A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
International Seminar on Shipbuilding and Ship Repair in the Arctic
15 June 2022
12:30—13:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Industry insiders willing to give preference to Russian companies

We aren’t shutting down our shipbuilding or ship repair operations, and of course we’re willing to work together with our colleagues from friendly nations, if necessary, though we will be looking to give preference to domestic enterprises — Boris Kabakov, Director of Shipbuilding Industry and Marine Facilities Department, Ministry of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation.

We can guarantee solutions for companies that can afford to pay for the construction of this fleet even as margins continue to increase, in the Russian Federation as elsewhere. In this case we’re talking about companies dealing in chemicals, fertilizers, coal, and oil — Alexey Rakhmanov, Chairman of the Board, Chief Executive Officer, United Shipbuilding Corporation.

By the end of 2021, the volume of ship repair services carried out within the territory of the Murmansk Region in accordance with ship repair capacities as they stand in our region at present amounted to only 27%. So our ship owners were paying primarily to have their ships repaired in Europe. Mostly Norway, Poland, and other countries. Our fishing fleet, first and foremost. Now, however, shipowners are looking to see what they can get done in our region — Olga Kuznetsova, Deputy Governor of the Murmansk Region.

Regions intensify personnel training to meet growing ship repair needs

One of the most important issues we’re currently working on is how to provide the industry with personnel. There are about 10,000 people working in the ship repair industry. Of course, most of them are coming to retirement age, but in any case, they can pass along their experience. We have created a College-Factory programme through our Industrial College, where ship repair companies are already training personnel. This year we’ll be opening three more engineering classes in different schools, ship repair classes, which will be following secondary and higher education through Murmansk State Technical University — Olga Kuznetsova, Deputy Governor of the Murmansk Region.

At present, we have, I think, seven institutions of higher and secondary vocational education training specialists for this industry - engineers, technicians, welders, and so on. The yearly average is 311 specialists joining the industry from all of these educational institutions. It’s not enough, of course. But plans to expand the volume of ship repair can be complemented by some training programmes of a totally different kind, and this is something we’re working on. We have launched a regional personnel strategy — Alexander Tsybulskiy, Governor of Arkhangelsk Region.

ISSUES
Additional infrastructure needed to repair ships

There is significant growth of cargo traffic on the horizon for both solid minerals and hydrocarbons. Two conditions will have to be in place, however. The first is related to ships: an icebreaker fleet, a cargo fleet, an auxiliary fleet. The second has to do with repairs. We currently have 50 large and 100 small ship repair enterprises. Judging by those in the market, this is [...] expensive and time-consuming. A transformation needs to be carried out immediately — Mikhail Kuznetsov, Director, Eastern State Planning Center (FANU Vostokgosplan).

We are experiencing a shortage of ship repair facilities, especially in the Arctic zone and the Far East. We’ll have to work together to resolve a number of important tasks — Gadzhimagomed Huseynov, First Deputy Minister of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic.

We took a look at the work schedule for ship repairs and maintenance. A year ago, on average, it was 3–4 months, the waiting list for repairs. At the beginning of the year, it had already increased – taking into account the increased volume of transshipments, cargo transportation – to 7–8 months. Our companies are currently accepting orders for May-June 2024 — Alexander Tsybulskiy, Governor of Arkhangelsk Region.

SOLUTIONS
State support, development of the Northern Sea Route and resetting VAT

The tasks set by President Putin aim to ensure at least 80 million tonnes of cargo transportation along the NSR by 2024 and 150 million tonnes by 2030. [...] We have to build at least 55 ships by 2030. [...] By order of the President of the Russian Federation, we are working on a list of measures for the development of the Northern Sea Route up to 2035. The list of measures under consideration is significant. [...] It’s my dream to have the Ministry of Finance first provide us with financial resources, then have our shipbuilders ensure the order is carried out in a timely manner, and then those repairing the ship — Gadzhimagomed Huseynov, First Deputy Minister of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic.

About the zero VAT rate. We are actively working with the Ministry of Finance right now. [...] We are certain that we will be able to find common ground with our colleagues and adopt the rate. Because it existed before 2004, and the Russian ship repair industry grew considerably. We’re trying to explain to our colleagues that the income lost from the adoption of this measure will be made up for by indirect taxation resulting from the increase in the volume of ship repairs — Boris Kabakov, Director of Shipbuilding Industry and Marine Facilities Department, Ministry of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation.

We need to solve [...] problems associated with resetting the VAT, and it’s something we’ve talked about a lot. The immediate benefit will be twenty percent over Norwegian shipyards of the same kind. [...] We ourselves need to work on the structure so that [...] overhead incurred by a dual-purpose shipyard is somehow taken out of the equation, leaving the shipbuilding industry to develop — Alexey Rakhmanov, Chairman of the Board, Chief Executive Officer, United Shipbuilding Corporation.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp, на арабском языке – t.me/RosCongressArabic. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Международный семинар по судостроению и судоремонту в Арктике
15 июня 2022
12:30—13:30
Ключевые выводы
Участники отрасли готовы отдавать приоритет российским компаниям

Что в судостроении, что в судоремонте, естественно, мы не закрываемся и будем работать при необходимости в кооперации с нашими коллегами из дружественных стран, но при этом отдавая приоритет отечественным предприятиям — Кабаков Борис, Директор департамента судостроительной промышленности и морской техники, Министерство промышленности и торговли Российской Федерации.

Мы сможем дать гарантированное решение тем компаниям, которые в рамках ныне повышающейся их маржинальности могут себе позволить заплатить за строительство этого флота в том числе в Российской Федерации. В данном случае мы говорим и про химиков, и про удобренщиков, про угольщиков и нефтяников — Рахманов Алексей, Председатель правления, генеральный директор, АО «Объединенная судостроительная корпорация».

На конец 2021 года объем судоремонтных услуг, которые суда осуществляли на территории Мурманской области, и на тех мощностях судоремонтных, которые сейчас работают в нашем регионе, составлял всего 27%. То есть основные деньги наши судовладельцы платили за судоремонт в странах Европы. В основном это Норвегия, Польша, другие страны. Это касается в первую очередь нашего рыболовного флота. Но сейчас все судовладельцы смотрят, что можно сделать в нашем регионе — Кузнецова Ольга, Заместитель Губернатора Мурманской области.

Регионы усилили работу по подготовке кадров под растущие потребности судоремонтной отрасли

Еще один важнейший вопрос, который мы сейчас решаем, — это обеспечение отрасли кадрами. У нас в судоремонтной отрасли работает порядка 10 тыс. человек. Конечно, кадры в основном уже пенсионного возраста, тем не менее люди передают свой опыт. У нас создана программа "колледж-завод" на базе нашего Индустриального колледжа, где наши судоремонтные предприятия целевым образом готовят кадры для себя. В этом году мы открываем еще три инженерных класса в школах, судоремонтные классы, которые будут двигаться по траектории среднего и высшего образования на базе нашего Мурманского государственного технического университета — Кузнецова Ольга, Заместитель Губернатора Мурманской области.

У нас сегодня, по-моему, семь учебных заведений высшего и среднего профессионального образования готовят специалистов для этой отрасли — инженеров, техников, сварщиков и так далее. В среднем по году — 311 специалистов, которые в отрасль поступают со всех этих учебных заведений. Конечно, этого недостаточно. Но под планы расширения объемов судоремонта можно выстраивать и совершенно другие программы переподготовки, чем мы и занимаемся. Мы запустили стратегию кадровую в регионе — Цыбульский Александр, Губернатор Архангельской области.

Проблемы
Ремонт судов требует дополнительной инфраструктуры

Прогнозируется существенный рост грузопотока — это и твердые ископаемые, и углеводороды. Но для этого нужны два условия — обеспечение судами: ледокольный флот, грузовой флот, вспомогательный флот. Это и грузоремонт. У нас сегодня 50 крупных и 100 малых ремонтных предприятий, судоремонтных. Но, судя по участникам рынка, это <...> дорого и долго. Его надо срочно преобразовывать — Кузнецов Михаил, Директор, Восточный центр государственного планирования (ФАНУ «Востокгосплан»).

Мы ощущаем дефицит судоремонтных мощностей, особенно в Арктической зоне, на Дальнем Востоке. Здесь нам предстоит совместно решить ряд принципиальных задач — Гусейнов Гаджимагомед, Первый заместитель Министра Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Мы посмотрели график работ на ремонт и обслуживание судов. Год назад в среднем это составляло 3-4 месяца, запись на ремонт. В начале года это уже было — с учетом увеличившегося объема перевалки, перевоза грузов — 7-8 месяцев. На сегодняшний день наши предприятия принимают заказы на май-июнь 2024 года — Цыбульский Александр, Губернатор Архангельской области.

Решения
Господдержки, развитие Северного морского пути и обнуление НДС

Задачи, которые поставлены Президентом Владимиром Путиным — обеспечить не менее 80 млн тонн перевозки грузов по СМП к 2024 году и 150 млн тонн к 2030 году. <…> До 2030 года мы должны построить не менее 55 судов. <…> По поручению Президента Российской Федерации мы разрабатываем перечень мероприятий по развитию Северного морского пути до 2035 года. Там мы предусматриваем большой комплекс мер. <…> У меня большая мечта, чтобы нам сначала Минфин РФ обеспечил это финансовым ресурсом, потом наши судостроители обеспечили своевременное выполнение этого заказа, и потом судоремонтники — Гусейнов Гаджимагомед, Первый заместитель Министра Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Про нулевую ставку НДС. Мы сейчас активно с Минфином РФ работаем. <…> Уверены, что с коллегами найдем общий язык и эту норму примем. Потому что до 2004 года эта норма существовала, и у нас судоремонт тогда в Российской Федерации рос достаточно значительными темпами. Мы коллегам объясняем, что выпадающие доходы от принятия такой меры будут нивелированы теми косвенными налогами, которые появятся при увеличении объема судоремонта — Кабаков Борис, Директор департамента судостроительной промышленности и морской техники, Министерство промышленности и торговли Российской Федерации.

Нам нужно решить <…> проблемы, связанные с обнулением НДС, о чем очень много говорили. Что сразу же даст двадцатипроцентную выгоду по сравнению с теми же самыми норвежскими верфями. <…> Нам самим нужно поработать над структурой, чтобы <…> накладные расходы, которые несет вефь двойного назначения, некоторым образом вывести за скобки для того, чтобы судоремонт развивался — Рахманов Алексей, Председатель правления, генеральный директор, АО «Объединенная судостроительная корпорация».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС