A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 179 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Intangible Cultural Heritage of Russia: Economic Context
17 June 2022
12:00—13:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Cultural heritage of Russian people allows us to defend interests of the country

Import substitution in the creative industry has become very important today. We must create our own modern competitive cinema, our own brands and multimedia art so that our spiritual bonds, which are under serious pressure, do not dissolve but, on the contrary, become stronger. Every nation has its own epic heritage. Unfortunately, it is on the verge of extinction for some nations, not only for small but also for large ones. If the whole country succeeds in this issue, then interest in Russia will markedly increase — Aisen Nikolaev, Head of Sakha Republic (Yakutia).

We are confident that every step to preserve historical and cultural heritage, develop folk art and our traditional values is a state and national matter — Lilia Gumerova, Chairman of the Committee on Science, Education and Culture, Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation; Chairman, Permanent Commission on Science and Education, Interparliamentary Assembly of Member Nations of the Commonwealth of Independent States.

Reaching the global level

Today, it is relevant to preserve languages through national theatres, especially for small nations. There is also an issue of participation in global projects: federal and international. It is important to maintain a balance of language preservation and healthy cultural globalization that allows us to reach a completely different level or, in other words, do not stew in our own juice — Sergey Emelyanov, Director, National Drama Theater of Russia (Alexandrinsky Theater).

Our classical, national art has reached a high level. At this point, we need to decide whether we keep it at such a good local level or we have ambitions to say that our art can be a soft power to promote interests of our country in the Arctic. As people with ambitions, we have chosen the second option. We believe that the Epos and Arts Centre of the Arctic will be a soft power along with economic and military powers — Aisen Nikolaev, Head of Sakha Republic (Yakutia).

Culture of the peoples of Russia — a manual for other countries

We expected Yakut movies to start winning the Oscars and the Cannes. But then sanctions have been imposed. [...] Many people living in the Arctic countries envy us and that development the national culture in the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia) has — Aisen Nikolaev, Head of Sakha Republic (Yakutia).

We have a lot to be proud of and boast about. Aysen [Nikolaev, Head of Sakha Republic (Yakutia) — Ed.] has already said that Americans envy Yakutia, and I know that some approaches to the preservation of our intangible cultural heritage are a manual for others — Sergey Emelyanov, Director, National Drama Theater of Russia (Alexandrinsky Theater).

ISSUES
There is a shortage of cultural workers in Russian towns

According to experts, such facilities are short of 14 thousand specialists. Thanks to national projects, new cultural centres are being built even in countryside and small towns, but walls alone are unlikely to help us preserve our unique cultural heritage if there are no specialists there — Lilia Gumerova, Chairman of the Committee on Science, Education and Culture, Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation; Chairman, Permanent Commission on Science and Education, Interparliamentary Assembly of Member Nations of the Commonwealth of Independent States.

Folk crafts lose value due to mass low-quality replication

It is necessary to protect producers since mass replication devalue the concept of traditional craft, authorship and traditions. Even the Gzhel is massively replicated without author’s consent. The first aspect is protection of authorship and conditions for monetization — Irada Ayupova, Minister of Culture of the Republic of Tatarstan.

SOLUTIONS
Support programme of cultural workers

We want to support our cultural workers with the help of the Zemsky Cultural Worker Programme. [...] The programme is set for 2023–2028. Its estimated cost is RUB 5.9 billion. This is a consolidated budget; it involves both regional and federal budgets. We are ready to report on this and outline solutions at the traditional meeting of the Chamber Council with the Prime Minister. We think it would greatly support cultural workers — Lilia Gumerova, Chairman of the Committee on Science, Education and Culture, Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation; Chairman, Permanent Commission on Science and Education, Interparliamentary Assembly of Member Nations of the Commonwealth of Independent States.

We should probably create a national marketplace that will allow us to sell our products not only in the territory, but also around the world — Irada Ayupova, Minister of Culture of the Republic of Tatarstan.

Three all-Russian marketplaces are financed by the Presidential Fund for Cultural Initiatives to collect and place what people produce. There is also packaging, it matters but we pay disastrously little attention to it — Roman Karmanov, Chief Executive Officer, Presidential Fund for Cultural Initiatives.

Sanctions will increase the interest of Russians in their culture, it is necessary to offer a product

There is a positive trend of turning inward. Unfortunately, many citizens, especially in Central Russia, have never been to Yakutia, Tatarstan, Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky and Vladivostok. [...] As part of the promotion campaign of the Association of National Theatres and National Regions, we had the idea of creating the first series of documentaries called Theatrical Map of Russia. The Internet Development Institute supported this application. We will make films about national theatres, starting in Yakutia. [...] We are also planning to film in Tatarstan, Bashkiria and Karelia this year. The project will probably be released in November on the most popular streaming platforms and will attract Russians to travel around our country, — Aleksey Lebedev, Director, Russian Seasons.

The Ysyakh [Yakut summer holiday — Ed.] has turned into a holiday of all the nations who live in Yakutia. [...] I am glad we made it the largest national holiday of Russia in 2019. 205 thousand people visited this holiday in two days back then. This year there will be even more for sure — Aisen Nikolaev, Head of Sakha Republic (Yakutia).

Today, we have an opportunity to see the country and, most importantly, to introduce Russian regions to the highest achievements of our country in the art sphere — Sergey Emelyanov, Director, National Drama Theater of Russia (Alexandrinsky Theater).

Law on Intangible Cultural Heritage will protect the sphere and allow it to develop faster

As for legislative support and consolidation of the concept of intangible cultural heritage in the legal framework, these attempts lasted more than twelve years. Many Russian territories, there are nine of them, have adopted their own similar laws. We were instructed to develop such a law. [...] This law has been prepared. Its authoring team was headed by the Chairman of the Federation Council Valentina Matviyenko and the Chairman of the State Duma Vyacheslav Volodin. The law entitled On the Intangible Cultural Heritage of the Russian Federation has been submitted to the State Duma. We have successfully passed the first reading in the State Duma. It will be symbolic if the law is adopted this year — Lilia Gumerova, Chairman of the Committee on Science, Education and Culture, Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation; Chairman, Permanent Commission on Science and Education, Interparliamentary Assembly of Member Nations of the Commonwealth of Independent States.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Нематериальное культурное наследие России: экономический контекст
17 июня 2022
12:00—13:15
Ключевые выводы
Культурное наследие народов России позволяет отстаивать интересы страны

Сегодня импортозамещение в креативной индустрии стало очень важным. Мы должны создавать свое современное конкурентоспособное кино, свои бренды, мультимедийное искусство, чтобы наши духовные скрепы, которые подвергаются серьезному давлению, не рассыпались, а наоборот, окрепли. Эпическое наследие присуще любому народу. К сожалению, у многих народов оно находится на грани исчезновения — не только у малых, но и у крупных. Если мы всей страной будем в этом вопросе достигать успехов, то... интерес к России будет резко возрастать — Николаев Айсен, Глава Республики Саха (Якутия).

Мы уверены, что каждый шаг, направленный на сохранение историко-культурного наследия, развитие народного искусства, наших традиционных ценностей, является государственным и общенациональным делом — Гумерова Лилия, Председатель комитета по науке, образованию и культуре, Совет Федерации Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации; председатель Постоянной комиссии по науке и образованию, Межпарламентская Ассамблея государств – участников Содружества Независимых Государств.

Выход на глобальный уровень

Сегодня, особенно у малых народов, актуален вопрос сохранения языка через национальный театр. Есть еще один вопрос — участия в глобальных проектах: федеральных, международных. Здесь важно сохранять баланс сохранения языка и здоровой культурной глобализации, которая позволяет выходит на совершенно иной уровень. Иными словами — просто не вариться в собственном соку — Емельянов Сергей, Директор, ФГБУК «Национальный драматический театр России (Александринский театр)».

Наше классическое, национальное искусство вышло на высокий уровень. Сейчас нам надо определяться: мы его оставляем на таком хорошем локальном уровне или мы в себе имеем амбиции сказать, что наше искусство может быть мягкой силой для продвижения интересов нашей страны в Арктике. Мы люди с амбициями, мы выбрали второй вариант. Считаем, что создание арктического центра эпоса и искусств способно стать мягкой силой наряду с экономической и военной силой — Николаев Айсен, Глава Республики Саха (Якутия).

Культура народов Россия — учебник для других стран

Мы ждали, что [якутское кино] начнет завоевывать „Оскар“, Канны. Но сейчас введены санкции. <...> Многие народы, живущие в этих арктических странах, завидуют нам, в том числе тому развитию, которое имеет национальная культура в Республике Саха (Якутия) — Николаев Айсен, Глава Республики Саха (Якутия).

Нам есть чем гордиться и похвастаться. Айсен Сергеевич [Николаев, глава Республики Саха (Якутия). — Ред.] сказал, что американцы завидуют Якутии, а я знаю, что некоторые подходы к сохранению нашего нематериального культурного наследия — это учебник для очень многих — Емельянов Сергей, Директор, ФГБУК «Национальный драматический театр России (Александринский театр)».

Проблемы
В малых городах России не хватает работников культуры

По оценкам экспертов, сегодня порядка 14 тысяч специалистов на хватает для работы на таких объектах. Мы знаем, что благодаря нацпроектам строятся новые дома культуры, в том числе в сельской местности, малых городах, но если там не будет специалистов, одни лишь стены вряд ли помогут нам сохранить наше уникальное культурное наследие — Гумерова Лилия, Председатель комитета по науке, образованию и культуре, Совет Федерации Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации; председатель Постоянной комиссии по науке и образованию, Межпарламентская Ассамблея государств – участников Содружества Независимых Государств.

Народные промыслы размываются из-за массового некачественного тиражирования

Необходима защита производителей, поскольку массовое тиражирование размывает понятие самого традиционного промысла. И авторство, традиции... Та же Гжель сталкивается с тем, что ее многократно тиражируют, тиражируют без согласия авторов. Первый аспект — защита авторства и условия для монетизации — Аюпова Ирада, Министр культуры Республики Татарстан.

Решения
Программа поддержки работников культуры

Мы сейчас хотим поддержать наших работников культуры с помощью программы „Земский работник культуры“. <...> Программа рассчитана на 2023–2028 годы. Ее ориентировочная стоимость 5,9 млрд рублей, но это консолидированный [бюджет], потому что предполагаются и средства региональных бюджетов, и выделение федеральных средств. На традиционной встрече совета палаты с премьер-министром мы готовы доложить об этом и наметить пути решения. Мы считаем, это очень поддержало бы работников культуры — Гумерова Лилия, Председатель комитета по науке, образованию и культуре, Совет Федерации Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации; председатель Постоянной комиссии по науке и образованию, Межпарламентская Ассамблея государств – участников Содружества Независимых Государств.

Может быть, стоит создать национальный маркетплейс, который позволит продавать наши изделия не только в привязке к территории, но и по всему миру — Аюпова Ирада, Министр культуры Республики Татарстан.

На средства Президентского фонда культурных инициатив создаются три общероссийских маркетплейса, чтобы собрать то, что люди производят, и разместить. За этим следует и упаковка, потому что она имеет значение, а мы уделяем ей катастрофически мало внимания — Карманов Роман, Генеральный директор, Президентский фонд культурных инициатив.

Санкции увеличат интерес россиян к своей культуре, необходимо предлагать продукт

Сейчас мы имеем положительную тенденцию поворота внутрь страны, потому что, к сожалению, многие жители, особенно Центральной полосы, никогда не были ни в Якутии, Татарстане, тем более Петропавловске-Камчатском и Владивостоке. <...> В рамках продвижения Ассоциации национальных театров и национальных регионов у нас возникла идея создания первых циклов документальных фильмов, которые мы назвали „Театральная карта России“. Институт развития интернета поддержал эту заявку, будем снимать фильмы про национальные театры, начинаем с Якутии. <...> После этого в этом году запланировали съемки в Татарстане, Башкирии, Карелии. Проект будет выпущен, наверное, в ноябре этого года на самых популярных стриминговых платформах и привлечет россиян к путешествию по нашей стране — Лебедев Алексей, Директор, АНО «Русские сезоны».

Сейчас он [Ысыах, якутский праздник лета. — Ред.] превратился в единый праздник всех народов, которые живут у нас в Якутии. <...> Рад, что в 2019 году мы его сделали крупнейшим национальным праздником на территории всей России — 205 тысяч человек посетило этот праздник за два дня. В этом году будет еще больше, однозначно — Николаев Айсен, Глава Республики Саха (Якутия).

Сегодня у нас есть возможность посмотреть страну и самое главное — приобщить регионы страны к высшим достижениям сферы искусства нашего государства — Емельянов Сергей, Директор, ФГБУК «Национальный драматический театр России (Александринский театр)».

Закон о нематериальном культурном наследии защитит сферу и позволит ей быстрее развиваться

Что касается законодательного сопровождения и закрепления в правовом русле понятия „нематериальное культурное наследие“. Попытки эти длились более двенадцати лет. И многие субъекты — а их всего девять — приняли свои аналогичные законы. Мы имели поручение разработать такой закон. <...> Этот закон подготовлен, коллектив авторов возглавили Председатель Совета Федерации Валентина Ивановна Матвиенко и Председатель Государственной Думы Вячеслав Викторович Володин. Он внесен в Государственную Думу, его название „О нематериальном культурном достоянии Российской Федерации“. Мы успешно прошли первое чтение в Госдуме. Будет символично, если закон примут в этом году — Гумерова Лилия, Председатель комитета по науке, образованию и культуре, Совет Федерации Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации; председатель Постоянной комиссии по науке и образованию, Межпарламентская Ассамблея государств – участников Содружества Независимых Государств.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС