A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 179 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
International Carbon Credit Trade: Russia’s Potential
16 June 2022
11:00—12:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Carbon neutrality plan is on track

There are no throwbacks, no quitting the Paris Agreement, that would be stupid. <...> This is being done for the country, for the people. <…> And in accordance with our schedule. We have adopted a federal law [on limiting greenhouse gas emissions. — Ed.], it is an advanced strategy under the current circumstances, it meets all the challenges. <...> But our documents should be flexible rather than stiff. <...> We are currently working on a regulatory framework that will outline the issues: carbon markets, climate projects, carbon units, and everything related to this. All plans are being implemented, the regulatory framework is underway, — Ruslan Edelgeriyev, Advisor to the President of the Russian Federation; Special Presidential Representative on Climate Issues.

Sakhalin Region is not only ready to start the carbon neutrality experiment, it is already actively implementing its climate programme. Last year we have become the first region to approve a climate programme — Vyacheslav Alenkov, Deputy Chairman of the Government of the Sakhalin Region.

ISSUES
Shift of competitive advantages

Even if we used to think that entering the carbon market would not be a challenge – and given our resource potential, we may have thought it would even be more or less easy – we realize that in the current political, economic and international situation this market is closed for us — Ruslan Edelgeriyev, Advisor to the President of the Russian Federation; Special Presidential Representative on Climate Issues.

SOLUTIONS
Turning to high standards

We will not focus on the Western market anymore. We have other partners, for example, China. And we need to define our competitive advantages. Before it was inexpensiveness and the ability to implement climate projects at a cheaper rate, but from now on we must focus on quality. The quality of work and climate programmes is the key to a long-term competitive advantage. <...> Yet there are certain disagreements on the approach to rulemaking. I believe that higher standards at the initial stage are justified. <...> The state should define clear rules and signs that the validator should be guided by. <...> We must understand that without a high-quality climate programme we will not be able to take part in competitions. <...> If we do not get there, our projects will not be recognized. <...> The climate regulation is not limited to one project — Ruslan Edelgeriyev, Advisor to the President of the Russian Federation; Special Presidential Representative on Climate Issues.

For Russia, the most important thing is to convince the community that we are implementing high-quality projects. For that, a validation system that would be based on high standards needs to be put in place. <...> We must make sure that in the process of strategy development there will be links with international politics. We know that the Chinese market and Chinese programmes in this area are very advanced. China is working on increasing the efficiency of those programmes. Russia should actively participate in China’s programmes and attract Chinese investors interested in this field. Another important question is the implementation of these programmes on the national level — Jean-Claude Knebeler, Head of Sustainable Development Department, International and Comparative Law Research Center (ICLRC).

We need to create our own environmental activity rating and a discussion platform

There are international ratings that track the environmental activity of a particular corporation and the state in general. <...> We should have our own rating, our own office that will work with environmental and climate activities. We have such developments underway. <...> We need this rating so that we have an understanding of our companies; also we can include foreign companies in it. <...> We should form an idea about them. <…> The rating has a significant impact on investors’ choices — Ruslan Edelgeriyev, Advisor to the President of the Russian Federation; Special Presidential Representative on Climate Issues.

We see our market role as a strategic partner that attracts participants and verifiers. <...> We would like to become a platform for discussions and exchange of opinions, — Oksana Gogunskaya, General Director, Kontur.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Международная торговля углеродными единицами: российский потенциал
16 июня 2022
11:00—12:15
Ключевые выводы
План по достижению углеродной нейтральности реализуется без отставаний

Никаких откатов нет, никакого выхода из Парижского соглашения нет, это было бы глупо. <…> Это делается для страны, для граждан. <…> Делается все в соответствии с нашим планом-графиком. У нас принят федеральный закон [об ограничении выбросов парниковых газов. — Ред.], стратегия в нынешних условиях довольно продвинутая, она соответствует всем вызовам. <…> Но наши документы не должны быть закостенелые, они должны быть пластичные. <…> У нас сейчас разрабатывается нормативная база, которая будет очерчивать проблематику: углеродные рынки, климатические проекты, углеродные единицы и все, что с этим связано. Все намеченные планы выполняются, реализация нормативной базы осуществляется — Эдельгериев Руслан, Советник Президента Российской Федерации; специальный представитель Президента Российской Федерации по вопросам климата.

Сахалинская область не только готова к началу эксперимента по достижению углеродной нейтральности, она уже активно реализует климатическую программу. Мы в прошлом году стали первым регионом, который утвердил климатическую программу — Аленьков Вячеслав, Заместитель председателя Правительства Сахалинской области.

Проблемы
Смена конкурентных преимуществ

Учитывая нынешнюю политическую, экономическую, международную конъюнктуру, мы должны понимать, что если мы раньше думали, что вхождение на углеродный рынок будет не столь сложным, а учитывая наш ресурсный потенциал, более-менее легким, то сейчас мы понимаем, что этот рынок для нас закрылся — Эдельгериев Руслан, Советник Президента Российской Федерации; специальный представитель Президента Российской Федерации по вопросам климата.

Решения
Разворот на высокие стандарты

Не будем ориентироваться на рынок западных стран. У нас есть другие партнеры, например, Китай. И мы должны определиться с тем, какие у нас конкурентные преимущества. Если раньше это была дешевизна, возможность осуществить климатические проекты по более дешевому ценнику, то сейчас мы должны ориентироваться на качество. Качество работы и климатических программ — залог долгосрочного конкурентного преимущества. <…> Есть отдельные разногласия по подходу в нормотворчестве. Я считаю, что более высокие стандарты на начальном этапе — это оправданно. <…> Государство должно четко поставить правила и знаки, на которые должен ориентироваться валидатор. <…> Мы должны понимать, что климатическая программа, если не будет качественная, мы не сможем участвовать на конкурсных площадках. <…> Если не попадаем туда, наши проекты не будут признаны. <…> Мы должны понимать, что одним проектом не ограничивается климатическое регулирование — Эдельгериев Руслан, Советник Президента Российской Федерации; специальный представитель Президента Российской Федерации по вопросам климата.

Для России наиболее важно убедить сообщество в том, что проекты, которые осуществляет Россия, будут высокого качества. Для этого нужно реализовать систему валидации, такую систему, которая бы основывалась на высоких стандартах. <…> Мы должны быть уверены в том, что во время разработки стратегии будут связи с международной политикой. Мы знаем, что китайский рынок и их программы очень развиты в этой области. Китай пытается повысить эффективность этих программ. Россия должна активно участвовать в программах Китая и привлекать китайских инвесторов в этой области. Важный вопрос — имплементация этих программ на национальном уровне — Кнебелер Жан-Клод, Руководитель направления по устойчивому развитию, Центр международных и сравнительно-правовых исследований (ICLRC).

Необходимость создания собственного рейтинга экологической активности и площадки для дискуссий

Есть международные рейтинги, которые отслеживают экологическую активность той или иной корпорации, а в целом и государства. <…> Мы должны иметь свой рейтинг, свой офис, который будет заниматься экологической и климатической активностью. У нас такие наработки ведутся. <…> Этот рейтинг нам нужен, чтобы у нас было понимание по своим компаниям, плюс в этот рейтинг мы сможем включать иностранные компании. <…> Мы должны иметь о них представление. <…> Рейтинг имеет существенное влияние на выбор инвесторов — Эдельгериев Руслан, Советник Президента Российской Федерации; специальный представитель Президента Российской Федерации по вопросам климата.

Мы видим свою роль на рынке как системообразующего партнера, который привлекает участников и верификаторов. <…> Нам захочется стать площадкой обмена мнениями, дискуссий — Гогунская Оксана, Генеральный директор, АО «Контур».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС