A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Life Course Immunization: Investing in the Future
7 June 2019
12:15—13:30

Immunization saves 2 to 3 million lives annually. In developing nations, vaccinations reduce the burden of a number of infectious diseases, making it one of the most effective types of investment in healthcare. The WHO says the use of vaccines can limit the spread of antibiotic resistance. However, according to recent studies, bacterial viruses could be a serious alternative to the use of antibiotics. Healthcare strategies are transforming and there have been changes in the amount invested in different areas of biomedicine. In recent years, many innovative vaccines have appeared that aim to prevent disease and maintain the health of the adult population since a weakened immune system is an inevitable part of ageing. A logical consequence of this has been the emergence of the concept of ‘life course immunization’, which is actively used in developed countries and aims to create a unified integrated approach to human vaccination throughout life. In addition, more and more charitable funds are being created to provide children and adolescents with vaccines. How can we ensure multilateral communication and trust in implementing immunization programmes? How can the prevalence of antibiotic resistance be controlled with vaccines? How can we improve the quality of vaccines in developing nations? Can bacterial viruses become an alternative in the fight against infectious diseases? Could lifelong vaccination become the new norm along with a healthy diet and not smoking?


Date
07.06.2019
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
12:15—13:30
Conference hall
Pavilion G, ‘Healthy Life’ Area
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 162 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Life-course immunization: инвестиции в будущее
7 июня 2019
12:15—13:30

Иммунизация позволяет ежегодно спасать от 2 до 3 миллионов жизней. В развивающихся странах вакцинация ведет к снижению бремени ряда инфекционных заболеваний, что позволяет считать ее одним из самых эффективных видов инвестиций в здравоохранение. По мнению ВОЗ, с помощью вакцин можно ограничить распространение устойчивости к антибиотикам. Вместе с тем, по последним исследованиям, бактериофаги могут стать серьезной альтернативой использованию антибиотиков. Стратегии в здравоохранении трансформируются, изменяется объем инвестиций в разные направления биомедицины. За последние годы появилось множество инновационных вакцин, направленных на предотвращение заболеваний и поддержание здоровья именно взрослого населения, поскольку ослабление иммунной системы является неизбежной частью старения. Логичным последствием стало появление концепции life-course immunization, активно применяемой в развитых странах и направленной на создание единого комплексного подхода к вакцинации человека на протяжении всей жизни. Также все больше благотворительных фондов создается с целью обеспечения вакцинами детей и подростков. Как обеспечить многостороннюю коммуникацию и доверие в реализации программ иммунизации? Как с помощью вакцин можно ограничить распространение устойчивости к антибиотикам? Как повысить качество вакцин в развивающихся странах? Смогут ли стать бактериофаги альтернативой в борьбе с инфекционными заболеваниями? Сможет ли вакцинация на протяжении всей жизни стать новой «нормой», наряду со здоровым питанием и отказом от курения?


Дата проведения
07.06.2019
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
12:15—13:30
Зал
Павильон G, Пространство «Здоровое общество»
Аналитика на тему