A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Medicine as a Flagship of Scientific Advancement
17 June 2022
12:00—13:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Progress in Russian medicine is impossible without international cooperation

When we faced the pandemic, we mobilized our resources fast. However, we discovered areas, where we did not have enough industrial capacity. We are striving for technological independence, and every country is trying to achieve it. However, full technological independence is hardly achievable. There is still cooperation. The global economy cannot do without it — Mikhail Murashko, Minister of Health of the Russian Federation.

We need to combine our efforts in such difficult times. Let us all move forward – we are ready to cooperate with everybody — Veronika Skvortsova, Head, Federal Medical-Biological Agency of the Russian Federation.

We need to take a look and evaluate what we have and combine our efforts. We need to have openness. All the labs that we have should not copy each other’s research. They should work together to achieve a common goal — Petr Glybochko, Rector, I.M. Sechenov First Moscow State Medical University of the Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation.

Medicine is a multidisciplinary and international science. Even during the toughest days of the Cold War, Soviet and American doctors together received a Nobel peace prize for the International Physicians for the Prevention of Nuclear War movement. They worked together. All of it because we work with human life. There is nothing more precious than that. I believe that international cooperation should be developed despite all the difficulties — Simon Matskeplishvili, Deputy Scientific Director, Lomonosov Moscow State University Clinic; Member of the Board, Russian Society of Cardiology.

ISSUES
Regulation limiting progress in science and medicine caused

We are now working on cancer vaccines. They are unique. They are not just unique to a person, but to every tumor in every person. <…> It means that similar modern approaches only exist in the law on biomedical cell products. When we speak about registration of autologous products, we mean that we register a technology – not the cell. Same applies to unique personified medications. It means there should be an approach to technology standardization and their creation. Yet we understand that we cannot draft a law applicable to every human’s molecules – there are thousands of them — Veronika Skvortsova, Head, Federal Medical-Biological Agency of the Russian Federation.

We need to improve the regulations. <…> When we start collaborating at early stages, it appears that we violate some principles of competition in choosing a company. We cannot do that, otherwise a lot of money will be spent in vain, as specialists of the real economy will know that this path is unrealistic and we need to take a different one — Sergei Lukyanov, Rector, Pirogov Russian National Research Medical University.

What we definitely need to change is the principles of building research teams, at least bigger ones. Why do things work out in some place, but not other? They work out in places that have both researches and technologies. <…> We need to mix people and their expertise – this is the path to growth points — Vsevolod Belousov, Director, "Federal Center of Brain Research and Neurotechnologies" of the Federal Medical Biological Agency.

SOLUTIONS
Russian science can become a leader through frontier research

We need to be aware of our strengths. Import substitution is definitely needed, but a breakthrough takes radiopharmaceuticals and R&D for immunobiologicals. <…> As for these competencies, we can move forward and create new things faster — Mikhail Murashko, Minister of Health of the Russian Federation.

The future holds a transition to truly personalized medicine. What does it mean? It means influencing each person's body by understanding their absolute uniqueness, unique biological codes, genetic, various omics [technologies based on advances in genomics. – Ed]. <...> many of our centres are working in this direction — Veronika Skvortsova, Head, Federal Medical-Biological Agency of the Russian Federation.

Today we are building a world-class centre. It will offer digital biodesign and personalised healthcare, which will make it possible to prepare software for early diagnosis, treatment and prognosis for kidney cancer, lung cancer, colorectal cancer, hypertension, myocardial infarction in the near future. This is a big task, it will not be solved tomorrow – by 2025, as far as we have been funded. This creation of digital duplicates of diseases is a decades-long task — Petr Glybochko, Rector, I.M. Sechenov First Moscow State Medical University of the Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation.

In order for us to thrust into the future and to be at the forefront of it, it is not enough to follow an extensive route, i.e. creating what already exists in the West, copying those technologies that are already out there. This is a necessary condition but it is not sufficient. To be ahead of the curve, we must introduce fundamentally new approaches, technologies which are not yet widely used today and are of a fundamentally new nature — Sergei Lukyanov, Rector, Pirogov Russian National Research Medical University.

Expedited medical progress requires close cooperation with business

We need industrial partners. <...> This is probably the most difficult task. To get there, there is a lot that has to be done. We have come this far, now we are already in demand, there are industrial partners. <...> We need staff, we need a base, and an investor must understand that if he or she invests two billion, firstly, the investment will be returned, and secondly, it will bring a profit — Petr Glybochko, Rector, I.M. Sechenov First Moscow State Medical University of the Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation.

Our employees do not have the understanding that university knowledge is not enough, that the university and other academic institutions have to interact with the real sector of the economy. On the other hand, the real sector of the economy, even large international companies, cannot create new knowledge on their own. They do not possess the tools and capabilities for this, they do not have the range of competencies and the system of project evaluation that will allow choosing the most advanced idea. It is only at the junction, at the combination of these capabilities that fundamentally new knowledge and new technologies emerge — Sergei Lukyanov, Rector, Pirogov Russian National Research Medical University.

I started going around factories and enterprises myself and talked to people. And suddenly it turned out that there is expertise that I did not think existed in Russia at all. I wondered where to get it and suddenly it turns out that these people have it. And this communication with the industry, somehow it has to be sought, somehow it has to be built — Vsevolod Belousov, Director, "Federal Center of Brain Research and Neurotechnologies" of the Federal Medical Biological Agency.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Медицинская наука как флагман импортоопережения
17 июня 2022
12:00—13:15
Ключевые выводы
Прогресс в российской медицине невозможен без международного сотрудничества

Мы столкнулись с пандемией, достаточно быстро мобилизовали ресурсы, но тем не менее мы обнаружили зоны, в которых у нас нет производственных мощностей. Мы идем к технологической независимости, и каждая страна пытается ее создать. Но полной технологической независимости крайне сложно достичь. Все равно существует кооперация, глобальная экономика никуда не денется — Мурашко Михаил, Министр здравоохранения Российской Федерации.

Нам нужно вместе сейчас работать, объединившись, особенно в такие времена непростые. <...> Давайте все вместе идти вперед, мы готовы со всеми сотрудничать — Скворцова Вероника, Руководитель, Федеральное медико-биологическое агентство (ФМБА России).

Нам надо сегодня посмотреть, проанализировать, что мы имеем, объединить свои усилия. И открытость — она должна быть. Лаборатории, какие есть у кого. Не дублировать исследования надо, а использовать вместе, решать ту задачу, которая стоит — Глыбочко Петр, Ректор, ФГАОУ ВО «Первый Московский государственный медицинский университет имени И.М. Сеченова» Министерства здравоохранения Российской Федерации.

Медицина — наука максимально междисциплинарная и международная. Даже в самые тяжелые дни холодной войны советские и американские врачи, помимо того, что вместе получили Нобелевскую премию мира за движение „Врачи мира против ядерной войны“, они вместе работали. Потому что мы имеем дело с жизнью людей, и более высокой ценности у нас нет. Мне кажется, международное сотрудничество нужно развивать, несмотря на все сложности — Мацкеплишвили Симон, Заместитель директора по научной работе, Университетская клиника Московского государственного университета имени М.В. Ломоносова; член президиума правления, ООО «Российское кардиологическое общество».

Проблемы
Ограничения прогресса в науке и медицине, зачастую создаваемые правовым регулированием

Мы работаем сейчас над созданием онковакцин. Онковакцины — это всегда уникальнейший продукт. Не просто для каждого человека свой, а для каждой опухоли каждого человека. <...> Соответственно, современные подходы подобные есть только в законе о биомедицинских клеточных продуктах. То есть, когда мы говорим о регистрации аутологичных продуктов, то мы говорим о том, что мы регистрируем технологию, а не клетки. То же самое касается уникальных персонифицированных лекарств, то есть должен быть подход к стандартизации технологий и их созданию, но при этом мы понимаем, что под молекулы каждого человека закон не пропишем, их тысячи — Скворцова Вероника, Руководитель, Федеральное медико-биологическое агентство (ФМБА России).

Регуляторику нужно дорабатывать. <...> Когда мы начинаем на ранних стадиях взаимодействовать, получается, что мы нарушаем какие-то принципы конкуренции, выбора компании. Не делать этого нельзя, потому что огромные средства могут быть потрачены впустую, поскольку на самой ранней стадии специалистам из реального сектора будет очевидно, что этот путь нереалистичен и нужно двигаться другой дорогой — Лукьянов Сергей, Ректор, ФГБОУ ВО «Российский национальный исследовательский медицинский университет имени Н.И. Пирогова».

Что нужно точно менять — это принципы формирования научных коллективов, как минимум крупных. Потому что где все получается? Там, где есть не только ученые, но и технологи. <...> Всегда надо миксовать людей, миксовать разные экспертизы, и только там начнутся точки роста — Белоусов Всеволод, Директор, ФБГУ «Федеральный центр мозга и нейротехнологий» ФМБА России.

Решения
Для завоевания лидерских позиций российская наука должна опираться на фронтирные исследования

Нам нужно понимать свои сильные стороны. Просто заниматься импортозамещением — это, конечно, необходимо, но для того, чтобы получить прорыв, необходимы и радиофармпрепараты, и блок, касающийся разработки иммунобиологических препаратов. <...> По этим компетенциям мы можем совершенно точно быстрее двигаться и быстрее создавать — Мурашко Михаил, Министр здравоохранения Российской Федерации.

Одно из направлений будущего — это переход к истинно персонифицированной медицине. Что это значит? Это значит, влияние на организм каждого человека, понимая его абсолютную уникальность, уникальные биологические коды, генетические, различные омиксные [технологии, основанные на достижениях геномики. — Ред]. <...> В этом направление многие наши центры работают — Скворцова Вероника, Руководитель, Федеральное медико-биологическое агентство (ФМБА России).

Сегодня мы создаем центр мирового уровня, цифровой биодизайн и персонализированное здравоохранение, которые дадут возможность в ближайшее время подготовить программное обеспечение для ранней диагностики, лечения и прогнозирования по раку почки, раку легкого, колоректального рака, гипертонической болезни, инфаркту миокарда. Это большая задача, она завтра не решится, к 2025 году, насколько нас профинансировали. Это создание цифровых двойников заболевания — задача на десятилетия — Глыбочко Петр, Ректор, ФГАОУ ВО «Первый Московский государственный медицинский университет имени И.М. Сеченова» Министерства здравоохранения Российской Федерации.

Чтобы нам устремиться в будущее и оказаться на передовых позициях, нам недостаточно идти экстенсивным путем, то есть, создавая то, что уже есть на Западе, копируя те технологии, которые уже существуют. Это необходимое условие, но недостаточное. Чтобы оказаться впереди, мы должны внедрять в практику принципиально новые подходы, технологии, которые сегодня еще не стали широко использоваться и носят принципиально новый характер — Лукьянов Сергей, Ректор, ФГБОУ ВО «Российский национальный исследовательский медицинский университет имени Н.И. Пирогова».

Для ускорения прогресса в медицине нужна тесная кооперация с бизнесом

Нам нужны индустриальные партнеры. <...> Эта задача самая, наверное, сложная, и чтобы к ней прийти, конечно, надо очень много сделать. Мы прошли вот этот путь, сейчас мы уже востребованы, есть и индустриальные партнеры. <...> Нужны кадры, надо иметь базу, и инвестор должен понимать, что, если два миллиарда он вложил, он их, во-первых, отработает, а во-вторых, еще на этом и заработает — Глыбочко Петр, Ректор, ФГАОУ ВО «Первый Московский государственный медицинский университет имени И.М. Сеченова» Министерства здравоохранения Российской Федерации.

У наших сотрудников нет понимания того, что для внедрения недостаточно университетских знаний. Что университет, академические институты должны взаимодействовать с реальным сектором экономики. С другой стороны, реальный сектор экономики, даже крупные компании международные, не могут сами создавать новые знания, у них нет для этого инструмента и возможности, они не обладают тем спектром компетенций и системой оценки проектов, которая позволит выбрать наиболее передовые. Только на стыке, на объединении этих возможностей возникают принципиально новые знания и новые технологии — Лукьянов Сергей, Ректор, ФГБОУ ВО «Российский национальный исследовательский медицинский университет имени Н.И. Пирогова».

Я начал сам ездить по заводам, предприятиям и разговаривать с людьми. И вдруг выяснилось, что в этом месте есть какая-то экспертиза, которой, я думал, в России вообще нет. Я думал, где бы ее взять, и вдруг оказывается, что она есть у этих людей. И вот это общение с индустрией, его как-то надо искать, как-то выстраивать — Белоусов Всеволод, Директор, ФБГУ «Федеральный центр мозга и нейротехнологий» ФМБА России.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС