A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 179 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Global Challenges of the Energy Mix in 2022
17 June 2022
12:00—13:15
Restrictions on Russian oil exports, the uncertainty surrounding the Iranian nuclear deal, as well as OPEC lagging behind its schedule for increasing production have all combined to push oil prices higher than $100 per barrel. European coal prices remain above $200 per tonne, while gas prices have not fallen below $1,000 per thousand cubic metres even though winter has long been over. What’s next? How likely is the possibility of a shortage of raw materials and petroleum products on the market as a whole? The Northern Sea Route (NSR) is the shortest route to deliver raw materials from deposits in the Arctic and Siberia to Asia. Will cargo traffic via the NSR reach 80 million tonnes by 2024? What successes have the nuclear icebreaker fleet and port infrastructure achieved on the coast of the Arctic Ocean? The threat to Europe’s energy balance has softened the position of the Greens with respect to nuclear energy. Nuclear power plants, albeit with some reservations, have been included in the EU Taxonomy, a set of documents that rank the energy sectors in terms of their contribution to sustainable development. Will Europe increase the capacity of nuclear power plants in the coming years? Will there be a boom in the construction of small modular reactors? Hydropower also remains out of favour. The EU Taxonomy included only one category of hydroelectric power plant – those that are not equipped with an artificial reservoir, i.e. ones that are built in the mountains and are predominant in the EU. European officials attribute this to the presence of CO2 emissions from reservoirs. How justified is this position? Or is it a desire to ignore hydroelectric power plants outside of Europe, in particular in Russia, China, and Latin America?
Date
17.06.2022
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
12:00—13:15
Conference hall
Congress Centre, conference hall D1
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Глобальные вызовы энергобаланса – 2022
17 июня 2022
12:00—13:15

Ограничения на экспорт нефти из России наряду с неопределенностью иранской ядерной сделки, а также отставание стран ОПЕК от заданного графика наращивания добычи привели к закреплению нефтяных цен выше отметки в 100 долл. за баррель. Европейские угольные цены держатся выше отметки 200 долл. за тонну, а на газ не опускаются ниже 1000 долл. за тыс. куб. м, хотя период холодов давно прошел. Что дальше? Насколько вероятна возможность дефицита сырья и нефтепродуктов на рынке в целом? Северный морской путь (СМП) — кратчайший маршрут доставки сырья с месторождений в Арктике и Сибири в Азию. Достигнет ли к 2024 году грузопоток по СМП отметки в 80 млн т? Каковы успехи атомного ледокольного флота и портовой инфраструктуры на побережье Северного ледовитого океана? Угроза энергобалансу Европы смягчила позиции «зеленых» в отношении атомной энергетики. Атомные электростанции, пусть и с некоторыми оговорками, были включены в состав Таксономии ЕС — комплекса документов, ранжирующих отрасли энергетики с точки зрения их вклада в устойчивое развитие. Будет ли Европа наращивать мощности АЭС в ближайшие годы? Произойдет ли бум строительства малых модульных реакторов? При этом гидроэнергетика по-прежнему не в чести: в состав Таксономии ЕС вошла только одна категория ГЭС — те из них, что не оборудованы искусственным водохранилищем, то есть построенные в горах и преобладающие в ЕС. Европейские чиновники связывают это с наличием выбросов СО2 со стороны водохранилищ. Насколько обоснована такая позиция? Или это желание сбросить со счетов ГЭС за пределами Европы — в частности в России, Китае и Латинской Америке?

Дата проведения
17.06.2022
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
12:00—13:15
Зал
Конгресс-центр, конференц-зал D1
Аналитика на тему