A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 179 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Investment Projects in the Arctic: Incentive Regimes
17 June 2022
12:00—13:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The Far East has contributed to economic growth in the Arctic

The Arctic is somewhat indebted to the Far East. At the beginning, a number of new conditions were created under the Far East’s system of governance. Many of these were unprecedented for Russia. <...> A number of historic decisions were taken to establish advanced special economic zones and the Free Port [of Vladivostok – ed.], level out energy tariffs, and introduce the Far Eastern Mortgage programme. When this system was extended to cover the Russian Arctic, even more dynamic regimes were put in place. These included the world’s largest free economic zone in the Arctic, and a reduction in the administrative burden — Alexey Chekunkov, Minister of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic.

The actions taken by the government in the Arctic – from regional to federal authorities – are a striking example of effective public-private partnership. That’s because they have had a tangible effect on new projects, construction sites, jobs, and prospects opening up for people living in the North, — Andrey Chibis, Governor of Murmansk Region.

Russia’s resources are allowing advances to be made in the Arctic

Many people pitied the Russian Federation for its ‘resource curse’: its reliance on oil and gas. The feeling was that we couldn’t actually make all that much. <...> But this is the top of the pyramid. These wide-ranging [resource extraction – ed.] projects can create real prosperity – USD 10 billion per year. Let’s not feel uncomfortable about our wealth of resources. On the contrary, let’s capitalize on it as effectively as possible — Alexey Chekunkov, Minister of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic.

Projects to mine coal with special characteristics, amongst a range of others, are no less significant. This is precisely the reason why one can state with absolute certainty that Krasnoyarsk Territory’s prospects for financial prosperity and socioeconomic growth are largely, and perhaps even decisively, connected specifically to the Arctic — Alexander Uss, Governor of Krasnoyarsk Territory.

Norilsk Nickel’s investment programme forms part of the strategy which has been approved to 2030. This means RUB 2.5 trillion. <...> It is an environmental programme which aims to reduce sulphur dioxide emissions, achieve a twofold increase in our production and enrichment capacities, and create new, modern metallurgical production facilities in Norilsk and Murmansk Region. This will result in a 30–40% increase in the production of our metals. And we have every confidence that our metals will be in demand — Sergey Dubovitskiy, Senior Vice President – Head of Strategy and Strategic Project Management, Logistics and Resources, Norilsk Nickel.

The LNG Construction Centre is essentially the world’s first plant dedicated to the production of LNG plants. These are gravity-based constructions which are later transported to hydrocarbon production sites. This helps save time and money, and has a huge effect in terms of environmental protection. <...> Today, the LNG Construction Centre is a focal point for a huge number of contractors and Russian manufacturers of LNG equipment. <...> We work successfully with these companies on localization and import substitution – things which are essential to our projects. Our first project, Yamal LNG, was around 30% localized. Now, we expect our Arctic LNG-2 project to reach 50–60%, and there are plans to replace upwards of 90% of imports with domestic alternatives — Eduard Gudkov, Deputy Chairman of the Management Board, NOVATEK.

ISSUES
Outward migration and an insufficient workforce

We talk about building new production facilities, and with them, new jobs. In our assessment, we need to attract an additional 6,500 new and qualified specialists to work in the Arctic. What’s more, it’s quite difficult to replenish the workforce with specialists who need to work in the harsh conditions of the Arctic — Vladimir Uiba, Head of the Republic of Komi.

I remember the picture that went round social media which said, ‘The last one out of Murmansk, switch off the light’. That was the general feeling three or four years ago, when the Arctic was seen as a far-off, cold, dead‑end, abandoned place. That’s what people thought, as evidenced by the huge number of people who left the region starting from 1990. <...> This new-found confidence in the Arctic, the North as a place where people can and must live here, now, and in the future, is the most important result of the work which has been done — Andrey Chibis, Governor of Murmansk Region.

Insufficient government support for smaller Arctic tourism projects

We have good potential for tourism – Manpupuner, for example, but this is a specially protected area. We cannot build large hotels there – it’s prohibited by law – and small campsites do not meet the criterion for receiving grants. For that, you need 2,000 keys and 3–4 stars. So, that doesn’t apply to us. <...> My request would be to give us a five-year head start, and to lower [the requirements – ed.] for us — Vladimir Uiba, Head of the Republic of Komi.

We even raised this issue with Russian President Vladimir Putin. In terms of anti-crisis measures, we are already prepared to make small tourist projects VAT-exempt. However, we are not yet ready to lower the bar with regard to the number of keys. We are constantly discussing this with Head of the Russian Federal Agency for Tourism Zarina Doguzova. We will focus on this, and we will get there — Alexey Chekunkov, Minister of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic.

The tourist sector is probably unable to offer a return of six or eight roubles for every rouble invested by the government. However, it will be able to generate two. <...> It is very much our hope that electricity will be supplied to us with fewer expectations compared to when it’s supplied to resource projects — Sergey Bachin, General Director, Vasta Discovery.

I think we should be focusing on medium-sized businesses. <...> I would like to look at issues related to connecting to the grid, and the quality of the grid. <...> The current deterioration of the grid makes it impossible to develop in any real way. <...> In order to balance things, we need to increase rates by around 15% per year for the next four or five years. The public is of course protected from this – it will apply to small and medium‑sized businesses which use medium and low voltages. This is a major challenge — Alexander Tsybulskiy, Governor of Arkhangelsk Region.

SOLUTIONS
The year-round operation of the Northern Sea Route will enable the Arctic to repay its debt to the Far East

The Northern Sea Route. The most important objective <...> is to finish it <...> and reach 100 million tonnes [in cargo traffic – ed.]. I am convinced that this will happen this decade <...> and that we will also reach 200 million tonnes. What does this mean? We are talking about a totally different number of icebreakers and a different level. It means a new fleet which will need to be built. <...> And we are talking about around RUB 300 billion in investment. This is not a large figure in this new economic road that we are traversing. I never tire of saying that it will bring us more than USD 10 billion every year — Alexey Chekunkov, Minister of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic.

The general programme [for the development of the Northern Sea Route – ed.] measures around RUB 700 billion. That relates to the decisions which have been made. In order to ensure the development of the Northern Sea Route’s eastern direction, we must have at least five nuclear-powered icebreakers by 2030. This is necessary to ensure regular year-round navigation, and to support the creation of a strategic line connecting the west and east of the country, which will act to a degree as an alternative to the Trans-Siberian Railway. The decision was taken to build six additional icebreakers. <...> Four icebreakers will be built by [Rosatom – ed.] State Corporation with its own resources — Vladimir Panov, Special Representative for the Development of the Arctic, State Atomic Energy Corporation ROSATOM; Deputy Chairman, State Commission for the Development of the Arctic.

We are starting to consider the idea of building a port downriver on the Yenisei, so that some cargo from the Trans-Siberian Railway completes its journey via the Yenisei and then the Northern Sea Route. This is a significant, revolutionary solution — Alexander Uss, Governor of Krasnoyarsk Territory.

Increasing port capacity will attract investment in the Russian Arctic

We launched a large-scale investment programme to modernize and increase transport capacity across the entire chain, and particularly via the port of Dudinka. We plan to increase the capacity of this port from 3.5 million to 5 million, and are investing RUB 40 billion. We are completely updating the crane fleet, with more than 50 new container cranes replacing the old ones. Eleven are already in operation — Sergey Dubovitskiy, Senior Vice President – Head of Strategy and Strategic Project Management, Logistics and Resources, Norilsk Nickel.

The Murmansk Transport Hub is a key project for us. <...> It has been confirmed that in 2023, the first 18 million tonnes of cargo will travel to the western bank, and the new port will go into operation. This will in turn lead to another two completed projects – two new ports – which will go into operation. And the railway will also provide support as needed. Ultimately, we plan to reach a port capacity of 80 million tonnes by 2030. This would represent a transformation into an unparalleled logistics hub for a key port of the Northern Sea Route — Andrey Chibis, Governor of Murmansk Region.

Resettling the inhabitants of the Far North

In terms of the frontal development of the Arctic, I would underscore the fact that residential infrastructure is an incredibly expensive undertaking – many times more so than on the mainland. So, we need to understand where projects are visible, and where, unfortunately, they are already no more. There is a whole range of settlements – including in Krasnoyarsk Territory – where, in my opinion, we need to think about incentivizing residents to move to areas with a better climate — Alexander Uss, Governor of Krasnoyarsk Territory.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Инвестиционные проекты в Арктике: преференциальные режимы
17 июня 2022
12:00—13:15
Ключевые выводы
Дальний Восток помог Арктике в экономическом развитии

У нас Арктика в некотором долгу перед Дальним Востоком. В начале в рамках системы управления на Дальнем Востоке были созданы новые условия, многие из которых были беспрецедентными для России. <...> Принимались исторические решения: и по территориям опережающего развития, по Свободному порту [Владивосток — Ред.], по выравниванию энерготарифов, по дальневосточной ипотеке. Когда Арктическую зону Российской Федерации к этой системе присоединили, еще более агрессивные режимы — такие, как крупнейшая в мире свободная экономическая зона АЗРФ, — запускались, административного сопротивления было меньше — Чекунков Алексей, Министр Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

То, как сегодня в Арктике себя ведет государство — от федеральных до региональных властей — это самый яркий пример эффективного государственно-частного партнерства, потому что это дает конкретный эффект в новых проектах, стройках, рабочих местах и перспективах, которые открываются для людей, живущих на Севере — Чибис Андрей, Губернатор Мурманской области.

Ресурсы России способствуют продвижениям в Арктике

Многие сочувствовали Российской Федерации из-за того, что на нас „ресурсное проклятье“: нефть, газ. Поэтому мы мало можем производить. <...> Это вершина пирамиды, когда настолько масштабные проекты [по добыче. — Ред.], создают такое благосостояние, которое может выдавать по 10 млрд долларов в год. Давайте не стесняться нашего ресурсного богатства, а, наоборот, максимально эффективно его задействовать — Чекунков Алексей, Министр Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Не менее значимые и проекты по добыче с особыми характеристиками угля и ряда других, именно поэтому можно с абсолютной уверенностью сказать, что перспективы финансового благополучия и социально-экономического развития Красноярского края в значительной, а может быть, даже и в решающей мере связаны именно с Арктикой», — губернатор Красноярского края Александр Усс. «Инвестиционная программа „Норильского никеля“ укладывается в стратегию, утвержденную до 2030 года, это 2,5 трлн рублей. <...> Это экологическая программа с сокращением выбросов диоксида серы, это рост добычи в два раза, стопроцентное удвоение наших обогатительных мощностей, создание новых современных металлургических производств в Норильске и Мурманской области. Это в итоге [даст. —Ред.] рост производства наших металлов на 30–40%. Мы уверены, что наши металлы будут востребованы» — Дубовицкий Сергей, Старший вице-президент - руководитель блока стратегии и управления стратегическими проектами, логистики и ресурсного обеспечения, ПАО «ГМК «Норильский никель».

Проект ЦСКМС [Центр строительства крупнотоннажных морских сооружений в Мурманской области — Ред.] — это, по сути, первый в мире завод по производству заводов СПГ, где они строятся на основании гравитационного типа и в дальнейшем транспортируются к месту добычи углеводородов, это позволяет экономить время и деньги, еще и несет огромный экологический эффект. <...> Сегодня ЦСКМС — это место притяжения огромного количества подрядчиков, производителей отечественного СПГ-оборудования. <...> Сегодня мы с этими предприятиями взаимодействуем, успешно локализуем, импортозамещаем оборудование, которое необходимо для реализации наших проектов. Если у первого проекта „Ямал СПГ“ уровень локализации был прядка 30%, то „Арктик СПГ-2“, рассчитываем, уже будет уровень 50–60%, в планах — добиться импортозамещения 90% и более — Гудков Эдуард, Заместитель председателя правления, ПАО «НОВАТЭК».

Проблемы
Отток населения и нехватка кадров

Мы говорим о создании новых производств, соответственно, новых рабочих мест. Оцениваем, что это не менее 6,5 тысячи новых квалифицированных специалистов, которых дополнительно надо привлечь в Арктическую зону. К тому же, восполнить специалистов в суровых арктических условиях достаточно сложно — Дубовицкий Сергей, Старший вице-президент - руководитель блока стратегии и управления стратегическими проектами, логистики и ресурсного обеспечения, ПАО «ГМК «Норильский никель».

Вспомнил картинку, которая гуляла по соцсетям: „Улетая из Мурманска последним, выключи свет“. Это было такое настроение еще три-четыре года назад, когда Арктика — это было что-то далекое, холодное, бесперспективное, брошенное. У людей было такое отношение. Гигантский отток людей, который начался с 1990 года, — тому подтверждение. <...> Уверенность в том, что в Арктике, на Севере, можно и нужно жить, жить здесь и сейчас, жить в будущем — это самый главный результат той работы, которая проведена — Чибис Андрей, Губернатор Мурманской области.

У нас есть хороший потенциал для туризма — Маньпупунер, но это особо охраняемая зона. Мы там не можем построить большие отели, это запрещено законом, а на маленьких кемпингах не можем набрать тот критерий, который установлен в основе предоставления грантов — это две тысячи ключей, три-четыре звезды. Мы не вписываемся. <...> Просьба — дать нам на пять лет фору, снизить [требования. — Ред.] для нас — Уйба Владимир, Глава Республики Коми.

Мы этот вопрос даже у Президента России Владимира Путина поднимали. В части антикризисных мер — НДС обнулить для маленьких туристических проектов уже готовы, пока снизить планку по ключам не готовы. Мы с главой Ростуризма Зариной Догузовой постоянно обсуждаем. Будем бить в одну точку и добьем — Чекунков Алексей, Министр Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Наверное, туризм не в состоянии обеспечить на каждый рубль, вложенный государством, шесть или восемь рублей прибыли, но два мы сделаем. <...> Мы очень надеемся, что к нашим объектам, например, электричество будут тянуть с меньшими ожиданиями прибыли, чем когда тянут к каким-то ресурсным проектам — Бачин Сергей, Генеральный директор, ООО «Васта Дискавери».

Мне кажется, что фокус нужно держать на средний бизнес. <...> Хотел бы обратить внимание на вопрос присоединения и состояния сетей. <...> У нас сегодня износ сетей не позволяет серьезным образом развиваться. <...> Чтобы ситуацию привести к балансу, нам надо за четыре-пять лет повышать тарифы примерно на 15% в год. Население, естественно, защищено, нагрузка ляжет на малый и средний бизнес, который пользуется средним и низким напряжением. Это большой вызов — Цыбульский Александр, Губернатор Архангельской области.

Решения
Арктика вернет долг Дальнему Востоку с запуском круглогодичной работы Севморпути

Северный морской путь. Самая важная задача <...> — доделать СМП <...> и 100 млн тонн [грузооборота — Ред.], убежден, уже в этом десятилетии будет, <...> 200 млн тонн тоже будет. Что это значит? Это совершенно другое количество ледоколов, другой уровень, это новый флот, который нужно построить. <...> Мы говорим об инвестициях в порядка 300 млрд рублей. И это небольшие инвестиции в новую экономическую дорогу жизни, которая будет приносить нам, не устаю об этом говорить, более 10 млрд долларов каждый год — Чекунков Алексей, Министр Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Общая программа [развития СМП. — Ред.] измеряется порядка 700 млрд рублей. Это те решения, которые приняты. Чтобы обеспечить развитие восточного направления Северного морского пути у нас к 2030 году должно стоять не менее пяти атомных ледоколов, чтобы обеспечить регулярную круглогодичную навигацию и обеспечить стратегическую линию по соединению запада и востока страны, в какой-то степени альтернатива Транссибу. Было принято решение по строительству шести дополнительных ледоколов. <...> Четыре ледокола госкорпорация [„Росатом“ — Ред.] будет строить за счет собственного ресурса», — специальный представитель по вопросам развития Арктики Государственной корпорации по атомной энергии «Росатом — Панов Владимир, Специальный представитель по вопросам развития Арктики, Государственная корпорация по атомной энергии «Росатом»; заместитель председателя, Государственная комиссия по вопросам развития Арктики.

Мы сейчас начинаем осмысление идеи о создании на Енисее, ниже по течению, речного порта, чтобы часть грузов с Транссиба замкнуть на Енисей и далее на Северный морской путь. Это такое значимое, революционное решение — Усс Александр, Губернатор Красноярского края.

Портовые мощности привлекут инвестиции в АЗРФ

Мы развернули масштабную инвестиционную программу по модернизации и увеличению пропускной способности по всей цепочке, в частности, по порту Дудинка. Предполагаем увеличить мощность этого порта с 3,5 до 5 млн, вкладываем 40 млрд рублей. Обновляем полностью крановое хозяйство, более 50 новых портовых кранов появится на замену, 11 уже работают — Дубовицкий Сергей, Старший вице-президент - руководитель блока стратегии и управления стратегическими проектами, логистики и ресурсного обеспечения, ПАО «ГМК «Норильский никель».

Базовый проект для нас — Мурманский транспортный узел. <...> Зафиксировано то, что в 2023-м первые 18 млн тонн груза пойдут на западный берег, и новый порт заработает, это за собой тянет еще два готовых проекта, два новых порта пойдут в работу, пойдет та самая железная дорога, которая необходима. В итоге к 2030 году планируем, что достигнет оборот порта 80 млн тонн, а это уже та самая трансформация в уникальный логистический хаб базового порта Северного морского пути — Чибис Андрей, Губернатор Мурманской области.

Переселение жителей Крайнего Севера

Говоря о фронтальном освоении Арктики, подчеркну тот факт, что содержание поселенческой инфраструктуры — удовольствие очень и очень дорогое, в разы дороже, нежели жизнь на материке. Поэтому мы должны понимать, где просматриваются проекты, а где, к сожалению, они уже исчерпаны. Есть целый ряд поселений, в том числе и на территории Красноярского края, где, на мой взгляд, мы должны думать о создании условий для переезда живущих там людей на другие территории с более благоприятными климатическими условиями — Усс Александр, Губернатор Красноярского края.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС