A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
International Cooperation between Women: Potential and Prospects
17 June 2022
12:00—13:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Women play an important role in the development and well-being of their societies

Today, we see that the potential of women and cooperation is very important as logistics are changing and other chains of cooperation are being built in order to maintain supplies and, most importantly, to adjust the production of needed in the country products. In this regard, Valentina Ivanovna (Matvienko, Chairman of the Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation – Ed.) has met with women who have already started exporting in a new situation, in a new reality. It is amazing that women began to adapt faster than men, that women felt that, in fact, in this situation, they can rely on themselves and on their teams only. Therefore, I think we will support this export potential of women entrepreneurs — Galina Karelova, Deputy Chairman of the Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

We are all well aware that women all over the world are now beginning to play an increasingly serious role. The involvement of women in the development and well-being of their societies cannot be overestimated — Nataliya Zaiser, Chair of the Board, Africa Business Initiative Union.

Women are able to contribute to the development of international cooperation

Women make up nearly half (49.5%) of the global population. We cannot ignore issues that are important to them. There are a number of consequences of the economic crisis, as well as consequences of COVID and other problems. [...] There are a number of areas of cooperation. We can strengthen international ties in order to ensure cultural exchange, we can contribute to various environmental projects. I believe that such events as this one help us share our cultural practices, support each other and move forward. The understanding is a result of cooperative work — Purnima Anand, President, BRICS International Forum.

ISSUES
Women entrepreneurs have already felt the impact of sanctions and restrictions

Two figures from our latest study on the period of a new reality in the economy (March and April): 68 women entrepreneurs we interviewed noted that they have already faced difficulties in business due to sanctions and restrictions, but at the same time 23% of them noted they have not only found new opportunities, but have already begun to create new directions and new sales markets and to build new practices — Nadiya Cherkasova, Deputy President - Chairman of the Board, Otkritie FC Bank.

The role of women entrepreneurs is underestimated

Today, the role of women entrepreneurs is still underestimated in the global economy. We have repeatedly talked about this. However, the situation for women is rapidly changing for the better. Our task is to promote not only the speed of positive changes but also their quality in those areas of business and life where these changes would be most necessary and effective — Anna Nesterova, Founder, Chairperson of the Board of Directors, Global Rus Trade; Chairperson of the Russian Chapter, BRICS Women's Business Alliance.

Many women who grew up in India thought that we could not participate in a number of different projects. Nevertheless, I see that the situation is actually changing. I am pleasantly surprised by the fact that women are very active in various areas including the parliament and other initiatives — Purnima Anand, President, BRICS International Forum.

SOLUTIONS
It is necessary to develop female communities

At those three Eurasian Women's Forums we held, we have already begun to actively develop this topic (International Cooperation Between Women: Potential and Prospects – Ed.) and have built a number of chains, technologies and even women's communities that contribute to the development of international cooperation — Galina Karelova, Deputy Chairman of the Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

An international club of women leaders, regional women leaders has been created as part of the Eurasian Women's Forum. We considered it extremely important that all the ideas that are being developed at the Eurasian Women's Forum are synchronized or enriched by what is happening directly in the territories where we live. And in this regard, this communication channel helps to implement our plans. Welcome to our club [...] The more beautiful, intelligent, talented, persistent, with leadership qualities participants we have, the greater the success. There are 225 of us from 24 countries of the world now. Since 2018, we worked together on the movement of women's projects, or projects that were formed, folded and implemented by women in all sorts of different industries. There are no restrictions: from space, IT and atom to caring for people, children and so on and so forth — Natalya Komarova, Governor of Khanty-Mansi Autonomous Area–Yugra.

Building international cooperation

Regarding this topic (Women in the Pharmaceutical Industry – Ed.), we see, feel, and understand the objective need to build international cooperation. And all structures, namely the Government, the Ministry of Industry and Trade, the Ministry of Health, and Rosexport (we signed an agreement today), support us. And I think they will support women even more actively when agreements are signed — Galina Karelova, Deputy Chairman of the Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

Business missions are important, because it is sometimes impossible to come up with something from the office — Nadiya Cherkasova, Deputy President - Chairman of the Board, Otkritie FC Bank.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Международная кооперация женщин: потенциал и перспективы
17 июня 2022
12:00—13:15
Ключевые выводы
Женщины играют большую роль в развитии и благополучии своих обществ

Мы видим, что потенциал женщин сегодня и кооперации очень важен в условиях, когда меняется логистика, когда выстраиваются другие цепочки сотрудничества, с тем чтобы не прекратить поставки, а, самое главное, отладить производство той продукции, которая необходима в стране. И в этой части мы недавно собирали, уже и Валентина Ивановна (Матвиенко, Председатель Совета Федерации Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации — ред.) встречалась с женщинами, которые уже в новой ситуации, или в новой реальности, вышли на экспорт. Удивительно, что именно женщины быстрее стали адаптироваться, именно женщины почувствовали, что надеяться, собственно, в этой ситуации можно на себя, на свои команды, и поэтому, я думаю, что мы этот потенциал выхода женщин-предпринимателей на экспорт будем продолжать — Карелова Галина, Заместитель Председателя Совета Федерации Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации.

Мы все прекрасно понимаем, что женщины во всем мире сейчас начинают играть все более серьезную роль и вовлеченность женщин в развитие и обеспечение благополучия своих обществ нельзя переоценить — Цайзер Наталия, Председатель правления, Союз «Африканская деловая инициатива».

Женщины способны сделать вклад в развитие международного сотрудничества

Женщины составляют 49,5% мирового населения, и мы не можем не брать во внимание те вопросы, которые представляют для них важность. Мы понимаем, что есть ряд последствий экономического кризиса, а также последствия ковида и других проблем. <...> Есть ряд областей, в которых мы можем сотрудничать. Мы можем укреплять международные связи для того, чтобы обеспечивать культурный обмен, мы можем внести свой вклад в разные экологические проекты. И я считаю, что платформа, подобная сегодняшней, помогает нам обмениваться нашими культурными практиками, поддерживать друг друга и двигаться вперед. И понимание может произойти только при объединенной работе — Ананд Пурнима, Президент, Международный форум БРИКС.

Проблемы
Женщины-предприниматели уже ощутили влияние санкций и ограничений

Две цифры из нашего последнего исследования, которое охватывает период уже новой реальности в экономике, это март и апрель: 68 женщин-предпринимателей, которых мы опрашиваем, отметили, что они уже столкнулись в бизнесе с трудностями с санкциями и ограничениями, но при этом 23% женщин-предпринимателей не только отмечают, что они нашли новые возможности, но и уже начали создавать новые направления, новые рынки сбыта и выстраивать новые практики — Черкасова Надия, Заместитель президента – председателя правления, ПАО Банк «ФК Открытие».

Роль женщин-предпринимателей недооценена

Роль женщин-предпринимателей по-прежнему недооценена в рамках мировой экономики сегодня. Мы неоднократно об этом говорили. Однако в последнее время ситуация достаточно быстро меняется в лучшую сторону для нас, женщин, и мы видим, что своей задачей мы должны способствовать не только скорости положительных изменений, но и их качеству в тех сферах бизнеса и жизни, где эти изменения были бы максимально необходимы и эффективны — Нестерова Анна, Основатель, председатель совета директоров, Global Rus Trade; председатель российской части, Женский деловой альянс БРИКС.

Будучи женщиной, которая выросла в Индии, многие из нас считали, что не могут участвовать в ряде разных проектов. Тем не менее, я понимаю, что на самом деле ситуация меняется, и меня приятно удивляет тот факт, что сегодня женщины очень активно работают по разным направлениям и работают, в том числе, и в парламенте, и в ряде инициатив — Ананд Пурнима, Президент, Международный форум БРИКС.

Решения
Необходимо развитие женских сообществ

На тех евразийских женских форумах, их было три, мы уже эту тему (Международная кооперация женщин: потенциал и перспективы — ред.) начали активно развивать и выстроили целый ряд цепочек, технологий и даже женских сообществ, которые способствуют развитию международной кооперации — Карелова Галина, Заместитель Председателя Совета Федерации Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации.

В составе Евразийского женского форума, вы знаете, был создан клуб международный женщин-лидеров, региональных женщин-лидеров. Мы посчитали это крайне важным, чтобы все идеи, которые складываются на Евразийском женском форуме, были синхронизированы или обогащались за счет того, что происходит непосредственно в тех территориях, где мы живем с вами. И в этой связи, вот этот канал для коммуникации созданный — это из тех, которые помогают состояться задуманному. Вот нас сейчас, я к чему называю эту цифру, к тому, что: добро пожаловать в состав нашего клуба <...> Чем больше красивых, умных, талантливых, настойчивых, с лидерскими качествами женщин, тем больше успех. Нас сейчас 225 из 24 стран мира. С 18-го года мы совместно работаем над движением женских проектов, или проектов, которые сформировали, сложили и реализовывают именно женщины во всяких разных, кстати сказать, отраслях, нет никаких ограничений — от космоса, IT и атома до ухода за людьми, детьми и так далее и тому подобное — Комарова Наталья, Губернатор Ханты‑Мансийского автономного округа – Югры.

Выстраивание международной кооперации

Мы по этой теме (женщины в фармацевтической промышленности — ред.) видим, чувствуем, понимаем объективную необходимость выстраивания международной кооперации. И в этом отношении все структуры — Правительства, и Министерства промышленности и торговли, и Министерства здравоохранения, и Росэкспорт (сегодня мы подписали такое соглашение) — нам сопутствуют. И я думаю, что после подписания соглашений будут работать по поддержке женщин еще более активно — Карелова Галина, Заместитель Председателя Совета Федерации Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации.

Важны бизнес-миссии, потому что иногда нельзя из кабинета придумать что-то — Черкасова Надия, Заместитель президента – председателя правления, ПАО Банк «ФК Открытие».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС