A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 179 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Museumification of Cities or Urbanization of the Future
16 June 2022
11:00—12:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Identifying new architectural goals

Architecture is needed in order to create an agenda, a concept. On the one hand, it is a craft, on the one hand, and on the other, it is a conceptual thing. <…> The city, the buildings say something, produce something. This is the approach to creating something. <…> St. Petersburg was not built as a cultural city, it was built as an innovative city, as a model of Russia's connection with the external environment. <…> Is architecture needed today? All the processes that are happening, are happening on the Internet. If you ask a young man if he needs new buildings, he will say that the ones that already exist are enough for him — Boris Bernaskoni, Founder, Bureau Bernaskoni.

There is an expansion of the boundaries of the historical centre of St. Petersburg. <…> New points of growth are emerging — Anton Finogenov, Deputy General Director, DOM.RF Foundation.

City museums are in an advantageous position in that we do not have any clear themes. We must represent life around us as a whole. <...> This, on the one hand, is a very big responsibility, because we can talk about everything. On the other hand, it gives us very broad opportunities in terms of topics and problems that we can touch on — Anna Trapkova, General Director, Museum of Moscow.

ISSUES
There are insufficient public spaces and a lack of coordination among community members

We still see a shortage of not just buildings, but open public spaces as well — Anton Finogenov, Deputy General Director, DOM.RF Foundation.

It is difficult for cities with such a historical heritage as, for example, St. Petersburg to exist. At the same time, we understand that St. Petersburg was initially a challenging city for Russia; a city developing dynamically. The city is changing in one way or another. We cannot turn it into a frozen monument to itself — Orlova Milena, Editor-in-Chief, The Art Newspaper Russia.

In order to restart, it is not enough to have initiatives from below. <...> We continue to exist on initiative circles, but we always lack power and business. One cannot say that the authorities are not coping. No, they simply cannot take out such a number of self-organizations — Liza Savina, Co-founder, Sparta Cultural Initiatives Foundation.

SOLUTIONS
Audit of monuments and a new approach to development

We should conduct some kind of audit of architectural monuments across the country, in all regional capitals. It is necessary to revise everything we have, and develop mechanisms for those objects that actually require conservation, require that life return to them, that people use them — Vladimir Koshelev, First Deputy Chairman of the Committee of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation for Construction, Housing and Communal Services.

The quality of development needs to be taken to a new level. This is not only exclusively private development, which forms residential development and business centres. This is a new quality of projects that, on the one hand, would solve environmental problems, such as soil pollution, create green parks and modern public spaces, which will in turn develop a new function, that of a creative post-industrial economy — Anton Finogenov, Deputy General Director, DOM.RF Foundation.

Multidisciplinary Approach to Conservation and New Trends

We have taken a multidisciplinary approach in order to preserve the historic ensemble. But we never considered these ensembles exclusively as museums, because we did not want to turn cities into museums. For us, this was not the main principle that UNESCO implemented. <...> We must develop special concepts for the development of cities — Mounir Bouchenaki, Incumbent Director, Arab Regional Centre for World Heritage.

It is important that a new culture develops, but the historical environment acquires new meanings for new generations. This would help to interpret the historical heritage in a new way. It is essential that there are new professionals who are able to interpret, create, set new trends, invent attractive stories using the cultural code, the urban folklore — Orlova Milena, Editor-in-Chief, The Art Newspaper Russia.

Cities need strategies to protect historic centres

We need strategies to protect historical centres, and we must also promote cultural exchanges. The cultural identity of cities must necessarily be included in the strategy. And we must emphasize the diversity, cultural and architectural uniqueness of cities, we must preserve their historical appearance. This is what will allow for the sustainable development of cities — Mounir Bouchenaki, Incumbent Director, Arab Regional Centre for World Heritage.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Музеефикация городов или урбанизация будущего
16 июня 2022
11:00—12:15
Ключевые выводы
Поиск новых архитектурных целей

Архитектура нужна для создания повестки, концепта. Это ремесленная вещь, с одной стороны, а с другой — концептуальная. <…> Город, здания о чем-то говорят, что-то производят. Это и есть подход в создании чего-либо. <…> Санкт-Петербург не строился как культурный город, он строился как инновационный город, как модель связи России с внешней средой. <…> Нужна ли сегодня архитектура? Все процессы, которые происходят, они происходят в интернете. Если вы спросите у молодого человека, нужны ли ему новые здания, он скажет, что нет, ему достаточно того, что уже построено — Бернаскони Борис, Основатель, Бюро Bernaskoni.

Происходит расширение границ исторического центра Санкт-Петербурга. <…> Появляются новые точки роста — Финогенов Антон, Заместитель генерального директора, Фонд ДОМ.РФ.

Городские музеи находятся в преимущественном положении — у нас нет какой-то четкой тематики, мы должны представлять всю жизнь, которая происходит вокруг нас. <…> Это, с одной стороны, очень большая ответственность, потому что мы можем говорить обо всем, и, с другой стороны, это нам дает очень широкие возможности с точки зрения тем и проблем, которые мы можем затрагивать — Трапкова Анна, Генеральный директор, Музей Москвы.

Проблемы
Дефицит общественных пространств и координации общественников

Не только здания, но и открытые общественные пространства — большой дефицит, который мы до сих пор наблюдаем — Финогенов Антон, Заместитель генерального директора, Фонд ДОМ.РФ.

Сложно существовать городам с таким историческим наследием, как, например, Петербург. В то же время мы понимаем, что Петербург — это город, изначально вызывающий для тогдашней России, развивающийся динамично. Город так или иначе меняется. Мы не можем превратить его в застывший памятник самому себе — Орлова Милена, Главный редактор, The Art Newspaper Russia.

Для перезапуска нам недостаточно инициатив снизу. <…> Мы продолжаем существовать на инициативных кружках, но нам всегда не хватает власти и бизнеса. Нельзя сказать, что власть не справляется, нет, просто она не может вывезти такое количество самоорганизаций — Савина Лиза, Соучредитель, Фонд культурных инициатив Sparta.

Решения
Аудит памятников и новый подход к девелопменту

По всей стране, по всем региональным столицам надо провести некий аудит памятников архитектуры, сделать ревизию всего, что есть, и разработать механизмы по тем объектам, которые на самом деле требуют сохранения, требуют того, чтобы в них вернулась жизнь, чтобы люди ими начали пользоваться — Кошелев Владимир, Первый заместитель председателя комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по строительству и жилищно-коммунальному хозяйству.

Качество девелопмента нужно вывести на новый уровень. Это не только исключительно частный девелопмент, который формирует жилую застройку и бизнес-центры. Это новое качество проектов, которые, с одной стороны, позволили бы решить экологические проблемы, например, загрязнение почвы, создать зеленые парки и современные общественные пространства, на которые уже начнет нарастать новая функция — функция креативной постиндустриальной экономики — Финогенов Антон, Заместитель генерального директора, Фонд ДОМ.РФ.

Мультидисциплинарный подход для сохранения объектов и новые тренды

Мы использовали мультидисциплинарный подход для того, чтобы сохранять исторический ансамбль. Но мы никогда не рассматривали эти ансамбли исключительно как музеи, потому что мы не хотели сделать города музеями. Для нас это не был основной принцип, который реализовывал ЮНЕСКО. <…> Мы должны разрабатывать специальные концепции для развития городов — Бушенаки Мунир, Действующий директор, Арабский региональный центр всемирного наследия.

Важно, чтобы новая культура развивалась, но историческая среда обретала новые смыслы для новых поколений, которая помогала бы по-новому интерпретировать историческое наследие. Нужно, чтобы появлялись новые профессионалы, способные интерпретировать, создавать, задавать новые тренды, придумывать привлекательные истории, используя культурный код, городской фольклор — Орлова Милена, Главный редактор, The Art Newspaper Russia.

Городам нужны стратегии защиты исторических центров

Нужны стратегии для защиты исторических центров, и также мы должны способствовать культурным обменам. Культурная идентичность городов обязательно должна включаться в стратегию. И мы должны подчеркивать многообразие, культурную и архитектурную уникальность городов, должны сохранять их исторический облик. Именно это позволит проводить устойчивое развитие городов — Бушенаки Мунир, Действующий директор, Арабский региональный центр всемирного наследия.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС