A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 179 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Digital World. The Era of Quantum Security
16 June 2022
14:45—15:45
In addition to the imminent benefits, quantum technology also poses some threats. With the advent of the scalable quantum computer, ubiquitous data protection tools will become vulnerable, and the vast majority of information will be accessible to attackers.
Over the past few decades, research has been actively pursued to develop new information security technologies capable of withstanding the impending quantum threats. In 2022, several international events have moved this issue from the realm of debate to the realm of practicality. At the last Security Council meeting, the Russian President particularly emphasised the importance and need to improve the resilience and security of the state’s information infrastructure. He proposed to create a state information protection system in Russia to minimize the risks of leaks of confidential information and personal data of citizens. At the current stage of technological development, it is already becoming impossible to realize this project without applying the laws of quantum physics. Two large-scale programmes to introduce a new generation of cryptographic algorithms that are resistant to attacks by quantum computers have been announced globally. The completion of testing of quantum-proof network was reported by the NATO Cyber Security Centre. In addition, US President Joe Biden signed a national security memorandum asking government agencies to implement measures that would mitigate risks posed by quantum computers to US national cyber security, envisioning the transition of US information infrastructure to quantum-proof solutions.
Russia is also actively working on quantum data protection technologies to standardize quantum-resistant algorithms.
Is the transition to more action on the horizon? What is the maturity of such technologies in Russia? How can businesses and the state ensure effective protection of information infrastructure?
Date
16.06.2022
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
14:45—15:45
Conference hall
Pavilion G, Innovation Space
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Цифровой мир: эра квантовой безопасности
16 июня 2022
14:45—15:45
Наряду с безусловными плюсами, квантовые технологии несут в себе определенную угрозу. С появлением масштабируемого квантового компьютера повсеместно используемые инструменты защиты данных станут уязвимыми и подавляющее большинство информации будет доступно для злоумышленников.
В последние десятилетия активно ведутся исследования по созданию новых технологий информационной безопасности, способных устоять перед лицом грядущих квантовых угроз. В 2022 году сразу несколько международных событий перевели этот вопрос из разряда дискуссий в практическую плоскость. На последнем заседании Совета Безопасности Президент России особенно подчеркнул важность и необходимость повышения устойчивости и безопасности функционирования информационной инфраструктуры государства. Он предложил создать в России государственную систему защиты информации, чтобы минимизировать риски утечек конфиденциальной информации и персональных данных граждан. На данном этапе развития технологий уже становится невозможным реализовать этот проект без применения законов квантовой физики. В мире же было объявлено сразу о двух масштабных программах внедрения нового поколения криптографических алгоритмов, устойчивых к атакам квантовых компьютеров. О завершении тестирования квантово-устойчивых решений сообщили в Центре кибербезопасности НАТО. Кроме того, президент США Джо Байден подписал меморандум о рисках квантовых компьютеров для криптографических систем и о мероприятиях по управлению этими рисками, предполагающий переход информационной инфраструктуры США на квантово-устойчивые решения.
В России также активно ведется работа над технологиями квантовой защиты данных, работает группа по стандартизации квантово-устойчивых алгоритмов.
Назрел ли переход к более активным действиям? Какова зрелость подобных технологий в России? Как бизнесу и государству обеспечить эффективную защиту информационной инфраструктуры?
Дата проведения
16.06.2022
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
14:45—15:45
Зал
Павильон G, Территория инноваций
Аналитика на тему