A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Global Strategic Planning: Views and Prospects
16 June 2022
09:00—10:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Strategic Planning is Still Needed

The UN Sustainable Development Strategy is a platform for shaping a new world, the future of nations, and each of us. But we need to update the strategy. Tectonic disturbances of global integration are changing focuses and turning humanity into islands. We need to come up with some new solutions in this global mosaic. We have to adapt our planning to this new reality. It introduces uncertainty, but it also creates additional motivation. Strategic planning is very important, but it has to be mindful of the changes taking place in the world — Nenad Popovic, Minister for Innovation and Technological Development, Government of the Republic of Serbia.

Strategy is something we need to occupy ourselves with, but it is not an end in itself. It is a way to develop a common language and understand the direction we’re moving and developing in — Vladimir Mau, Rector, Russian Presidential Academy of National Economy and Public Administration (RANEPA).

Society Needs to Come up with new Relationship Patterns

It would be a mistake to think only about social questions and ignore technology, the investment environment. Economic growth does not equal human well-being. We have to reconsider our models and pose questions: do we consider ourselves human capital, do we want our children to be human capital? — Svetlana Chupsheva, General Director, Agency for Strategic Initiatives to Promote New Projects.

ISSUES
Difficulties with Forecasting

Modern trends have more to do with Marxism. The theory of long trends in economic development is central to Marxism. In terms of human capital, its role increases significantly as modern economic growth develops. The more dynamic the society, the economy, the technology, the greater the role of human capital. And it makes forecasting more difficult. It’s one thing to make forecasts when nothing changes for centuries. It’s something different altogether when technology suddenly becomes so much more affordable in the space of a single generation — Vladimir Mau, Rector, Russian Presidential Academy of National Economy and Public Administration (RANEPA).

Strategic planning is always difficult. The process is now influenced by the tectonic changes we are seeing for the first time ever. There had been predictions saying we would all be living in an open space without any borders. But now we are seeing, on the contrary, the creation of islands. The strategic planning that takes place in enormous country giants differs from the planning in small countries like ours. But first and foremost, we are raising questions of sovereignty, of technological sovereignty. Can anyone have full sovereignty given this tendency towards islands? — Nenad Popovic, Minister for Innovation and Technological Development, Government of the Republic of Serbia.

Imperfect Global Communication Systems

The situation with the coronavirus showed that each country had to tackle the main issue – the vaccine – on its own. The globalization system failed to function properly, and everyone had to rely on themselves. Of course, we worked together with the European Union and other countries. But we got most of our vaccines from China and Russia. It’s hard to call this state of affairs strategic planning — Nenad Popovic, Minister for Innovation and Technological Development, Government of the Republic of Serbia.

Rapidly Changing Conditions

The pandemic has shown how non-linear the effect can be, how unconventional such a situation affects mass consciousness. And forecasting is also psychotherapeutic in a sense. An important aspect of forecasting is how ready the elites are to work with a tool like forecasting — Oleg Makarov, Director of the Belarusian Institute for Strategic Research (BISR).

SOLUTIONS
Finding New Models of Interaction

We will come to new relational models for both technology and social issues. The regulatory sandbox principle will be so mainstream for the next ten years, and it’s already happening now. There is a need for rapid opportunities to implement models that will work on a national scale. Regulatory sandboxes should be extended not only to digital technologies but also to governance and tax regimes. Russia could become a testing ground for new solutions and technologies in different areas. This could be a serious advantage and help to attract new partners and new personnel interested in implementing solutions of this kind — Svetlana Chupsheva, General Director, Agency for Strategic Initiatives to Promote New Projects.

The question of the last ten years is a trend towards a plurality of currencies, the increasing role of regional foreign exchange reserves. We will probably live in a world where there is competition between private currencies. Cryptocurrency is the most interesting trend from a monetary system perspective — Vladimir Mau, Rector, Russian Presidential Academy of National Economy and Public Administration (RANEPA).

A Flexible Approach to Planning for Rapid Change

Still, some kind of sovereignty must exist in any area. Food security is also important for strategic planning. That is, strategic planning is now a country’s need to have as much of its own stuff as possible. However, without global alliances, without ties between countries, it won’t be impossible — Nenad Popovic, Minister for Innovation and Technological Development, Government of the Republic of Serbia.

Methodology is very important. It’s a fuzzy area of knowledge. We can predict events in accordance with trends, migration, food security. But it is difficult to bring all the trends together into a single image. That is, the image should be formed from desires and not opportunities — Oleg Makarov, Director of the Belarusian Institute for Strategic Research (BISR).

Maintaining Connections with Other Countries

First of all, the American Chamber of Commerce is here. We haven’t left. Most of our companies have decided to stay in Russia. 85% have stayed, and only 11% have left, and another 4% are still thinking about what to do. Secondly, we have excellent solutions in place with the Russian government, and we’re working with all the Russian associations. All the Western associations are working closely with Russian organizations. I think the dialogue will continue. We’re trying to keep the dialogue open. We’ve been through a lot in the last 50 years, and we hope to keep our relationship going — Robert Agee, President, Chief Executive Officer, American Chamber of Commerce in Russia.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Глобальное стратегическое планирование: взгляды и перспективы
16 июня 2022
09:00—10:15
Ключевые выводы
Стратегическое планирование по-прежнему необходимо

Стратегия ООН по устойчивому развитию – это платформа для формирования нового мира, будущего государств и каждого из нас. Но нам необходимо обновление этой стратегии Тектонические нарушения глобальной интеграции меняют направление и поворачивают человечество к островизации. Нужно прийти к новым решениям в этой мировой мозаике. Мы можем только адаптировать наше планирование к этой новой реальности. Это вносит неопределенность, но и дает дополнительный вызов. Стратегическое планирование очень важно, но с учетом изменений в мире — Попович Ненад, Министр по инновациям и технологическому развитию, Правительство Республики Сербия.

Стратегия – это то, чем нужно заниматься, но это не самоцель. Способ выработки общего языка и понимания направления движения и развития — Мау Владимир, Ректор, Российская академия народного хозяйства и государственной службы при Президенте Российской Федерации (РАНХиГС).

Общество должно прийти к новым моделям отношений

Заниматься только социальной сферой и не обращать внимания на технологии, инвестиционную среду – это ошибка. Экономический рост не равно благосостояние людей. Мы должны пересматривать эти модели, задаваться вопросам: считаем ли мы себя человеческим капиталом, хотим ли мы, чтобы наши дети были человеческим капиталом? — Чупшева Светлана, Генеральный директор, Агентство стратегических инициатив по продвижению новых проектов (АСИ).

Проблемы
Сложность прогнозирования

Современная динамика имеет к марксизму большее отношение. Теория длинных трендов развития экономики – это главное в марксизме. С точки зрения человеческого капитала, по мере развития современного экономического роста роль его существенно возрастает. Чем динамичней общество, экономика, технологии, тем больше роль человеческого капитала. И тем сложнее прогнозирование. Одно дело – прогноз, когда на протяжении столетий ничего не меняется. И другая ситуация, когда в рамках одного поколения технологии удешевляются так быстро — Мау Владимир, Ректор, Российская академия народного хозяйства и государственной службы при Президенте Российской Федерации (РАНХиГС).

Стратегически планировать всегда тяжело. На этот процесс сейчас влияют тектонические изменения, которые мы в первый раз видим. Были прогнозы, что мы все будем жить в открытом пространстве, не будет никаких границ. Но сейчас мы видим, напротив, островизацию. Стратегическое планирование больших страновых гигантов и нас, маленьких стран, оно разное. Но, в первую очередь, мы ставим вопросы суверенитета, технологического суверенитета. Может ли кто-то иметь полный суверенитет с учетом островизации? — Попович Ненад, Министр по инновациям и технологическому развитию, Правительство Республики Сербия.

Несовершенство систем глобального взаимодействия

Ситуация с коронавирусом показала, что каждая страна решала главный вопрос – с вакциной – самостоятельно. Система глобализации хромала, все рассчитывали сами на себя. Безусловно, мы сотрудничали с Евросоюзом, с другими странами. Но большую часть вакцин мы получили из Китая и России. Назвать такое положение вещей стратегическим планированием сложно — Попович Ненад, Министр по инновациям и технологическому развитию, Правительство Республики Сербия.

Стремительно меняющиеся условия

Пандемия показала, насколько нелинейным может быть эффект, как нестандартно влияет на массовое сознание такая ситуация. И прогнозирование носит какой-то и психотерапевтический характер в определенном смысле. Важным аспектом при прогнозировании является то, насколько элиты готовы работать с таким инструментом, как прогноз — Макаров Олег, Директор Белорусского института стратегических исследований (БИСИ).

Решения
Поиск новых моделей взаимодействия

Мы придем к новым моделям отношений, это касается как вопросов технологий, так и вопросов социального блока. Принцип "регулятивной песочницы" будет таким мейнстримом ближайшие десять лет, да уже и сейчас это происходит. Необходимы быстрые возможности для реализации моделей, работающих в масштабах страны. Возможности "регулятивных песочниц" необходимо расширять не только на сферу цифровых технологий, но на сферу управления, налоговых режимов. Россия может стать полигоном апробации новых решений, технологий в разных направлениях. Это может стать серьезным преимуществом, поможет привлечь новых партнеров и новые кадры, которые заинтересованы в реализации таких решений — Чупшева Светлана, Генеральный директор, Агентство стратегических инициатив по продвижению новых проектов (АСИ).

Вопрос последних десяти лет – тренд к переходу на множественность валют, повышение роли региональных валютных резервов. Вероятно, мы будем жить в мире конкуренции частных валют. Криптовалюта – наиболее интересная тенденция с точки зрения перспективы денежной системы — Мау Владимир, Ректор, Российская академия народного хозяйства и государственной службы при Президенте Российской Федерации (РАНХиГС).

Гибкий подход к планированию с учетом стремительных изменений

Но все-таки какой-то суверенитет в любой области должен существовать. Для стратегического планирования важна и продовольственная безопасность. То есть стратегическое планирование сейчас состоит в том, что стране нужно как можно больше иметь всего своего. Однако без глобальных альянсов, без связей между странами это невозможно — Попович Ненад, Министр по инновациям и технологическому развитию, Правительство Республики Сербия.

Очень важна методология. Это нечеткая сфера знаний. Мы можем прогнозировать события по какому-то из трендов, миграция, продовольственная безопасность. Но свести эти тренды в один образ представляется сложным. То есть образ должен складываться не от возможностей, а от желаний — Макаров Олег, Директор Белорусского института стратегических исследований (БИСИ).

Сохранение взаимосвязей между странами

Во-первых, Американская торговая палата здесь, мы не ушли. Большая часть наших компаний решила остаться в России, 85% остались, только 11% ушли, еще 4% думают. Во-вторых, мы имеем отличные решения с российским Правительством, работаем со всеми российскими ассоциациями. Все западные ассоциации плотно работают с российскими организациями. Я считаю, что диалог останется. Мы стараемся держать диалог открытым. Мы многое пережили за последние 50 лет, и надеемся, что наши взаимоотношения будут продолжаться — Эйджи Роберт, Президент, главный исполнительный директор, Американская торговая палата в России.