A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Women in the Creative Industries
4 June 2021
17:00—18:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Creative industries will have an increasing presence in the world economy

The economic aspect of creative industries is very important. The current year 2021 has been declared the International Year of Creative Economy for Sustainable Development by the UN. The creative industry is the most dynamic sector of the economy today. If we take the global average indicators or growth rates, this is 12–14% per year — Galina Karelova, Deputy Chairman of the Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

The structure of workforce will change in the near future. [...] Taking into account that we have a new generation [Millennials with new demands], we need the economy to create jobs that will enable these young people to be fulfilled. What are creative industries? This is when the proportion of creative labour in the cost structure of goods or services is considerable and the proportion of added value is high. That’s why the rate of growth is so high — Gulnaz Kadyrova, Deputy Minister of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation.

Women are actively included in the economic development agenda of creative industries

We have conducted a study on the role of digital services in the development of the creative economy. It turned out that half of the female entrepreneurs who consider themselves part of creative economy work in the areas of marketing, training and architecture. In 80% of cases these are micro and small businesses up to 15 people — Marina Zhunich, Director for Government Relations Google Russia.

I heard at the Forum that the proportion of women in creative industries is approximately 30%. Nevertheless, the one statistic that I was able to make use of says that the proportion of women in the creative industries is higher — approximately 58% — Galina Karelova, Deputy Chairman of the Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

ISSUES
Creative industries in Russia are generally underdeveloped

In Russia, I had a look at the statistics, the proportion [in general economy structure] of the creative industries is 2–4%. This, of course, is a miniscule share. The creative sector of the economy presupposes a connection with human intellectual activity, a creative approach, and innovative technologies. And in this respect, traditional arts and crafts, creative activities, of course, first and foremost in education, in culture — all this testifies to the big contribution of women’s participation in the development of the creative sector — Galina Karelova, Deputy Chairman of the Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

We are quite actively exploring where Russia is located with regard to soft-power ratings. The situation is not very cheerful. According to generally accepted ratings, we are falling. And it is the creative industry, the content that can be cross-border thanks to modern technologies, that is the focus for us in order that we maintain our position and promote our cultural code all over the world — Olga Piven, Managing director, RTVI.

Women feel vulnerable when competing with men in the business environment

It is well-known that the difference in salary in Russia between men and women is still much greater than the acceptable 30%. In case of equal competency a man evaluates himself at 120%, a woman at 70%. And this has no relation to objective indicators — Julia Varshavskaya, Chief Editor, Forbes Life, Forbes Woman.

While the vast majority of women are involved in education — more than 80% — in science, the situation is slightly different, and it does, of course, need to be corrected. [...] There are not so many young girls in laboratories. We see men working in the laboratory and among them is one woman. Nobody is making a claim for the supremacy of women — Elena Druzhinina, Deputy Minister of Science and Higher Education of the Russian Federation.

It is necessary to take a step and learn to talk about one’s achievements. We are so thoroughly discussing the great potential of women’s leadership role that is demonstrated in the creative economy. But until we can talk about what we have achieved, and as long as we aren’t able to package our achievements in a way that will be attractive to investors, employers, partners, hardly anything will be achieved — Marina Zhunich, Director for Government Relations Google Russia.

SOLUTIONS
State support for creative industries will strengthen the role of women in them

We can help to ensure that projects for including women themselves in the development of creative industries has support in Russia... It is necessary to adopt laws which allow the regulatory prescription of support measures, to give a more precise definition, because we have different understandings of what the creative industry is — Galina Karelova, Deputy Chairman of the Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

For a rather high proportion of creative work, certain benefits are needed for people who are employed in this area. First of all, this is allowances for salary. Take IT, the industry adopted these decisions, if you remember, there was the norm in the Tax Code for a discounted rate. Such a solution was found, and, possibly, in other sectors of the creative industries, it is necessary for us to return to this issue and look at it — Gulnaz Kadyrova, Deputy Minister of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 159 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Женщины в креативных индустриях
4 июня 2021
17:00—18:15
Ключевые выводы
Креативная индустрия будет наращивать свое присутствие в мировой экономике

Экономический аспект креативных индустрий — это очень важно, нынешний 2021 год ООН объявлен Годом креативных индустрий. Сегодня креативные индустрии — это наиболее динамичный сектор экономики. Если в среднем по миру взять показатели или темпы роста — это 12-14% в год — Карелова Галина, Заместитель Председателя Совета Федерации Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации.

Структура занятости в ближайшее время будет меняться. <...> Учитывая, что у нас есть такое новое поколение [миллениалов с новыми потребностями], нам надо в экономике создавать рабочие места, которые дадут возможность этим молодым людям реализоваться. А что такое креативные индустрии? Это когда в структуре себестоимости продукции или услуг доля творческого труда значительная и доля добавленной стоимости — высока. Поэтому и темпы роста такие высокие — Кадырова Гульназ, Заместитель Министра промышленности и торговли Российской Федерации.

Женщины активно включены в повестку развития экономики креативных индустрий

Мы провели исследование о роли цифровых сервисов в развитии креативной экономики. Выяснилось, что половина предпринимательниц, которые относят себя к сфере креативной экономики, работают в сферах маркетинга, обучения и архитектуры. В 80% случаев это микробизнес и малый бизнес до 15 человек — Жунич Марина, Директор по взаимодействию с органами государственной власти Google Россия.

Я на форуме услышала, что доля женщин в креативных индустриях — порядка 30%. Тем не менее та статистика, которой мне удалось воспользоваться, говорит о том, что доля женщин в креативных индустриях выше — около 58% — Карелова Галина, Заместитель Председателя Совета Федерации Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации.

Проблемы
Креативные индустрии в России недостаточно развиты в целом

В России, я посмотрела статистику, 2-4% — это доля креативных индустрий [в общей структуре экономики]. Это, конечно, мизерная доля. Креативный сектор экономики предполагает связь с интеллектуальной деятельностью человека, творческим подходом, инновационными технологиями. И в этом отношении и народно-художественные промыслы, творческие виды деятельности, конечно, в первую очередь в образовании, в культуре, — все это свидетельствует о большой доле участия женщин в развитии креативного сегмента — Карелова Галина, Заместитель Председателя Совета Федерации Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации.

Мы достаточно активно исследуем, где Россия располагается с точки зрения рейтингов софтпаур — мягкой силы. Ситуация не очень радостная. У нас идет по общепринятым рейтингам падение. И как раз креативная индустрия, контент, который посредством современных технологий может быть трансграничным, для нас является фокусом, чтобы мы сохраняли свои позиции и продвигали наш культурный код во всем мире — Пивень Ольга, Управляющий директор, RTVI.

Женщины чувствуют себя уязвимыми при конкуренции с мужчинами в деловой среде

Известно, что разница в зарплатах в России между мужчинами и женщинами до сих пор гораздо больше, чем приемлемые 30%. При равных компетенциях мужчина оценивает себя на 120%, женщина — на 70%. И это никаким образом не связано с объективными показателями — Варшавская Юлия, Главный редактор, Forbes Life, Forbes Woman.

Если подавляющее большинство женщин задействовано в образовательной сфере — больше 80%, — то в науке ситуация немного разнится, и ее, конечно, хочется исправить. <...> Молодых девушек не так много в лабораториях. Мы видим, что в лаборатории работают мужчины и среди них одна женщина. На первенство женщины и не претендуют — Дружинина Елена, Заместитель Министра науки и высшего образования Российской Федерации.

Нужно сделать шаг и научиться говорить о своих достижениях. Мы так плотно и много обсуждаем лидерскую роль женскую, которая демонстрирует себя в креативной экономике, у которой есть большой потенциал. Но пока мы не сможем говорить о том, чего мы достигли, пока не сможем упаковывать свои достижения в форму, которая будет привлекательна инвесторам, работодателям, партнерам, вряд ли что-то получится — Жунич Марина, Директор по взаимодействию с органами государственной власти Google Россия.

Решения
Государственная поддержка креативных индустрий усилит роль женщин в них

Мы можем способствовать тому, чтобы проекты и само движение включения женщин в развитие креативных индустрий имело поддержку в России... Нужно принять закон, который позволяет нормативно прописать меры поддержки, дать более четкие определения, потому что мы по-разному понимаем, что такое креативная индустрия — Карелова Галина, Заместитель Председателя Совета Федерации Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации.

Поскольку достаточно высока доля творческого труда, необходимы определенные льготы для людей, которые заняты в этой сфере. Прежде всего, это отчисление от заработной платы. Вот IT-индустрия приняла эти решения, если вы помните, была норма в Налоговом кодексе о льготной ставке. Такие решения приняты, и, возможно, по другим отраслям креативных индустрий нам тоже надо вернуться к этому вопросу и посмотреть на это — Кадырова Гульназ, Заместитель Министра промышленности и торговли Российской Федерации.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС