A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
ASEAN – EAEU – SCO: Integration Segment of the Greater Eurasian Partnership
16 June 2022
15:00—16:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
ASEAN – EAEU – SCO integration is proceeding rapidly, including in transport

Above all, we need to look at infrastructure projects. The second line is project cooperation. We can [talk] lots and lots about mutual trade, about impediments and so on. In principle, the Agreement on Eurasian Economic Cooperation signed in 2014 is primarily a trade agreement. <…> This is important but the prospects are, after all, in joint integration projects — Mikhail Myasnikovich, Chairman of the Board, Eurasian Economic Commission.

Everything concerning infrastructure projects, that they are implemented by national governments, but it is very important that there exists, so to say, a striving for combine these infrastructure projects so that they work for everyone. Take the transport infrastructure, in particular, and the interconnection between the member states. These have been developing quite rapidly in recent times — Rashid Alimov, Professor, Taihe Institute; Secretary General, Shanghai Cooperation Organisation, (2016–2018).

Inter-country cooperation: more than just trade

One would, of course, want this to be cooperation and harmonization, whether in the legislative and regulatory or other spheres. To be cooperation not only in directing goods flows with all the accompanying infrastructure support (rails, spans, customs matters), to be more – scientific, technical, innovation and education. It will not be mandatory for all but depend on interest — Alexander Pankin, Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation.

No economic projects can be effective unless they are orientated on the human factor, saving on and developing human resources. Tourism has also been mentioned in the discussion today. This is an active form of human communication; I think it could also become a driver of interaction between the CICA and international organizations in Big Eurasia — Kairat Sarybay, Executive Director of the Secretariat, Conference on Interaction and Confidence Building Measure in Asia (CICA).

Academic collaboration is a natural component of cooperation between countries, integration and other processes. <…> Each of these associations is to one degree or another involved in inter-higher educational institution interaction. There are network universities of the relevant structures and ASEAN launched this process back in the 1970s — Vladimir Mau, Rector, Russian Presidential Academy of National Economy and Public Administration (RANEPA).

ISSUES
Security: a necessary condition for economic development

Security is undoubtedly today one of the essential conditions for economic development; this is becoming obvious. Secondly, I assert that no advance is possible without a drawing together of national legislations and harmonization of legal systems — Sergei Pospelov, Executive Secretary, Parliamentary Assembly of the Collective Security Treaty Organization.

But we must look at questions of national security, specifically information security. Today we are all ‘digital’ and we are seeing sharp movements made by our non-partners against us, which can cause serious harm — Mikhail Myasnikovich, Chairman of the Board, Eurasian Economic Commission.

Support needed from both business and the state

Support from the authorities and business is essential, of course. <…> Businesses themselves itself, no matter how much they want to earn and expand, are unable to do so, of course, without support from the authorities not only of their own countries but also of partner countries. So interaction as part of such partnership will be both ‘business with business’ and ‘authorities with authorities’ and ‘authorities with business’ — Alexander Pankin, Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation.

The first and most important thing for business is technical rules and regulation. Unless we resolve these issues, nothing will come of it. There will be barriers everywhere and goods won’t move between our countries. Another very important thing is what [will] there be for the people? It seems to me that a unified payment system should be set up here and we should issue a BRICS payment card — Mikhail Myasnikovich, Chairman of the Board, Eurasian Economic Commission.

SOLUTIONS
Lack of competition between integration projects

The answer to whether ASEAN, SCO, CIS, EAEU, BRICS and many other associations can be integrated and, if yes, in what format, is a simple one in our opinion: there’s no need to invent new organizational structures. Competition between integration projects should be avoided and use be made of each organization’s strong points and accumulated experience to develop our interaction to the maximum, synchronize work in specific fields on our agenda, and to take unified positions — Denis Trefilov, Deputy Chairman of the Executive Committee – Executive Secretary of the Commonwealth of Independent States.

Competition should be avoided. By the way, my member countries often tell me that the CICA should not replace, compete or counteract in some way. I think we have found our niche and that we serve a serious, extensive ‘outreach’ platform — Kairat Sarybay, Executive Director of the Secretariat, Conference on Interaction and Confidence Building Measure in Asia (CICA).

Mutual support

In this situation, striving to develop our organizations, we should seek mutual support, create the necessary conditions for cooperation, listen to one another’s opinions and cooperate on a productive basis, look for the best forms of official cooperation and new mechanisms for building a multilateral dialogue — Zhang Ming, Secretary General, Shanghai Cooperation Organisation.

Absolutely crucial and unambiguously essential for creating the new institutions and integration we are talking about today are basic principles and tasks. And the key thing is naturally for these principles to be understood the same way by all, — Denis Trefilov, Deputy Chairman of the Executive Committee – Executive Secretary of the Commonwealth of Independent States.

We see that the Big Eurasia partnership cannot exist without a trend toward harmonization, a drawing together of legislation. It is clear that, in the EAEU, SCO and ASEAN [we have] the platform on which we are present today. But only within ASEAN do we currently have the parliamentary factor, meaning the other platforms lack this — Sergei Pospelov, Executive Secretary, Parliamentary Assembly of the Collective Security Treaty Organization.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
АСЕАН – ЕАЭС – ШОС: интеграционный сегмент Большого Евразийского партнерства
16 июня 2022
15:00—16:15
Ключевые выводы
Интеграция проектов ЕАЭС — АСЕАН — ШОС, в том числе транспортных, идет высокими темпами

Нам надо, в первую очередь, смотреть на инфраструктурные проекты. Второе направление — проектное сотрудничество. Мы можем очень много [говорить] о взаимной торговле, о препятствиях и так далее. В принципе, договор о Евразийском экономическом сотрудничестве, который был подписан в 2014 году, это преимущественно торговый договор. <…> Дело нужное, но перспектива все-таки в совместных интеграционных проектах — Мясникович Михаил, Председатель Коллегии, Евразийская экономическая комиссия.

Все, что касается инфраструктурных проектов, то они осуществляются национальными правительствами, но очень важно, что существует, так скажем, стремление соединить эти инфраструктурные проекты для того, чтобы они работали для всех. Так вот, транспортная инфраструктура, в частности, и взаимосвязанность государств-членов — они развиваются достаточно высокими темпами в последнее время — Алимов Рашид, Профессор, Институт Тайхэ; генеральный секретарь, Шанхайская организация сотрудничества, (2016–2018 гг.).

Сотрудничество между странами — это не только торговля

Хотелось бы, конечно, ждать, что это будет сотрудничество, гармонизация, кооперация — будь то в законодательной, регуляторной сфере, в иных вещах. Что это будет сотрудничество не только в плане прогона товарных потоков со всеми сопутствующими инфраструктурными облегчениями (железка, пролеты, таможенные вопросы), что это будет больше — научно-техническое, инновационное, образовательное. Оно будет не для всех обязательно, оно будет по интересам — Панкин Александр, Заместитель Министра иностранных дел Российской Федерации.

Никакие экономические проекты не могут быть эффективными, если они не будут ориентироваться на человеческое измерение, сбережение и развитие человеческих ресурсов. Туризм сегодня тоже в дискуссии упоминался, это активная форма человеческого общения, думаю, это тоже может стать локомотивом взаимодействия между СВМДА и международными организациями Большой Евразии — Сарыбай Кайрат, Исполнительный директор Секретариата, Совещание по взаимодействию и мерам доверия в Азии.

Академическое взаимодействие является естественным элементом сотрудничества стран, интеграционных и иных процессов. <…> У каждого из этих объединений в той или иной степени существует межвузовское взаимодействие, есть сетевые университеты соответствующих структур, АСЕАН начала этот процесс еще в 70-е годы — Мау Владимир, Ректор, Российская академия народного хозяйства и государственной службы при Президенте Российской Федерации (РАНХиГС).

Проблемы
Безопасность — одно из необходимых условий экономического развития

Безусловно, да, сегодня безопасность является одним из необходимых условий экономического развития, это становится очевидно. Второе — без сближения национальных законодательств, без гармонизации наших правовых систем невозможно движение вперед — Поспелов Сергей, Ответственный секретарь, Парламентская Ассамблея Организации Договора о коллективной безопасности.

Но мы должны смотреть на вопросы национальной безопасности, именно информационной безопасности. Сегодня мы все в “цифре”, и мы видим те резкие движения, которые наши не-партнеры по отношению к нам проявляют, они могут нанести очень серьезный ущерб — Мясникович Михаил, Председатель Коллегии, Евразийская экономическая комиссия.

Необходима поддержка со стороны бизнеса и государства

Конечно, нужна поддержка властей и бизнеса. <…> Конечно, бизнес сам, как бы ни хотел заработать, расширяться, он не сможет этого осуществить без поддержки властей не только своей страны, но и властей стран-партнеров. Поэтому взаимодействие в рамках такого партнерства будет как "бизнес с бизнесом", так и "власть с властью", и "власть с бизнесом" — Панкин Александр, Заместитель Министра иностранных дел Российской Федерации.

Первое и главное, что нужно для бизнеса, — это технические регламенты, техническое регулирование. Если мы не решим эти вопросы, ничего не будет. Это будут сплошные барьеры, не будут двигаться товары между нашими странами. Второе, что очень важно, — а что [будет] для населения? Мне кажется, здесь должна быть создана единая платежная система, и нам надо выпустить платежную карточку БРИКС — Мясникович Михаил, Председатель Коллегии, Евразийская экономическая комиссия.

Решения
Отсутствие конкуренции интеграционных проектов

Ответ на вопрос, можно ли интегрировать АСЕАН, ШОС, СНГ, ЕАЭС, БРИКС и многие другие объединения, и если да, то в каком формате, на наш взгляд, прост: не стоит придумывать новые организационные структуры. Нужно избежать конкуренции интеграционных проектов и, используя сильные стороны и накопленный опыт каждой организации, необходимо максимально развивать наше взаимодействие и синхронизировать работу по конкретным направлениям, находящимся в нашей повестке, и выступать с единых позиций — Трефилов Денис, Заместитель председателя исполнительного комитета – исполнительного секретаря Содружества Независимых Государств.

Надо избегать конкуренции. Мне, кстати, часто об этом говорят мои государства-члены, что СВМДА не должен замещать, не должен конкурировать, не должен каким-то образом противопоставлять. Я думаю, что мы нашли свою нишу, мы служим серьезной обширной "аутрич"-площадкой — Сарыбай Кайрат, Исполнительный директор Секретариата, Совещание по взаимодействию и мерам доверия в Азии.

Взаимная поддержка

В этой ситуации, стремясь к развитию наших организаций, мы должны искать взаимную поддержку, создавать необходимые условия для сотрудничества, прислушиваться к мнению друг друга и сотрудничать на продуктивной основе, искать лучшие формы официального сотрудничества и новые механизмы построения многостороннего диалога — Мин Чжан, Генеральный секретарь, Шанхайская организация сотрудничества.

Абсолютно точно для создания новых институтов и интеграций, о которых мы сегодня и говорим, необходимо четко и однозначно сформулировать те базовые принципы и задачи, и ключевое, естественно, эти принципы должны быть одинаково поняты всеми — Трефилов Денис, Заместитель председателя исполнительного комитета – исполнительного секретаря Содружества Независимых Государств.

Мы видим, что Большое евразийское партнерство не может существовать без тренда на гармонизацию, сближение законодательства. Понятное дело, что в странах ЕАЭС, ШОС и АСЕАН [имеем] ту площадку, на которой мы сегодня присутствуем. Но только в АСЕАН у нас сегодня есть парламентское измерение, соответственно, другие площадки не имеют его — Поспелов Сергей, Ответственный секретарь, Парламентская Ассамблея Организации Договора о коллективной безопасности.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС