A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Combatting Counterfeit Goods: A Strategy for Rescuing the Economy
16 June 2022
15:00—16:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The problem of counterfeit goods is a global one and is intensifying

It is obvious that the problem of counterfeit goods is not in our country alone. <…> Let me begin with the research carried out by leading international associations in this sphere. They assert that the problem is a global one, continues to exert pressure on countries’ economies, entails risks to the health and life of consumers. In 2021, virtually all researchers confirm that about 3 million jobs are lost in the world every year because of parallel production and 1.5 million people lose their lives per year from taking substandard medicines. The studies also all agree that the main source of counterfeit goods are the countries of South-East Asia, while the US is one of the biggest consumers of these goods — Baysolt Khamzatov, First Deputy Director, National Scientific Competence Center in the Field of Combating Illegal Circulation of Industrial Products.

There are counterfeit goods in all countries. On any Mediterranean beach, one can buy virtually anything. Now that there are parallel imports, the danger of counterfeit production is growing. Goods subject to labelling are brought into the country as parallel imports and must be labelled in the customs warehouse. On the other hand, our competent authorities have all the possibilities to cut off this inflow — Viktor Evtukhov, State Secretary – Deputy Minister of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation.

ISSUES
The ban on certain goods will increase counterfeit goods turnover

Here, the tobacco industry comes second after oil and gas in providing budget revenues. The potential we see, – [is] virtually, at the five-year time horizon, revenues possibly of one trillion roubles. We have received in the order of 10 billion [roubles] in investments, meaning there are 10 thousand employees directly in this sector. It is an important strategic and economic sphere. <…> Now, an attempt [is being made] to ban products containing nicotine. My position as an expert is that there should not be a complete ban. Everything we prohibit will, outside the scope of the budget, be presented in our country in the same volume. Regulation, on the other hand, provides an opportunity to determine the quality of the goods (thereby protecting people’s health), to replenish the budget and, in general, exercise control over who imports what — Sergey Katasonov, Co-Chairman of the Expert Council of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation on the Development of Competition in Markets for Nicotine-containing Products, Issues of State Regulation of Relations in the Field of Production and Circulation of Tobacco and Innovative Nicotine-containing Products.

SOLUTIONS
Draft laws on the trade in tobacco and alcohol-containing products helps increase excise revenues and reduce the trade in counterfeit goods

We work in two main directions where we see, primarily, participation on the alcohol and tobacco markets because that is where, thanks to the labelling systems, the sums taken in excise can be raised. And two main directions where we see that the budget is not receiving the revenues it should. These are beer production, because we have a number of small breweries that do not pay excise, and tobacco and tobacco goods imports. <…> We have worked all year along these two tracks and, during the spring session period, drew up proposals for regulations and legal acts to be approved by the Government. We are currently having them approved by the Presidential Administration and we hope that, during the autumn session, they will be adopted. These concern a register of beer breweries and, accordingly, introduction of full licensing of importation of tobacco products and raw tobacco material — Alexey Sazanov, State Secretary – Deputy Minister of Finance of the Russian Federation.

The efforts made by the State Duma and the Government have produced a whole series of bills we have adopted [in relation to tobacco products]. The first is a restriction on individuals moving [tobacco products], whereas there used to be absolute chaos with products being brought in by truck and claimed to be for personal consumption. Second, we passed a law on a unified minimum price; today we are going in roughly the same direction as with respect to alcohol containing goods, — Sergey Katasonov, Co-Chairman of the Expert Council of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation on the Development of Competition in Markets for Nicotine-containing Products, Issues of State Regulation of Relations in the Field of Production and Circulation of Tobacco and Innovative Nicotine-containing Products.

As part of a systemic approach to countering illegal goods, the Government has decided to establish a National Scientific Competence Centre in the Field of Combating Illegal Circulation of Industrial Products. In essence, the NSCC is an analytical centre under the Ministry for Industry and Trade and participates in providing information and analytical support to the State Commission for combating illegal circulation of industrial products — Baysolt Khamzatov, First Deputy Director, National Scientific Competence Center in the Field of Combating Illegal Circulation of Industrial Products.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Борьба с контрафактом: как спасти экономику?
16 июня 2022
15:00—16:15
Ключевые выводы
Проблема появления контрафакта является общемировой, и она обостряется

«Очевидно, что проблема контрафакта — это проблема не только нашей страны. <...> Начну с тех исследований, которые делали ведущие международные ассоциации в этой сфере. По их утверждениям, проблема общемировая, продолжает оказывать давление на экономики стран, несет в себе риски здоровью и жизни потребителей. Все исследования практически в 2021 году утверждают, что от производства поддельной продукции в мире ежегодно теряется около 3 млн рабочих мест. От употребления недоброкачественных лекарственных препаратов и продуктов ежегодно умирает 1,5 млн человек. Исследования также единодушны в том, что основным источником происхождения контрафактных товаров являются страны Юго-Восточной Азии, одним из крупнейших потребителей этой продукции являются Соединенные Штаты Америки» — Хамзатов Байсолт, Первый заместитель директора, АНО «Национальный научный центр компетенций в сфере противодействия незаконному обороту промышленной продукции» (АНО «ННЦК»).

«Контрафакт есть во всех странах. На Средиземноморье можно пойти на море и купить практически любое изделие на пляже. Сейчас, в условиях того, что открыт параллельный импорт, опасность контрафактной продукции возрастает. Та продукция, которая подлежит маркировке, она и по параллельному импорту должна ввозиться или маркироваться на таможенных складах. С другой стороны, у наших соответствующих органов есть все возможности для того, чтобы пресекать этот поток» — Евтухов Виктор, Статс-секретарь – заместитель Министра промышленности и торговли Российской Федерации.

Проблемы
Запрет определенных товаров увеличит оборот контрафактной продукции

«Табачная отрасль у нас по бюджетообразующей части является второй после нефтегазовой. Потенциал, который мы видим, — [это] практически на горизонте пяти лет один трлн рублей можем получить. Порядка 10 млрд [рублей] инвестиций мы получили, это 10 тыс. рабочих, которые заняты непосредственно в этой сфере. Это важная стратегическая и экономическая сфера. <...> Сейчас [предпринимается] попытка запретить никотинсодержащую продукцию. Моя позиция как эксперта — запрещать вообще ничего нельзя. Все, что мы запретим, все будет мимо бюджета в том же объеме представляться в нашей стране. Регулировать — это дает возможность определять качество продукции (мы защищаем здоровье наших граждан), наполнять бюджет, да и вообще контролировать, кто что ввозит» — Катасонов Сергей, Сопредседатель экспертного совета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по развитию конкуренции на рынках никотинсодержащей продукции, вопросам государственного регулирования отношений в сфере производства и оборота табачной и инновационной никотинсодержащей продукции.

Решения
Законопроекты в части оборота табачной продукции и ликеро-водочных изделий позволят увеличить собираемость акцизов и снизить уровень контрафакта

«У нас есть два основных направления работы, где мы видим участие, в первую очередь, алкогольного и табачного рынка, потому что действительно там благодаря системам маркировки можно существенно повысить собираемость акцизов. И два направления, где мы видим, что бюджет недополучает доходы, — это производство пива, потому что у нас есть ряд небольших производителей, которые не выплачивают акциз, и это нелегальный ввоз табака, табачных изделий. <...> По этим двум трекам мы в течение всего этого года работали, в период весенней сессии полностью сформировали предложения по нормативно-правовым актам, которые прошли согласование в Правительстве. Сейчас мы их согласовываем в Администрации Президента и надеемся, что в осеннюю сессию они будут приняты. Это касательно реестра пивоваров и, соответственно, введения полноценного института лицензирования импорта производства табака и сырья для табака» — Сазанов Алексей, Статс-секретарь – заместитель Министра финансов Российской Федерации.

«Те усилия, которые предприняла и Государственная Дума, и Правительство, — целый ряд законопроектов, которые мы приняли [в части табачной продукции]. Первое — ограничение перемещения [табачной продукции] физическими лицами, когда у нас была такая вакханалия, что фурами можно было завозить и фактически определять, что это для личного потребления. Второе — мы приняли закон о единой минимальной цене, и сегодня примерно идем тем же направлением, что и в ликеро-водочных изделиях» — Катасонов Сергей, Сопредседатель экспертного совета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по развитию конкуренции на рынках никотинсодержащей продукции, вопросам государственного регулирования отношений в сфере производства и оборота табачной и инновационной никотинсодержащей продукции.

«В рамках системного подхода к борьбе с нелегальными товарами Правительством было принято решение учредить Национальный научный центр компетенций в сфере противодействия незаконному обороту промышленной продукции. По сути, ННЦК является аналитическим центром Минпромторга и участвует в информационно-аналитическом обеспечении деятельности Государственной комиссии по противодействию незаконному обороту промышленной продукции» — Хамзатов Байсолт, Первый заместитель директора, АНО «Национальный научный центр компетенций в сфере противодействия незаконному обороту промышленной продукции» (АНО «ННЦК»).

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС