A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 179 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Financial Wellness Culture Code: How Media Forms Behavioral Patterns
16 June 2022
17:00—18:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Financial education in Russia needs to develop into financial culture

Let’s stop talking about financial literacy and instead talk about financial culture, because this is a much more serious, complex, and important phenomenon. We have already done the crash course, and are not in the first year of school any more, but in the eighth — Alexander Auzan, Dean of the Faculty of Economics, Lomonosov Moscow State University.

Over the course of 10 years, while the project was in its pilot stage (and it really did cover financial literacy, with separate fundamental areas and basics covered), we worked a great deal on methodology. Our five leading economic universities have developed a genuinely universal basis for the education system. Taken as a whole, it covers all aspects, areas, and levels of education, from preschool – strange as that may sound – to educational programmes for the older generation. And I can say that today we have precisely set forth our objectives to foster a financial culture on the basis of these developments. These objectives are strategically important for the entire financial system — Mikhail Kotyukov, Deputy Finance Minister of the Russian Federation.

Financial literacy projects should be diversified to reflect the population of Russia

What do we know about Russian culture? First of all, there is a duality at the core. The key characteristic is the contrast of individualism and collectivism. <...> We have both engines, but just think how differently people will react to something like risk. <...> I would like there to be an avoidance both of Russian roulette and the reluctance to invest anywhere other than state-owned bank deposits, which are now also struggling to understand what to do in this situation — Alexander Auzan, Dean of the Faculty of Economics, Lomonosov Moscow State University.

ISSUES
Education does not necessarily change a person’s behaviour

In 1993 we began to look at financial services, fraud, and other areas as a confederation of consumers. Where has this evolution led us? It seems to me that together we have, in a global sense, built a huge and powerful financial education system. Does that mean that we have solved the problem? No. That’s because at a particular point it was discovered – and not only by us – that education was of course important, necessary, and beneficial, but that it does not necessarily change how a person behaves. A person may know that a particular thing shouldn’t be done, and that they should act a certain way instead. Regardless of that, however, they act according to their usual behaviour, because there are certain values attached to it. Values and behaviour also form culture in an economic sense — Alexander Auzan, Dean of the Faculty of Economics, Lomonosov Moscow State University.

Money continues to be an off-limits topic of conversation in Russia

You know how hard it can be for talented people – especially in the regions – to find their inner entrepreneur, and indeed, to become one. That’s particularly the case for things to do with our unique cultural heritage or folk crafts <...> At times, when we talk about culture, it all seems improper. After all, we are temples, and budgets should not come into it. We should only focus on meaning. The only difference with these temples is that there are pipes, there are, forgive me, sewerage systems, and there’s lighting equipment — Olga Lyubimova, Minister of Culture of the Russian Federation.

SOLUTIONS
Using the creative industries to change financial values

The creative industries will one day be a strong point for the Russian economy if we manage to transform our creative potential into tangible industries. By this I am referring to property turnover, copyright and related rights, trademarks, and branding. Note that while we do not have an over-accumulation of capital in a monetary sense, we do have an over-accumulation of human capital. So, we need to promote the sector by proceeding from this point. And I think that by combining the creative industries with expert knowledge and media exposure, we have a chance to take very precise steps forward in terms of values and behaviours — Alexander Auzan, Dean of the Faculty of Economics, Lomonosov Moscow State University.

From the projects we have seen and the applications we have received, there is an entire stratum of society whose cultural code has already been changed. These are the people who grew up with iPads and phones in their hands. Most members of this generation are still in their adolescence, but still, they react differently. For them, buying an in-built game with the tap of a button is the standard, and they consider anything else to be strange. The very idea that a free product can contain a paid-for element has been ingrained right from the beginning. And there’s a default feeling that this could be the case everywhere — Alexey Goreslavsky, Director General, ANO "Internet Development Institute" (IRI).

Developing financial literacy projects which factor in the needs of young people

I believe that the time has come to stop thinking about this initiative purely as an educational endeavour, and to do everything to bring it to the widest possible audience. We should capitalize on all the opportunities available in order to achieve this. I am grateful in this regard for the proposal to combine expert knowledge with the potential offered by the creative industry. That’s because young people today look at many things very differently. They trust representative of various industries, and we should bring these industries on board for our project — Mikhail Kotyukov, Deputy Finance Minister of the Russian Federation.

Capitalizing on the experience of developing financial literacy in the regions

We have also worked on creating a sociocultural map of the country. We have conducted research in cooperation with the Russian Venture Company for five years. I’d say that 15–17 regions have been covered. Our findings were that, first of all, we are one nation <...> but there are significant variations. We can capitalize on these to explore the incredible development opportunities that exist. We know how Yakutia’s creative industry operates: we have videogames, film-making, and so on. Basically, it’s possible to identify features of each region which can and should serve as areas of focus — Alexander Auzan, Dean of the Faculty of Economics, Lomonosov Moscow State University.

We saw a major event take place last year. Across every single region we launched a financial literacy programme, which remains in place to this day. For 10 years, this was an experimental pilot programme, and now it is a truly nationwide initiative. And of course, the regions have played a decisive role in this endeavour. Our aim is to ensure that every single person has access to various materials. <...> And the rich experience accumulated in the regions will of course be invariably more useful than our ideas about the programme’s potential. People live across the land. They’ll be faster at identifying effective approaches. Today, we are collecting best practices from across the regions — Mikhail Kotyukov, Deputy Finance Minister of the Russian Federation.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Культурный код финансового ЗОЖ: как медиа формируют новые поведенческие установки?
16 июня 2022
17:00—18:15
Ключевые выводы
Финансовое просвещение в России должно перерасти в финансовую культуру

Давайте перестанем говорить о финансовой грамотности и будем говорить о финансовой культуре, потому что это гораздо более серьезное, сложное и важное явление. Ликбез мы уже прошли, мы уже не в первом классе, а в восьмом — Аузан Александр, Декан экономического факультета, ФГБОУ ВО «Московский государственный университет им. М.В. Ломоносова».

У нас за десять лет, когда проект был пилотным, и он действительно был про финансовую грамотность — отдельные азы, основы, — была проделана очень серьезная работа на методологическом уровне. Наши пять ведущих экономических университетов сформировали, действительно, универсальную базу для системы образования. Она в общем касается всех аспектов, всех сфер, всех уровней образования от дошкольного, как бы это ни звучало странно, до образовательных программ для старшего поколения. И могу сказать, что на сегодня мы совершенно точно представляем задачи развития финансовой культуры на базе этих наработок как задачи стратегически важные для всей финансовой системы — Котюков Михаил, Заместитель Министра финансов Российской Федерации.

Проекты финансовой грамотности должны быть такими же разнородными, как и население России

Что мы знаем про российскую культуру? Во-первых, она оказалась двухъядерной. То есть по важнейшей характеристике „индивидуализм/коллективизм“ <...> оба мотора у нас есть, но представьте себе, как по-разному люди будут реагировать, например, на проблему риска. <...> Хотелось бы отойти как от риска русской рулетки, так и от неготовности вкладываться куда-нибудь, кроме депозитов государственных банков, которые теперь тоже не понимают, что делать с этим счастьем — Аузан Александр, Декан экономического факультета, ФГБОУ ВО «Московский государственный университет им. М.В. Ломоносова».

Проблемы
Просвещение не меняет поведенческие установки человека

Мы в 1993 году начали как конфедерация потребителей иметь дело с финансовыми услугами, обманами и прочим. Какую мы с вами прошли эволюцию? Мы, мне кажется, вместе сделали колоссальную и очень сильную в мировом смысле систему финансового просвещения. Означает ли это, что мы решили проблему — нет. Потому что в какой-то момент обнаружилось, и не только у нас, что просвещение — вещь, безусловно, важная, нужная и полезная, но она не меняет поведенческую установку человека. Человек знает, что так нельзя, а надо вот так, но поступает тем не менее в соответствии с поведенческой установкой, потому что за ней стоят определенные ценности. Ценности и поведенческие установки — это и есть культура в экономическом смысле — Аузан Александр, Декан экономического факультета, ФГБОУ ВО «Московский государственный университет им. М.В. Ломоносова».

В культурной среде России по-прежнему считается плохим тоном говорить о деньгах

Вы знаете, как тяжело талантливым людям, особенно в регионах, особенно если это связано с нашим уникальным культурным наследием, если это связано с народными промыслами, как им тяжело найти своего бизнесмена, как тяжело им самим стать бизнесменами. <...> Подчас, когда мы говорим о культуре, это еще и неприлично: мы же — храмы, у нас бюджетки не должно быть, мы же должны вообще только про смыслы. Только в этих храмах есть трубы, есть, простите, вся канализация, есть световое оборудование — Любимова Ольга, Министр культуры Российской Федерации.

Решения
Изменение финансовых ценностей через сферу креативных индустрий

Креативные индустрии — это будущая сильная сторона российской экономики, если мы сумеем этот креативный потенциал превратить в индустрии, то есть в определенный оборот собственности, авторских и смежных прав, торговых знаков, товарных марок. Заметьте, у нас перенакопления денежного капитала нет, а перенакопление человеческого капитала есть. Поэтому на этой точке нужно выстроить продвижение. И мне кажется, что соединение креативных индустрий с экспертным знанием и медийными возможностями — это шанс что-то очень аккуратно подвигать в ценностях и поведенческих установках — Аузан Александр, Декан экономического факультета, ФГБОУ ВО «Московский государственный университет им. М.В. Ломоносова».

То, что мы видим из проектов, которые приходят к нам, то, что мы видим по заявкам, которые получаем — есть целый пласт людей, у которых культурный код уже изменен. Это поколение, которое выросло с айпадом и телефоном в руке. Пока это в основном подростки, дети, но они по-другому реагируют. Для них покупка встроенной игры кнопкой является стандартом, когда ее нет — это странно. Сама логика, что внутри бесплатного продукта может быть что-то платное, впитана с самого начала. И есть определенная предустановка, что такое может случиться везде — Гореславский Алексей, Генеральный директор, АНО «Институт развития интернета» (ИРИ).

Разработка проектов по финансовой грамотности с учетом современных запросов молодой аудитории

Считаю, что пришло время этот проект выводить из сферы образования и максимально доносить его до самых широких слоев населения, используя все необходимые для этого возможности. Я благодарен за предложение совместить экспертное наполнение и возможности креативной индустрии в плане донесения. Потому что сегодня молодое поколение особо по-другому на многие вещи смотрит и доверяет представителям различных сфер, нам нужно эти сферы вовлечь в наш проект — Котюков Михаил, Заместитель Министра финансов Российской Федерации.

Активное использование опыта регионов в формировании финансовой грамотности

Мы еще стали составлять социокультурную карту страны. С Всероссийской венчурной компанией мы пятьлет занимались исследованиями. Наверное, регионов 15–17 охватили и поняли, что, во-первых, нация у нас есть, <...> но есть значительные вариации, их можно использовать для того, чтобы вникнуть в удивительные возможности для развития. Мы знаем, как креативная индустрия в Якутии работает: и видеоигры, и кино, и так далее. Вообще в каждом регионе можно найти черты, на которые можно и нужно делать ставки — Аузан Александр, Декан экономического факультета, ФГБОУ ВО «Московский государственный университет им. М.В. Ломоносова».

В прошлом году у нас произошло очень знаковое событие — во всех абсолютно регионах у нас сегодня существует программа развития финансовой грамотности. То есть проект из пилотного, экспериментального, которым он был десять предыдущих лет, стал по-настоящему всероссийским. И здесь, конечно же, роль регионов определяющая. Наша цель — чтобы каждый гражданин имел возможность доступа к различным материалам. <...> И здесь регионы, конечно же, всегда будут иметь более богатую практику, чем наши представления о ее возможностях. На земле люди живут, они быстрее найдут формы реализации, и мы сегодня собираем лучшие региональные практики — Котюков Михаил, Заместитель Министра финансов Российской Федерации.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС