A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 179 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Government Audit in the New Normal: Accountability Culture Creation
17 June 2022
10:00—11:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
State audit is one of the main institutions of public confidence

Audit is one of the main institutions of trust that creates understanding in the society – everything that was paid as a tax, can be effective — Alexey Kudrin, Chairman, Accounts Chamber of the Russian Federation.

The Accounts Chamber, as a state audit body, enjoys great confidence among the people in Russia. It is not just a controlling body, but has become a real state auditor. What does it mean? The Accounts Chamber gives its opinions on almost all draft laws that exist... We have daily, constant contact — Alexander Zhukov, First Deputy Chairman of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

Our main task is to serve the interests of citizens; therefore, our Accounts Chamber is part of the political structure of the government. But at the same time, it also works independently. Independence is a very important element. <...> We must do our work objectively, therefore we must be independent. We consider it one of the most important elements: openness, transparency, accountability, independence of our institutions in the public sector — Harib Al Amimi, President, Supreme Audit Institution of the United Arab Emirates.

State audit is constantly expanding the range of its tasks in order to improve control; it is important to use world experience for its development in Russia

Building effective state governance and interaction cannot be done in isolation. No matter what difficulties arise, we exist in the world, in the global space; international experiences, international practices are very important for us — Vladimir Mau, Rector, Russian Presidential Academy of National Economy and Public Administration (RANEPA).

Now we are expanding our portfolio of the types audits, which we call “strategic audit”. Strategic audit provides us with systemic proposals on how to improve public administration. And we see this as our mission, to complement financial audit with strategic audit. These provisions were included in the law on the Accounts Chamber in 2011. And they have become a better-known trend in the world for evaluating the work, first of all, of governments, — Alexey Kudrin, Chairman, Accounts Chamber of the Russian Federation.

ISSUES
There are no mechanisms for correcting state programmes that are not sufficiently effective. The state audit system is not sufficiently flexible for modern realities

For seven years, the Ministry of Economic Development and the Government have been ranking programmes in their reports according to their own criteria. There are programmes that have received a negative assessment, and they are not systematically implemented, but continue to receive support and funding. There is not enough adjustment of programmes — Alexey Kudrin, Chairman, Accounts Chamber of the Russian Federation.

This [state audit] system should work effectively at all times, especially now in times of volatility, uncertainty, and conflicts. It is at these times that the control system takes on special importance, and it is important to understand that this system should work most reliably. We benefited from the implementation of a flexible process in order to ensure reliable quality work in a wide variety of conditions, especially those that change very quickly and unexpectedly — Harib Al Amimi, President, Supreme Audit Institution of the United Arab Emirates.

We must now develop new approaches in the new conditions, in the conditions of a new reality, the changes that we see on the world stage — Hesham Badawy, President, Accountability State Authority of the Arab Republic of Egypt.

SOLUTIONS
Activation of the work with the population in order to strengthen civilian control over the activities of the state, conducting analysis in order to help legislators in the adoption of effective programmes

There is also a feeling of the taxpayer, whose role is to ask the state for what it has done. Moving towards this systemic audit and evaluation of the result means that every rouble should have a purpose — Alexey Kudrin, Chairman, Accounts Chamber of the Russian Federation.

An even greater openness and access to correct, verified information for users would be the response to more open social media. Here we go beyond financial audit, beyond financial reporting… Companies should think more and more about their position in society… business must first of all think about society, about its position in society as a guarantee of long-term prosperity of said business. <…> The secret of trust in any company is the company’s human resources — Igor Lotakov, Managing Partner, Technologies of Trust.

“The Accounts Chamber analyses all state programmes in great detail and with care. We have recently received such a report, and any legislator can see how any of the state programmes is being implemented. And not only from the point of view of the budgetary funds spent, but also from the point of view of achieving the final result. <...> This gives the legislator a very serious tool in budget planning. <...> During the budget process the deputies make decisions in many respects based on this analysis — Alexander Zhukov, First Deputy Chairman of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

Implementation and use of all modern technologies in state audit

The fundamental element that guarantees flexibility is the use of the most modern technologies that provide quick access to information and process it quickly. <...> We are trying to build trust between the state and citizens, we are trying to make people understand that the money, the public money, the people's money is used correctly, spent on infrastructure, education, healthcare, — Harib Al Amimi, President, Supreme Audit Institution of the United Arab Emirates.

We are expanding our activities, currently developing its digital component. <...> Strengthening the digital economy is the main requirement that public sector enterprises face. Our goal is to improve the standard of living of the people and satisfy their interests; this is the task facing our administration, too — Hesham Badawy, President, Accountability State Authority of the Arab Republic of Egypt.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Государственный аудит в новых реалиях: формирование культуры подотчетности
17 июня 2022
10:00—11:15
Ключевые выводы
Государственный аудит является одним из главных институтов доверия населения

«Аудит — это один из главных институтов доверия, создающих понимание у общества: все, что мы заплатили в качестве налога, может быть эффективно» — Кудрин Алексей, Председатель, Счетная палата Российской Федерации.

«Счетная палата как орган государственного аудита пользуется очень большим доверием у нас в стране… она не просто является контролером, а стала настоящим государственным аудитором. В чем это проявляется? Счетная палата дает свои заключения практически по всем проектам законов, которые есть… У нас есть контакт ежедневный, постоянный» — Жуков Александр, Первый заместитель Председателя Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации.

«Главная наша задача — обслуживать интересы граждан, поэтому наша счетная палата является частью политической структуры правительства, но одновременно она работает также независимо. Независимость очень важный элемент. <…> Мы должны выполнять свою работу объективно, поэтому должны быть независимы. Мы относим это к важным элементам: открытости, прозрачности, подотчетности, независимости наших институтов в государственном секторе» — Аль Амими Хариб, Президент, Высший орган аудита Объединенных Арабских Эмиратов.

Государственный аудит постоянно расширяет спектр своих задач для улучшения контроля, для его развития в России важно использовать мировой опыт

«Построение государственного эффективного управления и взаимодействия не может проходить обособленно. Какие бы сложности ни возникали, мы существуем в мире, в глобальном пространстве, международные опыты, международные практики для нас очень важны» — Мау Владимир, Ректор, Российская академия народного хозяйства и государственной службы при Президенте Российской Федерации (РАНХиГС).

«Сейчас мы расширяем наш портфель таких проверок, которые называются “стратегический аудит”… Стратегический аудит дает системные предложения — как совершенствовать государственное управление, и мы видим в этом в том числе свое предназначение… финансовый аудит дополнять стратегическим аудитом. В закон о Счетной палате эти положения вошли в 2011 году, они и в мире стали более известным трендом оценки результатов работы, прежде всего, правительств» — Кудрин Алексей, Председатель, Счетная палата Российской Федерации.

Проблемы
Отсутствие механизма исправления не вполне эффективных госпрограмм, недостаточная гибкость системы государственного аудита для работы в современных реалиях

«На протяжении семи лет Минэкономразвития и Правительство в своих отчетах ранжируют программы по своим критериям, и есть программы, которые получили негативную оценку, и они не исполняются систематически, но получают впредь поддержку, финансируются. Не проводится в достаточной степени корректировки программ» — Кудрин Алексей, Председатель, Счетная палата Российской Федерации.

«Эта система [государственного аудита] должна работать эффективно в любое время, особенно сейчас — во времена волатильности, неопределенности, конфликтов. Именно в эти времена система управления приобретает особое значение, и важно понять — эта система должна работать наиболее надежно. Нам помогло внедрение гибкого процесса, для того чтобы обеспечивать надежную качественную работу в самых разных условиях, особенно тех, которые меняются очень быстро и неожиданно» — Аль Амими Хариб, Президент, Высший орган аудита Объединенных Арабских Эмиратов.

«Мы должны сейчас вырабатывать в новых условиях новые подходы — в условиях новой реальности, тех изменений, которые мы видим на мировой арене» — Бадави Хешам, Президент, Государственное управление по вопросам подотчетности Арабской Республики Египет.

Решения
Активизация работы с населением для усиления гражданского контроля за деятельностью государства, проведение анализа для помощи законодателям в принятии эффективных программ

«Есть еще ощущение налогоплательщика, где его роль — спрашивать с государства за то, что оно осуществило. Двигаться в сторону этого системного аудита и оценки результата — это означает, что каждая копейка должна иметь цель» — Кудрин Алексей, Председатель, Счетная палата Российской Федерации.

«Ответом на большую открытость соцсетей была бы еще большая открытость и предоставление правильной, проверенной информации для пользователя. Здесь мы выходим за рамки финансового аудита, за рамки финансовой отчетности… Компании должны все более и более задумываться о своем положении в обществе… бизнес должен в первую очередь думать об обществе, о своем положении в обществе как о залоге долгосрочного процветания этого бизнеса. <…> Технология доверия кроется в том, что секрет доверия к любой компании — это персонал компании» — Лотаков Игорь, Управляющий партнер, «Технологии Доверия».

«Счетная палата очень подробно и внимательно анализирует все государственные программы, недавно мы такой отчет получили, и любой законодатель может посмотреть, как реализуется та или иная госпрограмма. Причем не только с точки зрения правильного расходования бюджетных средств, но и с точки зрения достижения конечного результата. <…> Это дает законодателю очень серьезный инструмент при планировании бюджета. <…> Основываясь на этом очень серьезном анализе, депутаты и принимают во многом решения во время бюджетного процесса» — Жуков Александр, Первый заместитель Председателя Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации.

Внедрение и использование всех современных технологий в государственном аудите

«Фундаментальный элемент, который гарантирует гибкость, — это использование самых современных технологий, которые дают возможность обеспечить быстрый доступ к информации, ее быструю переработку. <…> Мы стараемся создавать доверие у государства и у граждан, мы стараемся сделать так, чтобы люди понимали: деньги — государственные, народные — используются правильно, расходуются на инфраструктуру, образование, здравоохранение» — Аль Амими Хариб, Президент, Высший орган аудита Объединенных Арабских Эмиратов.

«Мы расширяем нашу деятельность, развиваем в настоящий момент ее цифровую составляющую. <…> Укрепление цифровой экономики — это главное требование, которое ставится сейчас перед предприятиями государственного сектора. Цель нашей работы состоит в повышении уровня жизни народа и удовлетворения его интересов — эта задача стоит и перед нашим управлением» — Бадави Хешам, Президент, Государственное управление по вопросам подотчетности Арабской Республики Египет.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС