A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 179 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Global Challenges of the Energy Mix in 2022
17 June 2022
12:00—13:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Europe will not be able to turn away entirely from Russian energy resources in the next decade

The markets will not be able to manage without Russian energy resources. That’s because the markets are finely balanced, and there is no superfluous capacity, either in terms of oil or gas. Yes, there may be some redistribution as far as supply chains and suppliers are concerned. But that will not be instantaneous. It is a long process, and is a question of competition, [which – ed.] will lead to an increase in prices. And there is the fact that the infrastructure is not currently in place to address these matters quickly. Enormous investment needs to be made in order to build [infrastructure – ed.] — Alexander Novak, Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation.

No single country, or a single group of countries, is able to completely replace Russian exports to the European Union. <...> The amounts offered by the Russian Federation simply cannot be compared with other countries. So, volumes play the decisive role here. Russia has some restrictions regarding pipeline supplies, but these are being supplemented by LNG options — Mohamed Hamel, Secretary General, Gas Exporting Countries Forum (GECF).

If our oil disappears, it will need to be replaced. Oil will be supplied from other places located further away, such as Canada, Guyana, and Brazil. There will be other logistics-related costs. <...> Whereas at the start of the year three quarters of our oil went to Europe, now more than 50% of it goes to the Asian market. <...> We need to work on restructuring our export infrastructure. That does not only mean oil pipelines, but reservoirs and ports, too. In addition, there will need to be a fleet of tankers, as well as mechanisms and tools to facilitate trade, and funding for trading operations — Alexander Dyukov, Chairman of the Management Board, Chief Executive Officer, Gazprom Neft.

Theoretically, one could set up a new fuel assembly, conduct R&D, and do all the testing in around 10 years. But that would involve a huge amount of money and not very much sense — Alexey Likhachev, Director General, State Atomic Energy Corporation ROSATOM.

In attempting to replace such an immense amount [of energy resources – ed.], EU countries are at risk of an energy crisis. This fact needs to be voiced, because nobody is talking about it. If this trend continues, the outlook will be bleak – we’re talking about jobs being lost, and factories being closed — Leonid Mikhelson, Chairman of the Management Board, Member of the Board of Directors, NOVATEK.

There is not about to be a global shift away from hydrocarbons as the main source of energy

In 1992, hydrocarbons accounted for 81% of the global energy mix. Thirty years later, this figure is 80%. So, we can see that hydrocarbons are extremely important for the global economy, and extremely important when it comes to meeting people’s needs — Mohamed Hamel, Secretary General, Gas Exporting Countries Forum (GECF).

There is no catch-all alternative [to hydrocarbons – ed.] Hydrocarbons, oil, and gas will dominate the global energy mix for decades to come, — Alexander Dyukov, Chairman of the Management Board, Chief Executive Officer, Gazprom Neft.

ISSUES
Alternative energy is not yet efficient, and attempts to replace hydrocarbons with them could lead to significant economic damage

Without a substantial traditional energy sector, renewable energy systems cannot guarantee a reliable electricity supply – we are 100% sure of this. The transition to solar and wind systems, for example, requires other sectors to make large capital investments. And for renewables to be introduced on a large scale, grids will need to be constructed at not just an intense rate, but perhaps even at an exponential level — Andrey Ryumin, General Director, Chairman of the Management Board, Rosseti.

Where is the intellectual giant who can set out this objective [of moving away from hydrocarbons – ed.] properly? I mean someone who doesn’t just spout political slogans, but outlines how to go about it from a technological and economically viable point of view, and within a certain timeframe? This is an enormous, and incredibly difficult issue — Alexey Likhachev, Director General, State Atomic Energy Corporation ROSATOM.

The ever-increasing global demand for energy may have a negative effect on affordability

We are living in a time of great uncertainty. At the same time, global energy consumption is set to rise by 30% over the next 10–15 years. The main challenge is working out how to ensure an affordable supply to meet such demand. I do hope that we won’t be talking at next year’s St. Petersburg International Economic Forum about a situation in which demand needs to be met amid a raft of energy crises on various local markets — Alexander Novak, Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation.

We are living in a time of great uncertainty. At the same time, global energy consumption is set to rise by 30% over the next 10–15 years. The main challenge is working out how to ensure an affordable supply to meet such demand. I do hope that we won’t be talking at next year’s St. Petersburg International Economic Forum about a situation in which demand needs to be met amid a raft of energy crises on various local markets — Andrey Ryumin, General Director, Chairman of the Management Board, Rosseti.

We see demand for electricity growing by 29%. This is particularly the case regarding natural gas. Its share in the global energy mix is growing – from 23% originally to 27% by 2050 — Mohamed Hamel, Secretary General, Gas Exporting Countries Forum (GECF).

SOLUTIONS
The LNG market needs to become a new area of growth for the Russian energy sector

There is no localization – we build our own technology and equipment to produce LNG. We have a huge resource base. America will probably be this year’s biggest producer, with 15 million added, and 85–90 already being attained. Qatar accounts for 20%, and Australia 20%. We must also occupy 20% of the market – we have all the potential to do so — Leonid Mikhelson, Chairman of the Management Board, Member of the Board of Directors, NOVATEK.

Production of lithium needs to begin in Russia

We have specific plans in place as far as this [lithium production – ed.] is concerned. I’m not going to go into it before it’s time, though. But in terms of the general availability of lithium in Russia, I can say that we have a number of deposits. The Kovykta [gas condensate – ed.] field [in Irkutsk Region – ed.] has been developed, and has large reserves of a lithium-containing solution. Gazprom is already working on this in cooperation with some other companies. This is an area of focus, and a solution is in place — Alexander Novak, Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Глобальные вызовы энергобаланса – 2022
17 июня 2022
12:00—13:15
Ключевые выводы
Европа не сможет полностью отказаться от российских энергоресурсов в ближайшее десятилетие

Без российских энергетических ресурсов рынки не смогут обойтись, потому что рынки сбалансированы, излишних мощностей нет — ни газа, ни нефти. Да, возможно какое-то перераспределение логистических цепочек и поставщиков. Но это не в моменте, это длительный процесс, это вопрос конкуренции, [которая. — Ред.] приводит к росту цен. Это вопрос отсутствия существующей инфраструктуры для быстрого решения таких вопросов. Нужно огромные инвестиции вложить, чтобы построить [инфраструктуру. — Ред.] — Новак Александр, Заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации.

Ни одна страна, ни одна группа стран не может полностью заменить российский экспорт в Евросоюз. <…> Масштабы, какие показывает Российская Федерация, просто несопоставимы с другими странами. Поэтому объемы здесь играют решающую роль. У России есть какие-то ограничения по поставкам через трубопровод, но они добавляются возможностями СПГ — Хамел Мохамед, Генеральный секретарь, Форум стран – экспортеров газа (ФСЭГ).

Если наша нефть уйдет, ее нужно будет заместить. Нефть будет поставляться из других локаций — более удаленных. Это Канада, Гайана, Бразилия, другие логистические расходы. <…> Если в начале года в основном три четверти нашей нефти шло в Европу, то в настоящий момент более 50% нефти поставляется на азиатский рынок. <…> Нам нужно ставить задачу перенастройки экспортной инфраструктуры — это не только нефтепроводы, это резервуары и порты. Это в том числе наличие танкерного флота, механизмы и инструменты торговли, финансирование трейдинговых операций — Дюков Александр, Председатель правления, генеральный директор, ПАО «Газпром нефть».

Теоретически лет за десять можно создать проект под названием «новая топливная сборка», провести НИОКР [научно-исследовательские и опытно-конструкторские работы. — Ред.], испытания, апробацию. Это большие деньги и очень мало смысла — Лихачев Алексей, Генеральный директор, Государственная корпорация по атомной энергии «Росатом».

По замещению такого громадного количества [энергоресурсов. — Ред.] странам ЕС вообще грозит энергетический кризис. И надо об этом говорить вслух, почему-то никто об этом не говорит. Если такая тенденция продолжится, это страшно, это рабочие места, заводы, они закрываются — Михельсон Леонид, Председатель правления, член совета директоров, ПАО «НОВАТЭК».

Мир в ближайшее время не сможет отказаться от углеводородов как основного энергоносителя

В 1992 году доля углеводородов в глобальном энергобалансе составляла 81%, через 30 лет эта доля составляет 80%, что означает, что углеводороды крайне важны для всей мировой экономики и крайне важны для того, чтобы удовлетворять потребности людей — Хамел Мохамед, Генеральный секретарь, Форум стран – экспортеров газа (ФСЭГ).

Полноценной альтернативы [углеводородам, — Ред.] нет. Углеводороды и нефтегаз будут преобладать в мировом энергобалансе десятки лет — Дюков Александр, Председатель правления, генеральный директор, ПАО «Газпром нефть».

Проблемы
Замещение углеводородов альтернативной энергетикой может привести к серьезным экономическим потерям и пока не является эффективным

Если говорим про ВИЭ, то без большой традиционной энергетики системы ВИЭ не могут осуществлять надежное электроснабжение — мы на 100% уверены в этом. Если мы говорим про ВИЭ — переход на солнечные, ветряные системы требует от других отраслей больших капитальных вложений. Строительство сетей должно идти не просто интенсивным, а, может, даже экспоненциальным уровнем при большом внедрении возобновляемых источников энергии — Рюмин Андрей, Генеральный директор, председатель правления, ПАО «Россети».

Где тот гигант мысли, который сформулирует эту задачу [ухода от углеводородов. — Ред.] не просто как политический лозунг, а как технологическую и обоснованную экономически задачу в конкретные срок? Это огромный, тяжелейший вопрос — Лихачев Алексей, Генеральный директор, Государственная корпорация по атомной энергии «Росатом».

Постоянно растущий мировой спрос на потребление энергии может обострить проблему с доступными ценами на нее

Мы живем в эпоху больших неопределенностей, при этом потребление энергии в мире будет расти. В ближайшие 10–15 лет — это плюс 30% потребления энергии на Земле. Основной вызов: как обеспечить такой спрос предложением по доступным ценам. Боюсь, как бы через год на Петербургском экономическом форуме не обсуждали ситуацию, связанную с обеспечением спроса и тех энергетических кризисов, которые могут быть на различных локальных рынках — Новак Александр, Заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации.

Помимо климата, есть вопросы относительно увеличения мирового энергопотребления. Безусловно, это происходит из-за роста населения, но также из-за технологического прорыва, инновационных решений новых. Задача, которая есть, — сделать сети более надежными, потому что техника более современная становится более чувствительной — Рюмин Андрей, Генеральный директор, председатель правления, ПАО «Россети».

Мы видим, что спрос на электроэнергию растет на 29%, особенно на природный газ. Его доля в мировом энергобалансе растет, выросла с 23% и вырастет до 27% к 2050 году — Хамел Мохамед, Генеральный секретарь, Форум стран – экспортеров газа (ФСЭГ).

Решения
Рынок СПГ должен стать для России новой точкой роста в энергетике

Нет локализации — мы создаем свою технологию, свое оборудование для производства собственного СПГ, громадная ресурсная база. Америка, наверное, в этом году будет первой по объему производства, она прибавит, наверное, 15 млн — зайдет уже 85–90. Катар — 20%, Австралия — 20%. Мы обязаны иметь двадцатипроцентный рынок, у нас есть все возможности — Михельсон Леонид, Председатель правления, член совета директоров, ПАО «НОВАТЭК».

Начало добычи лития в России

У нас есть определенные в этой части [добычи лития. — Ред.] планы. Не буду их раньше времени озвучивать в части этой темы. С точки зрения вообще наличия лития в России — у нас есть собственные месторождения. Разрабатываемое Ковыктинское месторождение [газоконденсатное месторождение в Иркутской области России. — Ред.] — в нем есть большие запасы раствора, содержащего литий. Уже занимается «Газпром» вместе с некоторыми компаниями другими. Эта тема существует, по ней есть решение — Новак Александр, Заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС