A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 179 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Integration for Development: New Horizons
16 June 2022
09:00—10:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Preserving CIS at this stage is beneficial to all member states

We are facing severe pressure from the West. First and foremost, it concerns two CIS countries – Russia and Belarus. It is a well-known fact that these sanctions affected our partners. <…> We took Commonwealth-wide measures to mitigate the pressure and negative effect on our economies. <…> At the meeting of the CIS Economic Council that took place on 10 June in Nur-Sultan, we jointly prepared a list of specific measures (of over 40 items) that aim to mitigate negative effect and to prevent potential actions of the West that can negatively affect our countries’ economies — Sergey Lebedev, Chairman of the Executive Committee – Executive Secretary of the Commonwealth of Independent States.

The ongoing events only stimulate our integration. It is a powerful impetus to get to a whole new stage. A big share of our turnover is import, with 60% of it being intermediate goods. It means that the shock of the imposed trade barriers our economic space is experiencing only makes us activate our internal resources — Sergey Glazyev, Member of the Board, Minister in Charge of Integration and Macroeconomics, Eurasian Economic Commission.

Mutual trade is on the rise, but it is not enough

Last year, mutual trade within the CIS and Eurasian Economic Union grew. <…> Our trade with Russia went up by a third and reached a record level of almost USD 25 billion. At the same time, this potential is underused. <…> The key factor here is that the main economies in both these unions are commodity-based… This is why we talk about industrial cooperation more and more – it is supposed to create mutual flow of goods, — Bakhyt Sultanov, Deputy Prime Minister – Minister of Trade and Integration of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

We are witnessing an explosive growth of mutual trade… However, that is not enough to ensure the right level of ties between our economies. The share of mutual trade has been at the level of 10% for a long time now. It is only Belarus that exceeds 50% and Russia that is below 10%. There is room for improvement. In order to compensate for the disrupted integration chains with the EU, we need to create conditions and develop cooperation from within — Sergey Glazyev, Member of the Board, Minister in Charge of Integration and Macroeconomics, Eurasian Economic Commission.

ISSUES
Disruption of traditional practices of international economic relations

We remember how pretty much all the former Soviet countries negotiated joining the WTO. We thought it would help us become equal partners in trade disputes and would give us certain advantages. <…> Today, I have not heard a single statement about the unfair sanctions against Belarus and Russia. <…> It indicates that international institutes are not influential enough in squaring this disbalance in international relations we are forced to witness today — Dmitry Mezentsev, State Secretary of the Union State of Russia and Belarus.

The West’s sanctions have basically deprived it of its most important advantage – its monopoly to issue reserve currencies. Today, we cannot consider dollar or euro or pound reserve currencies anymore. We cannot use them to keep reserves or any other assets. Even using them for trade is too risky. National currencies today cover over 70% of our mutual trade, and this share is growing. I think this year it will exceed 80–85%. But the pricing issue is much more complicated – we are still tied in pricing to Western markets, which are manipulated by financial speculators among others — Sergey Glazyev, Member of the Board, Minister in Charge of Integration and Macroeconomics, Eurasian Economic Commission.

Industrial cooperation is underdeveloped. There is a need for a new efficient system

Industrial cooperation is very important. However, when we talk about import substitution, we need to avoid unnecessary pressure or artificial solutions that we faced in the Soviet Union. The technology situation our countries share has led to centrifugal forces. <…> Today, we need to create market-based competitive systems for our producing industries to cooperate — Bakhyt Sultanov, Deputy Prime Minister – Minister of Trade and Integration of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

Industrial cooperation is very important. We have very good examples of industrial cooperation – in particular, the establishment of industrial enterprises with Belarusian technologies in Kazakhstan, in the territory of other CIS member states. Russia is now actively cooperating with many CIS countries, there are plans to set up an automobile plant to produce Lada cars in Uzbekistan — Sergey Lebedev, Chairman of the Executive Committee – Executive Secretary of the Commonwealth of Independent States.

SOLUTIONS
Energy and services will be the key development driver in the near future

It is water and energy in particular that gives impetus to the development of Central Asia. It has been the fastest developing region recently. In the last 20 years, the GRP [of the countries, – Ed.] of Central Asia, the five countries – Kazakhstan, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan, Kyrgyzstan and Turkmenistan – has quadrupled cumulatively. Emerging markets have tripled over the same period. <...> These are rapidly emerging economies, and it is very important for us to support them — Nikolai Podguzov, Chairman of the Management Board, Eurasian Development Bank.

Energy is a very important area of cooperation. We are now discussing plans to build nuclear power plants in Uzbekistan and Kazakhstan with our CIS partners. They are already under discussion, and I hope they will be implemented, — Sergey Lebedev, Chairman of the Executive Committee – Executive Secretary of the Commonwealth of Independent States.

Greater emphasis on free trade in services is also an important factor. In such large areas with such drastic differences in climate, the competitiveness of goods has many difficulties and factors. Therefore, there is much more scope for accelerating our mutual trade in services — Bakhyt Sultanov, Deputy Prime Minister – Minister of Trade and Integration of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

A new level of cooperation and common stock market

We have repeatedly said that 28 Union programmes envisage the convergence of the legislation of Belarus and Russia and the signing of new regulatory documents providing for a fundamentally different level of interaction. From the second half of this year, our customs services will be practically unified; today we are talking about the tax services' entry into a single toolkit, ensuring a high level of traceability of goods within the common space of the Union State — Dmitry Mezentsev, State Secretary of the Union State of Russia and Belarus.

We will shortly present a concept for forming a common exchange market of the Eurasian Economic Union. It will combine the information systems of our exchanges. <...> On the agenda is the transition to a new world settlement currency. We have developed such a model at the Russian Academy of Sciences and are discussing it with Chinese colleagues. <...> It is based on two baskets – a basket of national currencies... and a basket of exchange commodities — Sergey Glazyev, Member of the Board, Minister in Charge of Integration and Macroeconomics, Eurasian Economic Commission.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Интеграция для развития: новые горизонты
16 июня 2022
09:00—10:15
Ключевые выводы
Сохранение СНГ на современном этапе выгодно всем государствам-участникам

Мы столкнулись с жестким давлением со стороны Запада, в первую очередь, в отношении двух стран Содружества — России и Белоруссии, и не секрет, что санкции отразились и на наших партнерах. <…> Мы в рамках Содружества срочно приняли меры, чтобы снизить санкционное давление и негативные последствия для экономик наших стран. <…> На заседании Экономического совета СНГ, которое прошло 10 июня в городе Нур-Султане, мы коллективно в рамках СНГ подготовили список конкретных мер, в нем более 40 мероприятий, направленных на преодоление негативных последствий и на предотвращение возможных действий со стороны Запада, которые могут повлиять негативно на экономику наших стран — "Перечень совместных мер реагирования на возникающие проблемы" — Лебедев Сергей, Председатель исполнительного комитета – исполнительный секретарь Содружества Независимых Государств.

События, которые происходят в настоящее время, подстегивают нашу интеграцию. Это мощнейший толчок, по сути, переход на качественно новый этап. Поскольку у нас значительный вес в товарном обороте играет импорт, а внутри импорта 60% — это промежуточные товары, то шок, который испытывает наше экономическое пространство в связи с фактическим возведением торговых барьеров Европейским союзом, заставляет нас существенно активизировать наши внутренние ресурсы — Глазьев Сергей, Член Коллегии (Министр) по интеграции и макроэкономике, Евразийская экономическая комиссия.

Взаимная торговля растет, но этого недостаточно

Взаимная торговля в прошлом году и в рамках СНГ, и в рамках Евразийского экономического союза выросла. <…> С Россией мы взаимную торговлю повысили на треть и достигли рекордных уровней, приблизившись к 25 млрд долларов. Но все-таки здесь потенциал до конца не использован. <…> Ключевой фактор — главные экономики наших объединений остаются сырьевыми… Поэтому все больше говорим о промышленной кооперации, которая будет создавать взаимные потоки товаров — Султанов Бахыт, Заместитель Премьер-министра – Министр торговли и интеграции Республики Казахстан.

Мы видим сейчас взрывной рост взаимной торговли… Но этого пока недостаточно для обеспечения нужной степени связанности наших экономик. Доля взаимной торговли у нас длительное время находится на уровне порядка 10%, только у Белоруссии она — за 50%, а в России — меньше 10%. Здесь огромные резервы. Нам, чтобы быстро компенсировать обрывы цепочек интеграции с ЕС, нужно создавать условия и наращивать кооперацию внутри — Глазьев Сергей, Член Коллегии (Министр) по интеграции и макроэкономике, Евразийская экономическая комиссия.

Проблемы
Слом традиционных практик международных экономических отношений

Мы помним, как практически все страны постсоветского пространства вели переговоры о вступлении в ВТО, — нам казалось, что это позволит нам стать равноправными партнерами в разрешении торговых споров, это даст нам определенные преимущества. <…> Но сегодня я не слышал ни одного заявления ВТО по поводу несправедливости санкционного давления на Беларусь и Россию. <…> Это индикатор того, что международные институты сегодня не столь авторитетны в выравнивании того дисбаланса международных отношений, свидетелями и вынужденными участниками которого мы являемся — Мезенцев Дмитрий, Государственный секретарь Союзного государства России и Белоруссии.

Своими санкциями Запад, по сути, лишил себя важнейшего преимущества — монополии на эмиссию резервных мировых валют. Сегодня мы уже не можем считать ни доллар, ни евро, ни фунт резервными мировыми валютами. Мы не можем в них хранить резервы и вообще любые активы в этих валютах, и даже торговля в них очень рискованна. Национальные валюты сегодня — это больше 70% нашей взаимной торговли, и эта доля растет, я думаю, что в этом году она превысит 80–85%. Но гораздо сложнее вопрос с ценообразованием — мы по-прежнему привязаны в ценообразовании к западным рынкам, которые манипулируемы, в том числе финансовыми спекулянтами — Глазьев Сергей, Член Коллегии (Министр) по интеграции и макроэкономике, Евразийская экономическая комиссия.

Промышленная кооперация развита недостаточно, необходимо создание эффективной системы

Вопросы промышленной кооперации — очень важное направление. Но когда мы говорим, например, об импортозамещении, главное — не передавить и не создать искусственных решений, которые мы уже проходили в рамках Советского Союза: тот технологический уклад, который сложился между нашими странами, и привел к возникновению центробежных сил. <…> Сегодня мы должны создать реальные рыночные конкурентоспособные системы взаимодействия наших производств — Султанов Бахыт, Заместитель Премьер-министра – Министр торговли и интеграции Республики Казахстан.

Очень важна кооперация в промышленной сфере. У нас есть очень хорошие примеры взаимодействия в промышленной сфере — в частности создание промышленных предприятий с белорусскими технологиями на территории Казахстана, на территории других республик Содружества. Россия активно сейчас кооперируется со многими странами СНГ, планируется создание автомобильного завода по производству автомобилей "Лада" в Узбекистане — Лебедев Сергей, Председатель исполнительного комитета – исполнительный секретарь Содружества Независимых Государств.

Решения
Энергетика и сфера услуг станут ключевыми направлениями развития в ближайшее время

Именно вода и энергия в особенности дают импульс развития Центральной Азии — это тот регион, который развивается самыми высокими темпами за последнее время. За последние 20 лет ВРП [стран. — Ред.] Центральной Азии, это пять стран — Казахстан, Таджикистан, Узбекистан, Киргизия и Туркмения — вырос совокупно в четыре раза. Развивающиеся рынки за этот период выросли в три раза. <…> Это очень быстро формирующиеся экономики, и нам очень важно их поддержать — Подгузов Николай, Председатель правления, Евразийский банк развития.

Энергетика — очень важное направление взаимодействия, здесь мы сейчас обсуждаем с нашими партнерами по СНГ строительство атомных электростанций, уже в стадии обсуждения, и я надеюсь, последующей реализации проекты строительства атомных электростанций в Узбекистане и Казахстане — Лебедев Сергей, Председатель исполнительного комитета – исполнительный секретарь Содружества Независимых Государств.

Больший упор на свободную торговлю услугами — это тоже важный фактор. В таких больших территориях с такими разницами в климатических условиях для конкурентоспособности товаров много сложностей и факторов. Поэтому по услугам намного больше возможностей быстрее разгонять нашу взаимную торговлю — Султанов Бахыт, Заместитель Премьер-министра – Министр торговли и интеграции Республики Казахстан.

Новый уровень взаимодействия и общий биржевой рынок

Мы многократно говорили о том, что 28 союзных программ предполагают выход на сближение законодательства Белоруссии и России и подписание новых нормативных документов, предусматривающих принципиально иной уровень взаимодействия. Со второй половины этого года практически едино будут работать наши таможенные службы, мы сегодня говорим о выходе налоговых служб на единый инструментарий, обеспечение высокого уровня прослеживаемости товаров в рамках единого пространства Союзного государства — Мезенцев Дмитрий, Государственный секретарь Союзного государства России и Белоруссии.

Мы в ближайшее время представим концепцию формирования общего биржевого рынка Евразийского экономического союза. В этом общем биржевом рынке предполагается объединение информационных систем наших бирж. <…> На повестке дня стоит вопрос перехода к новой мировой расчетной валюте, мы модель такую разработали в Российской академии наук, обсуждаем ее с китайскими коллегами. <…> Она строится на двух корзинах — корзина национальных валют… и товарная корзина биржевых товаров — Глазьев Сергей, Член Коллегии (Министр) по интеграции и макроэкономике, Евразийская экономическая комиссия.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС