A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
International Commerce Today: New Opportunities and Success Stories
18 June 2022
14:00—15:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
SPIEF has shown that regulators in Russia take the interests of the business sector into consideration

Before the Forum, I had my own feelings about relations with our trading partners in the West. These were based on certain realities, such as logistical restrictions, financial restrictions, transport restrictions, restrictions to transactions, and sanctions on companies, which are the most unpleasant thing. <...> Now, having spoken to people and participated in a range of events at the Forum, I have seen that our country’s decision makers are trying to strike a balance in this difficult situation in the interests of business. <...> This will make it a little easier to work with people I believed were not worth trusting anymore — Nikolai Dunayev, Chairman of the Management Board, Sibirya Export-Import Incorporated.

The potential for trade between Russia and Indonesia is far from exhausted

We have seen a wide-ranging mutual interest from Indonesia and Russia in recent months. The potential is far from exhausted, not only in terms of crypto, but also in terms of international trade. Trade between Russia and Indonesia is worth 3 billion. This in itself is an indication that the potential is far from exhausted. <...> Today, the two countries are facing one another and are ready to forge comprehensive and deep ties. We are all in favour of this, and not only in the field of cryptocurrency — Lubarto Sartoyo, Investment Advisor, Embassy of the Republic of Indonesia in the Russian Federation.

Marketplaces could do much to boost the SME sector

Marketplaces primarily make it possible for virtually anyone to go into business fairly cheaply. There are a range of reasons for this. Firstly, as you know, capital expenditures are virtually zero. <...> Accordingly, marketing expenses are not particularly high either. But the biggest advantage is of course that your virtual shelf space is unlimited, which compares very favourably to traditional retail — Sergey Lebedev, Vice President of Government Relations, AliExpress Russia.

Cryptocurrency may hold the key to solving issues around transactions

Whereas 1–3 years ago the word ‘cryptocurrency’ held negative connotations, particularly as far as the government and officials were concerned, today everyone understands that it offers an excellent option for transnational payments. This is only true for services, of course. <...> If changes will one day be made to the Customs Code making it possible to pay in cryptocurrency, report on its use, and deliver [goods – ed.], then this will probably result in incredible progress. This is not something we expect to be in the works. But this trend is continuing — Maxim Chereshnev, Chairman, Russian Trade and Economy Development Council.

The departure of Western brands from Russia has freed up space for Russian startups

When the events of February began, young people in the main perked up somewhat. That’s because they study there [at the Plekhanov Russian University of Economics – ed.], and are establishing startups while still studying. And they said, ‘Great! Western brands are leaving, so we will be able to promote our own! — Antonina Vatolkina, Member of the Council for Financial, Industrial and Investment Policy, Chamber of Commerce and Industry of the Russian Federation.

ISSUES
There is no cast-iron solution in Russia to issues surrounding transactions

I don’t think we will see the extreme scenario of all Russia banks being cut off from SWIFT by the end of the year. Unfortunately, though, as of today, as of this Forum, we have yet to hear about a clear and absolutely reliable alternative, so the issue is still up in the air — Nikolai Dunayev, Chairman of the Management Board, Sibirya Export-Import Incorporated.

SME growth in Russia lags far behind countries which are leading the way in this area

The thinking goes that small and medium-sized enterprises should be the drivers of any economy. If we compare the economies of China and Russia <...> there is one key indicator which in principle I think we should be matching, and that’s the percentage of national GDP that SMEs account for. In China, the figure is 60% plus. And according to the latest data, it’s approaching 70%. In Russia, unfortunately, this figure is very low, extremely low – under 20% — Sergey Lebedev, Vice President of Government Relations, AliExpress Russia.

Problems surrounding logistics and transaction are making products much more expensive

Exporters are of course faced with a number of issues which have yet to be fully resolved, and which are making products more expensive. These issues concern logistics and the transactions themselves. We can see that today, direct SWIFT transactions are not going through, with rare exceptions, and the same is true of euros, with rare exceptions. Again, the only transactions which are going through are those via friendly countries — Maxim Chereshnev, Chairman, Russian Trade and Economy Development Council.

SOLUTIONS
Russian government officials are committed to finding solutions in what is a difficult situation

I must have spoken to 10 deputy ministers and heads of departments. I asked the same question to all of them: ‘What went on in your offices on certain dates?’ You know, I was expecting to get all sorts of answers, but virtually everyone answered in a way that suggested that people felt positive. What I mean by this is that instead of having a sense of fear, or being at a loss about what to do, people began pooling their efforts, mobilizing, and developing solutions. This is very important. It indicates that the people who one way or another are tasked with processing the array of data to come out of the Forum and to develop some kind of policy from it for the future are pragmatic and good. This is a very good thing — Nikolai Dunayev, Chairman of the Management Board, Sibirya Export-Import Incorporated.

Russian regulators are giving serious consideration to the idea of using cryptocurrencies

One thing is for sure: our regulators do not have an aversion to cryptocurrencies, just as it was a year ago. Basically, at the very least this is something that’s being discussed. However, even the people putting forward these initiatives [to legalize payments in cryptocurrencies – ed.] are saying that this should not be seen as a catch-all solution. <...> A catch-all solution is still to sort out our own system allowing the rapid exchange of financial data. <...> I hope that such a system for exchanging banking data will work for at least a number of key trading partners — Nikolai Dunayev, Chairman of the Management Board, Sibirya Export-Import Incorporated.

My personal opinion, and perhaps it’s subjective, is that cryptocurrencies are the future — Antonina Vatolkina, Member of the Council for Financial, Industrial and Investment Policy, Chamber of Commerce and Industry of the Russian Federation.

Russia’s creative industry offers promise in terms of exports

There are products made by the creative industry in Russia which are based on our history, our practices. These include smart products and educational products. These might well be in demand in other countries — Nikolai Kalmykov, Member of the Expert Council under the Committee on Education of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation; Chairman, Association of Mentors; Director, Studio "System WORLD".

The government is supporting and encouraging exporters

Today, exporters have access to an entire support package, ranging from subsidies and incentives to subsidized financing. This is a big thing for us [the Ministry of Economic Development – ed.], and companies are constantly contacting us. Subsidies for the IT sector are off the charts: we offer up to RUB 500 million in non-returnable subsidies to implement a project, both via the Ministry of Economic Development, and the Ministry of Digital Development, Communications and Mass Media. In addition, we are able to offer up to RUB 2 trillion in subsidized loans, which have been allocated from the budget. So, exporters today are able to benefit from unprecedented support — Maxim Chereshnev, Chairman, Russian Trade and Economy Development Council.

Indonesia could offer promise to small businesses in Russia

Indonesia is leading the way in terms of the development of e-com [e-commerce – ed.], e gross, and so on. <...> This is a very fast-growing market, and Russian businesses should also take advantage of it — Lubarto Sartoyo, Investment Advisor, Embassy of the Republic of Indonesia in the Russian Federation.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Внешнеэкономическая деятельность в новых реалиях: новые возможности, успешные проекты
18 июня 2022
14:00—15:15
Ключевые выводы
ПМЭФ показал, что регуляторы в России учитывают интересы бизнеса

Если до момента форума в отношениях, взаимоотношениях с нашими торговыми партнерами в западном направлении у меня были определенные свои ощущения, навеянные такими реалиями нашей жизни, как логистическая блокировка, финансовая блокировка, транспортные ограничения, ограничения транзакций, санкции компаний, что самое неприятное <…> то, пообщавшись и поучаствовав в ряде мероприятий в рамках форума, я увидел, что лица, принимающие решения в нашей стране, пытаются соблюдать баланс в сложной ситуации в интересах перспективы бизнеса <…> с этим убеждением будет несколько проще работать с людьми, которые мне казались недостойными того, чтобы им дальше доверять — Николай Дунаев, Председатель правления, ООО «Сибирская экспортно-импортная компания» (СЭИК).

Потенциал торговых связей России и Индонезии далеко не исчерпан

В последние месяцы наблюдаем широкий интерес взаимный между Индонезией и Россией. Потенциал совершенно не исчерпан, не только в области крипты, но и вообще в области межстрановой торговли. Оборот между Россией и Индонезией - это три миллиарда, собственно, сам за себя говорит, что он далеко не исчерпан <…> Сейчас обе страны развернуты друг к другу лицом и готовы к всесторонним и глубоким отношениям. Мы только за, и не только в области криптовалюты — Любарто Сартойо, Cоветник по инвестициям, Посольство Республики Индонезия в Российской Федерации.

Маркетплейсы могли бы стать мощным импульсом для развития МСП

Маркетплейсы в первую очередь дают возможность достаточно дешево входить в бизнес, практически всем. По разному ряду причин: во-первых, как вы понимаете, капитальные затраты практически равны нулю <…> Соответственно, расходы на маркетинг тоже не самые высокие. Но самое главное преимущество - это, конечно, неограниченная полка товаров, виртуальная полка, по сравнению с традиционным ритейлом — Сергей Лебедев, Вице-президент по взаимодействию с органами государственной власти, AliExpress Россия.

Криптовалюта может стать ключом к решению проблемы транзакций

Криптовалюта, если год-два-три назад была негативным словом, особенно в государстве, с точки зрения мышления чиновников, то на сегодняшний день все поняли, что это прекрасный вариант трансграничных платежей, работающий, конечно же, только для услуг <…> Если когда-нибудь появятся изменения в Таможенном кодексе, и можно будет заплатить, за криптовалюту отчитаться и завезти (товар - ред.), то, наверное, это будет сверхвысокий прогресс. Пока такое в перспективе не ожидается. Но такой тренд идет — Роман Чекушов, Директор департамента международной кооперации и лицензирования в сфере внешней торговли, Министерство промышленности и торговли Российской Федерации.

Уход из России западных брендов освободил место отечественным стартапам

Когда началась наша февральская история, ребята, молодежь большей частью, они как-то встрепенулись. Потому что они учатся там (в РЭУ имени Плеханова - ред.), они стартапы готовят уже в процессе учебы. И они сказали: «Здорово! Бренды уходят западные, так мы сможем свои продвигать! — Антонина Ватолкина, Член совета по финансово-промышленной и инвестиционной политике, Торгово-промышленная палата Российской Федерации.

Проблемы
Стопроцентного решения проблемы транзакций на сегодняшний день в России нет

Я не верю в крайний сценарий, что к концу года все российские банки будут от SWIFT отключены. И никаких внятных альтернатив, которые были бы абсолютно рабочими в данный момент, в момент проведения форума, мы тоже не услышали к сожалению, поэтому вопрос остается подвешенным — Николай Дунаев, Председатель правления, ООО «Сибирская экспортно-импортная компания» (СЭИК).

Россия сильно отстает в плане развития малого и среднего бизнеса от мировых лидеров

Малые и средние предприятия по идее должны быть драйвером любой экономики. Если мы сравним экономику Китая и экономику России <…> есть ключевой один показатель, который в принципе я считаю, что мы должны были бы сравняться, это как раз доля малых и средних предприятий в ВВП страны. В Китай это 60 процентов, 60+. Последние данные даже говорят, что достигает 70 процентов. В России, к сожалению, этот показатель очень низкий, крайне низкий - меньше 20 процентов — Сергей Лебедев, Вице-президент по взаимодействию с органами государственной власти, AliExpress Россия.

Проблемы логистики и транзакций сильно удорожают продукцию

Экспортеры, конечно, сталкиваются с теми вопросами, которые на сегодняшний день не нашли все решения, но удорожают продукцию. Это логистика и это сами транзакции. Понятно, что все транзакции прямые в SWIFT сегодня не проходят, за редкими исключениями, в евро тоже не проходят за редкими исключениями, и проходят только транзакции через, опять-таки дружественные страны — Максим Черешнев, Председатель правления, Совет по развитию внешней торговли и международных экономических отношений.

Решения
Чиновники в России сегодня настроены на то, чтобы находить решения в сложной ситуации

Я разговаривал, наверное, с десятком замминистров и руководителей департаментов, всем задавал один вопрос: «Что происходило в стенах ваших рабочих кабинетов в определенные даты времени?» И вы знаете, я ждал разные ответы, но практически все полученные ответы мне говорили о том, что люди испытывали определенные позитивные эмоции. То есть вместо какого-то страха и непонимания, что делать, происходило объединение усилий, мобилизация, выработка решений. Это очень важно. Это говорит о том, что те люди, которые так или иначе будут перерабатывать тот массив данных, который мы наработали на форуме, вырабатывать какую-то политику в дальнейшем из этого, настроены прагматично и хорошо. Это очень хорошо — Николай Дунаев, Председатель правления, ООО «Сибирская экспортно-импортная компания» (СЭИК).

Регуляторы в России всерьез думают о перспективах использования криптовалют

Совершенно точно одно: на данный момент аллергии к криптовалютам у наших регуляторов нет. Так, как было еще год назад. То есть по крайней мере этот вопрос вполне себе обсуждается, но даже те, кто выносит такие инициативы (по легализации платежей в криптовалюте - ред.) говорят, что это не должно быть магистральным решением <…> Магистральное решение все-таки - отладка собственной системы обмена быстрыми данными финансовыми <…> Надеюсь, что система обмена банковскими данными будет функционировать для хотя бы ряда ключевых торговых партнеров — Николай Дунаев, Председатель правления, ООО «Сибирская экспортно-импортная компания» (СЭИК).

Что касается криптовалюты, мое мнение, возможно субъективное, я думаю, что будущее за ней — Антонина Ватолкина, Член совета по финансово-промышленной и инвестиционной политике, Торгово-промышленная палата Российской Федерации.

Творческие продукты могут стать перспективным направлением экспорта в России

Есть те продукты творческого направления, которые из России, опираясь на нашу историю, на наши практики, в том числе в интеллектуальных продуктах, в развивающих продуктах, могут быть востребованы в других странах — Николай Калмыков, Член экспертного совета при комитете по просвещению Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации; председатель, Объединение наставников; директор, Студия «Системный МИРЪ».

Государство поддерживает и поощряет экспортеров

На сегодняшний для экспортеров существует целый блок мер поддержки от субсидий и льгот до льготного финансирования. И это большой пласт у нас (в Минэкономразвития - ред.), постоянно обращаются компании. Субсидии для айти вообще зашкаливают: до 500 миллионов рублей безвозвратных субсидий на реализацию проекта и по линии Минэк, и по линии Минцифры. А льготные кредиты в размере до 2 триллионов рублей у нас на сегодняшний день выделяются в бюджете. То есть беспрецедентные меры поддержки, которые сегодня есть для экспортеров — Максим Черешнев, Председатель правления, Совет по развитию внешней торговли и международных экономических отношений.

Индонезия может стать перспективным направлением для российского малого бизнеса

Индонезия является первой страной по развитию е-ком (электронной коммерции - ред.), е-гросс, и так далее <…> Это очень динамично развивающийся рынок, необходимо его тоже использовать российскому бизнесу — Любарто Сартойо, Cоветник по инвестициям, Посольство Республики Индонезия в Российской Федерации.