A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 179 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
International Cooperation for Sustainable Development in the Arctic
16 June 2022
15:00—16:15
The importance of the Arctic in international politics and economics is steadily increasing as its accessibility increases as a result of climate change and ice release. The region is also playing an increasingly important role in the context of global energy transition. Ensuring a sustainable future of the Arctic, balanced in its ecological, social and economic dimensions, determines the need to consolidate the Arctic as a region of peace, stability and constructive interaction, as well as saving the fragile Arctic ecosystem, developing a monitoring system, including monitoring the melting of permafrost, promoting the principle of responsible development of Arctic resources, protecting and taking into account the interests of the population of the region, including indigenous peoples of the North, the development of scientific and technical cooperation. Achieving this goal is possible only by combining efforts, implementing joint projects and initiatives, and maintaining mutually beneficial multilateral cooperation based on international law.

The session will also present the first results of the ThinkArctic project, implemented jointly by the Roscongress Foundation, the HSE Center for Comprehensive European and International Studies and the Analytical Center under the Government of the Russian Federation under the program of Russia's chairmanship in the Arctic Council in 2021-2023. The aim of the project is to promote the Russian agenda in the field of sustainable development, strengthen constructive international dialogue and offer new points of contact for Russia's interaction in high latitudes with all interested countries and organizations.
Date
16.06.2022
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
15:00—16:15
Conference hall
Hilton ExpoForum (2nd floor), Hilton Hall
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Международное сотрудничество как залог устойчивого развития Арктики
16 июня 2022
15:00—16:15
Значение Арктики в международной политике и экономике неуклонно возрастает по мере повышения ее доступности в результате изменения климата и освобождения ото льда. Все более значимую роль играет регион и в контексте глобального энергоперехода. Обеспечение устойчивого будущего Заполярья, сбалансированного в его экологическом, социальном и экономическом измерениях, определяет необходимость закрепления Арктики как региона мира, стабильности и конструктивного взаимодействия, а также сбережения хрупкой арктической экосистемы, развития системы мониторинга, включая мониторинг таяния вечной мерзлоты, продвижения принципа ответственного освоения арктических ресурсов, защиты и учета интересов населения региона, включая коренные народы Севера, развития научно-техническое взаимодействия. Достижение этой цели возможно только путем объединения усилий, реализации совместных проектов и инициатив, поддержания взаимовыгодного многостороннего сотрудничества на основе международного права.

На сессии будут также представлены первые результаты проекта ThinkArctic, реализуемого совместно Фондом Росконгресс, Центром комплексных европейских и международных исследований НИУ ВШЭ и Аналитическим центром при Правительстве РФ в рамках программы председательства России в Арктическом совете в 2021–2023 годах. Целью проекта является продвижение российской повестки в области устойчивого развития, укрепление конструктивного международного диалога и предложение новых точек соприкосновения для взаимодействия России в высоких широтах со всеми заинтересованными странами и организациями.
Дата проведения
16.06.2022
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
15:00—16:15
Зал
Hilton ExpoForum (2-й этаж), Зал Hilton
Аналитика на тему