A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Information Warfare: National Media Sovereignty Protection
16 June 2022
15:00—16:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The Russian IT Sector Has Great Potential for Development

In just months, we will go through the cyber-security introduction processes that take years and never come to an end in other companies and countries. And, as a result of this, not only will we end up with the very best software that identifies hacker attacks because it is hammered out in action, we will have the most competitive software and the best people capable of countering attacks — Denis Baranov, Chief Executive Officer, Positive Technologies.

Some companies, like Netflix, have simply left, demonstrating their attitude toward users. But for our companies, it is question of opportunities because the Netflix audience has smoothly transferred to our paid services. Our Premier online cinema is obviously benefiting, since we have received a sufficient inflow of paid subscribers and users of our service. Speaking of user content, there are sufficient resources in the country VKontakte and our Rutube, our Yappi, which is growing exponentially. Back in January, Rutube had a monthly audience of 11 million users, while today’s figure is over 25 million — Alexander Zharov, Chief Executive Officer, Gazprom-Media Holding.

Russia Has a High Level of Cyber-Protection Against Outside Threats

Relevant facilities of the critical information infrastructure are, in the main, properly protected. […] The last four months have shown that the system works. The information space has stood up and no significance facilities of the critical information infrastructure have been damaged — Nikolay Murashov, Deputy Director, National Computer Incident Response and Coordination Centre.

The Kaspersky Lab has an outstanding group of information security specialists. Overall, there are only a couple of hundred such experts in the world. Of these, a large proportion can be found here, in our country. We have unrivalled minds and top mathematicians. […] There is no longer a brain drain of IT specialists from here. In general, people are not leaving and hiring is going up, people are coming to us — Alexander Moiseev, Deputy General Director, Gazprom-Media Holding; General Director, Rutube.

ISSUES
Growth of cyber-attacks on Russia’s online resources

An unprecedented number of attacks are now being made against Russia. This is the most frequently attacked country and the level of attacks is the highest since the inception of the Internet. And the fact that we are receiving the right experience, even though it might be painful and cause us problems, it discloses absolutely all vulnerable spots. It is understood that due attention must be paid to information security. This emphasises that apparently not enough attention used to be paid to information security — Tatyana Matveeva, Chief, Presidential Directorate for the Development of Information and Communication Technology and Communication Infrastructure.

Media resources are currently a major target for our adversaries. We have certain experts and specialists who help various companies 24/7 to protect themselves against diverse threats, including targeted ones. Our clients are many media resources and companies. Over the last quarter, the number of targeted attacks has quadrupled, specifically against media companies — Anton Ivanov, Director for Research and Development, Kaspersky Lab.

Negligent Attitude Toward Cyber-Security

Even on a global scale, only 77% of companies have a basic level of information security. So 23% of companies, almost a quarter, are not protected at all. And this applies to Russian companies, too. […] About 2% of the world’s top-managers use primitive passwords that even an amateur can find with ease — Alexander Zharov, Chief Executive Officer, Gazprom-Media Holding.

The media have only come to the front just now. […] This sector was never at the forefront in this respect. Now we are countering adversaries acting as cyber-terrorists. Their aim is not to steal money but cause as much damage as possible everywhere. And Rutube came under attack. <...> A false opinion might emerge that all our facilities are well protected because this infrastructure has never actually been tested — Denis Baranov, Chief Executive Officer, Positive Technologies.

SOLUTIONS
To Create a Cyber-Security Centre

It seems to me that creation of a computer attack warning centre would make it possible to exchange specific information securely. To provide details about what happened and how – essentially, to lay one’s cards on the table, so specialists should discuss this and draw common conclusions. And if the specialists assess that we are at a stage of cyber-hooliganism, we need to prepare, the gauntlet has been thrown down and the Rutube incident requires an industry-wide response, which is undoubtedly creation of such a centre. And the state authorities must combine their efforts — Alexander Zharov, Chief Executive Officer, Gazprom-Media Holding.

Now it would be just right to create some sort of consolidated information security centre of an industry-wide nature, where it would be really possible to make provision for specifics because any security system is built on a threat model. <...> Creation of such a specialized centre within the media sector would now be justified — Tatyana Matveeva, Chief, Presidential Directorate for the Development of Information and Communication Technology and Communication Infrastructure.

Combining the Efforts of Domestic IT Specialists

Over the last three months, the attacks have been most diverse, DDos-attacks are made virtually every day against all media resources at the federal level. All this is teaching a lesson. Conclusions have been drawn and it seems to me that we need to transfer from a defensive position, waiting for attacks, to being proactive. Specialists need to be engaged. The information sphere today is such that a whole consortium is required of companies specializing in different aspects of information and cyber security combining their efforts — Alexander Zharov, Chief Executive Officer, Gazprom-Media Holding.

In order to begin working attentively with this problem, it is not possible now for each to do something individually. The current system is very complex. Each element of the infrastructure is a separate legal entity responsible only to itself. […] Let’s get together and start from scratch: we need a coordination function, a regulatory framework, incentives to owners of media company separate elements in order to build our security properly — Igor Lyapunov, Vice President for Information Security, Rostelecom.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Информационная борьба: защита национального медийного суверенитета
16 июня 2022
15:00—16:15
Ключевые выводы
Российская IT-отрасль обладает высоким потенциалом для развития

Сейчас те процессы по внедрению кибербезопасности, которые в других компаниях и странах проходят за годы и никогда не доходят до конца, мы пройдем за месяцы. И в результате всей этой истории мы выйдем не только с самым великолепным софтом, который обнаруживает хакерские атаки, потому что он будет выкован в бою, у нас будут самый конкурентный софт и самые лучшие люди, которые в состоянии атакам противостоять — Баранов Денис, Генеральный директор, Positive Technologies.

Некоторые компании, такие как Netflix, просто ушли, продемонстрировав свое отношение к пользователям. Но для наших компаний это вопрос возможностей, потому что аудитория Netflix плавно перетекла на наши платные сервисы. Наш онлайн-кинотеатр "Премьер", безусловно, бенефициар, поскольку мы получили достаточный приток платных подписчиков и пользователей нашего сервиса. Если говорить про пользовательский контент, то в стране существует достаточное количество ресурсов, это и ВКконтакте, и наш Rutube, и наш Yappi, который демонстрирует экспоненциальный рост. Если еще в январе месячная аудитория платформы Rutube была 11 млн пользователей, то сегодня она превышает 25 млн пользователей — Жаров Александр, Генеральный директор, АО «Газпром-Медиа Холдинг».

В России высокий уровень киберзащиты от внешних угроз

Соответствующие объекты критической информационной инфраструктуры в основном надлежащим образом защищены. <…> Прошедшие четыре месяца показали, что система работает. Информационное пространство устояло, значимые объекты критической информационной инфраструктуры поражены не были — Мурашов Николай, Заместитель директора, Национальный координационный центр по компьютерным инцидентам.

В лаборатории Касперского — крутая группа специалистов в области информбезопасности. В целом на всю планету таких экспертов пара сотен. Из этой пары сотен большая часть находится в нашей стране. У нас крутые мозги, крутые математики. <…> Оттока айтишников у нас большого не наблюдается. В целом не уходят люди, а количество найма растет, к нам приходят люди — Моисеев Александр, Заместитель генерального директора, АО «Газпром-медиа Холдинг»; генеральный директор, Rutube.

Проблемы
Рост числа кибератак на онлайн-ресурсы России

У нас беспрецедентное количество атак сейчас на Россию. Самая атакуемая страна и именно уровень атак самый большой за все время существования интернета. И то, что мы получаем правильный такой опыт, хоть и через боль, и через наши проблемы, которые у нас есть, но это вскрывает абсолютно все уязвимые места. Есть понимание того, что надо уделять должное внимание информационной безопасности. Это подчеркивает то, что до этого, видимо, внимание информационной безопасности должным образом не уделялось — Матвеева Татьяна, Начальник Управления Президента Российской Федерации по развитию информационно-коммуникационных технологий и инфраструктуры связи.

Медиаресурсы сейчас — это большая цель для злоумышленников. У нас есть отдельные эксперты, специалисты, которые 24 на семь помогают каждый день различным компаниям защититься от различного рода угроз, в том числе таргетированных. Нашими клиентами являются многие медиаресурсы, компании. За последний квартал количество таргетированных атак выросло в четыре раза, именно на медиакомпании — Иванов Антон, Директор по исследованиям и разработке, АО «Лаборатория Касперского».

Небрежное отношение к кибербезопасности

Даже в мировом плане всего 77% компаний имеют базовый уровень информационной безопасности. Получается, что 23% компаний — это почти четверть, вообще не защищены. И это касается в том числе российских компаний. <…> Порядка 2% топ-менеджеров в мире применяют примитивные пароли и, естественно, что это вскрывается просто даже дилетантом — Жаров Александр, Генеральный директор, АО «Газпром-Медиа Холдинг».

Медиа на фронт вышли только сейчас. <…> Эта отрасль никогда не была на передовой в этом отношении. Сейчас мы противостоим злоумышленникам, которые действуют как кибер-террористы. Их задача не украсть деньги, а нанести максимальный ущерб везде, где только можно. И компания Rutube попала под этот удар. <...> Может создаваться ложное мнение о том, что у нас все объекты хорошо защищены по той причине, что никогда никто на самом деле толком эту инфраструктуру не тестировал — Баранов Денис, Генеральный директор, Positive Technologies.

Решения
Создать центр по кибербезопасности

Мне кажется, создание центра предупреждения обнаружения компьютерных атак позволило бы в закрытом режиме обмениваться специфической информацией. Рассказывать подробно, что и как происходило — по сути дела, в открытую играть картами, поэтому должны обсуждать специалисты, делать общие выводы. И если специалисты оценивают, что мы находимся в стадии кибер-хулиганства, нам надо готовиться, перчатка брошена, и история с Rutube должна требовать реакции индустриальной, это, безусловно, создание такого центра. И должны быть объединены усилия органов госвласти — Жаров Александр, Генеральный директор, АО «Газпром-Медиа Холдинг».

Сейчас было бы очень правильно создать некоторый консолидированный центр по информационной безопасности такого отраслевого характера, где действительно можно было бы предусмотреть особенности, потому что любая система защиты строится от модели угроз. <...> Сейчас такое создание специализированного центра в рамках медийной отрасли было бы оправдано — Матвеева Татьяна, Начальник Управления Президента Российской Федерации по развитию информационно-коммуникационных технологий и инфраструктуры связи.

Объединить усилия отечественных IT-специалистов

За последние три месяца атаки были самые разнообразные, DDos-атаки происходят практически ежедневно на все ресурсы медийные на федеральном уровне. Все это учит. Выводы сделаны, и, мне кажется, что из позиции оборонительной, когда мы ждем нападения, необходимо переходить к активным действиям. Необходимо привлекать специалистов. Нынешняя информационная сфера такова, что нужен целый консорциум компаний, который специализируется в различных аспектах информационной безопасности, кибербезопасности, объединяя усилия — Жаров Александр, Генеральный директор, АО «Газпром-Медиа Холдинг».

Сейчас для того, чтобы начать внимательно с этой проблемой работать, невозможно каждому по отдельности что-то делать. Сейчас система очень сложная. Каждый элемент инфраструктуры — это отельное юрлицо, отвечающее только за себя. <…> Давайте с азов начнем складывать вместе, нам нужна функция координации, нам нужна регуляторика, нам нужна мотивация владельцев медиакомпаний отдельных элементов, чтобы по-честному строить свою защищенность — Ляпунов Игорь, Вице-президент по информационной безопасности, ПАО «Ростелеком».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС