A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 179 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
New Growth
17 June 2022
12:00—13:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The state has to help business to build trust

The life of Russian business today is built entirely around distrusting the state. This needs to end altogether. My position is very simple (and it is not just mine, it is the position of the entire Stolypin Club, and a large number of businessmen): my friends, leave business alone, just let it be. You do not have to give businessmen anything now, just step back and do not interfere with their work. The second point is we have to deregulate as much as possible. Look, wake up any banker or any businessman in the middle of the night and quietly whisper “115-FZ” in their ear. Some of them will die immediately of a heart attack. Some, so to speak, are apparently very restrained people. We need to radically revise these issues, because, after all, we have copied this law from the international AML law [legislation against money laundering – Ed.] Well, we probably need to do something about it. In general, we need to radically revise the legislation, which today obviously looks anachronistic. ...Our business needs, above all, a simplification of the tax regime, primarily in the field of deep processing — Evgeny Kogan, Professor, National Research University Higher School of Economics.

Wellbeing of households has to take priority over general GDP growth

I agree, by the way, that the fight against poverty in its various manifestations can turn into economic growth. It can be a GDP growth, or the well-being of an individual family. No matter how you measure it, it is development, one way or another. It has become quite popular now (by the way, yesterday Elvira Nabiullina [Chairman of the Central Bank of Russia – Ed.] talked about it) that we should not focus exclusively on the GDP growth. First of all, we should look at how the family welfare changes against the background of economic development. And if GDP is growing, but the welfare of the family does not change, then who needs such growth? We at VEB certainly understand this, so we have launched a special project called the urban quality of life index, and this index is dedicated to this measure — Igor Shuvalov, Chairman, VEB.RF.

Our labour market is gradually changing. People are leaving the corporate world for a more informal sector. The question now is how do we provide them with an opportunity to start their own businesses through tax preferences. Allowing them to manage their own small companies will be key for overall well-being. For GDP growth this may not be the most important thing, [but] for the wellbeing of the citizens it is extremely important — Oleg Shibanov, Academic Director of the SKOLKOVO-NES Centre for Research in Financial Technologies and Digital Economy, Professor of Finance at New Economic School (NES).

We need to focus on defeating poverty. We are doing a lot for this now. We have targeted payments and so on. <...> Unfortunately, poverty is an extremely multidimensional problem. There is no simple solution to it, but we need to try, perhaps, to use taxation more actively [in the labour sphere] — Alexander Isakov, Chief Economist for Russia, VTB.

ISSUES
Technical development of the country requires quality education

Our system of vocational education and training has been destroyed, it almost ceased to exist. We need to recreate it and make it really appealing to people. We have integrated into the global economy, but, unfortunately, we are currently diverging from it. We need to do import substitution, we need to rebuild factories. And then we need those very people, [we need] to invest in them. Both engineering and technical personnel, and the craftsmen – that is probably the most important people. You need to invest in them, and it will pay off — Evgeny Kogan, Professor, National Research University Higher School of Economics.

We have a slight slippage in terms of science in schools. We start teaching it later, and we do not teach it as well as in technologically leading countries. <...> If we want to be a real technological power, we need to give these technological skills to children much more seriously, and do it earlier — Alexander Isakov, Chief Economist for Russia, VTB.

SOLUTIONS
The state needs to nurture private business and help fill the void in the labour market

I think that the oil and gas sector will face restrictions, but they are surmountable. Those sanctions on oil and gas, they lead to export reduction in physical volumes, but prices remain high. And, most likely, commodity prices will be quite high in the coming years. But there is a surplus in terms of production. There will most likely be excess capacity in oil and in gas. In my opinion, this creates excellent opportunities to develop the next level of processing sectors. One option to monetize gas is to develop petrochemicals. Subsequently, the transportation of the end product becomes easier in a sense — Marcel Salikhov, President, Institute for Energy and Finance Foundation.

In developing countries, which Russia belongs to, infrastructure plays a very important role. Unfortunately, a lot of effort has to be spent on it by the government. Here you will not see that private business is coping entirely well with both physical and financial infrastructures. So, the government's involvement in this development will be very large and, hopefully, very confident and effective — Oleg Shibanov, Academic Director of the SKOLKOVO-NES Centre for Research in Financial Technologies and Digital Economy, Professor of Finance at New Economic School (NES).

Even in this difficult economic situation we find ourselves now, we still are in an economy where the unemployment rate is 4%. This means that now we are facing a deficit in the labour market. It means we only have a small untapped labour force to include. We are not an agricultural economy where you can bring people "from the fields" and train them. We are past that stage. It is important for us now not to fall back into that pattern, [to return to] some kind of outdated growth model. It is, for instance, what the Asian Tigers are demonstrating, and everyone wants to follow those examples. But here, I think it is dangerous to fall into that model. We do not have those resources, we do not have the resources to bring people "from the fields" or even from some remote areas. We need to build a new model and see where we will really have, as they say, points of growth. I believe that we should not build the past, but build the future — Sofya Donets, Chief Economist for Russia and CIS, Renaissance Capital.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Новый рост
17 июня 2022
12:00—13:15
Ключевые выводы
Государство должно помогать бизнесу, чтобы повысить уровень доверия

«Жизнь российского бизнеса построена полностью сегодня на недоверии к нему государства. С этим нужно заканчивать принципиально. Моя позиция очень простая — это не только моя, это и позиция Столыпинского клуба, и большого количества бизнесменов. Друзья, отойдите от бизнеса, не мешайте ему. Не надо ему давать сейчас что-то, просто отойдите и не мешайте ему работать. Второй момент — максимальная дерегуляция. Смотрите, разбудите сегодня ночью любого банкира, любого бизнесмена, тихо ему на ушко скажите слово «115-ФЗ». Кто-то из них сразу умрет из-за разрыва сердца, кто-то, так сказать, видимо сдержанный очень человек. Нам нужно кардинально пересмотреть эти вопросы, потому что, в конце концов, мы этот закон списывали с международного АML- законодательства [законодательства в области противодействия легализации (отмыванию) доходов — Ред.]. Ну, наверное, уже надо что-то менять с этим. Вообще, нужно пересмотреть кардинально законодательство, которое сегодня явно выглядит анахроничным. …Нашему бизнесу требуется, прежде всего, упрощение налогового режима, прежде всего, в сфере глубокой переработки» — Коган Евгений, Профессор, Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики».

Благосостояние семьи для государства должно быть приоритетнее общего роста ВВП

«Я, кстати, согласен, что борьба с бедностью в разных проявлениях — это может быть и экономический рост, и рост ВВП или благосостояние отдельной семьи. Как вы ни измеряйте, в любом случае, это развитие, так или иначе. Стало сейчас достаточно популярным, вчера, кстати, об этом говорила Эльвира Сахипзадовна Набиуллина [председатель ЦБ РФ. — Ред.], что не нужно во главу угла ставить оценку роста ВВП, нужно в первую очередь смотреть, как на фоне развития экономики изменяется благосостояние семьи. И если растет ВВП, а благосостояние семьи не меняется, то такой рост никому не нужен. Конечно же, мы в ВЭБе это понимаем, поэтому запустили специальный проект "индекс качества жизни в городах", и этот индекс как раз посвящен этому измерителю» — Шувалов Игорь, Председатель, ВЭБ.РФ.

«У нас постепенно меняется рынок труда, люди уходят из корпоративной занятости в более неформальный сектор, и вопрос того, как обеспечить им возможность заниматься своим делом через формирование налоговых каких-то преференций, позволить им управлять своими небольшими компаниями, — это будет ключевым именно для благосостояния. Для роста ВВП это может оказаться не самым главным моментом, [а] для благосостояния граждан очень важно» — Шибанов Олег, Профессор, директор Центра исследования финансовых технологий и цифровой экономики СКОЛКОВО-РЭШ.

«Нам нужно сосредоточиться на том, чтобы победить бедность. Мы сейчас делаем довольно многое для этого, у нас есть адресные выплаты и так далее. <…> К сожалению, бедность — это крайне многомерная проблема. Как ее победить — простого решения нет, но нам нужно попробовать, возможно, более активно использовать налогообложение [в сфере труда]» — Исаков Александр, Главный экономист по России, ВТБ.

Проблемы
Для технического развития страны нужно сделать акцент на качестве образования

«У нас разрушена система, или почти перестала существовать, профессионально-технических кадров, профессионально-технического образования. Нам ее надо воссоздавать и делать так, чтобы действительно людям было интересно работать. Мы встроились в мировое хозяйство, но, к великому сожалению, мы сегодня расходимся, и нам нужно делать импортозамещение, нужно воссоздавать заводы. И тогда нам нужны те самые люди, [нужно] инвестировать в них. И инженерно-технические сотрудники, и мастера — это, наверное, самое важное. Туда нужно вкладывать деньги, и они окупятся» — Коган Евгений, Профессор, Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики».

«У нас есть небольшое проседание в области естественных наук в школе. Мы начинаем выдавать их позже, и мы даем их не так хорошо, как в странах, которые являются технологическими лидерами. <…> Если мы хотим быть настоящей технологической державой, то у нас эти технологические навыки должны даваться детям гораздо серьезнее, раньше» — Исаков Александр, Главный экономист по России, ВТБ.

Решения
Государству нужно содействовать развитию частного бизнеса и преодолению дефицита на рынке труда

«Я думаю, что нефтегазовый сектор столкнется с ограничениями, но они преодолимы. Те санкционные ограничения в части нефти и газа, они приводят к сокращению экспорта в физических объемах, но цены высокими остаются. И, скорее всего, цены на сырьевые ресурсы в ближайшие годы будут достаточно высокими. Но возникает профицит с точки зрения добычи. Скорее всего, будут избыточные мощности по нефти и по газу. На мой взгляд, это создает отличные возможности для того, чтобы развивать сектора следующего уровня переработки. Один из вариантов монетизации газа заключается в том, чтобы развивать нефтегазохимию, и, соответственно, транспортировка конечной продукции в каком-то смысле становится проще» — Салихов Марсель, Президент, Фонд «Институт энергетики и финансов».

«В развивающихся странах, к которым Россия относится, очень важную роль играет инфраструктура, на которую очень много сил должно тратить, к сожалению, государство. Здесь вы не увидите, что частный бизнес справляется целиком как с физической, так и с финансовой инфраструктурой, и поэтому участие государства в этом развитии будет очень большим и, надеюсь, очень уверенным и эффективным» — Шибанов Олег, Профессор, директор Центра исследования финансовых технологий и цифровой экономики СКОЛКОВО-РЭШ.

«Мы сейчас даже в такой экономической ситуации непростой все равно находимся в экономике, где уровень безработицы 4%. Это значит, что сейчас перед нами стоит вопрос того, что дефицит на рынке труда присутствует. То есть у нас маленький ресурс по включению незадействованной рабочей силы. Мы не аграрная экономика, где можно привести людей "с полей" и обучить. Мы прошли эту стадию, и нам важно сейчас не впасть, мне кажется, обратно в эту модель, [вернуться к] какой-то такой устаревшей модели роста, которую, показывают, например, “азиатские тигры”, и всем хочется смотреть на эти примеры. Но здесь, мне кажется, опасно впасть в эту модель. У нас нет того ресурса, у нас нет ресурса привести людей "с полей" и даже откуда-то из деревень. Нам надо строить какую-то новую модель и смотреть, где у нас будут действительно, что называется, точки роста. Я считаю, что не стоит строить прошлое — нужно строить будущее» — Донец Софья, Главный экономист по России и СНГ, Ренессанс Капитал.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС