A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Cultural Code of Tradition: Strengthening Family Values for a Healthy Society
16 June 2022
17:00—18:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
A cultural code is formed on the basis of family and society

Culture is the accumulation of society’s spiritual experience over the course of history. And the source of this is family. The family not only shapes spiritual experience, but national values and meanings. Today, it is important that an understanding of our cultural code is formed in the family — Irina Rudskaya, Professor, Higher School of Engineering and Economics,Peter the Great St.Petersburg Polytechnic University (SPbPU).

The cultural code is what we are now trying to return to. We are trying to return to reference points for our values. <...> This is primarily about cultivating habits. Health is not an everyday value from the outset, because a person already has it. The most difficult thing is fostering a culture of behaviour aimed at preserving what was given at birth — Natalia Agre, Director, Institute for the Study of Childhood, Family and Education of the Russian Academy of Education.

Women are ambassadors of knowledge and health in the family

We conducted a study to find out the level of health literacy. <...> Once again, women demonstrated their leadership. <...> Women are ambassadors of knowledge — Oksana Drapkina, Director, National Medical Research Center for Preventive Medicine of the Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation.

Women are the source of life. They are mothers, wives, and house doctors. Women create a family atmosphere and teach the whole family — Saniyam Koval, President,Charity Foundation Give Sunlight.

The pandemic expedited the process of digitalizing day-to-day life and reviving spiritual values

Any challenge is also a time of opportunity. During the pandemic, we had to push ahead faster with processes that had been in the works for several years. The process of digitalizing and modernizing the social sphere was accelerated largely due to the fact that people could not go to collect physical documents. They needed to be offered this service online. People could not gather at social protection centres when seeking help – it all had to be done remotely. These accomplishments will remain with us forever. We will move forward with them. Of course, everything depends on how we respond to these challenges. I believe that here in Russia, we fully capitalized on the opportunities that emerged during that period — Olga Batalina, First Deputy Minister of Labor and Social Protection of the Russian Federation.

The pandemic, like any challenge, was always about opportunities. <...> The volunteering sector existed before the launch of the In This Together initiative. However, the pandemic showed how people could come together and provide targeted support — Maria Afonina, Vice Rector for Learning Activities, Educational Center SENEZH, ANO Russia – Land of Opportunity.

ISSUES
The lack of a culture promoting a healthy lifestyle

There is a serious gender disparity. The problem is that men don’t want [to look after their health – ed.]. Their motivation is different. Basically, other motivational factors could convince them to do so. For example, you could say that a healthy man is more successful at work, in their career. Any approach is fine. The main thing is to ensure that preventative measures are in place to help extend life expectancy — Oksana Drapkina, Director, National Medical Research Center for Preventive Medicine of the Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation.

A crisis of family values

The family is indeed the most important institution. But today, a family consisting of a single mother and her children often carry traditional values much more than the illusory nuclear family made up of a mother, father, son, and dog, in which the father fights, the neighbours occasionally call the police, and the police never come. The illusory, outmoded grouping of people may appear formally proper, but the truth is somewhat different — Ekaterina Gordon, Head,''Gordon & Sons''; Public Figure.

The information space presents a threat to the consciousness of the younger generation

Even if we’re talking about the most well-brought up parents with the most caring grandmothers and grandfathers, there’s still a television at home. And there is a major disparity between what we show children and the information space which is so focused on ratings — Natalia Agre, Director, Institute for the Study of Childhood, Family and Education of the Russian Academy of Education.

Children attending elite schools can end up going to the Bundestag in pursuit of grants, asking for forgiveness for the ‘crimes of the Soviet Army’. In this instance, everything matters – what our children listen to, what they watch, and what they read — Irina Rudskaya, Professor, Higher School of Engineering and Economics,Peter the Great St.Petersburg Polytechnic University (SPbPU).

SOLUTIONS
The government can play an important role in fostering a cultural code and a healthy family

The most dangerous thing in terms of social health is replacing an ideal with a shell. We must work together to oppose this. Each person should contribute in their own way. A mother should find the right heroes, a high-level government official should develop government policy, and civil society should point out what we shouldn’t do and what we’d like to see in our family and country — Elena Istyagina-Eliseeva, Director, State Museum of Sport.

If we want values to be rooted in a specific world view, in our consciousness, in our country’s cultural code, then we shouldn’t put people in a position where they have to make a choice. What choice am I referring to? Primarily, I mean the choice that virtually every woman has to make in our country – to focus on their family, or themselves. <...> Women in other countries admire and even envy the support offered to mothers and children in Russia. <...> The main competitive advantages include high-quality education, accessibility, and the ability to maintain professional expertise. Family policy is designed entirely to support women having children and bringing them up — Olga Batalina, First Deputy Minister of Labor and Social Protection of the Russian Federation.

Preventing diseases and fostering a culture promoting a healthy lifestyle

Preventative steps need to be taken before a child is born. It needs to start at the age of 14–15, when we understand that she will become a young lady, a mother. It’s important to introduce technology aimed at prevention. This should begin at pre-school, school, and university. Essentially, we need to prepare for the reproductive function. And this is necessary for men, too — Oksana Drapkina, Director, National Medical Research Center for Preventive Medicine of the Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation.

A culture regulating digital communication is key to psychological health

It’s not possible to ban children from using an app or visiting a certain webpage. So, that leaves us with just one option – education. Educating the parents, that is. You don’t need to teach children – teach yourselves. Very often, I see people in family restaurants all staring at their gadgets. That’s all well and good, but it deprives us of the chance to talk to and support one another — Maria Afonina, Vice Rector for Learning Activities, Educational Center SENEZH, ANO Russia – Land of Opportunity.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Культурный код традиций: укрепляя семейные ценности для здорового общества
16 июня 2022
17:00—18:15
Ключевые выводы
Семья и общество — это среда, в которой формируется культурный код

Культура — исторически накопленный духовный опыт общества, источником которого является семья, она формирует не только духовный опыт, но и национальные ценности, смыслы. Сегодня важно, чтобы в семье формировались понятия о нашем культурном коде — Рудская Ирина, Профессор, Высшая инженерно-экономическая школа, Санкт-Петербургский политехнический университет Петра Великого.

Культурный код — то, к чему мы пытаемся сейчас вернуться, к ценностным ориентирам. <...> В первую очередь это привитие привычек. Здоровье изначально не является повседневной ценностью, потому что оно у человека есть. Самое сложное — это как раз формировать культуру поведения, которая направлена на сохранение того, что тебе дано с рождения — Агре Наталья, Директор, ФГБНУ «Институт изучения детства, семьи и воспитания Российской академии образования».

Женщина — амбассадор знаний и здоровья в семье

Мы провели исследование по измерению грамотности в отношении здоровья. <...> Женщины опять продемонстрировали свое лидерство. <...> Женщины являются амбассадорами знания — Драпкина Оксана, Директор, ФГБУ «Национальный медицинский исследовательский центр профилактической медицины» Министерства здравоохранения Российской Федерации.

Женщина выступает источником жизни, матерью, женой, домашним доктором. Женщины создают семейную атмосферу и учат всю семью — Коваль Саниям, Президент, Благотворительный фонд «Подари солнечный свет».

Пандемия способствовала ускорению процесса цифровизации повседневной жизни и возрождению духовных ценностей

Любой вызов — это время возможностей. В пандемию нам пришлось ускоренно запустить процессы, к которым мы готовились несколько лет. Процесс цифровизации социальной сферы и ее модернизации во многом был ускорен благодаря тому, что не было возможности физически людям ходить собирать бумажные документы, необходимо было обеспечить дистанцирование, невозможно было собираться в центрах социальной защиты, чтобы получить помощь, необходимо все делать удаленно. Результаты этих достижений остаются с нами навсегда, мы движемся с ними дальше, поэтому, конечно, все зависит от того, как к этим вызовам относиться. Я считаю, что в нашей стране, в Российской Федерации, по полной использовали возможности, которые предоставлял тот период — Баталина Ольга, Первый заместитель Министра труда и социальной защиты Российской Федерации.

Пандемия — как и любой вызов, это всегда про возможности. <...> Волонтерство было и до акции „Мы вместе“, но период пандемии показал, как можно сплотиться и делать добро адресно — Афонина Мария, Проректор по образовательной деятельности, Мастерская управления «Сенеж», АНО «Россия – страна возможностей».

Проблемы
Отсутствие культуры здорового образа жизни

Существует серьезное гендерное неравенство. Проблема в том, что мужчины не хотят [заниматься своим здоровьем. — Ред.], то есть мотивация у них другая. То есть они могут сохранить здоровье, ответственно к нему относиться, может быть, через некоторые другие мотивационные „струнки“ — например, „если мужчина будет здоровым, значит он будет более успешен на работе, в карьере“. Здесь все средства хороши, главное, чтобы профилактические технологии работали, чтобы продлить продолжительность жизни — Драпкина Оксана, Директор, ФГБУ «Национальный медицинский исследовательский центр профилактической медицины» Министерства здравоохранения Российской Федерации.

Кризис семейных ценностей

Что касается семьи, а это действительно важнейший институт, то сейчас семья, которая состоит из матери-одиночки и детей, часто несет в себе традиционных ценностей куда больше, чем иллюзорная семья „мама, папа, сын, собака“, где папа дерется, сосед звонит периодически, а полиция не приходит. Иллюзорные, отжившие сочетания людей выглядят формально, а правда другая — Гордон Екатерина, Руководитель, «Гордон и сыновья»; общественный деятель.

Информационная среда может деформировать сознание подрастающего поколения

Даже если это самые воспитанные родители с самыми заботливыми бабушками и дедушками, но дома есть телевизор, то разрыв между тем, что мы несем детям, очень диссонирует с тем информационным полем, которое на сегодняшний день создается в погоне за рейтингами — Агре Наталья, Директор, ФГБНУ «Институт изучения детства, семьи и воспитания Российской академии образования».

Дети, которые учатся в элитных школах, потом могут поехать в погоне за грантами в Бундестаг и просить прощения за „преступления Советской Армии“. В данном случае все имеет значение: что слушают наши дети, что они смотрят, читают — Рудская Ирина, Профессор, Высшая инженерно-экономическая школа, Санкт-Петербургский политехнический университет Петра Великого.

Решения
Государство — важный участник формирования культурного кода и здоровой семьи

Замещение идеала на „пустышку“ — это как раз и есть то самое опасное в социальном здоровье, чему мы должны сообща противостоять. Каждый в своем формате: в формате мамы, которая должна находить правильных героев, в формате государственного чиновника высокого уровня, проектирующего государственную политику, в формате гражданской общественности, которая может вовремя указывать: вот это нам, пожалуйста, не надо, а вот это мы ходим видеть в нашей семье и государстве — Истягина-Елисеева Елена, Директор, ФГБУ «Государственный музей спорта».

Если мы хотим, чтобы ценности были укоренены в мировоззрении, сознании, культурном коде нашей страны, мы не должны ставить человека в состояние выбора. О каком выборе я говорю? Прежде всего о выборе, который делает практически каждая женщина в нашей стране: семья или самореализация. <...> Система поддержки материнства и детства в России вызывает восхищение и даже зависть женщин других стран. <...> Главное конкурентное преимущество — высокое качество образования, доступность, возможность поддерживать профессиональную компетентность. Вся семейная политика настроена на то, чтобы поддержать женщину, когда она занимается рождением и воспитанием детей — Баталина Ольга, Первый заместитель Министра труда и социальной защиты Российской Федерации.

Профилактика заболеваний и формирование культуры здорового образа жизни

Заниматься профилактикой надо до того, как ребенок родился. Надо заниматься тогда, когда девочке 14-15 лет, и мы понимаем, что она будет девушкой, мамой. Важно внедрять профилактические технологии, которые должны брать свое начало в детском саду, в школе, в институте. То есть готовиться к репродуктивной функции. И мужчинам это необходимо — Драпкина Оксана, Директор, ФГБУ «Национальный медицинский исследовательский центр профилактической медицины» Министерства здравоохранения Российской Федерации.

Культура цифрового общения — основа психологического здоровья

Запретить детям пользоваться приложением, запретить заходить на какую-то страничку не представляется возможным. Поэтому здесь путь только один — просвещение. Просвещение родителей. Не надо учить детей — научи себя. Очень часто вижу, в семейных ресторанах все сидят в гаджетах. Это хорошо, но это лишает нас общения, возможности поддерживать друг друга — Афонина Мария, Проректор по образовательной деятельности, Мастерская управления «Сенеж», АНО «Россия – страна возможностей».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС