A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Competitive Grants: Joint Development Opportunity for Companies and Social Activists
18 June 2022
10:00—11:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The number of grant competition participants is growing each year

We have managed to increase the number of people involved. Whereas last year we provided no more than 10,000 people with all forms of grant support, now we have 17,000 applications in the first season alone — Ekaterina Bogomaz, Head of Regional Cooperation Department, Federal Agency for Youth Affairs (Rosmolodezh); Coordinator of the Direction "Rosmolodezh.Grants".

Rosmolodezh holds such wonderful competitions for organizations that hold competitions. This is very interesting — Raphail Mahmutshin, Leading Specialist, TATNEFT Grants.

Competitive grants aren’t just about distributing money

A competition is held for grant platforms. Twice a year, we give everyone the opportunity to participate in the distribution of grant funds. Of course, distribution doesn’t just mean that we give money to someone and that person further distributes it at his/her own discretion. No, this is an opportunity to turn up as part of some planned event and propose that grants from Rosmolodezh be issued at this event — Ekaterina Bogomaz, Head of Regional Cooperation Department, Federal Agency for Youth Affairs (Rosmolodezh); Coordinator of the Direction "Rosmolodezh.Grants".

ISSUES
Young people doesn’t just mean students; it is crucial to expand coverage

If we’re talking about what’s important for us, it would be that coverage is not only for students, but also for young people under 35 years old — Ekaterina Bogomaz, Head of Regional Cooperation Department, Federal Agency for Youth Affairs (Rosmolodezh); Coordinator of the Direction "Rosmolodezh.Grants".

More attention needs to be paid to grant procedures

It’s very difficult to identify good projects, because when the tools used in grant procedures aren’t properly arranged, there can be a lot of applications and you might miss some. They might not always be given due attention. Grant procedures allow for structuring a system of independent expertise and systematizing the approach to considering projects — Raphail Mahmutshin, Leading Specialist, TATNEFT Grants.

People come in with an idea that’s potentially interesting, but they can’t package it properly. As a result, it’s difficult for them to get grant support because experts don’t understand what kind of project it is and how it fits together — Dmitry Bazhenov, Deputy General Director for Commerce, State Specialized Design Institute; Author, Pulsation Social Project.

People fear the massive amount of reporting associated with receiving grants

Each grant involves serious paperwork and, in fact, the first fear that comes over any grant recipient is: how will I report in the future? — Ekaterina Bogomaz, Head of Regional Cooperation Department, Federal Agency for Youth Affairs (Rosmolodezh); Coordinator of the Direction "Rosmolodezh.Grants".

SOLUTIONS
People’s lack of faith in their own ideas deters many potential grant recipients

A big step for [grant competition] participants is to not be afraid to express their ideas because many of them initially set imaginary barriers for themselves: that their idea is somehow different, unworthy of a grant, and that they shouldn’t even mention it at all. You should! Someone will help you repackage it and structure it correctly. And, perhaps, it will generally turn into a huge project, including on a nationwide scale — .

Rosmolodezh is starting to focus on cooperation with businesses to promote their support tools

Starting this year, we have been trying to pay a lot of attention to collaboration with big business, and with business as a whole, because we see cases when various participants in a grant competition developed within their own corporations after receiving a grant — Ekaterina Bogomaz, Head of Regional Cooperation Department, Federal Agency for Youth Affairs (Rosmolodezh); Coordinator of the Direction "Rosmolodezh.Grants".

Small and medium-sized businesses are expected to start receiving special grants

The first step that I think we could take now – it’s a big one – would be to hold a separate industry-specific nomination in our competition specifically for business – for small and medium-sized entrepreneurship [...] so that business representatives can come and have the opportunity to take a grant to develop their own team, its expertise, and project skills, including by launching various projects themselves — Ekaterina Bogomaz, Head of Regional Cooperation Department, Federal Agency for Youth Affairs (Rosmolodezh); Coordinator of the Direction "Rosmolodezh.Grants".

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp, на арабском языке – t.me/RosCongressArabic. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Грантовые конкурсы – трек совместного развития компаний и авторов социальных инициатив
18 июня 2022
10:00—11:15
Ключевые выводы
Число участников грантовых конкурсов с каждым годом растет

У нас получилось увеличить количество вовлеченных людей. Если за прошлый год мы всеми формами грантовой поддержки охватили не более 10 тысяч человек, сейчас у нас только за первый сезон 17 тысяч заявок — Екатерина Богомаз, Начальник управления регионального взаимодействия, Федеральное агентство по делам молодежи (Росмолодежь); координатор направления «Росмолодёжь.Гранты».

Есть такие прекрасные конкурсы, которые проводит Росмолодежь — для организаций, которые проводят конкурсы. Это очень интересно — Рафаил Махмутшин, Ведущий специалист, «Гранты ПАО «Татнефть».

Конкурс грантов - это не просто раздача денег

Существует конкурс грантовых площадок. Два раза в год мы даем возможность всем вообще в принципе стать участником раздачи грантовых средств. Безусловно, раздача — это не так, что мы кому-то довели деньги и человек дальше по своему усмотрению раздает. Нет, это возможность заявиться в рамках какого-то своего планового мероприятия и предложить, чтобы на этом мероприятии были выданы гранты Росмолодежи — Екатерина Богомаз, Начальник управления регионального взаимодействия, Федеральное агентство по делам молодежи (Росмолодежь); координатор направления «Росмолодёжь.Гранты».

Проблемы
Молодежь - это не только студенты, важно расширить охват

Если говорить о том, что было бы важно для нас, — это чтобы охват был не только студенческой молодежи, но и молодежи до 35 лет — Екатерина Богомаз, Начальник управления регионального взаимодействия, Федеральное агентство по делам молодежи (Росмолодежь); координатор направления «Росмолодёжь.Гранты».

Следует уделить больше внимания грантовым процедурам

Очень сложно выявлять классные проекты, потому что когда не выстроены инструменты грантовых процедур, обращений может быть много и они могут пройти мимо, не всегда на них могут обратить должное внимание. Грантовые процедуры позволяют выстроить систему независимой экспертизы и систематизировать подход к рассмотрению проектов — Рафаил Махмутшин, Ведущий специалист, «Гранты ПАО «Татнефть».

Люди приходят с, возможно, интересной идеей, но не могут ее правильно упаковать. И в итоге им сложно получить грантовую поддержку, потому что эксперты не понимают, что же это за проект и с чем его едят — Дмитрий Баженов, Заместитель генерального директора по коммерции, АО «Государственный специализированный проектный институт»; автор, социальный проект «Пульсация».

Люди опасаются большого объема отчетности, связанной с получением грантов

Каждый грант — это очень серьезная отчетность, и на самом деле первый страх, который охватывает любого грантополучателя: как я в дальнейшем отчитаюсь? — Екатерина Богомаз, Начальник управления регионального взаимодействия, Федеральное агентство по делам молодежи (Росмолодежь); координатор направления «Росмолодёжь.Гранты».

Решения
Неверие в собственные идеи сдерживает многих потенциальных получателей грантов

Шаг для участников — не бояться заявлять о своих идеях. Потому что многие изначально ставят себе воображаемые барьеры: что их идея какая-то не такая, недостойная гранта, вообще про нее нельзя сказать. Можно сказать! Тебе помогут доупаковать ее, правильно структурировать. И, может быть, это вообще в огромный проект выльется, в том числе федерального масштаба — Дмитрий Баженов, Заместитель генерального директора по коммерции, АО «Государственный специализированный проектный институт»; автор, социальный проект «Пульсация».

Росмолодежь начинает фокусироваться на кооперации с бизнесом для продвижения своих инструментов поддержки

С этого года стараемся очень большое внимание уделять направлению взаимодействия с крупным бизнесом, да и вообще в целом с бизнесом, потому что видим кейсы, когда различные участники грантового конкурса, получая грант, развивались в рамках своих корпораций — Екатерина Богомаз, Начальник управления регионального взаимодействия, Федеральное агентство по делам молодежи (Росмолодежь); координатор направления «Росмолодёжь.Гранты».

Ожидается появление специальных грантов для представителей малого и среднего бизнеса

Первый шаг, который, мне кажется, нам можно было бы сейчас сделать, он достаточно масштабный — это проведение отдельной профильной номинации по нашему конкурсу именно для бизнеса, малого и среднего предпринимательства. <...> Чтобы приходили представители бизнеса и имели возможность взять грант на развитие именно своей команды, ее компетенций, проектных навыков и в том числе различные проекты запускать у себя — Екатерина Богомаз, Начальник управления регионального взаимодействия, Федеральное агентство по делам молодежи (Росмолодежь); координатор направления «Росмолодёжь.Гранты».