A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Diseases of the Century. Can Cancer be Beaten?
7 June 2019
17:00—18:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Cutting-edge technologies and state support helped make a progress in fighting cancer

Oncology is a priority of the government programme that aims to develop the pharmaceutical and medical industries. As of today, we have already supported over 160 projects under this programme — Sergey Tsyb, First Deputy Minister of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation .

We can significantly improve and sustain a patient’s life and survival rate: its is cutting-edge technologies, and instrumental methods, and chemotherapy. We have made a substantial progress in fighting cancer — Alexander Sergeev, President, Russian Academy of Sciences.

ISSUES
Negative legacy of 1990s is still to be overcome in healthcare

Unfortunately, we have lost a lot over the last decades. These losses occurred because there was no opportunity or money or political will — Alexander Sergeev, President, Russian Academy of Sciences.

Over the last 30 years, we have lost a lot in terms of human resources, technologies, outlook and the will of younger generation to follow this path. We need to restore all of it — Andrey Kaprin, Director, National Medical Research Radiological Centre of the Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation.

The nature of cancers needs to be better studied

Unfortunately, there are no specific answers to the following questions: why do mutations happen? How many mutations do have in our bodies? What conditions helps mutations and what prevents them? How does this work and what is the role of our own immunity? We still do not fully understand it, or at least we do not to a great extent — Alexander Sergeev, President, Russian Academy of Sciences.

Recent years’ research helped us make an enormous progress in understanding the nature of cancer – we know a lot more than we did before. But we do not know enough about the nature of its origin — Danil Baryshnikov, Chairman, Committee for Investment in Social Infrastructure, Agency for Social Investment.

We think about primary cancer, while there are sencondary cancers as well. This requires further research — Roman Prymula, Deputy Minister of Health of the Czech Republic.

No consolidated database of oncology-related medical records

We tried finding samplings that would suffice technology-wise. Apparently, there are just a few samplings, and we failed to find enough data. Each and every facility stores their own data — Danil Baryshnikov, Chairman, Committee for Investment in Social Infrastructure, Agency for Social Investment.

SOLUTIONS
Active collaboration between medical and research facilities and organizations

There is a certain practice of creating platforms that help research facilities join their efforts. There is a proposal to consider a platform for collaboration, for data collection, which may be beneficial for research — Danil Baryshnikov, Chairman, Committee for Investment in Social Infrastructure, Agency for Social Investment.

Certain tasks can only be resolved through collaboration. It applies to Russian local problems, international and open cooperation, as well as reaching a certain level of trust — Maxim Safonov, Director, Green Capital Alliance; Professor, Russian Presidential Academy of National Economy and Public Administration (RANEPA).

Cooperation is truly important for us. It is cooperation with the Russian Academy of Science, Kurchatov Institute and universities that help us move forward — Valentin Smirnov, Member of the Russian Academy of Science, Research Institute of Apllied Physics and Automation, ROSATOM State Atomic Energy Corporation.

Creating a system for early cancer detection

We need to start with screening. If we keep getting neglected cases, we will never fight it — Vladimir Uyba, Director, Federal Medical and Biological Agency of Russia.

We need to do a preventive medical checkup for older generations that have a high risk of cancer — Alexander Sergeev, President, Russian Academy of Sciences.

Attracting private investment

If we take high-end diagnostics and treatment methods, private investors are really active in this area. They are busy investing in building a whole infrastructure — Sergey Tsyb, First Deputy Minister of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation .

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 209 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 212 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 86 странах мира, с 293 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными и региональными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp, на арабском языке – t.me/RosCongressArabic. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Болезни века. Можно ли победить рак?

Ключевые выводы
Современные технологии и государственная поддержка позволили добиться прогресса в борьбе с раком

Онкология — один из приоритетов в рамках государственной программы по развитию фармацевтической и медицинской промышленности. На сегодняшний день мы уже поддержали в рамках программы более 160 проектов в области онкологии — Цыб Сергей, Первый заместитель Министра промышленности и торговли Российской Федерации .

Можно в значительной степени улучшить и сохранение жизни больного, и выживаемость: это и современные технологии, и инструментальные методы, и химиотерапия. У нас есть существенный прогресс в победе над раком — Сергеев Александр, Президент, Российская академия наук.

Проблемы
Негативное наследие 1990-х годов в сфере здравоохранения до сих пор не преодолено

К сожалению, мы много в последние десятилетия потеряли. Мы потеряли, потому что не было возможностей, финансов, политической воли — Сергеев Александр, Президент, Российская академия наук.

За прошедшие 30 лет мы очень многое потеряли: в кадровом составе, в наработках, в перспективности, в желании молодых людей идти в этом направлении. И все это нужно восстанавливать — Каприн Андрей, Генеральный директор, ФГБУ «Национальный медицинский исследовательский центр радиологии».

Недостаточная изученность природы раковых заболеваний

К сожалению, пока [нет] точного ответа на вопросы “Почему возникает мутация?”, “Сколько их возникает в нашем организме?”, “Какие условия этому способствуют, какие условия этому мешают?”, “Как это устроено и какова роль собственного иммунитета?”. Все это до конца, а может, и в значительной степени, еще не понято — Сергеев Александр, Президент, Российская академия наук.

За последние годы изучения природы этого заболевания мы колоссально продвинулись, мы знаем намного больше, чем раньше. Но мы знаем недостаточно о самой природе его возникновения — Барышников Данил, Председатель, Комитет по инвестициям в социальную инфраструктуру, АНО «Агентство инвестиций в социальную сферу».

Мы думаем о первичном раке, а возникают вторичные различные проявления раковых заболеваний. И это требует дальнейших исследований — Примула Роман, Заместитель Министра здравоохранения Чешской Республики.

Отсутствие единой базы данных по историям онкологических болезней пациентов

Мы пытались найти выборки, достаточные для того, чтобы что-то сделать с технологической точки зрения. Как оказалось, этих выборок очень мало, данных в необходимом объеме мы не нашли. Эти данные находятся в каждом отдельно взятом учреждении — Барышников Данил, Председатель, Комитет по инвестициям в социальную инфраструктуру, АНО «Агентство инвестиций в социальную сферу».

Решения
Активизация сотрудничества различных медицинских и научных учреждений и организаций

Существует практика создания платформ, которые позволяют работать, объединяя усилия, различным исследовательским учреждениям. Есть предложение подумать о возможности создания такой платформы для коллаборативной работы, для сбора данных, которые могут быть полезны для исследовательских целей — Барышников Данил, Председатель, Комитет по инвестициям в социальную инфраструктуру, АНО «Агентство инвестиций в социальную сферу».

Только вместе мы можем решать какие-то задачи: и внутри Российской Федерации, и международное сотрудничество, и открытая кооперация, создание уровня доверия — Сафонов Максим, Директор, Green Capital Alliance; профессор, Российская академия народного хозяйства и государственной службы при Президенте Российской Федерации (РАНХиГС).

Для нас очень важно сотрудничество. Только сотрудничество с РАН, Курчатовским институтом, с вузами позволит нам двигаться вперед — Смирнов Валентин, Академик РАН, научный руководитель АО «Научно-исследовательский институт технической физики и автоматизации» госкорпорации «Росатом».

Выстраивание системы для выявления рака на ранней стадии

Все надо начинать с выявления. Если мы будем получать в центры запущенные случаи, то не поборем [рак] никогда — Уйба Владимир, Руководитель, Федеральное медико-биологическое агентство (ФМБА России).

Нужно проводить диспансеризацию населения старшего возраста — когда риск уже большой — Сергеев Александр, Президент, Российская академия наук.

Привлечение частных инвестиций

Если говорить о высокотехнологичных методах диагностики и лечения, то туда очень активно зашли частные инвесторы. Активно инвестируют средства именно в создание инфраструктуры — Цыб Сергей, Первый заместитель Министра промышленности и торговли Российской Федерации .

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС