A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 179 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Replacing Imports with Domestic Alternatives in Healthcare: New Areas of Growth
16 June 2022
15:00—16:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Russia does not intend to substitute 100% of all medical products. Some of them can be purchased from partner countries

We have a list of essential [medications, – Ed.] made up of 809 items. The Russian pharmaceutical industry is capable of producing about 80% of them. It is nearly 650 international unpatented medications. <…> Do we need to strive for replacing 100% of components? Probably, not a single country in the world is fully independent in everything. We can do some things on our own and other things we will do together with the Eurasian Economic Union countries or with our strategic partners — Victor Fisenko, First Deputy Minister of Health of the Russian Federation.

Everyone perceives import substitution as catching up. I think we found a term that will be widely used, if our colleagues from the government would not mind. It is import independence. I think this term describes what we want to achieve better. However, can we [substitute, – Ed.] all the medications? No, not a single country in the world is capable of that. But are we isolated? No — Aleksandr Petrov, Chairman of the Subcommittee on Medicines, Development of the Pharmaceutical and Medical Industry of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation for Health Protection.

Over the past two years, the share of imported medications our region [the Republic of Bashkortostan, – Ed.] purchased reached 55%. Our objective is to take it down to 50%. It means that now we cannot stop importing yet. As for medical equipment, in 2020 this share was 76%, with 64% in 2021. This year, our projected number is 57%. This is the level we have been able to reach so far — Andrei Nazarov, Prime Minister of the Government of the Republic of Bashkortostan.

ISSUES
We need to raise people’s level of trust in domestically produced medications

The number one issue is people’s trust in domestically produced medications and medications imported from partner countries. Trust is a fundamental thing — Aleksandr Petrov, Chairman of the Subcommittee on Medicines, Development of the Pharmaceutical and Medical Industry of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation for Health Protection.

The brands like ‘Made in the Eurasian Economic Union’ and ‘Made in Russia’ must get people’s trust. This is our common objective that Russian manufacturers share with us. They should launch a campaign to raise the trust level in domestically produced medications. <…> Patients do not just buy whatever they want – it is doctors who prescribe things — Victor Fisenko, First Deputy Minister of Health of the Russian Federation.

Proper control over the regions’ need in essential medications is required

We need to start with numbers. Medications are pure math – the number of patients that require a certain medication. <…> We are busy with our 2023 budget and are adjusting the 2024–2025 budget. The Ministry of Finance says they will allocate RUB 10 bln [for the prevention of cardiovascular diseases, – Ed.]. It is a lot or not? No one can say — Aleksandr Petrov, Chairman of the Subcommittee on Medicines, Development of the Pharmaceutical and Medical Industry of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation for Health Protection.

As of early 2020, our country had 373 tele-irradiation units, including 170 gamma-ray teletherapy units and 210 linear accelerators. <…> Today, only 60% of our accelerator fleet is younger than 5 years old. The life cycle of those 65% gamma-ray teletherapy units is over 10 years, which means they will require maintenance. Maintenance means spare parts you need to wait for. We ask the regions to have two of such units, because one would need to go into a maintenance shutdown for an average of 50 days. Naturally, patients who undergo radiation treatment should continue getting it. It cannot be interrupted — Andrey Kaprin, General Director, National Medical Research Radiological Centre of the Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation.

Some of the medical equipment cannot go into mass production due to low demand

Organizing a full radiopharmaceutical production cycle – from developing the raw materials to go-to-market – is problematic in our country. Now we are making the so-called generator, which [specialists, – Ed.] could replicate and then send the pharmaceuticals to remote areas of the country. We are ready, but we are not sure the production is. This is where we need support — Andrey Kaprin, General Director, National Medical Research Radiological Centre of the Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation.

We know how to develop things, come up with them, or even register them. It is not going to be fast, but we can do it. However, mass production or go-to-market with piece-goods would be very difficult. This is where we need a balanced government policy to support our import independence, or it is not going to work — Igor Obrubov, General Director, Rusatom Healthcare.

Application of Russian innovations is halted by lengthy licensing procedures

Our company <…> has developed a blood clotting analyzer. In December, we sent the paperwork to Federal Service for Surveillance in Healthcare. They have not replied to this day. It has been six months. Does it seem like the right approach under present circumstances? The Government of Bashkortostan has the following principle: if it is a crisis response document, it must be processed within four hours. Let’s have all documents approved within 30 days, for example — Andrei Nazarov, Prime Minister of the Government of the Republic of Bashkortostan.

SOLUTIONS
Licensing simplification and preferences for producers can help develop Russia’s pharmaceutical industry

We took this path [of simplifying clinical trials and medication licensing, – Ed.] in 2020–2021, during the pandemic. We have proved that we can amend the legislation fast. <…> All procedures related to simplification of clinical trials and licensing will be used under the present circumstances as well — Victor Fisenko, First Deputy Minister of Health of the Russian Federation.

There is a number of areas that need a change of priorities on the federal level. First of all, the construction industry enjoys VAT return after construction is completed. We propose the same principle for medicine – VAT return for medical facility construction and medical R&D. Many countries use it to reduce production cost, which eventually makes the product more competitive — Andrei Nazarov, Prime Minister of the Government of the Republic of Bashkortostan.

Expansion of the pharmaceutical industry should become a new growth point for Russian regions

We are creating a network of radionuclide therapy centres together with Russian regions. Those centres will use radiopharmaceuticals for treating patients. Our experience with Bashkiria has been great. By the end of this week, we are to complete the tender procedures for selecting a contractor. This contractor is supposed to build such a centre in Bashkiria – it is set to be commissioned next year. Yesterday, we signed a similar agreement with Stavropol Territory. Lipetsk is implementing the same kind of project. This is not the end. Two more regions are supposed to join this programme before the end of the year — Igor Obrubov, General Director, Rusatom Healthcare.

Last year, our region’s pharmaceutical industry grew almost 2.5 times. Of course, it is a growth point for us, and we understand that we need to support it — Andrei Nazarov, Prime Minister of the Government of the Republic of Bashkortostan.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Импортозамещение в здравоохранении: новые точки роста
16 июня 2022
15:00—16:15
Ключевые выводы
У России нет задачи импортозаместить 100% медицинской продукции, часть можно закупать у стран-партнеров

У нас всего в перечень жизненно важных [препаратов. — Ред.] <…> включены 809 химических наименований, из них 80% отечественная фармацевтическая промышленность имеет возможность производить самостоятельно. Это около 650 международных непатентованных наименований. <…> Стоит ли ставить задачу абсолютного стопроцентного замещения всех компонентов "от и до"? Наверное, ни одна страна в мире не имеет стопроцентной независимости во всем. Что-то мы можем делать вместе, что-то делать с участием стран ЕврАзЭС, что-то делать с нашими стратегическими партнерами — Фисенко Виктор, Первый заместитель Министра здравоохранения Российской Федерации.

Импортозамещение для всех звучит, как догонять. А мы нашли слово, мне кажется, оно войдет в нашу практику — импортонезависимость, если коллеги из правительства не возражают. Мне кажется, импортонезависимость близко говорит о том, чего хотим добиться. Но можно ли [заместить. — Ред.] все препараты? Нет, ни одна страна в мире этого не сделает. Мы что, в изоляции? Нет — Петров Александр, Председатель подкомитета по вопросам обращения лекарственных средств, развитию фармацевтической и медицинской промышленности, Комитет Государственной Думы Федерального собрания Российской Федерации по охране здоровья.

За прошедшие два года доля импорта в объеме закупок лекарственных средств в нашем регионе [Республике Башкортостан. — Ред.] составляла 55%. Наша задача сейчас — снизить до 50%, то есть на сегодняшний день мы уйти от этого полностью не можем. По медицинскому оборудованию — в 2020 году 76% было, в 2021-м — 64%, в этом [году. — Ред.] планируем 57%. Это тот уровень, к которому мы пока подошли — Назаров Андрей, Премьер-министр Правительства Республики Башкортостан.

Проблемы
Уровень доверия граждан к отечественным препаратам в стране нужно повышать

Вопрос номер один — доверие граждан к российским препаратам и препаратам наших стран-партнеров. Доверие — это базовый параметр — Петров Александр, Председатель подкомитета по вопросам обращения лекарственных средств, развитию фармацевтической и медицинской промышленности, Комитет Государственной Думы Федерального собрания Российской Федерации по охране здоровья.

Бренд "произведено на территории ЕАЭС", "произведено на территории России" обязан вызывать доверие. Это задача сейчас наша общая и в первую очередь отечественных производителей. Они должны активно проводить кампанию по повышению доверия к отечественным лекарственным препаратам. <…> У нас пациент не сам идет покупает, это препараты, которые ему рекомендует врач — Фисенко Виктор, Первый заместитель Министра здравоохранения Российской Федерации.

Необходим четкий контроль потребности регионов в жизненно важных препаратах

Начинать надо со счета. Лекарства — это математика, сколько пациентов нуждается в каком препарате. <…> Мы бюджетом сейчас занимаемся на 2023 год и перестраиваем бюджет 2024-2025 годов. Минфин говорит: "10 млрд выделим [на профилактику повторного случая острых сердечно-сосудистых состояний. — Ред.]". А много это или мало? Никто не может сказать — Петров Александр, Председатель подкомитета по вопросам обращения лекарственных средств, развитию фармацевтической и медицинской промышленности, Комитет Государственной Думы Федерального собрания Российской Федерации по охране здоровья.

В стране на начало 2020 года функционировало 373 аппарата для дистанционного облучения, среди которых 170 — гамма-терапевтических установок, 210 — линейных ускорителей. <…> На сегодняшний день 60% только ускорительного парка моложе пятилетнего возраста. А срок службы тех же 65% гамма-терапевтических установок — более 10 лет, что, конечно, потребует от нас сервиса. Сервис — это запчасти, которые приходится ждать. Почему в регионах просим, чтобы были две установки, потому что одна закрывается в среднем на 50 дней на ТО. Естественно, пациенты, которые идут на лучевую терапию, не должны быть без курса лечения, мы не можем так прервать курс лечения — Каприн Андрей, Генеральный директор, ФГБУ «Национальный медицинский исследовательский центр радиологии» Министерства здравоохранения Российской Федерации.

Запуск серийного производства некоторого медоборудования затруднен, так как нет большого спроса

Организовать полный цикл производства в стране — от разработки сырья до вывода на рынок новых радиофармпрепаратов — это большая проблема. Мы сейчас делаем так называемый генератор, который могли бы [специалисты. — Ред.] повторить и отправлять наш препарат в самые удаленные уголки страны. В нашей части мы готовы, но готовы ли принять эстафету производственники, здесь мы просили бы поддержки — Каприн Андрей, Генеральный директор, ФГБУ «Национальный медицинский исследовательский центр радиологии» Министерства здравоохранения Российской Федерации.

Разрабатывать мы умеем, придумывать мы можем что угодно, даже зарегистрировать можем, не быстро, но можем, но производить серийно и ворваться на коммерческий рынок со штучным товаром очень сложно. Здесь должна быть взвешенная государственная политика о поддержке отечественной импортонезависимости по этому направлению, либо эта история не работает — Обрубов Игорь, Генеральный директор, АО «Русатом Хэлскеа».

Применение отечественных разработок тормозят долгие разрешительные процедуры

У нас компания <…> разработала анализатор свертывания крови. Они в декабре подали в Росздравнадзор [документы. — Ред.], и до сегодняшнего дня ответ не получен. Получается шесть месяцев. Разве это нормальный подход в сегодняшней ситуации? В нашем правительстве Башкортостана есть принцип — если есть штамп антикризиса, то этот документ работает в течение четырех часов, согласовывается. Давайте, чтобы все согласования на этот период проходили, например, 30 дней — Назаров Андрей, Премьер-министр Правительства Республики Башкортостан.

Решения
Развитию отечественной фармпромышленности поможет упрощение регистрации препаратов и введение преференций для производителей

Мы прошли этот трек [упрощения клинических исследований и регистрации препаратов — Ред.] в 2020-2021 годах, в период пандемии, показали, что можем быстро менять законодательство. <…> Все процедуры, которые касаются упрощения и клинических исследований, регистрации, будут в дальнейшем экстраполироваться на те обстоятельства, которые мы видим сегодня — Фисенко Виктор, Первый заместитель Министра здравоохранения Российской Федерации.

Есть несколько направлений, по которым нужно сменить приоритеты государственные на федеральном уровне. Во-первых, в строительстве есть принцип возвращения НДС после строительства, мы предлагаем и в медицине то же самое: средства, которые направляются на строительство медицинских объектов, медицинскую разработку, по ним производить возврат НДС. Во многих странах это есть, чтобы уменьшать себестоимость, в итоге продукт делать более конкурентоспособным — Назаров Андрей, Премьер-министр Правительства Республики Башкортостан.

Расширение фармацевтической промышленности должно стать новой точкой роста для российских регионов

Мы сейчас с регионами создаем сеть центров радионуклидной терапии, где радиофармпрепараты будут использоваться для лечения. С Башкирией у нас прекрасный опыт, до конца недели заканчиваем конкурсные процедуры по выбору подрядчика по строительству этого центра в Башкирии, в следующем году будем сдавать в эксплуатацию. Вчера подписали такое же соглашение со Ставропольским краем, в Липецке реализуется тот же проект. И это не финал — до конца года еще минимум два региона войдут в эту программу — Обрубов Игорь, Генеральный директор, АО «Русатом Хэлскеа».

За прошлый год фармацевтическое производство в нашем регионе выросло почти в 2,5 раза. Конечно, для нас это точка развития, точка роста, и мы понимаем, кого надо поддерживать и как развивать это направление — Назаров Андрей, Премьер-министр Правительства Республики Башкортостан.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС