минниханов Рустам, Президент Республики Татарстан.

Делать ставку на привлечение инвестиций

Цифровизация. <…> Когда мы раздали МРОТ региональный с помощью одного клика — это у бизнеса вызвало восторг. <…> Гораздо сложнее оставаться на Олимпе [рейтинга АСИ — Ред.]. Но <…> все равно мы туда все поднимемся когда-нибудь, будем к этому стремиться — Развожаев Михаил, Губернатор города Севастополя.

Когда появились санкции, мы по каждому инвестиционному проекту собрали банк, строителей, тех, кто в инфраструктуре инвестиционной находится, и каждый объект разобрали. Еженедельно следим за тем. <…> Мы не потеряли в этой ситуации ни одного инвестиционного проекта, не потеряли ни одного рабочего места. Мы имеем рекордные показатели сегодня по занятости — Лимаренко Валерий, Губернатор Сахалинской области.

Сегодня крайне важно, чтобы предприниматели чувствовали себя уверенно и спокойно. Мы считаем главной задачей — нести их на раках, как ребенка — мы поднимаем их, несем вперед, пока они сами не пойдут ногами — Шапша Владислав, Губернатор Калужской области.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС