A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 179 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Circular Economy and the Environment
16 June 2022
09:00—10:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
There are Regional Operators All Across Russia, and State Support Should Attract Investors to the Industry

An institution has been established for regional operators and now stretches across the entire country. Every constituent entity is undergoing reform. As for regional operators: there are 181 of them, they are sustainable, and there are only maybe five regional operators in the ‘red zone’ with problems. Work is developing with processing and sorting. [...] Recycling is developing at a much slower pace. [...] At the moment, we have an opportunity to leverage RUB 100 billion from the market, to lend it out at a subsidised key rate with a price tag of around 4–5% per annum. Given recent economic developments, such affordable financial resources are unprecedented. This kind of money has never been offered to the industry in such quantities before — Denis Butsayev, General Director, Russian Environmental Operator Public Law Company.

Approximately 20 modern facilities have already been built. Under the first scenario, if we’re talking about large plants, there should be 250 across the Russian Federation, and as for waste management, there should be about 800 facilities. [...] We see great potential in composting and fuel production, — Aleksandr Kogan, Deputy Chairman of the Committee of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation on Ecology, Natural Resources and Environmental Protection.

ISSUES
An Abundance of Imported Waste Disposal Equipment and a Lack of Licensed Waste Management Facilities

Import substitution related to the production of equipment and machinery for the industry is progressing well. [...] Things aren’t going quite as well with recycling – import substitution is up to 60% there. […] We will work to raise localization levels significantly by the end of the year and make those technologies that are not produced domestically available for alternative supplies from several sources and balance the risks with the non-cooperation we’ve run up against recently — Denis Butsayev, General Director, Russian Environmental Operator Public Law Company.

Individuals claiming to be recyclers, creating something new, engaging in activity and creating a new product, need to follow through, and if they don’t, they should put their licences away and stop creating the illusion of being a specialized market player. [...] We’ve got this paradoxical situation where the state is moving faster than business, and business is dragging its heels — Svetlana Radionova, Head, Federal Service for Supervision of Natural Resources.

No Legal Basis for Including Investment in the Tariff

We still haven’t got any legally binding documents – for regional operators or professional market participants. We’ve still got problems with setting the investment component of the tariff. Work getting the territory ready to start building infrastructure is taking a long time. Most of the constituent entities lack actual land plots, and if they do have them, they are nominal plots, which take a long time to prepare for the investment cycle. All this prolongs the possibilities for investment projects — Denis Butsayev, General Director, Russian Environmental Operator Public Law Company.

Regional Administration Slows SMW reform

The regions need to start moving towards bringing together the necessary structure. The form can vary, but it has to allow for money to be raised that can be repaid, for an investor and a commitment on the part of the region to the additional financial burden that will entail the implementation of the investment project. Unfortunately, we have to be prepared for this and do what we can to reduce the burden. [...] There’s a lot of interest from investors in the industry, but when an investor comes to the region, it all comes down to the regional administration — Denis Butsayev, General Director, Russian Environmental Operator Public Law Company.

SOLUTIONS
Regulatory Change and Incentives Through Support Measures

We are changing the legal and regulatory framework in significant ways and using legislation and support measures to encourage regional teams to make decisions. We try to immerse the incentive approaches of the constituent entities into every support measure. [...] As part of the subsoil legislation, we have prepared a bill on replacement refuse stone. Waste from this industry is worth up to six billion roubles annually — Dmitriy Tetenkin, Deputy Minister of Natural Resources and Environment of the Russian Federation.

By 2030 [...], it’s in the bill, a ban will be placed on dumping secondary resources. [...] Another measure will encourage the reuse of the products. Beginning in March 2024, the government and the Ministry of Industry and Trade will define specific activities, a list of products that will be obliged to use secondary raw materials in production and a list of products that are difficult to recycle that will no longer be produced — Aleksandr Kogan, Deputy Chairman of the Committee of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation on Ecology, Natural Resources and Environmental Protection.

Fostering Civic Awareness and Holding Offenders Accountable

We aren’t spending any money to help the public understand the importance of the environment for future generations. [...] We’re getting rid of a huge number of unauthorised dumpsites, approximately a thousand every year – and people just throw the rubbish into their neighbour’s yard or dump it in the forest. We have to work together to foster a sense of civic awareness — Andrey Betin, Deputy Governor of Nizhny Novgorod Region.

I believe that one of the main obstacles standing in the way of a closed-loop economy is that it was in the black zone before, and now, thanks to the work of the government, we’ve started to move into this grey zone, but we’re still far from having achieved our goals. [...] We have to introduce criminal liability for offenders — Andrey Lugovoi, First Deputy Chairman of the Committee of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation on Security and Anti-Corruption.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Экономика замкнутого цикла и экология
16 июня 2022
09:00—10:15
Ключевые выводы
Деятельность регоператоров охватывает все регионы России, при этом меры господдержки отрасли должны стимулировать инвесторов приходить в отрасль

«Создан институт региональных операторов, их работа в настоящий момент охватывает всю страну. Все субъекты находятся в реформе. Относительно деятельности региональных операторов: их 181, они устойчивы, и только около пяти регоператоров мы можем назвать из тех, которые находятся в „красной зоне“, по которым мы видим проблематику. Хорошо развивается направление, связанное с обработкой, сортировкой. <...> Намного меньшими темпами развивается утилизация. <...> В настоящий момент мы обладаем возможностью привлечь с рынка 100 миллиардов рублей, выдать их под субсидированную ключевую ставку с ценником в районе 4-5% годовых. С учетом последних экономических событий это беспрецедентно дешевые финансовые ресурсы. В таких объемах для отрасли еще такие деньги не предлагались» — Буцаев Денис, Генеральный директор, ППК «Российский экологический оператор».

«Порядка 20 современных объектов уже построено. По первому сценарию, если это крупные заводы, их должно быть 250 по Российской Федерации, если про все обращения с отходами — около 800 объектов должно быть. <...> Большой потенциал мы видим в компостировании и производстве топлива» — Коган Александр, Заместитель председателя комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по экологии, природным ресурсам и охране окружающей среды.

Проблемы
Высокая доля импортного оборудования для утилизации отходов, неучастие лицензированных утилизаторов в деятельности

«Неплохо развивается импортозамещение, связанное с производством оборудования и машин для нашей отрасли. <...> С утилизацией немного сложнее — там импортозамещение до 60%. <...> Мы будем работать над тем, чтобы до конца года уровень локализации существенно поднять и сделать те технологии, которые не производятся на территории страны, возможными для альтернативных поставок из нескольких источников, таким образом сбалансировав риски с отказами в сотрудничестве, с которыми мы столкнулись в настоящий момент» — Буцаев Денис, Генеральный директор, ППК «Российский экологический оператор».

«Люди, заявляющие себя как утилизаторы, создающие нечто новое, занимающиеся вовлечением в оборот и созданием нового продукта, должны эту деятельность реально осуществлять, а если нет — они должны положить лицензию на полку и не создавать иллюзию наличия на рынке специализированного игрока. <...> Создалась парадоксальная ситуация, когда государство идет быстрее, чем бизнес, а бизнес упирается» — Радионова Светлана, Руководитель, Федеральная служба по надзору в сфере природопользования.

Отсутствие юридической базы для включения инвестиционной составляющей в тариф

«У нас так и не появилось юридически обязывающих документов — у региональных операторов и в принципе у профессиональных участников рынка. Есть проблемы до сих пор с установлением инвестиционной составляющей тарифа. Достаточно вяло ведется работа, связанная с подготовкой территорий к созданию инфраструктуры. В большинстве субъектов нет земельных участков, а если есть, то это номинальные земельные наделы, которые предстоит долго готовить к инвестиционному циклу. Все это значительно удлиняет возможности реализации инвестпроектов» — Буцаев Денис, Генеральный директор, ППК «Российский экологический оператор».

Региональное администрирование тормозит реформу ТКО

«Регионы в настоящее время должны двигаться поступательно с точки зрения сбора необходимой конструкции. Форма может быть любая, но должна подразумевать возможность привлечения денег на возвратной основе, возможность привлечения инвестора и принятие регионом обязательств, связанных с дополнительной финансовой нагрузкой, которая повлечет за собой реализацию инвестиционного проекта. К сожалению, к этому нужно быть готовыми, и мы будем со своей стороны оказывать поддержку, чтобы такую нагрузку уменьшить. <...> У инвесторов к отрасли высокий интерес, но когда инвестор приходит в регион, то все упирается в региональное администрирование» — Буцаев Денис, Генеральный директор, ППК «Российский экологический оператор».

Решения
Изменение нормативно-правовой базы и стимулирование через меры поддержки

«Мы существенно меняем нормативно-правовую базу, стимулируем региональные команды на принятие решения через законодательство и меры поддержки. В любую меру поддержки мы стараемся погрузить стимулирующие подходы субъектов. <...> В рамках законодательства о недрах мы подготовили законопроект о замещающих породах. Отходы этой отрасли — это до шести миллиардов рублей ежегодно» — Тетенькин Дмитрий, Заместитель Министра природных ресурсов и экологии Российской Федерации.

«К 2030 году <...>, это прописано к законопроекте, захоронение вторичных ресурсов будет запрещено. <...> Еще меры — стимулирование повторного использования соответствующих продуктов. С первого марта 2024 года Правительство и Минпромторг будут определять конкретные виды деятельности, перечень продукции, в которых в обязательном порядке будет использоваться вторичное сырье при производстве, а также обязательный перечень трудно перерабатываемых продуктов, которые запрещено будет производить» — Коган Александр, Заместитель председателя комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по экологии, природным ресурсам и охране окружающей среды.

Формирование гражданской позиции у населения и введение ответственности для компаний-нарушителей

«Мы не тратим средства, чтобы продвигать у населения понимание, что экология важна для будущих поколений. <...> Огромное количество несанкционированных свалок мы ликвидируем, около одной тысячи ежегодно — человек может позволить себе выкинуть мусор в соседний двор или лес. Мы должны вместе формировать у людей гражданскую позицию» — Бетин Андрей, Заместитель губернатора Нижегородской области.

«Я считаю, что одно из главных препятствий развития экономики замкнутого цикла заключается в том, что, если прежде она была в черной зоне, сейчас, благодаря усилиям государства, мы переходим в серую зону, но мы еще далеки от достижений. <...> Надо вводить уголовную ответственность для тех, кто нарушает» — Луговой Андрей, Первый заместитель председателя комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по безопасности и противодействию коррупции.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС