A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The New SCO Business Agenda in Today’s World
16 June 2022
09:00—10:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Shanghai Cooperation Organization set to expand its spheres of influence

The SCO was initially created to fight terrorism and drug trafficking. [The Organization] focused on security in border nations. Along the way, multilateral cooperation began to develop, and economic cooperation started to come to the fore. And today, I believe that is the dominant idea of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization. It is growing, and has many – at least six – countries applying to join. For now, they are observers — Sergey Katyrin, President, Chamber of Commerce and Industry of the Russian Federation.

The SCO has won global recognition as a universal trans-regional association whose activities cover every sphere, including politics, security, economics and humanitarian ties. The principles underpinning the SCO are in great demand the world over — Grigory Logvinov, Deputy Secretary General, Shanghai Cooperation Organisation.

Trade and economic cooperation becoming a priority for SCO member states

During the first phase of [the organization’s] institutional development, the focus was on security issues, but recently the economic agenda has been expanding more and more and is having a major effect. Of course, no one has taken security issues off the agenda, but the regulatory framework in the economic sphere has gone into overdrive over the last five years — Rashid Alimov, Professor, Taihe Institute; Secretary General, Shanghai Cooperation Organisation, (2016–2018).

Our colleagues from Uzbekistan are currently engaged in complex preparations for the upcoming SCO summit. Around 40 documents are expected to be adopted at the end of the summit, most of which will be devoted to issues of trade and economic cooperation. The upcoming summit will focus on accelerating trade and economic cooperation. The SCO has always been an organization where national and regional interests can be combined — Rashid Alimov, Professor, Taihe Institute; Secretary General, Shanghai Cooperation Organisation, (2016–2018).

It is interesting that we’ve turned out to be very capable at negotiating at the SCO Interbank Consortium – a rarity for an association with such a diverse set of members. For example, we approved a document entitled “Framework Principles on Financial Interaction and Cooperation of SCO IBC Member Banks”. Its first few clauses contain commitments related to the opening of correspondent accounts — one of the most complex and sensitive topics in the current development of the global economy, and not only for our association — Sergey Storchak, Senior Banker, VEB.RF.

ISSUES
Shanghai Cooperation Organization needs modernizing

The SCO is an excellent platform for developing multifaceted cooperation in all areas. It was for this reason that when speaking last year at the SCO summit dedicated to the organization’s 20th anniversary, Vladimir Putin raised the issue of the need to modernize the association. This has now become one of the leading topics on the agenda. We’re talking about the emergence in the current climate of additional opportunities and openings for moving the SCO to a new orbit — Bakhtiyer Khakimov, Special Representative of the President of the Russian Federation for Shanghai Cooperation Organisation Affairs.

According to the Industrial Development Index – a composite measure of industrial competitiveness – SCO member states are on completely different rungs of the industrial development ladder. There are around a hundred rungs between the leader – China – and those playing catch-up — Rashid Alimov, Professor, Taihe Institute; Secretary General, Shanghai Cooperation Organisation, (2016–2018).

Supply chain constraints

We hadn’t yet managed to recover from the existing restrictions that ensued from the coronavirus pandemic, when new conditions emerged — illegal and artificial supply chain constraints. This is a significant challenge for the Russian Federation and for SCO countries as a whole, as many supply chains were aligned with shipping services and imports/exports through ports — Dmitry Murev, General Director, RZD Logistics.

SOLUTIONS
Creating an integrated trans-regional space

The promotion of the Eurasian Economic Union project, the Belt and Road Initiative and the relevant Greater Eurasian Partnership programmes of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations are systemically important. We need to create an integrated trans-regional space, including transport, energy and other sectors. The time has now come to convert the accumulated potential of economic partnership into concrete business projects. In this regard, a great responsibility lies with SCO’s financial and economic non-governmental structures: its Business Council and Interbank Consortium — Grigory Logvinov, Deputy Secretary General, Shanghai Cooperation Organisation.

Developing supply chains and energy cooperation

It’s very important to focus on the development of logistics in direct services between countries’ regions, between business hubs. We can see how transport systems are adapting to new demands and it goes without saying that key questions will be resolved as part of our interaction with SCO countries. We need infrastructure, we need specialized terminals capable of handling this volume of freight efficiently — Dmitry Murev, General Director, RZD Logistics.

Cooperation in the energy sector will allow us to put into practice the experience of our partner companies in using renewable and alternative sources of energy. It’s important for countries to assist one another in the balanced development of the energy sector, and to liaise with one another on issues of the development and exchange of technology in this area, including with the aim of developing sustainable energy and reducing greenhouse gas emissions — Rashid Alimov, Professor, Taihe Institute; Secretary General, Shanghai Cooperation Organisation, (2016–2018).

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Новая деловая повестка ШОС в современных условиях
16 июня 2022
09:00—10:15
Ключевые выводы
Шанхайская организация сотрудничества расширяет сферы своего влияния

Изначально ШОС создавали для борьбы с терроризмом, наркотрафиком. [Организация] была нацелена на безопасность приграничных стран. По ходу событий стало развиваться многостороннее сотрудничество, на первый план стало выходить экономическое сотрудничество. И сегодня это, я полагаю, главная доминанта в Шанхайской организации сотрудничества. Она развивается, есть много желающих — по крайней мере, шесть стран претендуют на кандидатство, пока они являются наблюдателями — Катырин Сергей, Президент, Торгово-промышленная палата Российской Федерации.

ШОС завоевала глобальное признание как универсальное трансрегиональное объединение, деятельность которого охватывает все сферы, включая политику, безопасность, экономику и гуманитарные связи. Принципы, заложенные в основу ШОС, глубоко востребованы в мире — Логвинов Григорий, Заместитель генерального секретаря, Шанхайская организация сотрудничества.

Торгово-экономическое сотрудничества становится приоритетом для стран — участниц ШОС

На первом этапе институционального развития [организации] акцент был сделан на вопросах безопасности, в последнее время все больше и больше экономическая повестка насыщается, расширяется, дает свой большой эффект. Конечно, никто не снимал с повестки вопросы безопасности, но нормативно-правовая база в сфере экономики за последние пять лет резко усилилась — Алимов Рашид, Профессор, Институт Тайхэ; генеральный секретарь, Шанхайская организация сотрудничества, (2016–2018 гг.).

Сейчас коллеги из Узбекистана проводят большую комплексную работу по подготовке к предстоящему саммиту ШОС. По итогам саммита ожидается принятие порядка 40 документов, большинство из которых будет посвящено вопросам торгово-экономического сотрудничества. Предстоящий саммит будет акцентировать внимание на ускорении именно торгово-экономического сотрудничества. ШОС всегда была организацией, где можно сопрягать национальные и региональные интересы — Алимов Рашид, Профессор, Институт Тайхэ; генеральный секретарь, Шанхайская организация сотрудничества, (2016–2018 гг.).

Интересно, что в рамках Межбанковского объединения ШОС мы оказались очень договороспособными, что большая редкость для таких пестрых по своему составу объединений. Например, согласовали документ под названием „Рамочные принципы взаимодействия и сотрудничества банков — членов МБО ШОС в финансовой сфере“. Первыми пунктами идут коммитменты, связанные с открытием корсчетов, — одной из самых сложных и острых тем современного развития в рамках глобальной экономики, а не только в рамках нашего объединения — Сторчак Сергей, Старший банкир, ВЭБ.РФ.

Проблемы
Шанхайская организация сотрудничества нуждается в модернизации

ШОС — это прекрасная площадка для развития многогранного сотрудничества по всем направлениям. Именно поэтому в прошлом году, выступая на саммите ШОС, посвященном 20-летию организации, Владимир Владимирович Путин поставил вопрос о необходимости модернизации деятельности объединения. Сегодня эта тема стала одной из ведущих повестки дня. Мы говорим о том, что в современных условиях появляются дополнительные возможности и перспективы для того, чтобы вывести ШОС на новую орбиту развития — Хакимов Бахтиер, Специальный представитель Президента Российской Федерации по делам Шанхайской организации сотрудничества.

Согласно индексу промышленного развития, представляющему комплексный показатель конкурентоспособности промышленности, государства — члены ШОС расположились на абсолютно разных ступенях лестницы индустриального развития. Разница между лидирующим Китаем и догоняющими — около ста ступеней — Алимов Рашид, Профессор, Институт Тайхэ; генеральный секретарь, Шанхайская организация сотрудничества, (2016–2018 гг.).

Ограничения в цепях поставок

Не успели мы оправиться и восстановиться после существенных ограничений, которые после пандемии коронавируса сложились, появились новые условия — незаконные и искусственные ограничения в цепях поставок. Для Российской Федерации и в целом стран ШОС это тоже существенный вызов, так как многие цепи поставок были ориентированы на морские сервисы и экспортно-импортный потенциал через порты — Мурев Дмитрий, Генеральный директор, АО «РЖД Логистика».

Решения
Создание интегрированного трансрегионального пространства

Системное значение имеет продвижение проекта Евразийского экономического союза, инициативы „Один пояс — один путь“ и соответствующих программ Ассоциации государств Юго-Восточной Азии в рамках концепции Большого евразийского партнерства. Необходимо создание интегрированного трансрегионального пространства, включающего транспортную, энергетическую и другие отрасли. Сейчас пришло время конвертировать накопленный потенциал экономического партнерства в конкретные хозяйственные проекты. В этом плане большая ответственность ложится на неправительственные структуры ШОС финансово-экономического профиля: деловой совет и межбанковское объединение — Логвинов Григорий, Заместитель генерального секретаря, Шанхайская организация сотрудничества.

Развитие логистических цепочек и сотрудничество в сфере энергетики

Очень важно форматироваться на развитии логистики в прямых сообщениях между регионами стран, между центрами деловой активности. Мы видим, как адаптируются транспортные системы под новые запросы, и, безусловно, в рамках нашего взаимодействия со странами ШОС необходимо решить основополагающие вопросы. Нужна инфраструктура, нужны специализированные терминалы, которые смогут эффективно с этим объемом грузов справиться — Мурев Дмитрий, Генеральный директор, АО «РЖД Логистика».

Сотрудничество в сфере энергетики позволит широко внедрять опыт стран-партнеров в использовании возобновляемых и альтернативных источников энергии. Важно, что государства уже оказывают друг другу содействие в сбалансированном развитии энергетической сферы, взаимодействуют друг с другом в вопросах развития, обмена технологиями в данной сфере, в том числе в целях развития устойчивой энергетики и снижения выбросов парниковых газов — Алимов Рашид, Профессор, Институт Тайхэ; генеральный секретарь, Шанхайская организация сотрудничества, (2016–2018 гг.).

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС